Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kevin from USA on 2010-02-28 10:06:50

Things I liked: My Crossman Quest really likes these pellets, Those nuisance critters in back yard hate these things.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ray from USA on 2011-02-26 15:25:26

Things I liked: the price. extremly well shaped pellets. no jams or misfires.

Things I would have changed: nothing.

What others should know: for some reason pointed pellets dont work well on my beretta PX4. im sure if i had a higher powered pistol or air rifle they would work awsome. for me i only shoot them through my first 16 shots and then i change pellets cuz thet tend to sag a little and thats shooting from 25-30 yards max.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much more accurate than I thought they would be. I shot 17 of them through my Crosman 2100. I had 3 "fliers", 2 of them I probably pulled, 1 of them was probably a bad skirt, the rest went into a 5/8" group at 10 meters offhand. I was very pleased and suprised. The only criticism I have, is that I had a difficult time seating some of them in the chamber of my 2100, a little irregular in dimension, I suspect.

    Things I would have changed: For this price, not much.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accurate and hard hitting pellets! They seem like very dense lead (based on deformation compared to shooting Crosman pellets and Daisy pellets). I like the coating... sometimes I feel like I play with my guns too much and I'll get lead poisoning from all the dust. lol

    Things I would have changed: Little cheaper maybe? Other than that, they're great.

    What others should know: -Coated to keep your fingers a bit cleaner. -Solid lead... doesn't deform as much.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Micah from USA on 2013-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are GREAT! The price is amazing, no these obviously aren't competition grade pellets but at 10 yards my crosman 10/22 and Remington 1200 et quarter sized groups or smaller. I have also shot these at15-20 yards and they are accurate pellets and have a good price, im sure there are a few deformed pellets in almost every tin but I have yet to experience any and expect a few deformed pellet in a 3$ tin of them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It seams to be a good fit for the guns I purchased them for they hit hard are accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nada,zip,nothing.

    What others should know: Try a tin you might like them.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ray from USA on 2011-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the price. extremly well shaped pellets. no jams or misfires.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: for some reason pointed pellets dont work well on my beretta PX4. im sure if i had a higher powered pistol or air rifle they would work awsome. for me i only shoot them through my first 16 shots and then i change pellets cuz thet tend to sag a little and thats shooting from 25-30 yards max.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thoi from USA on 2010-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: When i bought this for $2.69, i thought that the pellets were going to be pretty bad since it was so cheap, but i was wrong! The pellets are great quality, so far i couldn't find any mishap pellets. It tends to have a little bit of spread if you do rapid fire, but if you do single shots, its pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets. (maybe 50 more?) xD

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2010-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: My Crossman Quest really likes these pellets, Those nuisance critters in back yard hate these things.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennisk49 from USA on 2009-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: i like this product very much

Navigation