Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman FTS Copper Coated .20 Cal, 11.47 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2010-08-29 12:59:32

    Things I liked:I like the copper wash. It helps keep lead off of my fingers during my shooting day.
    Things I would have changed:I would design a new container for these pellets. It needs a screw on lid at least.
    What others should know:These pellets shoot one hole groups at 10m with my new R-9
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Randy from USA on 2010-12-21 11:00:43

    Things I liked:I like the pellet. No lead residue, it flys well. The pellet it's self is superior.
    Things I would have changed:It should have been sent USPS, it was way over packaged and is over priced. I would like to see this offered in a 500 pellet tin. The tin lid is not threaded and easily pops off so the pellets are prone to spilling. In short the product packaging sucks as does the shipping method and shipment packaging.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The copper wash keeps my fingers clean and free of lead while shooting
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I am almost reluctant to publish this because Beeman has come up with such a great product and other ammunition is rather hard to get. The copper wash seems to add a hard outer coating to these pellets which adds to flight stability. From my R-9 this, pellet has outstanding accuracy. For example, from 50 feet, this shoots within a bullets diameter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Tony from USA on 2011-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've used this pellet design in lead for years and I love them. I decided to try the copper coated ones. They seem to shoot just as well. They are a great all around pellet and very accurate. The nice thing is that there is no lead exposure when handling, but I've been shooting lead pellets for about fifty years and I seem to be okay. Don't tell my wife I said that.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try some. They are good pellets.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Randy from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the pellet. No lead residue, it flys well. The pellet it's self is superior.
      Things I would have changed:It should have been sent USPS, it was way over packaged and is over priced. I would like to see this offered in a 500 pellet tin. The tin lid is not threaded and easily pops off so the pellets are prone to spilling. In short the product packaging sucks as does the shipping method and shipment packaging.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2010-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets shoot very well. I took my R-9 and set up at 100 feet. Accurate shooting always requires a lot of attention to detail. After dialing in the scope, I shot 10 groups of five from a card table bench rest. The best group was .53 inches and the average group size was just under an inch. A very accurate pellet for me and my R-9
      Things I would have changed:Add a screw on lid to this great product
      What others should know:At 13 dollars per tin of 250 rounds, these pellets should shoot very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2010-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the copper wash. It helps keep lead off of my fingers during my shooting day.
      Things I would have changed:I would design a new container for these pellets. It needs a screw on lid at least.
      What others should know:These pellets shoot one hole groups at 10m with my new R-9
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Johnny from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean Pellets, Really Accurate and Consistent. I wasn't sure if i would be getting my monies worth with these pellets, but after a couple of sessions with them, they so far have out performed the JSB Exact round nose, Polymags and Beeman FTS round nose (11.45gr). Using these in a Beeman R9, and I have not yet chrono'd them.
      Things I would have changed:Cost... they're a little pricey so you wouldn't want to use them for plinking unless you have a money tree in the yard. Nice if they offered a 500 count tin for a better price than for two 250's.
      What others should know:Haven't yet found a damaged pellet in the one tin i've been using. Have i said these pellets are really accurate. Would have given a 5 star rating if the price was less.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2008-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work GREAT in my Beeman R9 Double Gold Combo, .20. They are fairly accurate and hit very hard at longer distances. I also use Crow magnums for regular plinking and small game. They fit nicely in my rifle and look good. I know this sounds lame but, I tried them for the colour only at first. Because I have a Beeman Double Gold, I wanted to make picking the right pellet for my gun easy. I also have a .22 and a .177 that my kids use. When we shoot together it can be confusing to which tin we reach for. This way mine are always Gold.
      Things I would have changed:I'm happy so far..... BUT.............A SCREW ON LID PLEASE.........WHY DO WE HAVE TO BEG FOR SOMETHING SO SIMPLE?
      What others should know:I had two tins of the Beeman Kodiak Double Gold .20 that did not fit my gun. But the FTS was just fine.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top