Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (33 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By JamesM. from USA on 2007-09-08 13:13:21

    Things I liked:Nice and clean and uniform pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:My Beeman HW 77 inn 177 just throws these in one hole at 25 yards,
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-05-14 21:06:54

    Things I liked:Good groups for a cheap gun.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Don't waste money & time on the cheap Daisy pellets.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:group i got with these.
      Things I would have changed:price and tin
      What others should know:this is gonna be one of my top ten pellets, at 25 yards groups were tight within 1/2 inch.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:see below
      Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
      What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good stuff, well made, no defects.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good groups for a cheap gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Don't waste money & time on the cheap Daisy pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shooting ten of these pellets off the bench, at 10 meters, with my Baikal 46M pistol these pellets made one one hole slightly larger then the bore size. You can't ask for more then that.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the skirts are very uniform and no dings
      Things I would have changed:500 to a box instead of 300
      What others should know:pyramid air has great service
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent
      Things I would have changed:Go back to the tin's of 500
      What others should know:I have been shooting these pellets exclusively since 1991 in a pair of RWS air rifles. These have proven to be the most accurate and consistent pellets in both rifles. The wadcutter profile cuts through paper targets cleanly and has been very effective for field use. In the match rifle these pellets will go in the exact same hole at 10 meters. My only complaint is that these used to come in a tin of 500, now they only come 300 to a tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marian from USA on 2012-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in my RWS Diana 34P, right after AA Diabolo Field and Beeman Crow Magnums. They have solid, thick skirt and the weight distribution is very uniform. I also like the wadcutter style for paper targets, becaues they cut clean holes.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. These are good pellets
      What others should know:Wait with looking for "the best pellet" for your springer until you have at least 1000 shots through your rifle. It is amazing how the POI, accuracy and pellet preference change as the gun breaks-in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2012-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. These punch 1 hole groups out of my 1950s era Beeman
      Things I would have changed:maybe a screw top tin.
      What others should know:Seriously give these a try. I bought four different pellets including the RWS meisterkugeln. I'm not all that skilled and I got 20 shots in one ragged hole
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Marian from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in my RWS Diana 34. The wadcutter type, they make very clean, well defined holes in paper targets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very well made with no many deformed in a tin. Weight is pretty consistent as well. They are also very accurate coming out of my big cat, and 357 Crossman as well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very accurate. Get these pellets they are dead on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Maurice from USA on 2012-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are really visually pretty
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very accurate. Buy these pellets if you want to see what your gun is capable of.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Maurice from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Upon opening, almost looks like a box of diamonds. Work beautifully in my Beeman P1. I get the most potential from the pistol using these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I like to target shoot with these because they are so accurate. I would not hesitate for use on pests either.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2011-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistent size and weight. very accurate. excellent value
      Things I would have changed:would love to have screw on lids on pellet cans.
      What others should know:jjust like the label says, match grade
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By mjswan from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very accurate pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent shape, no seams.
      Things I would have changed:Make skirts less fragile. Sell them in 500 ct. tins, so pricing is more easily compared to the competition, rather than try to fool us into thinking they're less expensive by having smaller tins. Redesign the lids of the tins to have some sort of retention, so I don't have to rubber-band them on all the time. Take a lesson from H&N, Daisy, Crosman, or Skenco.
      What others should know:When I opened the tin of pellets, I found that probably 10% of the pellets had bent skirts, pretty much guaranteeing that they will not be too consistent in flight. The tin wasn't dented, and the foam sheet was in place, so it is just a matter of the skirts being too thin. I've found that RWS Meisterkugeln is the better choice in a high-end wadcutter, and even the much less expensive RWS Hobby work better in all my guns. I won't buy these again.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Louis from USA on 2011-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Work very well in my Diana34p 5 shot group at 20yds.1/4" love them
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and consistent.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By whitefink from USA on 2011-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:also bought RSW Match10 pellets 8.2gr, these shoot interchangeably with the RWS through a cheap chinese mod30 knock-off. same hole off the shoulder at 20 yards a couple of times equals good enough! seems to hit slightly harder (higher velocity?) than the RWS which seems to have a better finish.
      Things I would have changed:a threaded lid on the tin would spare a lot of cursing and muttering. guess a person can,t expect individual packaging at this price but what could a threaded lid on a tin cost?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2010-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and consistent.
      What others should know:Many years ago I tested many pellets, off a sandbag with a Feinwerkbau 300, available from Beeman and H& N match pellets were the most consistent and accurate - very few fliers. That hasn't changed over the years. Shoot the best pellets you can afford.- you need good practice.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top