Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-07 18:19:25

    Things I liked:I have a RWS 350 magnum combo .22 and this pellet is one of the heaviest I can find. It is accurate for short distances (20 yards) then falls off. It hits hard and makes a twack that other pellets don't. By putting a little petroleum jelly in the skirt - and I mean LITTLE. I can increase the power and the speed of the pellet to blow through 1 inch wood at 20 yards. I can hit a target at 50 yards pretty hard but the patern is not tight. For a heavy pellet this one works fine if your gun has the power. They are a fine choice for large critters at short distances because it will hit hard and penetrate. Not a good all around pellet for plinking, targets and small game.
    Things I would have changed:The dome should be smoother which would help it's aerodynamics.
    What others should know:Dome pellets are good all around, they are more accurate at longer distances than wadcutter or point. The heavier pellet is less influenced by wind. Heavy pellets don't fly as far but that is not a problem 20 yards and under. Set your scope for 20 yards if your gun can do 800 to 1000 fps for greatest overall accuracy. This means your cross hairs will hit anything from 18 to 30 yards. After that the drop depends on the weight of the pellet. Heavy pellets are for bigger game at short distances. These pellets are to big for squirls, birds and anything under 20 pounds. If you were too far away these would injure but not kill - not good. It seems the RWS 350 magnum likes the RWS 14 grain pellets best but these 21 grain have their place in the total equation.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:3

    By jack from USA on 2012-07-11 23:05:26

    Things I liked:These pellets do not work well with the Walther Talon Magnum, or the Benjamin Discovery. The Crosman Ultra Magnum worked very well with both rifles. The Crosman Hollow points gave slightly better groups and the JSB match JH 18.13gr the best (Walther Talon). The best I found for the Discovery has been the JSB Jumbo Express Diabolo 14.35gr. In fourth place and almost as bad as these Kodiaks were the RWS Superdome 14.5gr. My targets are set at 35 and 50 yards. I used a bench rest and the iron sights on the Walther Talon Magnum and a 4-16x44 scope on the Benjamin Discovery. So, maybe better results can be had at close range with these pellets, 10 yards or so, but I have not tested nor plan to do any shooting at such a close range.
    Things I would have changed:Not to have selected these as a free 4th tin to try out.
    What others should know:These fit very well in both rifles. Maybe they will work well in yours. But I do not recommend wasting your money on these if you own either of the two rifles mentioned.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 45678 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like them because my Pneuma likes them. They shoot very consistant groups. Seem pretty uniform.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Alvin from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape, size and weight are perfect for my Marauder pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see a 500ct tin.
      What others should know:Will shoot around 650-670 max fps out of a modified Marauder pistol. That's almost 20 fpe at the muzzle! It's also the most accurate at 0.25" groups at 20yds. I haven't tried them beyond 35yds but suspect thet the groups won't open ou too much.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:most acuurate pellet in most of my guns. I shoot 3 tins a month of these. long range and power on impact are very good
      Things I would have changed:maybe they could make a slightly heavier one
      What others should know:try these in any air gun you have that has some power. not intended for weak air guns
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By BMW from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I finally found a pellet that will shoot in my new RWS 470TH. 3/8 in at 25 yds Very few with defects. Fairly consistent weight. Hits hard. But most of all it shoots.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:So far this pellet shoots best in the 470 TH Being new to air guns of this design and power I had some learning curve issues to overcome. Finally found the combination of pellet and technique.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:tight shot groups
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:not really
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By james from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate pellet I've tried for my RWS 48
      Things I would have changed:Lower price but h&n version on sale
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2011-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice skirt configuration. It's very thick, and symmetrical. The hollow in the skirt is small and accommodates the loading pin nicely for straight into the chamber loading without any distortion.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Best heavy round in my pcp. Hits with authority and accuracy thats hard to ignore. Many target ten-rings and wood pile pest have met this one face to face.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      44 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a RWS 350 magnum combo .22 and this pellet is one of the heaviest I can find. It is accurate for short distances (20 yards) then falls off. It hits hard and makes a twack that other pellets don't. By putting a little petroleum jelly in the skirt - and I mean LITTLE. I can increase the power and the speed of the pellet to blow through 1 inch wood at 20 yards. I can hit a target at 50 yards pretty hard but the patern is not tight. For a heavy pellet this one works fine if your gun has the power. They are a fine choice for large critters at short distances because it will hit hard and penetrate. Not a good all around pellet for plinking, targets and small game.
      Things I would have changed:The dome should be smoother which would help it's aerodynamics.
      What others should know:Dome pellets are good all around, they are more accurate at longer distances than wadcutter or point. The heavier pellet is less influenced by wind. Heavy pellets don't fly as far but that is not a problem 20 yards and under. Set your scope for 20 yards if your gun can do 800 to 1000 fps for greatest overall accuracy. This means your cross hairs will hit anything from 18 to 30 yards. After that the drop depends on the weight of the pellet. Heavy pellets are for bigger game at short distances. These pellets are to big for squirls, birds and anything under 20 pounds. If you were too far away these would injure but not kill - not good. It seems the RWS 350 magnum likes the RWS 14 grain pellets best but these 21 grain have their place in the total equation.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet. Germany makes very clean pellets. They are uniform and shoot well in all guns.
      Things I would have changed:Put at least 250 in a package. A little spendy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy weight and accurate
      Things I would have changed:I would like to be able to buy larger tins and I wish the tins were designed to be more field friendly.... a hinged & clasped or screw top lid. Could take a page from breath mint packaging and have two hinged door, one small and one large
      What others should know:Currently, I am using a round Icebreakers Minis container to hold pellets out in the field... I can use the small opening to shake out one pellet at a time or the large door if I am at rest and want to grab individual pellets.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:These are a bit snug fitting into my benji np trail. some you can barely get in.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2011-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heavy round. I have not shot a lot of them but they appear to be a high quality, accurate round from my limited experience with them.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2011-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All have great shape, But not the best in any of my seven 22 caliber guns Marauder,disco,3 custom 2250's, NPSS just to name a few.. But they are not the worst pellet by far so try them out and see what they will do for you...
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I'm sure they are good in some guns...
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Ewa from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shoot very well out of my Benjamin Marauder
      Things I would have changed:Pellet tin was full of lead slivers, had to check every pellet under the skirt for extra lead scraps left from the mould Looks like the tooling needs some work Add a screw top lid
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pell accurate and good weight!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2010-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY clean pellet!! Container was dust-free and the pellets won't color your fingers :-) Out of a tin of 250 I only found one iffy pellet- Had a small divot in the skirt from a slight lack of material. Extremely accurate and hard hitting pellet in my RWS 34P! Great for rabbit and squirrel :-)
      Things I would have changed:There were a few lead shavings in the bottom of the tin that I assume stayed on the skirt rim throughout the deburring process...
      What others should know:Overall exceptionally manufactured pellets!! Will be my pellet of choice from now on!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By kenneth from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hard hitting, dime size or less groups at 30 yards, carries well for long distant shots,good penetration.I use them in my discovery and my diana 350 with great results.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid.Sell them in tins of 500
      What others should know:These are made of a hard lead,and dont expand on impact very much.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Duppy_Kankera from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:First of all i was Very impressed with the packaging, the pellets were embedded in a foamlike material to prevent damage, i bought some other pellets from a similar company and it was just in the USPS envelope no padding whatsoever...these pellets are clean and uniform i really love the weight also.......
      Things I would have changed:The tin should have had a screw lid......
      What others should know:Higly recommended for magnum springer hunting .....
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By robin from USA on 2010-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:consistancy, good weight,
      Things I would have changed:larger ct. like 500
      What others should know:stick with german.. ive tried others and these are accurate out to 75-100 yards... with no wind.... i wanted a heavier pellet and tried the koreans..... bad choice.. stick with german pellets
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love this ammo, very consistent in groupings. I sighted in my Beeman RS1 .22 barrel today using a large phone book with some tagets on the front @ 30ft. I went to check the phone book and found that they had penetrated more than half way through the center with almost no distortion. .177 pellets only go about 1.5"-1.75" at best through the same phone book. WOW Very impressive!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Can't wait to try them on the long ears around the neighborhood tonight!
    • « Previous 12 ... 45678 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold