Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-07 18:19:25

    Things I liked:I have a RWS 350 magnum combo .22 and this pellet is one of the heaviest I can find. It is accurate for short distances (20 yards) then falls off. It hits hard and makes a twack that other pellets don't. By putting a little petroleum jelly in the skirt - and I mean LITTLE. I can increase the power and the speed of the pellet to blow through 1 inch wood at 20 yards. I can hit a target at 50 yards pretty hard but the patern is not tight. For a heavy pellet this one works fine if your gun has the power. They are a fine choice for large critters at short distances because it will hit hard and penetrate. Not a good all around pellet for plinking, targets and small game.
    Things I would have changed:The dome should be smoother which would help it's aerodynamics.
    What others should know:Dome pellets are good all around, they are more accurate at longer distances than wadcutter or point. The heavier pellet is less influenced by wind. Heavy pellets don't fly as far but that is not a problem 20 yards and under. Set your scope for 20 yards if your gun can do 800 to 1000 fps for greatest overall accuracy. This means your cross hairs will hit anything from 18 to 30 yards. After that the drop depends on the weight of the pellet. Heavy pellets are for bigger game at short distances. These pellets are to big for squirls, birds and anything under 20 pounds. If you were too far away these would injure but not kill - not good. It seems the RWS 350 magnum likes the RWS 14 grain pellets best but these 21 grain have their place in the total equation.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By jack from USA on 2012-07-11 23:05:26

    Things I liked:These pellets do not work well with the Walther Talon Magnum, or the Benjamin Discovery. The Crosman Ultra Magnum worked very well with both rifles. The Crosman Hollow points gave slightly better groups and the JSB match JH 18.13gr the best (Walther Talon). The best I found for the Discovery has been the JSB Jumbo Express Diabolo 14.35gr. In fourth place and almost as bad as these Kodiaks were the RWS Superdome 14.5gr. My targets are set at 35 and 50 yards. I used a bench rest and the iron sights on the Walther Talon Magnum and a 4-16x44 scope on the Benjamin Discovery. So, maybe better results can be had at close range with these pellets, 10 yards or so, but I have not tested nor plan to do any shooting at such a close range.
    Things I would have changed:Not to have selected these as a free 4th tin to try out.
    What others should know:These fit very well in both rifles. Maybe they will work well in yours. But I do not recommend wasting your money on these if you own either of the two rifles mentioned.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 456 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Andrew P from USA on 2012-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty accurate at 30 yards in stock Discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Screw lid on the tin.
      What others should know:Little heavy for stock Discovery but good out to 30 yards but not as accurate as the JSB Exacts.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very consistant
      Things I would have changed:i would like to see some that are a little bit lighter
      What others should know:i have a benjamin trail np and it is sighted in with 14.3 grain pellets at 30 yds, these pellets shoot 3 inches high and they are a lot heavier than 14.3 grains which really suprised me
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nate from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These heavy pellets mean business with any pests up to the size of a healthy racoon. After several hundred of these pellets i was consistently punching holes in a target half the size of a dime at 25 yards. Their weight and snug fit in the barrel makes for a dangerous combination when pest hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Because the pellets are milled, the skirts sometimes have lead shavings still attached that i usually pick off while loading them into my gun. Im not sure if they have a huge effect on the accuracy but they can't be good for it.
      What others should know:After trying 8 different pellets in my Benjamin Marauder this pellet stood out as the best by far. After searching for the perfect pellet for a few weeks i stumbled upon the kodiak's and i have no intention of changing pellets. IF YOU HAVE A BENJAMIN MARAUDER DONT WASTE YOUR TIME, BUY THIS PELLET!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My nitro venom dusk rifle likes two heavy 22 cal pellets this is one of them. they give a very nice grouping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Wendell from USA on 2011-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Highly accurate in my Benjamin nitogen cartridge springer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By kodiak from USA on 2011-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:heavy, accurate and has a series punch
      Things I would have changed:why doesnt the tin have a screw on lid? they never stay on
      What others should know:i shot 2 doves out of a tree at 80 yds with my Airforce Talon SS and these pellets completly passed through both birds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By pgilbert from USA on 2011-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Definitely a solid round. Expecially useful in the heavy winds I was shooting in last weekend. I didn't find any duds or mishapes.
      Things I would have changed:Hate the tins. Go screwtop like Benjamin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Adam from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Highly accurate in my .22 Marauder. They also carry more energy to the target than any other pellet I have used including the polymags. They transfer less energy to animals at close range than the polymags, but the polymags have a much worse ballistics coeficient. Polymags are devastating up close, but the Kodiaks are my go-to pellet. If I hit it with a kodiak it may die a second or two later than with a polymag, but I can shoot much more accurately, at greater range, with much greater downrange energy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you are not having much luck with anything else in your marauder, give these a try.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ENRIQUE from USA on 2011-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pellet is accurate, but what is more important is that we have noticed that it has more killing power that some pellets that are heavier.
      What others should know:Unless you are using a Sumatra (the power is 3 times the power of an Air Arms), if you want to hunt with an air gun anything bigger than a jackrabit, I would strongly recomend to use these kodiaks extra heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like them because my Pneuma likes them. They shoot very consistant groups. Seem pretty uniform.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alvin from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape, size and weight are perfect for my Marauder pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see a 500ct tin.
      What others should know:Will shoot around 650-670 max fps out of a modified Marauder pistol. That's almost 20 fpe at the muzzle! It's also the most accurate at 0.25" groups at 20yds. I haven't tried them beyond 35yds but suspect thet the groups won't open ou too much.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:most acuurate pellet in most of my guns. I shoot 3 tins a month of these. long range and power on impact are very good
      Things I would have changed:maybe they could make a slightly heavier one
      What others should know:try these in any air gun you have that has some power. not intended for weak air guns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BMW from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I finally found a pellet that will shoot in my new RWS 470TH. 3/8 in at 25 yds Very few with defects. Fairly consistent weight. Hits hard. But most of all it shoots.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:So far this pellet shoots best in the 470 TH Being new to air guns of this design and power I had some learning curve issues to overcome. Finally found the combination of pellet and technique.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:tight shot groups
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:not really
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate pellet I've tried for my RWS 48
      Things I would have changed:Lower price but h&n version on sale
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2011-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice skirt configuration. It's very thick, and symmetrical. The hollow in the skirt is small and accommodates the loading pin nicely for straight into the chamber loading without any distortion.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Best heavy round in my pcp. Hits with authority and accuracy thats hard to ignore. Many target ten-rings and wood pile pest have met this one face to face.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a RWS 350 magnum combo .22 and this pellet is one of the heaviest I can find. It is accurate for short distances (20 yards) then falls off. It hits hard and makes a twack that other pellets don't. By putting a little petroleum jelly in the skirt - and I mean LITTLE. I can increase the power and the speed of the pellet to blow through 1 inch wood at 20 yards. I can hit a target at 50 yards pretty hard but the patern is not tight. For a heavy pellet this one works fine if your gun has the power. They are a fine choice for large critters at short distances because it will hit hard and penetrate. Not a good all around pellet for plinking, targets and small game.
      Things I would have changed:The dome should be smoother which would help it's aerodynamics.
      What others should know:Dome pellets are good all around, they are more accurate at longer distances than wadcutter or point. The heavier pellet is less influenced by wind. Heavy pellets don't fly as far but that is not a problem 20 yards and under. Set your scope for 20 yards if your gun can do 800 to 1000 fps for greatest overall accuracy. This means your cross hairs will hit anything from 18 to 30 yards. After that the drop depends on the weight of the pellet. Heavy pellets are for bigger game at short distances. These pellets are to big for squirls, birds and anything under 20 pounds. If you were too far away these would injure but not kill - not good. It seems the RWS 350 magnum likes the RWS 14 grain pellets best but these 21 grain have their place in the total equation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet. Germany makes very clean pellets. They are uniform and shoot well in all guns.
      Things I would have changed:Put at least 250 in a package. A little spendy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy weight and accurate
      Things I would have changed:I would like to be able to buy larger tins and I wish the tins were designed to be more field friendly.... a hinged & clasped or screw top lid. Could take a page from breath mint packaging and have two hinged door, one small and one large
      What others should know:Currently, I am using a round Icebreakers Minis container to hold pellets out in the field... I can use the small opening to shake out one pellet at a time or the large door if I am at rest and want to grab individual pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:These are a bit snug fitting into my benji np trail. some you can barely get in.
    • « Previous 12 ... 456 ... 89 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top