Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 5

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ronald from USA on 2011-04-07 18:19:25

Things I liked: I have a RWS 350 magnum combo .22 and this pellet is one of the heaviest I can find. It is accurate for short distances (20 yards) then falls off. It hits hard and makes a twack that other pellets don't. By putting a little petroleum jelly in the skirt - and I mean LITTLE. I can increase the power and the speed of the pellet to blow through 1 inch wood at 20 yards. I can hit a target at 50 yards pretty hard but the patern is not tight. For a heavy pellet this one works fine if your gun has the power. They are a fine choice for large critters at short distances because it will hit hard and penetrate. Not a good all around pellet for plinking, targets and small game.

Things I would have changed: The dome should be smoother which would help it's aerodynamics.

What others should know: Dome pellets are good all around, they are more accurate at longer distances than wadcutter or point. The heavier pellet is less influenced by wind. Heavy pellets don't fly as far but that is not a problem 20 yards and under. Set your scope for 20 yards if your gun can do 800 to 1000 fps for greatest overall accuracy. This means your cross hairs will hit anything from 18 to 30 yards. After that the drop depends on the weight of the pellet. Heavy pellets are for bigger game at short distances. These pellets are to big for squirls, birds and anything under 20 pounds. If you were too far away these would injure but not kill - not good. It seems the RWS 350 magnum likes the RWS 14 grain pellets best but these 21 grain have their place in the total equation.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By jack from USA on 2012-07-11 23:05:26

Things I liked: These pellets do not work well with the Walther Talon Magnum, or the Benjamin Discovery. The Crosman Ultra Magnum worked very well with both rifles. The Crosman Hollow points gave slightly better groups and the JSB match JH 18.13gr the best (Walther Talon). The best I found for the Discovery has been the JSB Jumbo Express Diabolo 14.35gr. In fourth place and almost as bad as these Kodiaks were the RWS Superdome 14.5gr. My targets are set at 35 and 50 yards. I used a bench rest and the iron sights on the Walther Talon Magnum and a 4-16x44 scope on the Benjamin Discovery. So, maybe better results can be had at close range with these pellets, 10 yards or so, but I have not tested nor plan to do any shooting at such a close range.

Things I would have changed: Not to have selected these as a free 4th tin to try out.

What others should know: These fit very well in both rifles. Maybe they will work well in yours. But I do not recommend wasting your money on these if you own either of the two rifles mentioned.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 456 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernesto S from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excelentes, forma consitente y de muy buena calidad.

    Things I would have changed: La caja debería tener rosca

    What others should know: Agrupa muy bien en mi condor a 30 metros. Con la PaW (Power adjust wheel) en 6 da velocidades promedio de 1056 fps y una energía cinética de 52 ft.lbf!! Excelente para eliminación de plagas!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2012-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Every pellet is the same...they all fit snugly into the breech

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: deadly accurate with my RWS 350 Magnum and pack a punch

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2012-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Pleased with the pellet. I am in the process of sighting in my Benjamin Marauder and it groups very well at 20 yds

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2012-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality control is great. Very consistent in my condor.

    Things I would have changed: screw on cap please

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good accuracy, well formed pellets, hard hitters

    Things I would have changed: The lid...screw top please!

    What others should know: This pellets seems to be a pretty good all around ammo. It's got enough weight to carry through cross winds & good down range energy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mitchell from USA on 2012-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Vey accurate and powerfull.

    Things I would have changed: more for the money and put a screw on lid

    What others should know: these are the same as H and N barracudas

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superior, hard-hitting round.

    Things I would have changed: screw top lid

    What others should know: nada

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2012-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm trying every pellet I can in order to find the most consistently accurate (through my Remington NPSS). These are in third place, just behind JSB Match Diablo Jumbos, and the numba won, Beeman FTS Copper plated. I mean, third place should get 5 stars, but then what would that mean to first and second...?

    Things I would have changed: I don't know what you can change on a pellet?

    What others should know: These may well be your "5 star" stars.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: .375" groups center to center right out of the box at 100 feet with my super-quiet, Hawke 4-16x AO scoped, .22 caliber Benjamin Marauder. Even Col. Townsend Whelen would be proud!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2012-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very consistent shape and accuracy.6 shot groups=3/8" average at 35yds,best of 1/4",1" average at 60,best of 5/8"(better scope would help my eye)These hit like a truck even out to 60 yds in my Benji trail NP.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid.500 count tin.Ive taken my old crosman HP premeir 500 count tins and swapped over Beeman label and filled them up with these pellets.No more spilled tins

    What others should know: awesome pellet for a Benjamin Trail NP

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andrew P from USA on 2012-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty accurate at 30 yards in stock Discovery.

    Things I would have changed: Screw lid on the tin.

    What others should know: Little heavy for stock Discovery but good out to 30 yards but not as accurate as the JSB Exacts.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very consistant

    Things I would have changed: i would like to see some that are a little bit lighter

    What others should know: i have a benjamin trail np and it is sighted in with 14.3 grain pellets at 30 yds, these pellets shoot 3 inches high and they are a lot heavier than 14.3 grains which really suprised me

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nate from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These heavy pellets mean business with any pests up to the size of a healthy racoon. After several hundred of these pellets i was consistently punching holes in a target half the size of a dime at 25 yards. Their weight and snug fit in the barrel makes for a dangerous combination when pest hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Because the pellets are milled, the skirts sometimes have lead shavings still attached that i usually pick off while loading them into my gun. Im not sure if they have a huge effect on the accuracy but they can't be good for it.

    What others should know: After trying 8 different pellets in my Benjamin Marauder this pellet stood out as the best by far. After searching for the perfect pellet for a few weeks i stumbled upon the kodiak's and i have no intention of changing pellets. IF YOU HAVE A BENJAMIN MARAUDER DONT WASTE YOUR TIME, BUY THIS PELLET!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2011-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: My nitro venom dusk rifle likes two heavy 22 cal pellets this is one of them. they give a very nice grouping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Highly accurate in my Benjamin nitogen cartridge springer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kodiak from USA on 2011-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: heavy, accurate and has a series punch

    Things I would have changed: why doesnt the tin have a screw on lid? they never stay on

    What others should know: i shot 2 doves out of a tree at 80 yds with my Airforce Talon SS and these pellets completly passed through both birds.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pgilbert from USA on 2011-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Definitely a solid round. Expecially useful in the heavy winds I was shooting in last weekend. I didn't find any duds or mishapes.

    Things I would have changed: Hate the tins. Go screwtop like Benjamin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Highly accurate in my .22 Marauder. They also carry more energy to the target than any other pellet I have used including the polymags. They transfer less energy to animals at close range than the polymags, but the polymags have a much worse ballistics coeficient. Polymags are devastating up close, but the Kodiaks are my go-to pellet. If I hit it with a kodiak it may die a second or two later than with a polymag, but I can shoot much more accurately, at greater range, with much greater downrange energy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you are not having much luck with anything else in your marauder, give these a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ENRIQUE from USA on 2011-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pellet is accurate, but what is more important is that we have noticed that it has more killing power that some pellets that are heavier.

    What others should know: Unless you are using a Sumatra (the power is 3 times the power of an Air Arms), if you want to hunt with an air gun anything bigger than a jackrabit, I would strongly recomend to use these kodiaks extra heavy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like them because my Pneuma likes them. They shoot very consistant groups. Seem pretty uniform.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • Previous 12 ... 456 ... 89 Next
Navigation