Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By mark from USA on 2007-08-21 18:06:39

    Things I liked:long range accuracy easy open tin
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:worth the extra $1 highly effective hunting round
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2012-12-27 20:33:09

    Things I liked:Good heavy .177 round that works good on rats. Carries well out to 25 yards after which accuracy drops off dramatically
    Things I would have changed:Quality control during manufacture could improve as about 1 in 5 pellets resulted in keyholes and or flyers off target.
    What others should know:Don't expect accuracy much beyond 25 hoards
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2014-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The most accurate pellet I have ever used.
      Things I would have changed:They are a bit expensive, but that is to be expected for such a good, imported pellet.
      What others should know:I had a .177 rifle that was shooting wildly with Crossman Premiers so I switched to these pellets, and was putting them through the same hole consistently (but only from about 15 yards). However, I have hit some really long shots as far as hunting is concerned, so I give them a thumbs up!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Deadly accurate with my Benjamin Marauder BJ BP1763 .177 Cal. with Leapers AccuShot 3-12x44 SWAT 30mm. At Appleseed distance the groups on the 25 Meter Drill Targets (1 inch black square) were .50 to .75 inch, with 12 out of 13 in the black 1 inch square. Starting PSI was 2650 and with 18 shots ending PSI of 2200. For next year I may try Appleseed with this combination. Bolt action may be the challenge here. The BM PCP rivals my Ruger 10/22 Target .22 cal.
      What others should know:Nothing. Dependable enough to use in Appleseed shoot with 1 inch black square at 25 meters or 82 feet. For PA staff: I can post the Appleseed target if you think helpful.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, precise, most accurate pellets out of many I have tried in my Benjamin Titan NP
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Try some.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate. Clean.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tins instead of 300.
      What others should know:I get a 1.073" average ten shot groups at 52.5 yards out of my Hammerli AR20ft rifle. I recorded 28 ten shot groups for the average.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot very tight groups but tend to shoot a little slower than lead pellets of the same weight.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:The POI changes slightly but that is to be expected.`
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By earl from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I can get very good groups with my Gamo Fusion. For a Gamo to group 1 inch groups at 50 yards is pretty good and I think that these pellets are a very good value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2014-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and hitting power ...
      Things I would have changed:Don't mess with a good product!
      What others should know:These things have been my regular pellet for my Beeman RS2 with the .177 cal. barrel for quite a while now. I think I have killed more squirrels with this combination than any other gun I have ever used, including firearms. A few monthe ago I replaced the Beeman scope with a Bushnell 4x30 (same as I put on my Benjamin Titan). I haven't missed a shot since. If you have a Beeman and want to use the .177 cal barrel, these are the pellets to use. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Ammo!!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Nope!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot quite well from my Generation 1 Benjamin Marauder (.177). Of all the pellets I have tried, these produce the tightest groups. Dime sized at 20 yards off an unstable rest. Quarter sized at 40 yards from the same rest. Could probably do a bit better from a stable rest with sandbags. Still, I was surprised to see these outperform JSB Exact Heavies from my gun.
      Things I would have changed:Would love to see a 500 count container with a screw on lid.
      What others should know:Very similar pellet to the H&N Baracuda Match and made by the same manufacturer (H&N). Breaking down the price of a 300 count tin comes to 3.5 cents per shot. Multiply that by 500, and the price is almost the same for the Baracudas. I was hoping they would be similar enough to shoot well from my gun, but they did not. Gonna buy a bunch of tins of these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made, nice thick skirt. These pellets are most definitely a favorite for some guns. Quality is very good!
      Things I would have changed:A better container, 500 per tin.
      What others should know:I have a Roger Blackhawk Elite that is absolutely pellet fussy. I could get it to hold a group under 3 in. at 35 yds. I got these and gave them a try. 1 in groups now, not the greatest, but for a cheap gun, a great improvement to its accuracy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jerry from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:now my go to pellet,the kodiak works well where others wont.in my hatsan 25 mod ,crosman 66 pumpmaster, beeman,and discovery very nice pellet
      Things I would have changed:more rounds for price
      What others should know:said it all
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a superior pellet. I used it in my .177 BSA Lightning GRT. The pellet averaged 734 fps at the muzzle and is the most accurate in the gun. I randomly weighted 5 pellets on my digital scale and got 10.5 grains exactly for each. It says 10.65 on the product but the weight is well controlled at 10.5 grains. I used my chrono and measured at the muzzle and 18 yards downrange just in front of my target to calculate the BC. After some quick calculations the BC was 0.0243. That is right where it should be. Five shot groupings in the .38" - .45" were the norm at 20 yds. Armed with all my data and using a mil-dot scope I am hitting realistic targets reliably at 50 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Give us a 500 ct tin of pellets please even 1000!
      What others should know:Using a chrono at the muzzle and at the target gives interesting data about the flight of pellets from your rifle. It will quickly show spikes or losses in velocity and any major changes in standard deviation at the target. These are indicative of poor accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice fit in my AirForce Condor SS. Vary accurate 5 shot groups, well under 1/2" in relatively poor shooting conditions. Damp northwest WA in December, shooting temps low 40's with light wind gusts.
      Things I would have changed:More, in a screw on lid or by 1200 plus count box
      What others should know:Vary few bent skirts. If your gun has adjustable power settings, try them at a verity of settings to find the sweet spot before giving up on them. Really tightened the group up in my Condor SS, pellets lightly lubed, In the damp conditions in winter, thinly laminated targets help to reduce shot-hole tearing :-)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work great in my Crosman Remington NPSS 177. 10 meter 1/8 inch group and holds true a 20meter (1.4 inch).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well-made.
      Things I would have changed:Pricey.
      What others should know:Expensive given that there are only 300 in a tin. There are other rounded pellets of the same weight out there made by other manufacturers that are less expensive. I found these to be nothing special, which was disappointing given the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2013-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality pellet.
      What others should know:Works great in a Crosman 2300S, Talon SS 177, and RWS 350.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality pellet!! Hit hard, really clean and consistent. Great fit
      Things I would have changed:Not harping on the tin, no big deal
      What others should know:Heavy pellet. Medium powered springers don't like em much
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2012-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good heavy .177 round that works good on rats. Carries well out to 25 yards after which accuracy drops off dramatically
      Things I would have changed:Quality control during manufacture could improve as about 1 in 5 pellets resulted in keyholes and or flyers off target.
      What others should know:Don't expect accuracy much beyond 25 hoards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Nils from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These have been my go to pellets for over 1500 rounds and I have not been disappointed until this last order. The pellets from prior orders have been very uniform in size and shape with very few fliers. This last order was a new batch and I have had some problems with fliers and skirts that are deformed. These pellet have been very accurate in my Air Arms Mk III (930fps) and Benjamin Marauder (1050 fps), both in .177 shooting dimes off a sand bag at 30 yrds and 30 mtrs.
      Things I would have changed:Like everyone screw on lids would be nice.
      What others should know:As mentioned by others if you find a batch of pellets that work for you order as many of that run as you can afford.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2012-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love these pellets! Just yesterday I set a new record (for me) with my Beeman rs2. With the .177 cal barrel, at 30 yards I shot a 3 round 1/2" group... At 25' it hits 1" low, at 15 yards it hits right on, at 30 yards it hits about 1' high, so I suspect it is back on at about 50 or 60 yards. I know it sure is shooting flat! Can't wait to get this out where I can see what it will do at longer ranges.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of is maybe some copper coated ones.
      What others should know:In the Beeman these penetrate almost as much as the .22 cal pellets. Be sure of your backstop. These pellets are sooo worth the $. This can was sent to me by accident. When I called Pyramyd to point this out they told me to just injoy them. PYRAMYD still #1 ...
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top