Beeman Laser .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-04-05 16:56:07

Things I liked: Very nice group at about 15 meters (close group within 3/8") this was with a crosman 1077 rifle with and without scope.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These take a little getting used to because of the shape of the nose.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Trug from USA on 2009-03-11 18:06:12

Things I liked: Not sure if there's anything I like about these.

Things I would have changed: Bigger skirts, shave the nipple from the tip, more consistent weight distribution and shape. Even if my vision weren't great, I could still probably see how inconsistent these are. The skirts are also way too small, which is probably the biggest problem affecting accuracy.

What others should know: I bought these thinking I could get more close range accuracy out of my 500fps Crosman 1077 CO2 gun. My groupings at 20yds were all over the paper, with a best 5-shot of 5.6". I recommend RWS hobby's or one of RWS's lightweight wadcutters for close range with a weak rifle.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2013-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good quality, no duds. They are a littler more slender than regular wadcutters but still fit snug into my break barrel pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see 500ct because they can go fast sometimes.

    What others should know: I'm shooting with pistols from 10 meters so don't know how they perform long range.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Pellets are very uniform and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a screw on lid.

    What others should know: Best for paper punching, probably not so good for hunting as they are pretty light.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality control. Less than dime sized groups at 10m.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: 50 shots only ranged 927-931fps, the most consistant I've seen from any pellet. This from a just tuned Beeman RS2 .177/.22 with a Crosman Nitro piston (My conversion & tune). This was the best grouping from ten different pellets I tested, and will be the pellet of choice for this airgun, at least for 10m shooting in the garage.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice group at about 15 meters (close group within 3/8") this was with a crosman 1077 rifle with and without scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These take a little getting used to because of the shape of the nose.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, uniform shape. Good weight for target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Offer in 500 ct tin.

    What others should know: Excellent choice for CO2 pistols. These work great in all my pistols, smooth cycling,never had a jam.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JRF from USA on 2011-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: more areodynamic than wadcutters

    Things I would have changed: packaging should show accurate picture

    What others should know: the pictures are outdated; the tin I got had the same graphics on the outside, but the pellets looked different; the pellets have a fluted skirt and a shallow domed head; they look like the RWS Superdome

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2009-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellet. Perfect for my various airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: One can't go wrong with these beauties!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Botzis from USA on 2009-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I started using these pellets with my IZH46M and Beeman P3 just to see how they would be. Very noticable velocity increase, they are very accurate. These are my pellet of choice now for both these guns. Round nose makes loading easy. Very consisitan shape.

    Things I would have changed: Same as everyone, a screw on lid. That's all.

    What others should know: I just ordered three more tins; if you have a lower power gun like these two pistols you can't go wrong.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2009-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Semi light weight .Excellent price for amount in container.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: An excellent pellet for the Crosman 1077.No misfires on any.Read that these are good to use on this rifle to avoid mis-fires in a previous review.They work perfect!The light weight also gets more velocity.Almost looks like a wadcutter with a slight dome .Accuracy is great at 25 feet also.Perfect pellet for repeater shooting or all day shooting.For the price ,you'll get alot in each tin.I will buy this pellet again when needed.Perfect rating on this pellet!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2009-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: light weight good for co2 pistols & springers w/low to medium power..... increased fps on mine by almost 100 (compared to 8.2g pellets).....

    Things I would have changed: container top is flimsy......

    What others should know: make sure u grasp top & bottom of the container unless u like to play 500 pick-up.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2009-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very uniform. very accurate out of my tf78 deluxe

    Things I would have changed: only thing i can think of is make them a little heavier. say 7gr. i got these to use in my tf78 because its a lower velocity gun(650-700fps) and they wont rotate the steel airgun spinner i have. i went to the 7gr hobbys and they worked like a charm.

    What others should know: use only in lower powered airguns and dont expect much of a punch. great for casual plinking

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Trug from USA on 2009-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not sure if there's anything I like about these.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger skirts, shave the nipple from the tip, more consistent weight distribution and shape. Even if my vision weren't great, I could still probably see how inconsistent these are. The skirts are also way too small, which is probably the biggest problem affecting accuracy.

    What others should know: I bought these thinking I could get more close range accuracy out of my 500fps Crosman 1077 CO2 gun. My groupings at 20yds were all over the paper, with a best 5-shot of 5.6". I recommend RWS hobby's or one of RWS's lightweight wadcutters for close range with a weak rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2008-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works better than a bearcub

    Things I would have changed: better container

    What others should know: i use these rather than a bearcub in my mp514k,it seems to shot more acurate and has more speed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2008-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice pellet for Umarex pistols. My CP88 6" barrel put them through one side of a steel can. Could tell there is increased velocity from the time it took the shot to reach the target. Good grouping, all 8 shots hit pic of the red beets on the can label.(2" group shot as fast as possible)

    Things I would have changed: As with all Beeman pellets a better sealing lid and price

    What others should know: I always save my empty tins with screw on lids and transfer pellets that come in containers like these. A piece of masking tape and a sharpie to mark it and your good to go!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2008-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Typical Beeman high quallity. Very uniform and accurate. I use these to flatten the trajectory of my P17.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very accurate and great for boosting the velocity of low powered airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2008-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: An accurate clean pellet for low/moderately powered airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This pellet is very accurate in my rifles. The shape of the head punches a hole in a target almost as good as a wadcutter pellet, so it's good for the target shooter/plinker.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2008-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A great pellet to enhance fps in entry level airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try them. You will marvel at their accuracy and speed. A great pellet for target shooting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sniper92 from USA on 2008-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: light weight, quality, and speed

    Things I would have changed: cheaper

    What others should know: works well in slower airguns like around 500-800 fps

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2007-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight and very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This is a favorite pellet for my older slower springer from spain. The light weight brings the speed up quite a bit on that rifle and also my old Daisy 881.

Navigation