Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-26 13:33:52

Things I liked: simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By larry from USA on 2011-09-16 23:12:07

Things I liked: works great

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: easy too use

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stuart from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quick and easy, they work great

    What others should know: Don't let your air gun get to dirty. Clean that barrel often

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: .........

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works pretty well but not like a real bore cleaning more like maintenance between cleanings. I fired 8 shots 3 at a time from my QB78 C02 before coming out clean....

    Things I would have changed: Works good but way to expensive for what it does...

    What others should know: Never use on spriners, if used on gas ram use at least 2 at a time...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much to them, they're cleaning pellets and that's what they do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change. Maybe a few more per container.

    What others should know: Cleaning pellets, pure and simple. Just read the instructions and you'll be fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use! Works as should.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Don't use harsh solvents....Not good for the gun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These little helpers do a very good job. There is a bore cleaning compound that can be applied to a few of them, pushed thru one at a time, then several clean ones then a light oil on the last one. This will clean out any buildup of dirt and grime. And this just may be the answer to some better scores.

    Things I would have changed: They used to be available in packs of 500.

    What others should know: Please don't shoot them thru these new high power spring and/or gas ram air guns.They don't have the resistance necessary to slow down the piston, and could break your prize posesion. PUSH THEM WITH YOUR RAMROD.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great , two of these cleaning pellets thru my Ruger Blackhawk Elite and the barrel is Truly clean. And fast shipping too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes cleaning PCP/MSP barrel easy - a few soaked with Goo-Gone, then 1 or 2 dry.

    Things I would have changed: Make them longer

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: put some drop of oil to clean barrel

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used as a follow up to brush then swab then cleaning pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kris from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use to clean my gun!.

    Things I would have changed: Add more of them they go fast because you need a few to clean the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Follow the instructions and it seems to work good.

    What others should know: Make sure you read the instructions. For spring/gas piston air rifles, use three of these at once. They are tight to put in so you may need a thin stick to get three of them in the barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleans the barrel well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality is great; pellets are uniform and don't fall apart too easily.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are great for keeping the bore clean without stopping to swab it. I typically load 2 or 3 cleaning pellets and then a lead pellet behind them before shooting. This is especially important if you're using a spring gun, because cleaning pellets by themselves don't provide enough resistance to keep from damaging the piston during firing. You can shoot them into a 5 gal bucket of water to recover the cleaning pellets and see how dirty they are.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, they work as intended.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By DAN from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: more to the package

    What others should know: clean your barrel after 500 rounds

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leandrew from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they are quick and easy to use. i put a little cleaner on these and fire them out of the barrel. they scrub the barrel out pretty well

    Things I would have changed: they are a little expensive considering you have to use quite a few to get a spotless barrel.

    What others should know: these are worth buying if in the field and want to run a quick cleaning through the gun. This should not replace and actual cleaning though because lead can build up in multiple crevices of the gun not just the barrel.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Trevor from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work well. Tough want fall apart. Nice case too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: To clean properly i burn 15-20 just double your order.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for a quick clean or cleaning guns that are naturally harder to clean.

    Things I would have changed: Make the pellets longer because they are almost the same length as diameter making it awkward to load sometimes. A longer pellet may help to clean better too.

    What others should know: I haven't used these out of a spring gun yet, only multi-pump.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from Canada on 2012-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fast shipping

    Things I would have changed: overpriced

  • 123 Next
Navigation