Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By terry from USA on 2012-08-26 13:33:52

    Things I liked:simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.
    1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By larry from USA on 2011-09-16 23:12:07

    Things I liked:works great
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:easy too use
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I used as a follow up to brush then swab then cleaning pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kris from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use to clean my gun!.
      Things I would have changed:Add more of them they go fast because you need a few to clean the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to use. Follow the instructions and it seems to work good.
      What others should know:Make sure you read the instructions. For spring/gas piston air rifles, use three of these at once. They are tight to put in so you may need a thin stick to get three of them in the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Malcolm from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cleans the barrel well
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality is great; pellets are uniform and don't fall apart too easily.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are great for keeping the bore clean without stopping to swab it. I typically load 2 or 3 cleaning pellets and then a lead pellet behind them before shooting. This is especially important if you're using a spring gun, because cleaning pellets by themselves don't provide enough resistance to keep from damaging the piston during firing. You can shoot them into a 5 gal bucket of water to recover the cleaning pellets and see how dirty they are.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, they work as intended.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By DAN from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to use
      Things I would have changed:more to the package
      What others should know:clean your barrel after 500 rounds
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By leandrew from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they are quick and easy to use. i put a little cleaner on these and fire them out of the barrel. they scrub the barrel out pretty well
      Things I would have changed:they are a little expensive considering you have to use quite a few to get a spotless barrel.
      What others should know:these are worth buying if in the field and want to run a quick cleaning through the gun. This should not replace and actual cleaning though because lead can build up in multiple crevices of the gun not just the barrel.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Trevor from USA on 2013-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work well. Tough want fall apart. Nice case too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:To clean properly i burn 15-20 just double your order.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for a quick clean or cleaning guns that are naturally harder to clean.
      Things I would have changed:Make the pellets longer because they are almost the same length as diameter making it awkward to load sometimes. A longer pellet may help to clean better too.
      What others should know:I haven't used these out of a spring gun yet, only multi-pump.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mike from Canada on 2012-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast shipping
      Things I would have changed:overpriced
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jodi from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast sure cleaning. After cleaning the gun with regular cleaning, run one of these through to make sure it's as clean as it possibly can be.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe sell them in a larger quantity. 500 per box would be nice.
      What others should know:It's good practice to finish off cleaning with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely sized. I use these in CO2 guns.
      Things I would have changed:Seem a little pricey.
      What others should know:I have been able to load these directly into the Umarex magazines and the Dan Wesson "bullets" as well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy way to get the majority of lead fouling from your barrel. Just be sure if your using a springer, especially a magnum springer, to use 3 or 4 pellets. I saturate all but the last one I load with Hopps #9 oil to help clean and protect the barrel.
      Things I would have changed:maybe more for the price considering the probably cheap production of such a product.
      What others should know:don't oil the last pellet loaded to prevent excessive oil from ending up in the firing chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By samuel from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great cleaner. Make sure to read directions. I'm not the person to do that but I had a feeling I should. Good thing, because if I hadn't, I would have blown up my air gun. Don't blow up your air gun. Different kinds of air guns take a different amount of pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:REady to go cleanning "Patches"
      Things I would have changed:I wish they made some in heavier weight so I can use easier in my springer.
      What others should know:Do NOT use in springers unless you push them thru -- DO NOT Shoot thru a springer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Riga from USA on 2012-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works well with my air pistols. I can notice the dirt collected on the cleaning pellet after shooting it.
      Things I would have changed:The price. I think it should be cheaper because you'll get just 100 of pellets for a price of 500 lead pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By aaron from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to use and much easier than running a ram rod and patch through ur gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i used in a beeman p3, it comes out hard and fast so be shur of others around you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2012-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A drop of otis 085 on a qcp and fire a couple out of the barrel followed by a couple of dry ones and voila clean.
      Things I would have changed:NADA. ZIP. WHY?
      What others should know:I like how they work but this does not mean a good cleaning isn't needed. This is only for field cleaning to bring the accuracy back to par.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top