Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-26 13:33:52

Things I liked:simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By larry from USA on 2011-09-16 23:12:07

Things I liked:works great
Things I would have changed:none
What others should know:easy too use
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By christopherb. from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to use
    Things I would have changed:price
    What others should know:.........
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works pretty well but not like a real bore cleaning more like maintenance between cleanings. I fired 8 shots 3 at a time from my QB78 C02 before coming out clean....
    Things I would have changed:Works good but way to expensive for what it does...
    What others should know:Never use on spriners, if used on gas ram use at least 2 at a time...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much to them, they're cleaning pellets and that's what they do.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change. Maybe a few more per container.
    What others should know:Cleaning pellets, pure and simple. Just read the instructions and you'll be fine.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use! Works as should.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Don't use harsh solvents....Not good for the gun!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Carl from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These little helpers do a very good job. There is a bore cleaning compound that can be applied to a few of them, pushed thru one at a time, then several clean ones then a light oil on the last one. This will clean out any buildup of dirt and grime. And this just may be the answer to some better scores.
    Things I would have changed:They used to be available in packs of 500.
    What others should know:Please don't shoot them thru these new high power spring and/or gas ram air guns.They don't have the resistance necessary to slow down the piston, and could break your prize posesion. PUSH THEM WITH YOUR RAMROD.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great , two of these cleaning pellets thru my Ruger Blackhawk Elite and the barrel is Truly clean. And fast shipping too.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2014-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes cleaning PCP/MSP barrel easy - a few soaked with Goo-Gone, then 1 or 2 dry.
    Things I would have changed:Make them longer
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:put some drop of oil to clean barrel
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Raymond from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I used as a follow up to brush then swab then cleaning pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kris from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use to clean my gun!.
    Things I would have changed:Add more of them they go fast because you need a few to clean the gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to use. Follow the instructions and it seems to work good.
    What others should know:Make sure you read the instructions. For spring/gas piston air rifles, use three of these at once. They are tight to put in so you may need a thin stick to get three of them in the barrel.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Malcolm from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cleans the barrel well
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality is great; pellets are uniform and don't fall apart too easily.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are great for keeping the bore clean without stopping to swab it. I typically load 2 or 3 cleaning pellets and then a lead pellet behind them before shooting. This is especially important if you're using a spring gun, because cleaning pellets by themselves don't provide enough resistance to keep from damaging the piston during firing. You can shoot them into a 5 gal bucket of water to recover the cleaning pellets and see how dirty they are.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Willie from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, they work as intended.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By DAN from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to use
    Things I would have changed:more to the package
    What others should know:clean your barrel after 500 rounds
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By leandrew from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:they are quick and easy to use. i put a little cleaner on these and fire them out of the barrel. they scrub the barrel out pretty well
    Things I would have changed:they are a little expensive considering you have to use quite a few to get a spotless barrel.
    What others should know:these are worth buying if in the field and want to run a quick cleaning through the gun. This should not replace and actual cleaning though because lead can build up in multiple crevices of the gun not just the barrel.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Trevor from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work well. Tough want fall apart. Nice case too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:To clean properly i burn 15-20 just double your order.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for a quick clean or cleaning guns that are naturally harder to clean.
    Things I would have changed:Make the pellets longer because they are almost the same length as diameter making it awkward to load sometimes. A longer pellet may help to clean better too.
    What others should know:I haven't used these out of a spring gun yet, only multi-pump.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mike from Canada on 2012-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:fast shipping
    Things I would have changed:overpriced
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By terry from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top