Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:59:48

Things I liked:Came out pretty dirty when i shot it out of my marauder so i could tell it was doing it's job.
Things I would have changed:More pellets per containter.
What others should know:Even though it's very light and soft it still shoots hard. It dented a piece of wood when i shot at it. Don't shoot these at people.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Bill from USA on 2014-10-13 14:23:18

Things I liked:Nice concept. Not sure how well it really works as it is not easy to retrieve the pellet after firing! Did fire 2 pellets through my PCP airgun as recommended. Followed up with a dry patch through the muzzle - patch came out dirty, but not nearly as dirty if had not used the cleaning pellets. I followed this up with a few patches using Ballistoil to clean & lubricate the bore. It's OK for field cleaning after shooting but not a substitute for a good cleaning!
What others should know:positiong the pellet in the breach was a little difficult because it is not rigid.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These work wonderfully.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing! Maybe give them away for free?
    What others should know:Make sure you remove your barrel shroud before you run these through your barrel.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy Fast Cheap
    Things I would have changed:Box opens easily by itself after initial opening
    What others should know:Use one wet with airgun oil or bore cleaner in my pcp or Benjamin 392 and one dry and she's ready to go again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brucester from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They seat in the barrel flush, and help in the cleaning of the barrel. It's nice to have the amount given in box to handle the jobs asked of them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Please do not think you can shoot these through your rifle, use a ramrod.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Patrick from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fast way to clean your gun. The pellets came out of gun very soiled.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets worked well in my Benjamin 392 after a little experimenting. I loaded one pellet with a coating of Pellgun oil on the front half and then behind it a second, clean pellet. Fired the gun toward an open, plastic coffee can. Two pumps did not appear to clear the barrel. I added another clean pellet with three pumps, and that did the trick. But I could not find the expelled pellets. Repeated the one oiled pellet ahead of a clean one and both came out dark, but the oiled pellet was black. Loaded two more clean pellets and recovered one, which was a lighter gray than previous. It is obvious that these felt pellets are really cleaning the barrel. Absent gunpowder, what is making the barrel of my pellet gun so dirty in the first place? Is it black paint overspray, graphite lubricant, lead residue, or all of the above? In any case these pellets appear to be a safe way to clean the barrel. Rifling lines were obvious on the spent pellets. Conclusion: these are well worth a try!
    Things I would have changed:The instructions on using this product are included in the box, but they are pretty scant. It does state to use a cleaning rod in springer guns instead of actually firing the pellets. This would probably be OK in a steel barrel. Any metal rod or brass jag in a brass barrel seems scary to me. I would prefer to find an in-depth discussion from the manufacturer on how and how not to use their product to clean and/or lubricate the barrel. I learned a lot more on product usage just from reading the reviews of other shooters on this site. Thank you all!
    What others should know:The bolt action on the 392 did a superb job of loading these cleaning pellets into the breech, so long as they were correctly positioned in front of the breech opening. Three pumps definitely creates enough pressure in a Benjamin Model 392 to blow these felt pellets through and out of the barrel. This gun really shoots these felt pellets with high velocity, so all the rules of safety still fully apply, exactly as the manufacturer stated. Never point your gun at a person or any other target you do not intend to shoot!
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice concept. Not sure how well it really works as it is not easy to retrieve the pellet after firing! Did fire 2 pellets through my PCP airgun as recommended. Followed up with a dry patch through the muzzle - patch came out dirty, but not nearly as dirty if had not used the cleaning pellets. I followed this up with a few patches using Ballistoil to clean & lubricate the bore. It's OK for field cleaning after shooting but not a substitute for a good cleaning!
    What others should know:positiong the pellet in the breach was a little difficult because it is not rigid.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By kevin from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these are worth their weight in gold,an easy way to keep your gun clean!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:well worth the money a good investment
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to use. Do a great job of cleaning dirty barrels, giving the best accuracy in you air rifle..
    Things I would have changed:can't think of anything
    What others should know:Instead of shooting these in the gun. I soak one in pellgun oil and push it through the barrel with a wood dowel from the Lowes store. Some times I push two through with pellgun oil but only one at a time. Then I push one at a time till they come out clean. This will give you a cleaner barrel than you have ever had before.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good quick cleaning of barrel. Loud when fired, need to use two or three .
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Ron from USA on 2014-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seem to work pretty good
    Things I would have changed:Larger quantity
    What others should know:Be Prepared to use alot. Buy more than you think you'll use
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to use and seem to work well.
    Things I would have changed:While I didn't have problems with the print size, it is very small. It should be printed larger so it is easier for everyone to read.
    What others should know:Make sure you read the instructions. For spring and gas spring break barrels, make sure you use three at a time. Also, it is helpful to use a thin stick to help push the pellets in when loading multiple pellets. They fit tight.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I only used the product once and it seemed to do a decent job.
    Things I would have changed:no change
    What others should know:don't use them in the house it could be dangerous.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By weldon from USA on 2013-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems to work as I got dirt on the pellet (graphite coating ?) when it came out. The felt pellets are well formed and fit the chamber. Hope it beats having to run a bore brush down the barrel with cleaner, etc. Air Gun Academy had a good 3 set bore cleaning videos but failed to mention use of cleaning pellets. Since you clean only after 500 or more rounds shot the 80 ct will keep me going for awhile.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:With just one pellet I got a sonic crack from an 800 fps rifle so maybe two pellets to slow it down a little.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By DAN from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to use
    Things I would have changed:more in the package
    What others should know:clean your barrel after 500 rounds
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2013-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent Buy
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great Deal
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:quick & easy to use. Great for interim barrel cleanings.
    What others should know:These with a little Ballistol, are a quick & easy way to clean your airgun barrel.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work well enough and it's a neat idea.
    Things I would have changed:-More per pack or lower cost. -Make them longer.
    What others should know:-They work well enough for maintenance but not a substitute for a good swab now and then. I shot a few through my Crosman Backpacker until they were pretty clean coming out, and for good measure decided to swab the barrel out. The patches came out really dirty, so I'm assuming they just can't clean deep into the rifling. -As others have said... this pellet still shoots hard so DON'T shoot at anything you don't wanna break (mainly people).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fro a quick clean, it is hard to beat felt pellets.
    Things I would have changed:These could be sold cheaper, I would think.
    What others should know:Read the instructions carefully if you plan to use these on a spring or piston powered air rifle. In this case, three felt cleaning pellets should provide enough resistance to prevent the piston from banging the end of the compression tube.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits nice and tight, one shot and it clean.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Put a drop of Crosman Chamber Oil on when it is in the barrel and it will clean and oil at the same time.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes cleaning fast and easy.
    Things I would have changed:Make them a bit longer.
    What others should know:One box will last you a long time.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top