Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24 18:59:48

    Things I liked:Came out pretty dirty when i shot it out of my marauder so i could tell it was doing it's job.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets per containter.
    What others should know:Even though it's very light and soft it still shoots hard. It dented a piece of wood when i shot at it. Don't shoot these at people.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:2

    Size/Shape Distribution:2

    By Customer from USA on 2008-06-30 10:47:10

    Things I liked:easy to use
    Things I would have changed:Not much to change
    What others should know:New rifle came over oiled. It takes a few of these pellets to clean excess oil from the chamber. Rifle shoots quieter once the excess oil is gone
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to use and seem to work well.
      Things I would have changed:While I didn't have problems with the print size, it is very small. It should be printed larger so it is easier for everyone to read.
      What others should know:Make sure you read the instructions. For spring and gas spring break barrels, make sure you use three at a time. Also, it is helpful to use a thin stick to help push the pellets in when loading multiple pellets. They fit tight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I only used the product once and it seemed to do a decent job.
      Things I would have changed:no change
      What others should know:don't use them in the house it could be dangerous.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By weldon from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to work as I got dirt on the pellet (graphite coating ?) when it came out. The felt pellets are well formed and fit the chamber. Hope it beats having to run a bore brush down the barrel with cleaner, etc. Air Gun Academy had a good 3 set bore cleaning videos but failed to mention use of cleaning pellets. Since you clean only after 500 or more rounds shot the 80 ct will keep me going for awhile.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:With just one pellet I got a sonic crack from an 800 fps rifle so maybe two pellets to slow it down a little.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By DAN from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to use
      Things I would have changed:more in the package
      What others should know:clean your barrel after 500 rounds
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent Buy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great Deal
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quick & easy to use. Great for interim barrel cleanings.
      What others should know:These with a little Ballistol, are a quick & easy way to clean your airgun barrel.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work well enough and it's a neat idea.
      Things I would have changed:-More per pack or lower cost. -Make them longer.
      What others should know:-They work well enough for maintenance but not a substitute for a good swab now and then. I shot a few through my Crosman Backpacker until they were pretty clean coming out, and for good measure decided to swab the barrel out. The patches came out really dirty, so I'm assuming they just can't clean deep into the rifling. -As others have said... this pellet still shoots hard so DON'T shoot at anything you don't wanna break (mainly people).
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fro a quick clean, it is hard to beat felt pellets.
      Things I would have changed:These could be sold cheaper, I would think.
      What others should know:Read the instructions carefully if you plan to use these on a spring or piston powered air rifle. In this case, three felt cleaning pellets should provide enough resistance to prevent the piston from banging the end of the compression tube.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits nice and tight, one shot and it clean.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Put a drop of Crosman Chamber Oil on when it is in the barrel and it will clean and oil at the same time.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes cleaning fast and easy.
      Things I would have changed:Make them a bit longer.
      What others should know:One box will last you a long time.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Chinnu from USA on 2012-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very useful for a quick clean, especially on hard to clean guns. I picked up the fired cleaning pellet and could clearly see the residue along with the land and groove marks.
      Things I would have changed:Make them longer, they are almost exactly the same length as diameter and it ends up being hard to chamber in some guns. This might also help clean better.
      What others should know:I have not used them in a spring gun yet, only out of multi-pumps.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They clean the barrel well after 200 rounds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You need to insert the pellet then add a drop (only 1 drop) of cleaner and let the cleaner soak in before discharge. Then do the same with the lubercant. The pellets swell up a little bit and hard to get into barrel.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By William from USA on 2012-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:most things
      Things I would have changed:maybe make them a little longer
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are worth having to keep your barrel clean.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price or more pellets.
      What others should know:I have tried these with barrel cleaning solvents, as well as oil and dry. Of course use solvents at your own risk, void where prohibited, your mileage may vary.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2012-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very long term consistency of this product in .22 and .17
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I wouldn't overuse. Remember some guns take 10 pellets to get used to a change, so if you clean too much you make have to re-acquaint the gun with the pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Came out pretty dirty when i shot it out of my marauder so i could tell it was doing it's job.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per containter.
      What others should know:Even though it's very light and soft it still shoots hard. It dented a piece of wood when i shot at it. Don't shoot these at people.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small, compact & easy to store in your cleaning case. Works well with a Dewey rod & some Ballistol or whatever you prefer to clean your barrel with.
      Things I would have changed:Larger quantity.
      What others should know:These are very easy to use.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By kellie from USA on 2012-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quick and easy to use
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i bought the dewey .22 cal cleaning rod to go with these and push a couple thru every 2 to 5 hundred rounds
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By szadroga from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick and easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Order plenty because you go through them quickly.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By air25 from USA on 2012-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very simple to use
      Things I would have changed:more quantity since u have to use 3 at the time or make them a bit cheaper then ill buy 2 boxes :)
      What others should know:never put just one or you'll ruin your rifle
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold