Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2007-08-19 17:59:32

    Things I liked:deep pentration with massive shock to a 3/4 inch plywood. accuracy is superb. at 35 yards, 5 shots are printing .20 c.t.c to .35 c.t.c. Used my chronograph. average velocity 742.6 ft./scd. on 20 shots. high 747.4, low 736.2 (std.deveation 4.15 )11.5 grains generates about 14lbs. of energy.
    Things I would have changed:not one thing!!!!!!!!! after achieving these results, i ordered 12 tins.
    What others should know:used my beeman ss1000h. Great rifle for the money. as a matter of fact, ranks right up there with rifles in the $500 -$650 range. Choice of pellets is critical. 10 beeman ss1000h will produce different results. Some will like one kind of pellet over another. ss1000h is rated at 1000ft/scd. on a 7.1 grain pellet. silver arrow is 11.5grains which hits really hard when using magnum rifles. However velocity drops to about 742 or so. so what!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By JULIAN from USA on 2012-08-23 01:22:31

    Things I liked:The shape are nice.
    Things I would have changed:Are inaccurate pellets.
    What others should know:I shoot it in Hw97K and Talon Air Force. I cant get an accuracy group. At ten yards in benchr rest it give 2 inches group for 5 pellets.. nasty
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These work just great in my CFR I am still breaking it in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love These!,,, if i could only pick one pellet for use i think this in 177, 22, and 25 caliber would be my choice. I love Newboys, and many other pellets, but the Silver Arrows are a potent load to send down range. Especially in a powerful magnum airgun ,, they punch some gaping holes in metals and have true enough flight for reaching out to hit something at a distance. I have no idea what kind of energy they're dumping in impact but its considerable im sure.
      Things I would have changed:Ive only had two so far out of the can that wouldn't fit into the breech, aside from that nothing.
      What others should know:If your a plinker or a hunter, these are great, i send out bag after bag to the trash of shredded cans These hit with REAL authority,, Also shooting small game at 30 yards with these is a cinch,great penetration and knock down power in the same pellet. They-re flight seems fairly true, beyond that you might start experiencing a bit of tumble , but within 30 yards( shot from a powerful airgun )they-re rockets.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Ricky from Canada on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:massive head expansion upon impact. double crush zone provides maximum expansion.
      Things I would have changed:same product as H&N silver point. silver points come in a 500 count package. recommend carrying one or the other but not both.
      What others should know:these pellets are the same weight and shape as H&N silver point. in fact these are made by H&N for beeman.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The point, the weight, the penetration and the uniformity. In my Beeman RS-2 they group around an inch at 30 yards. The group was about 1" low and 1' to the right. As this gun is sighted in for 30 yards with Kodiac Match 10.65 gn. domed, and this is my squirrel eliminating load, I will wait to use these up.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, a darn good pellet at a reasoable price.
      What others should know:Had I not already stocked up on the previously mentioned Kodiac Match which shoot so well, I would probably resight my rifle to use these. I prefer a pointed pellet for hunting and I like the extra weight of these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rusty A. from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are a great penetrating style pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Size of container amount.
      What others should know:And I believe they shoot straighter in a heavier wind than the pba pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall design is really good looking. 3 compression rings !
      Things I would have changed:I would love a slightly longer version of this pellet for target shooting. Would a longer nose add or detract from the aerodynamics?
      What others should know:Not really. Beeman is among the very best in airgun pellets, guns and accessories. Just can't go wrong choosing a Beeman product.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By JULIAN from USA on 2012-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The shape are nice.
      Things I would have changed:Are inaccurate pellets.
      What others should know:I shoot it in Hw97K and Talon Air Force. I cant get an accuracy group. At ten yards in benchr rest it give 2 inches group for 5 pellets.. nasty
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice pellet at 40 yards. little adjustment was needed when going from a lighter pellet. Shoots through 5/8" particle board
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I loooove the shape and weight, i dropped a rabbit with 1 shot from 25-30 yards. Also, i havent read all of the reviews but i know for the .22 caliber Silver Arrows it seems like everyone is knocking the accuracy but i didnt have a problem one with these in my .177 caliber. Very nice takedown power.
      Things I would have changed:I would say more in a tin but i'd be getting greedy. And i knocked off one star for size and shape distribution because i had a good amount that were damaged out of the tin about 75. Also too, im not very careful with my pellets and these are heavy so i could've just knocked em around and damaged them that way
      What others should know:Great for hunting, very reliable and accurate. I shot a block 6" block of ballistics gel in a milk jug from roughly 35 yards and these made it a good 4.5-5" into the block. My review is based off of the performance of a Crosman Quest 1000x
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets in my Silent Stalker Whisper are very accurate. 6 shots, 6 dead tree rats. They also hit very hard.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid would be nice.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They don't shoot well out is any of my rifles
      What others should know:Large head dia makes them difficult to load in several of my springers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far, the best overall pellet in both my Remington Vantage and Crosman Venom Nitro Dusk. Great penetration and accuracy. Still a flyer here and there but probably more me than the pellet. Many five shot groups with only three holes at 20 yards and not many sqirrels getting closer than that to me anymore!
      Things I would have changed:A 500 count tin with a screw on lid would be really nice.
      What others should know:Don't be scared of the price: the results will justify the expense. Great pellet for the 1000fps range of .177 guns. Hits about an inch lower than the 8 to 9.5 grain pellets at 20yards but does it very consistently.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peyton from USA on 2012-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extreme accuracy in my Beeman GS1000. I've lost count of the tree rats that I've taken with these pellets. It's my favorite pellet. Good weight to really wallup um.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I went through lots of pellets before finding these. I even thought my gun may have accuracy problems but these straightened that out. All I can say is try them and see what you think. I happy as a hog in the sunshine ;0)
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2011-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice pellet hands don't get dirty but I couldn't get a consistent grouping with my Gamo Big Cat 1200, Still a decent pellet but I wouldn't recommend with this rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brain from USA on 2011-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice accuracy
      What others should know:a well placed shot and that racoon is going down
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By 7.62 x 39 from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots well through my guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wifishing from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very hard hitting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Should be used in high powered rifles.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2011-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Precision manufacture.
      Things I would have changed:Price too high. Shipping and handling too high. Number of pellets in container should be 500, not 300.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jerry.hannah from USA on 2011-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Takes my model 48 Diana Magnum to a higher level.
      Things I would have changed:Should change the name of these to "Sledgehammers" or "Reapers".
      What others should know:The extra weight of these pellets does loose a little velocity but the energy gains are more than worth it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these pellets go with a gamo hunter. the rounds crack like a .22 cal due to the high speed of the pellets.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top