Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct reviews - page 2

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ronnie from USA on 2007-08-19 17:59:32

Things I liked: deep pentration with massive shock to a 3/4 inch plywood. accuracy is superb. at 35 yards, 5 shots are printing .20 c.t.c to .35 c.t.c. Used my chronograph. average velocity 742.6 ft./scd. on 20 shots. high 747.4, low 736.2 (std.deveation 4.15 )11.5 grains generates about 14lbs. of energy.

Things I would have changed: not one thing!!!!!!!!! after achieving these results, i ordered 12 tins.

What others should know: used my beeman ss1000h. Great rifle for the money. as a matter of fact, ranks right up there with rifles in the $500 -$650 range. Choice of pellets is critical. 10 beeman ss1000h will produce different results. Some will like one kind of pellet over another. ss1000h is rated at 1000ft/scd. on a 7.1 grain pellet. silver arrow is 11.5grains which hits really hard when using magnum rifles. However velocity drops to about 742 or so. so what!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By JULIAN from USA on 2012-08-23 01:22:31

Things I liked: The shape are nice.

Things I would have changed: Are inaccurate pellets.

What others should know: I shoot it in Hw97K and Talon Air Force. I cant get an accuracy group. At ten yards in benchr rest it give 2 inches group for 5 pellets.. nasty

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets go with a gamo hunter. the rounds crack like a .22 cal due to the high speed of the pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2011-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Availability...took 2 months back order lack of availability was distrib excuse for 2 month delivery time

    What others should know: Safety, safety, safety...

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy

    What others should know: These pellets are junk. They failed to deliver anything under a 4 inch 5 shot group at 50 yards in my FWB 124. This same rifle delivers consistent 1 inch groups at 50 yards with Air Arms Diablo Heavy pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trinantietam from USA on 2011-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Eveything! I've been shooting these for 20 years and they still are the best for long range. I have tried 7 different in the last few weeks to check out the new stuff and nothing is as good.

    Things I would have changed: Bring back the 500 round tin.

    What others should know: They are tad heavier than the kodiack but are faster due to the 2 extra seal rings. Plush they are pointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly from USA on 2011-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use a Gammo Varmint Hunter Break-Barrel with this ammo, excellent weapon alternative to .22 or .410. Squirrels are no match for this weight/style pellet and drop easily with a single shot from 100ft. Enough stopping power to effectively kill Skunks/large Rodent s from 50ft. These rounds penetrate well and split bone/ribs for dependable heart/lung shots every time. Perfect Squirrel round for less mess and minimal damage to meat. No spitting out small shot or .22 rim fire frags as is typical with meat hunted with firearms. Highly recommend.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging in larger quantities for convenience and reduced cost.

    What others should know: Very accurate round with well maintained rifling's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mims_mark from USA on 2011-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EMPACT77-I've been useing these round since they use to be called silver jet they are magnum rounds for magnum spring air gun hit very hard out to 60 yds in my RWS MODEL 48 ,THEY ARE BONE BRAKERS

    Things I would have changed: SOME TIMES THEY OVER PINATRATE ON PIEGONS

    What others should know: THEY WILL BLOW HOLES IN ALUIMAN SIDEING

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2011-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These may be the only pellet I will ever use again. They hit HARD! And they made it easy to sight in my new red-dot scope on my Ruger air hawk because they are accurate pellets. I think the ribbed design really helps with accruacy.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a bigger tin. Maybe 750 or 1000 count

    What others should know: I would recommend using these pellets to sight in your airgun. They are the most accruate pellets I have shot so far.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jumpnjo from USA on 2011-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: "Pointed pellet" similiar in design to eunjin but 4 grains lighter. Seems the impact power is there along with penetration that the eunjin "round nose" doesn't have. The acuracy seems to be there

    Things I would have changed: They are alittle pricey selling in a 500 count would be nicer.

    What others should know: I'm using these in a break barrel Rem. vantage 1200 with "open sites". I usually shoot at a distance of 100ft or (30yrds)! I do notice a good size "drop" of the pellet from 50ft to 100ft. but the left and right travel remains the same. I would recomend them as a good all around pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the perfect all around pellet. I've been using these for over 20 years and likely will for many more to come.

    What others should know: These pellets hold straight and true for a great distance, especially when used in high powered pellet guns. These are the best all around pellets I've ever used.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marion from USA on 2010-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they work graet in my air pistol

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these are the only pillets that work in my air pistol i made a holder that feeds one at a time in my pump air pistol and you can put 25 beeman pillets 11.57 gr.in it at one time. better than trying droping in one at a time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Smooth machined appearance. Easy to handle and load.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Rough handling of Beeman pure lead pellets can result in dented skirts. Pyramyd Air pays special attention to pellet handling and packing and so should the end user. This heavy pellet has accuracy similar to other brands and styles in the 10.5+/- weight category but lower velocity and energy because of the extra weight. Probably better suited to use in PCP rifles than springers.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: My TF-89 really likes these! I can cover the group with a quarter @ 25 yards, much better than the 4 inch groups that I was getting with the Crosman Premier Heavies.

    Things I would have changed: Pretty hefty price for pellets. Sizes are occasionally off. Some fall into the breech, some have to be pressed in, but overall not bad sizing.

    What others should know: If you have a magnum air gun, you might want to have these in your arsenal. They seem to be a longer pellet with multiple contact points in the barrel, so not much blow-by in going to happen.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the most accurate pellet I've tried in my RWS 460. Can drop a crow at 40 yards! The additional groves in contact with the rifling add to the accuracy. Goes supersonic out of the 460.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Some do fit tight in the chamber.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dr Foster from USA on 2008-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight is consistent

    Things I would have changed: The diameter could be better. These are hard to press into the breach. Some of the pellets are of a smaller diameter (.182" vs..1835") and chrony 20 fps faster

    What others should know: I would pass on these, especially for low power .177 rifles, but even more on PCP's as they tumbled into the target at even 10 yds. When they do hit, they hit hard.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2008-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: They are a well made pellet. each one never varried more than .01gr in the ten that I randomly tested.

    Things I would have changed: Use the same configuration in a lighter pellet.

    What others should know: These did not shoot well in my RWS model 52. At 50 yards I couldn't get much more than a 3" group out of them and I had lots of keyholes. The rate of twist wasn't tight enough to stablise the pellet causing it to tumble. There was nothing wrong with the pellet, the gun and the pellet were not made for each other.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2008-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape, look, hardly any damage when opened.

    Things I would have changed: Threads on can!! WAAAAAY too heavy!!!! If you are shooting a springer, you're asking for trouble!!!! Bye bye spring!!!

    What others should know: Since they are so heavy they shoot MUCH lower than an 8.5 grain, which most of us with springers should be shooting. Impossible to shoot these pellets with any kind of accuracy at any distance over 15 - 20 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2008-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight,accuracy,stopping power.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Great for hunting critters at a distance

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from Switzerland on 2008-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the accuracy on long ranges even if it's a bit windy

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I use them for long range shoting over 30-50 yards and for powerfull airguns. Under 30 yards you use better domed or other pellets, cause they're cheaper and you get the same good results like you use this silver arrow pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2008-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I shot these out of my 755fps airmaster 77 and I had to aim high but this thing's weight snapped the neck of a squirrel. It has considerable drop in a lower powered air rifle but the weight creates excellent stability. I would recommend this for a 1000fps gun but will be accurate at close range with a lower powered gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use with higher powered guns. (900fps and up)

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stud16120 from USA on 2007-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Buy ME!!!!

    Things I would have changed: They're more expensive than some of the other lead pellets out there, but it's the quality that counts.

    What others should know: These pellets are great for long range shooting in a high powered spring rifle. I tried using these pellets at 15 yards and they didn't perform as well as some of my other pellets. ( I.E. crow magnums rock!) On the other hand, they are superb at distances past 30 yards. I went shooting with my cousin today and we were hitting bottles past 50 yards. Was one heck of a shot, but with a little luck and no wind it all played out very well.

  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation