Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2007-08-19 17:59:32

    Things I liked:deep pentration with massive shock to a 3/4 inch plywood. accuracy is superb. at 35 yards, 5 shots are printing .20 c.t.c to .35 c.t.c. Used my chronograph. average velocity 742.6 ft./scd. on 20 shots. high 747.4, low 736.2 (std.deveation 4.15 )11.5 grains generates about 14lbs. of energy.
    Things I would have changed:not one thing!!!!!!!!! after achieving these results, i ordered 12 tins.
    What others should know:used my beeman ss1000h. Great rifle for the money. as a matter of fact, ranks right up there with rifles in the $500 -$650 range. Choice of pellets is critical. 10 beeman ss1000h will produce different results. Some will like one kind of pellet over another. ss1000h is rated at 1000ft/scd. on a 7.1 grain pellet. silver arrow is 11.5grains which hits really hard when using magnum rifles. However velocity drops to about 742 or so. so what!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By JULIAN from USA on 2012-08-23 01:22:31

    Things I liked:The shape are nice.
    Things I would have changed:Are inaccurate pellets.
    What others should know:I shoot it in Hw97K and Talon Air Force. I cant get an accuracy group. At ten yards in benchr rest it give 2 inches group for 5 pellets.. nasty
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2011-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Availability...took 2 months back order lack of availability was distrib excuse for 2 month delivery time
      What others should know:Safety, safety, safety...
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By James from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy
      What others should know:These pellets are junk. They failed to deliver anything under a 4 inch 5 shot group at 50 yards in my FWB 124. This same rifle delivers consistent 1 inch groups at 50 yards with Air Arms Diablo Heavy pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By trinantietam from USA on 2011-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Eveything! I've been shooting these for 20 years and they still are the best for long range. I have tried 7 different in the last few weeks to check out the new stuff and nothing is as good.
      Things I would have changed:Bring back the 500 round tin.
      What others should know:They are tad heavier than the kodiack but are faster due to the 2 extra seal rings. Plush they are pointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kelly from USA on 2011-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I use a Gammo Varmint Hunter Break-Barrel with this ammo, excellent weapon alternative to .22 or .410. Squirrels are no match for this weight/style pellet and drop easily with a single shot from 100ft. Enough stopping power to effectively kill Skunks/large Rodent s from 50ft. These rounds penetrate well and split bone/ribs for dependable heart/lung shots every time. Perfect Squirrel round for less mess and minimal damage to meat. No spitting out small shot or .22 rim fire frags as is typical with meat hunted with firearms. Highly recommend.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging in larger quantities for convenience and reduced cost.
      What others should know:Very accurate round with well maintained rifling's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EMPACT77-I've been useing these round since they use to be called silver jet they are magnum rounds for magnum spring air gun hit very hard out to 60 yds in my RWS MODEL 48 ,THEY ARE BONE BRAKERS
      Things I would have changed:SOME TIMES THEY OVER PINATRATE ON PIEGONS
      What others should know:THEY WILL BLOW HOLES IN ALUIMAN SIDEING
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2011-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These may be the only pellet I will ever use again. They hit HARD! And they made it easy to sight in my new red-dot scope on my Ruger air hawk because they are accurate pellets. I think the ribbed design really helps with accruacy.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a bigger tin. Maybe 750 or 1000 count
      What others should know:I would recommend using these pellets to sight in your airgun. They are the most accruate pellets I have shot so far.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By jumpnjo from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:"Pointed pellet" similiar in design to eunjin but 4 grains lighter. Seems the impact power is there along with penetration that the eunjin "round nose" doesn't have. The acuracy seems to be there
      Things I would have changed:They are alittle pricey selling in a 500 count would be nicer.
      What others should know:I'm using these in a break barrel Rem. vantage 1200 with "open sites". I usually shoot at a distance of 100ft or (30yrds)! I do notice a good size "drop" of the pellet from 50ft to 100ft. but the left and right travel remains the same. I would recomend them as a good all around pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the perfect all around pellet. I've been using these for over 20 years and likely will for many more to come.
      What others should know:These pellets hold straight and true for a great distance, especially when used in high powered pellet guns. These are the best all around pellets I've ever used.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By marion from USA on 2010-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they work graet in my air pistol
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these are the only pillets that work in my air pistol i made a holder that feeds one at a time in my pump air pistol and you can put 25 beeman pillets 11.57 gr.in it at one time. better than trying droping in one at a time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Smooth machined appearance. Easy to handle and load.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Rough handling of Beeman pure lead pellets can result in dented skirts. Pyramyd Air pays special attention to pellet handling and packing and so should the end user. This heavy pellet has accuracy similar to other brands and styles in the 10.5+/- weight category but lower velocity and energy because of the extra weight. Probably better suited to use in PCP rifles than springers.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My TF-89 really likes these! I can cover the group with a quarter @ 25 yards, much better than the 4 inch groups that I was getting with the Crosman Premier Heavies.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty hefty price for pellets. Sizes are occasionally off. Some fall into the breech, some have to be pressed in, but overall not bad sizing.
      What others should know:If you have a magnum air gun, you might want to have these in your arsenal. They seem to be a longer pellet with multiple contact points in the barrel, so not much blow-by in going to happen.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is the most accurate pellet I've tried in my RWS 460. Can drop a crow at 40 yards! The additional groves in contact with the rifling add to the accuracy. Goes supersonic out of the 460.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Some do fit tight in the chamber.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dr Foster from USA on 2008-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight is consistent
      Things I would have changed:The diameter could be better. These are hard to press into the breach. Some of the pellets are of a smaller diameter (.182" vs..1835") and chrony 20 fps faster
      What others should know:I would pass on these, especially for low power .177 rifles, but even more on PCP's as they tumbled into the target at even 10 yds. When they do hit, they hit hard.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2008-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are a well made pellet. each one never varried more than .01gr in the ten that I randomly tested.
      Things I would have changed:Use the same configuration in a lighter pellet.
      What others should know:These did not shoot well in my RWS model 52. At 50 yards I couldn't get much more than a 3" group out of them and I had lots of keyholes. The rate of twist wasn't tight enough to stablise the pellet causing it to tumble. There was nothing wrong with the pellet, the gun and the pellet were not made for each other.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Joe from USA on 2008-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape, look, hardly any damage when opened.
      Things I would have changed:Threads on can!! WAAAAAY too heavy!!!! If you are shooting a springer, you're asking for trouble!!!! Bye bye spring!!!
      What others should know:Since they are so heavy they shoot MUCH lower than an 8.5 grain, which most of us with springers should be shooting. Impossible to shoot these pellets with any kind of accuracy at any distance over 15 - 20 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2008-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight,accuracy,stopping power.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Great for hunting critters at a distance
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from Switzerland on 2008-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy on long ranges even if it's a bit windy
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I use them for long range shoting over 30-50 yards and for powerfull airguns. Under 30 yards you use better domed or other pellets, cause they're cheaper and you get the same good results like you use this silver arrow pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I shot these out of my 755fps airmaster 77 and I had to aim high but this thing's weight snapped the neck of a squirrel. It has considerable drop in a lower powered air rifle but the weight creates excellent stability. I would recommend this for a 1000fps gun but will be accurate at close range with a lower powered gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Use with higher powered guns. (900fps and up)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Buy ME!!!!
      Things I would have changed:They're more expensive than some of the other lead pellets out there, but it's the quality that counts.
      What others should know:These pellets are great for long range shooting in a high powered spring rifle. I tried using these pellets at 15 yards and they didn't perform as well as some of my other pellets. ( I.E. crow magnums rock!) On the other hand, they are superb at distances past 30 yards. I went shooting with my cousin today and we were hitting bottles past 50 yards. Was one heck of a shot, but with a little luck and no wind it all played out very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beeman quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Needs a lot of power or they become unstable. 800 fps rated and up. Found a few penetrating the target sideways when fired from lower powered guns.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top