Beeman Silver Bear .20 Cal, 9.88 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Fernando from USA on 2012-12-18 10:14:50

Things I liked:Excellent accuracy in beeman R-7. Cloverleaf groups at 20 meters.
Things I would have changed:500 pellet tins
What others should know:A little wider skirt diameter than the wadcutter, perfect fit for the .20 cal HW barrel
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-12-17 21:19:43

Things I liked:High velocity
Things I would have changed:Change to screw on lid and get it to expand more they just go straight threw game have lost 4 squrirrels to them all chest shots
What others should know:Buy crow magnums
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Installed a .20 caliber Lothar Walther barrel on a Crosman Custom Shop pistol. It is very accurate with the Silver Bears. So much so, I recently ordered 15 more tins.
    Things I would have changed:Give us 50 more in the tin or drop the price a bit.
    What others should know:With three .20 cal. guns loving these pellets, I always recommend them. Also,, Why I keep reviewing these pellets? I keep ordering them and PA requests a review. Don't be surprised if I say the same thing several more times.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Terrific in my Beeman R7 and vintage Sheridan E.
    What others should know:Beeman pellets are premium priced, but I cannot argue with the results.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet performs very well in both my vintage Sheridan E pistol and Beeman R7.
    What others should know:There are not many pellets choices in .20. Beeman's offerings are qmong the best.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Fernando from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent accuracy in beeman R-7. Cloverleaf groups at 20 meters.
    Things I would have changed:500 pellet tins
    What others should know:A little wider skirt diameter than the wadcutter, perfect fit for the .20 cal HW barrel
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High velocity
    Things I would have changed:Change to screw on lid and get it to expand more they just go straight threw game have lost 4 squrirrels to them all chest shots
    What others should know:Buy crow magnums
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2010-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, high velocity pellet, high quality
    Things I would have changed:These pellets do not fit well at all in my Benji C9A. It requires a consider amount of force on the bolt to load these which doesn't instill me with confidence. I worry that the pellets get deformed while loading!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2010-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works well in a Beeman R9, not too heavy. Enough impact for eliminating squirrels at 50 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Price of lead pellets has doubled over the last 7 years.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top