Beeman Silver Bear .20 Cal, 9.88 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Fernando from USA on 2012-12-18 10:14:50

Things I liked: Excellent accuracy in beeman R-7. Cloverleaf groups at 20 meters.

Things I would have changed: 500 pellet tins

What others should know: A little wider skirt diameter than the wadcutter, perfect fit for the .20 cal HW barrel

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2012-12-17 21:19:43

Things I liked: High velocity

Things I would have changed: Change to screw on lid and get it to expand more they just go straight threw game have lost 4 squrirrels to them all chest shots

What others should know: Buy crow magnums

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Installed a .20 caliber Lothar Walther barrel on a Crosman Custom Shop pistol. It is very accurate with the Silver Bears. So much so, I recently ordered 15 more tins.

    Things I would have changed: Give us 50 more in the tin or drop the price a bit.

    What others should know: With three .20 cal. guns loving these pellets, I always recommend them. Also,, Why I keep reviewing these pellets? I keep ordering them and PA requests a review. Don't be surprised if I say the same thing several more times.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Terrific in my Beeman R7 and vintage Sheridan E.

    What others should know: Beeman pellets are premium priced, but I cannot argue with the results.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet performs very well in both my vintage Sheridan E pistol and Beeman R7.

    What others should know: There are not many pellets choices in .20. Beeman's offerings are qmong the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy in beeman R-7. Cloverleaf groups at 20 meters.

    Things I would have changed: 500 pellet tins

    What others should know: A little wider skirt diameter than the wadcutter, perfect fit for the .20 cal HW barrel

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High velocity

    Things I would have changed: Change to screw on lid and get it to expand more they just go straight threw game have lost 4 squrirrels to them all chest shots

    What others should know: Buy crow magnums

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2010-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, high velocity pellet, high quality

    Things I would have changed: These pellets do not fit well at all in my Benji C9A. It requires a consider amount of force on the bolt to load these which doesn't instill me with confidence. I worry that the pellets get deformed while loading!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2010-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well in a Beeman R9, not too heavy. Enough impact for eliminating squirrels at 50 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Price of lead pellets has doubled over the last 7 years.

Navigation