Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin .22 Diabolo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-24 11:35:47

    Things I liked:Excellant ! Hard hitting and deep penetration!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Allways remember ..ALL guns have a preferance for a "certain" pellet. Never say a gun shoots bad until you have tried as many brands as possible.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By joshua from USA on 2008-04-24 17:44:57

    Things I liked:Price and quanity
    Things I would have changed:length and weight, better CQ
    What others should know:I shot 250 of these through my bam 30 and these are ok out to 30 yards, after 30 they are crap. Im getting 4-5 in groups at 50 yrds. Sometimes worse. AOA strations give me 1 in groups at 50 yrds! They have crap for bc past 30yrds as well, It took 3 shots to take out a mid sized blue jay at 30 yrds. I would NEVER use these for hunting as its not humane. I might add that Crossman permiers also shoot crappy in my gun and these look EXACTLY like Cp's. Very very dirty, i think they coat these in graphite?
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I want to say that service provide by Pyramyd was super. I have purchased from them four times and service was great. Had to return an item and no problem. The replacement was satisfactory.
      Things I would have changed:Just make sure the stocked items are in working condition prior to providing to an ordered item.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2008-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Grouped very well in my RWS 460 at 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see it offered in a 500 count can.
      What others should know:Try this pellet in you .22 magnum air rifle for sure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tallguy from USA on 2008-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Very good ballistic coefficient, hits hard at long range, deep penetration. I get very nice groups at 25 yards with open sights in my Webley Patriot .22 with these.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good value. Better groups and energy than flat heads in my guns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By joshua from USA on 2008-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just like the cp's but cost less.
      Things I would have changed:Nothin, you get what u pay for here
      What others should know:Nowadays a box of .22 cp's cost $22.50 for 650ct. If you got three of these it would only cost you $15 PLUS pyramid air gives u the forth tin free. So thats 1000 pelets for $15 vs. 650 for 22.50. And cp's arent what they used to be. I Dont know what dye there on but its not the same quality as when they first came out. And these Benjamin's seem to be from those same dyes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are both good looking and has GREAT shape and consistency in accuracy
      Things I would have changed:For the price this should be a 500 tin
      What others should know:Know what air gun you use; these pellets fit perfectly in my Crosman 800x
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Casey from USA on 2008-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good accuracy, descent penetration. I shoot them from a rifle that produces about 750-800 fps, and can nail the 10 pt ring on an airgun target at 40 yds everytime. This is a chinese gun with some mods, but any good shot should get good results from these pellets. Fine for hunting, just understand that you can't expect an airgun to perform like a firearm distance wise. Be quiet, get a little closer, maybe work on your stalking skills a little before hand, and you will do alright, providing you can shoot straight. Good Pellets, Good price!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really
      What others should know:If you are having trouble hitting a target, try taking a class, or get someone who knows the delicate art of shooting to give you some pointers. Asking for help is how we improve our skills, and getting better at a hobby carries no shame. Be the best at everything you do, and let the improvements in your skills do the talking. Be safe, that wild shot may come back and hit YOU.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By joshua from USA on 2008-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and quanity
      Things I would have changed:length and weight, better CQ
      What others should know:I shot 250 of these through my bam 30 and these are ok out to 30 yards, after 30 they are crap. Im getting 4-5 in groups at 50 yrds. Sometimes worse. AOA strations give me 1 in groups at 50 yrds! They have crap for bc past 30yrds as well, It took 3 shots to take out a mid sized blue jay at 30 yrds. I would NEVER use these for hunting as its not humane. I might add that Crossman permiers also shoot crappy in my gun and these look EXACTLY like Cp's. Very very dirty, i think they coat these in graphite?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Phil from USA on 2008-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1. Great Penetration- one of the best I have seen 2. Accuracy good but dropped off dramatically at about 40 yards 3. Good heavy feel 4. Good value WOULD BUY AGAIN
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of any off the top of my head
      What others should know:Great for shooting varmits or birds!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2007-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy in Air Force Condor at about 950 FPS at longish ranges. They seem to have a better than average ballistic coefficient. I oiled them very lightly, but do not know if that made any difference. They do not strike with the authority of a Kodiac, but stay with them in terms of low wind drift and use less air to get to 950 FPS.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:First two game shots with this pellet were a 64 yd. hit on a Euro Dove, then a 96 yd. hit on a second. Three starlings on a tree at 68 yd. in three shots. Then we were about 50% on Euro doves over 20 shots at 92-96 yd as the light failed and we couldn't call our misses. The wind was 2-3 Kts. We were unable to connect on a Euro dove at 122 yd. despite several tries. (The Euro dove is an accidently introduced exotic. State game departments hate them, as they seem to be crowding out native Mourning Doves, and are classified as a pest here in Texas and legal to shoot year-round. They are delicious in a gumbo.) This is a good field pellet really worth trying for birds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice quality pellet. Consistent and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing a little more cost than similar Cross premiers
      What others should know:Good pellet on par with Crosman premiere hollows without the hollow point. If Premiers work for you these should too. They seem to work in more guns than other pellets. ???
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2007-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy, quality control is also good - no short shots or mangled pellets.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a counterpart to the Crosman Ultra Magnum that is available only in .177 in .22 as a companion to these.
      What others should know:These pellets are identical to the Crosman Premier Round Nose available in the cardboard box, although the cardboard boxed ones are said to be from the same dies.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellant ! Hard hitting and deep penetration!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Allways remember ..ALL guns have a preferance for a "certain" pellet. Never say a gun shoots bad until you have tried as many brands as possible.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top