Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 2

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By chad from USA on 2011-03-15 08:57:14

Things I liked: Very clean unlike other Crossman pellets very uniform thick skirts good if toy have magnum rifle like a xl or the mrod

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Hit hard with my xl squirrels flip end over end

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Bonk from USA on 2013-07-29 15:05:29

Things I liked: the can they came in is the best thing about these.

Things I would have changed: everything will not group under 5" at 25yrds

What others should know: don't waist your money on these

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are heavy! They pack a punch too! These are very robust and good looking pellets. Wow, Benjamin does screw top lids! I wish others like H&N and JSB would!

    Things I would have changed: Instead of the pointed end from the recess cavity maybe offer them in a dome shape as well.

    What others should know: They are fairly true to weight. They hit hard but yet to chrony to get actual numbers. Not as accurate as JSB Kings but if your hunting at 30 yards or so it would fit the bill for a good heavy pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By robert from USA on 2012-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size weight and shape look promising for hunting with a high power .25 call airgun

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy was quite low

    What others should know: My .25 cal Maruader did not shoot these well at all. I have yet to try them in my other .25 cal airgun. Maybe this pellet work better in different guns. I rated these low beacuse accuracy is of high impoatance when shooting.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: would not buy for my gun.

    What others should know: These pellets made me think my gun was not accurate at all. They are not accurate in my mrod 25 cal. and should not be automatically included in a package deal for anyone who orders a package deal and you should have a choice, with this gun. They may be fine for other guns. I now have the right pellets and the mrod 25 cal. is a very accurate gun.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mrodbuyr from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: everything

    What others should know: I purchased these with my .25 Marauder as part of the combo package thinking they would be ok to start with. These things are so bad you have to messure the groupe in feet instead of inches at 50 yards! I honestly thought the gun had somthing bad wrong with the barrel. Then I baught more pellets and Its NOT the gun thank goodness. In contrast this same gun with JSB exacts shoots 3/8 groups(basicly as ragged hole) at 60 yards. The Benji domes are decent pellets too but in my gun the only thing these destroy is accuracy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These did not work well in my Marauder. I have not used them since I refaced both ends of the shroud. After tool contact moved .010 before making full contact across shroud. When screwed onto the breech before facing you could see that the shroud and "floating barrel" were pointing drastically to one side. replaced the shroud barrel spacer (which was terrible) I can't say if these are good for a Marauder .25 or not. Jim Chapman seems to like them a lot for Prairie dogs

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2011-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not cheap but not expensive either. They seem to have fairly good uniformity (at least good enough) from what I can tell loading them into the end of the barrel of my Kodiak.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The .25 cal pellet in a Beaman Kodiak works very well. They have a snug fit when putting them in the barrel and hold a sub 1" group at 30 yrds. I've found for my break barrel Kodiak that if the pellet has a snug fit going in I generally have good luck with it.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They hit hard. But not very accurate. I thought my gun was messed up. They i read some more reviews.

    Things I would have changed: Design them to make them shoot better. Maybe its the price you pay to have a pellet hit hard. Anyhow i just received a free tin of these with my new .25 Mrod. I was excited to go out and shoot but darn i cant seem to get the scope dialed in. Every time i think its dead on it shoots the next pellet somewhere else. SO i looked it up online and i guess im not the only one having accuracy problems with these pellets. So what do I do with 200 random flying pellets. I MODIFY THEM. I took a small hammer and flattened down that little pointy tip on them. Just 3 medium small hits to bring it even with the rest of the pellet. Dont do it too much or you will widen the base of the pellet making it hard to load into the gun.. Now call me crazy but this seemed to make a world of diff at least at around 25 yards. which is all the distance i have in my small urban back yard.. Try it out. I dont know what this does to the velocity as i dont have a crony. Good luck.. Deff not getting these again haha.

    What others should know: Try and flatten the pointy tip. at least the seem to shoot much straighter =). Good luck

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: These did not shoot well out of my Marauder at all. 2" groups at 25 yds. I wish there was a partial tin return policy. I'm never going to get rid of these.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They look like they could do some dammage.

    Things I would have changed: Did they test these things with the Marauder? 6 inch groups at 20 yards out of mine.

    What others should know: There might be a gun out there that these shoot well out of. They were horrible out of my Marauder. I have 184 of them in a tin if anybody wants them.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Don't know but something needs to change.

    What others should know: The only thing these destroyed was my accuracy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2011-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very clean compared to domes...

    Things I would have changed: just not accurate at all in my mrod...

    What others should know: does not mean it's a bad pellet though...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clean unlike other Crossman pellets very uniform thick skirts good if toy have magnum rifle like a xl or the mrod

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Hit hard with my xl squirrels flip end over end

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way it drops squirrels from the trees with one shot just about anywhere you hit the body. Excellent

    Things I would have changed: Nothing It is an excellent pellet, hard hitting and excellent target pellet.

    What others should know: You cannot go wrong using this pellet to hunt with. It will drop squirrels out of the trees like rain, and hit paper target bullseyes with ease.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ge from USA on 2010-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome products

    What others should know: Great for hunting.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rob from USA on 2010-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellet is uniformly made, and is a good design for knock-down, yet will retain a decent ballistic coefficient.

    Things I would have changed: Too bad it doesn't shoot well for me. It is an excellent design.

    What others should know: It is not as nearly as accurate as the domed version. The domed version is one of the most accurate pellets I have fired in my Theoben Rapid, but this one is one of least.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By morris from USA on 2010-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent knock down power in .25 marauder.

    Things I would have changed: make it in .22 also.

    What others should know: on par with the dome pellet!

  • Previous 12
Navigation