Date: 29/5/2017 0:9
0

Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 1500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ROBERT from USA on 2011-10-20 14:59:25

Things I liked: Good product, and fair price

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Lee from USA on 2016-02-03 13:12:50

Things I liked: Wildly inaccurate compared to Marksman, and Pyramyd offers Marksman BBs with a speed loader that actually works!

Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

What others should know: The funnel lid doesn't work well in any gun I've tried it with.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2017-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really, not too much... see below. The ONLY reason I have given three stars is because they do, pretty much, serve the good purpose of being used in my BULK magazine fed rifles, like the 'Red Ryder' and others where you can put 50 to 600 into the reservoir. The rifles that have a spring loaded magazine for the BBs you shake, rattle & roll from the reservoir into the magazine area seem to do okay, with no jamming. The jamming is reserved for my pistols, as mentioned below. So, for the above mentioned rifles AND pistols that you place a BB into the tip or rear of a 'cartridge' or that use a cylindrical magazine, all is good... except for the copper flaking off and ruining things over time. Again, see below.

    Things I would have changed: Not so much a CHANGE, but rather the decision to purchase. Soon as I use the ones I still have, no more for me.

    What others should know: I like very little about ANY copper-coated BB. Firstly, THIS particular brand jams ELEVEN of my pistols that use a magazine that pushes the BBs by way of a spring. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN WITH ZINC (non-coated) types; ONLY any of the copper-coated. Looking under magnification, you see a LOT of pitting. Secondly, using a caliper, size consistency is too much for me to accept. I will NEVER use these in my Daisy Avanti Champion 499, especially if I am shooting in a contest. The measurements showed me that some of the BBs are too large for the rifle's barrel; just by a HAIR. You know the guns that use a cylindrical magazine, where you push the BB into the holes? Well, you will find quite often the BBs falling out, the ones that are just THAT MUCH,,, teeny-tiny... too small. Finally, the coating flakes off and builds-up in the gun mechanism. Later it can be a TRUE bother to clean. AND this coating can rust, leading to other metal parts in contact with the 'flaking' to rust.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cheaper than other commonly available brands. Readily available.

    Things I would have changed: Change process so no more holes/pits in plating. Make size slightly larger diameter and more uniform. Do away with the useless dispenser cap- all it needs is a sturdy screw-on cap.

    What others should know: I mic'd 50 Crossman Copperhead BBs. 30 were between 0.171" and 0.1715" 12 were between 0.170" and 0.1705" 5 were between 0.169" and 0.1695" 1 was 0.168" 2 were 0.167" Some BBs measured >/= 0.001" different depending on where it was measured. Variation of 0.0005" or more was the norm. Average weight of 50 BBs was 5.09268 gr

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wildly inaccurate compared to Marksman, and Pyramyd offers Marksman BBs with a speed loader that actually works!

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy.

    What others should know: The funnel lid doesn't work well in any gun I've tried it with.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: don't like them all pitted rusty

    Things I would have changed: would change the way they are shipped I orders these twice and the tops came off during shipping and the bb were all over the place

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Relik from USA on 2015-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crosman copperhead I've always liked and used over other brands.

    Things I would have changed: Product control. These BBC's have holes in just about everyone of them. Not dimples actual holes.

    What others should know: Check the batch for defects. This is actually abnormal and I've pushed more of these bb's than I can imagine out of just about anything that will propel a bb . this is a first for me to encounter. Sorry crosman.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Totally awful bb. Distorted leaves residual dust in clip and causes jams if you dont clean after every use

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Max from USA on 2015-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap price.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe have a bigger spout so you can cut off a little more to let more come out while still letting the cover snap closed.

    What others should know: There are a lot of them that have spots sort of like mini craters, where the coating had like an air bubble or something. Other BB's that cost a little more are much more uniform, but these are nice and cheap so you can still get a good amount while only spending a few dollars.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Max from USA on 2015-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, removable rail, being able to see the sights with the rail on, higher FPS than most other pistols, and shots per fill.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see rifling, adjustable sights, and maybe some more metal on the outside.

    What others should know: Good little gun, nice for somebody who knows how to shoot but might want something a little more fun, but not for too young because of how much plastic there is it could break easily if dropped.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By walter shipman from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lots of ammo. Container is also a dispenser.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing i can think of.

    What others should know: Haven't put a mike or scale on 'em, but they seem to be reasonably consistent as to size and weight. Never had a jam with them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've used these for years and they've always worked well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Cheap Ammo, easy to dispense

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they shoot well and you get alot of them. I don't think I'll be running out of these soon.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, I trust the name and they shoot great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2012-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fine Quality.........

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: order at least 2 orders....

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By satelite.9 from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing. These are horrible! I guess their ok for a cheap bb gun that you dont care about.

    Things I would have changed: They are dirty and mis-shaped. Poor quality.

    What others should know: If you value accuracy and a clean barrel, choose a premium bb instead

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2011-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good product, and fair price

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2011-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Value for the dollar.

    Things I would have changed: Change the shape of the funnel somehow; the bb's really don't feed all that well, especially when the bottle is full.

    What others should know: It's still better than the old style paper tubes. I spill some, but not a whole lot.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have trusted these for most of my shooting life, but since I got a batch of these that were full of rust that jammed one of my better guns I'm looking for a better quality bb. Crosman has lost their quality.

    Things I would have changed: bring back the quality I used to trust.

    What others should know: Look for another ammo. The quality just isn't here anymore.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By infaction from USA on 2010-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple Relatively accurate Inexpensive, large quantity

    Things I would have changed: BBs get clogged in the funnel spout regardless of how big you make the hole

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Artur from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good bb quality, had no problem using them, good price

    Things I would have changed: make a hole in the tip so that bbs can be poured out once snap cap is removed. I had to use scissors to cut off tip which produced uneven opening which does not help when loading.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they are some what accurate and i have killed plenty of rodents out of using these for 4 to 5 years and blacked out plenty of bulleseys on targets.

    Things I would have changed: making them heavyer would help make them alittle more accurate especially when shooting with wind 6.0 grains would be good no more than 6.5 grains.

    What others should know: I have a daisy powerline 880, a daisy 105 buck and a daisy powerline 35 and these work great i think these do better in lower powered guns.

  • 12 Next
Navigation