Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 2500ct reviews - page 1

Pre-orderOut of Stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17 13:22:08

Things I liked: Good BBs, fun for plinking

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-04-25 08:51:53

Things I liked: wow they are BB's

What others should know: keep more in stock

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The compact size of the container makes it easy to pack or carry in a pocket or backpack. The BB's themselves are seemingly true to the size and weight advertised.

    Things I would have changed: The "Easy Pour" container - ISN'T! I struggled with making an opening through which the BB's came out readily. Perhaps a mark on the outside of the spout would facilitate creating an opening of the correct size.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: COPPER COATED

    Things I would have changed: POUR SPOUT

    What others should know: NO

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price

    Things I would have changed: Cant complain, plain simple BBs

    What others should know: Copper color looks good with Dan wesson BB revolver shells

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By goofy from USA on 2013-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price,amount of bbs you get

    Things I would have changed: nothin

    What others should know: great price you get alot more copperheads than you do daisys for the same price

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By danger d from Canada on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they are cheap and easy to get but not the best with consistency of shape and size

    Things I would have changed: they really need to work on getting them closer in shape i have a ruff time with accuracy

    What others should know: great for fun not so much for comp or hunting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good close weight average between each BB.

    Things I would have changed: Easier opening top/funnel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good BBs, fun for plinking

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: wow they are BB's

    What others should know: keep more in stock

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I had a Daisy Powerline 1200 CO2 pistol and several hundred Crosman Copperhead BB's that were stored away for about 25 years. I got them out last summer and the BB's looked like new, shot very accurately and were easy to load. I used them up and decided that Daisy BB's might work even better in a Daisy pistol. The Daisy's turned out to be harder to load and I got the impression they were less accurate. Hopefully these new Copperhead's will be as good or better than the older ones.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic container--perhaps. It broke during shipping. I imagine the cold winter temperatures took a toll, possibly along with lax handling that can happen with carriers. I don't think Pyramyd packed them poorly.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air replaced them in a flash...at no charge! They couldn't have been better. I've bought lots of pellets from them in the past, and I guarantee they'll be getting my future orders, too! Well done, PA!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great cut-off spout for loading. Seem as accurate any any steel-only BB I have used. These are steel core with copper on the outside. BBs all seem to have consistent size, shape, and weight.

    Things I would have changed: The round container could be improved if it were elliptical like the containers for some of the other BB packages, so it won't roll.

    What others should know: I thought the copper clad BBs would bounce less. They still ricochet a lot. After they bounce back and hit you a few times you might begin to think that wearing shooting glasses is a good idea. Hopefully, you won't have to get it in the eye or injured before you actually start wearing them! A magnet is a great way to pick them up!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By neil from USA on 2010-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very uniformed, fly stright.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: know what is behind your target, use backstop of sand less chance of a bounce back.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sean from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy pour spout.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FRANK from USA on 2010-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: coating saves on lead handling-good BB

    Things I would have changed: top of pour spout should have better cut-off mark

    What others should know: only cut off small amount of spout at a time to limit the flow of bb's

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2010-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good Value fo

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradford from USA on 2009-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Good Quality. And Very Low Price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Evan from USA on 2009-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything I can expect from a BB, good and uniform size, shape and weight on almost every BB. Shot quite consistently with my Crosman air gun! Great value and worth every penny.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: 2500 bb's is ALOT of bbs for casual shooters like me so keep that in mind.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cashmoney_01 from USA on 2008-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: after target practice at home you can easily find them,not like the silver ones.

    Things I would have changed: n/a ,

    What others should know: easy to find especially wen your target practicing..good bottle dispenser.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Josh from USA on 2008-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good size pack to carry around.

    Things I would have changed: quality control.

    What others should know: Usually the bb's from copperhead are of average to good quality, usually a bunch that are chipped but not too many. But, the last time I bought these, two of the packs I recieved were full of dirty bb's. It was like someone had intentionally threw in a hand full of fine red tinted dirt. It is unbelievable how this wasn't caught at the production line. But besides these two flukes, these are good bb's

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eugenecody from USA on 2007-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The BB's were exactly as I expected, vey good product.

Navigation