Date: 25/7/2016 15:12
0

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 21:53:13

Things I liked: Low price, perfect for shooting at paper targets (leaves a nice round hole)

Things I would have changed: NADA THING

What others should know: It never seizes to amaze me how people but these pellets with expectations of a pointed PBA pellet. They serve their purpose, punch round holes on paper targets ! If that's what you're looking for, wadcutters are the way to go..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2012-02-01 23:41:30

Things I liked: Price, availability.

What others should know: These pellets were actually keyholing ( punching through the paper sideways ) out of my gamo pt-85 -the plain short barreled version. Ultra cheapo daisys shot better. Other reviewers claim good results from rifles so it could just be that these pellets are just not compatible with a relatively short barreled co2 pistol. Maybe if there was a multi brand pellet sampler ( hint - hint pyramidair ), I could find a wadcutter that would stay stable in flight without having to try out full tins.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well in all My rifles crosman mtr77np And crosman m4177 , Winchester m14 tight groups with all of them this is going to be My go to Target pellets I've used nothing but hunting pellets for target practice until now

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good price for those target shooters like me

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ernie from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They were free with my purchase, that makes it the greatest value ever.

    Things I would have changed: Those darn tins are so hard to open.

    What others should know: They tear up a target for sure.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Desiree from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for plinking

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control.

    What others should know: These seem to be lower quality than the ones in the 1250pc box. Didn't work well in any of my airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to order, prompt delivery and PA's usual quality packaging

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Crosman pellets always excel in quality, price and accuracy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am running them through an 853. They are very good pellets. I though that they would be so-so because they were inexpensive but they are just fine. Weight and accuracy are consistently good. I just ordered a milk carton of them. Why pay more?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price is great

    Things I would have changed: ?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse James from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really inexpensive pellets to shoot with.

    Things I would have changed: Stop using lead!!!!!

    What others should know: These pellets were wadcutters, they shoot flat and accurately, and are a great product.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: see below

    Things I would have changed: The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!

    What others should know: Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2014-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are working very well in my HW30S. So much so that I'm considering using them over the more expensive types that I have been using such as H&N Finale Match Rifle and Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln. I'm even reconsidering the RWS R10 Match. You understand I'm talking about using them in my HW30S. I'm not saying that these more expensive pellets won't work better in a fine Olympic Match PCP Air Rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not sure. I know they seem to be dirty but this I believe is graphite applied by Crosman and not lead powder. Why do I say this. Well there are no lead small pieces loose in the Tin, also I read it somewhere here.

    What others should know: A good quality, affordable and most importantly accurate pellet for me in my HW30S. I will be trying them next in my Sporter Class Match Air Rifles like the Daisy 753, Crosman Challenger 2000 and IZH MP-532. I will also try them in my Match Pistols, like the Daisy 777, IZH 46M. The money I may save perhaps will enable me to purchase another Air Rifle. That's a good thing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By crusher2468 from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Most accurate crosman pellets I have used, I made the mistake of using these for hunting and I didn't kill one bird, I hit every one I aimed at, but killed none just a POOF and a lot of feathers

    Things I would have changed: 8.5gr for wind resistance

    What others should know: Don't hunt with them (obvious)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pellets are all fairly uniform in size, however my crossman 1377 does not like these

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2012-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price, availability.

    What others should know: These pellets were actually keyholing ( punching through the paper sideways ) out of my gamo pt-85 -the plain short barreled version. Ultra cheapo daisys shot better. Other reviewers claim good results from rifles so it could just be that these pellets are just not compatible with a relatively short barreled co2 pistol. Maybe if there was a multi brand pellet sampler ( hint - hint pyramidair ), I could find a wadcutter that would stay stable in flight without having to try out full tins.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By primo from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good pellet for plinking specially with the Benjamin Discovery .177 inexpensive and like the disco is a rifle that one shoots a lot it's just perfect.this pellet also shoots very fast out of the disco. I also use it in my rws feuerkraft in this gun it goes spuper sonic but still maintains viable accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Pack them in 500 cans and sell them cheaper by avoiding extra packaging .

    What others should know: I don't think this is a competition pellet for starters I don't compete, but for plinking this pellet specially in the Disco will give you loads of fun. Shoot safe.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabe from USA on 2011-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I have never been a dedicated fan of Crosman pellets. Most of them are just OK. But this one stands out over all the rest I have ever used.

    Things I would have changed: Leave it as is.

    What others should know: From 800 fps airguns to 1000 fps airguns (advertised fps), these are outstanding. Approaching SOS or surpassing they are not. Review based on Mendoza RM200 and Mendoza 2003. In Ruger Mag not so good, exceeded SOS. BTW, the most accurate air rifle I own is the RM200. Bought it from PA as a pre-owned/re-furb. It's a honey of a deal.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They are accurate from the first shot in my 1377. Much better than the crosman hollows.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they were coated but that is a personal preference. Of course I would always like a cheaper price but who wouldn't and it's not like they are expensive.

    What others should know: Nothing much else these are a solid choice and worth trying in your gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thoi from USA on 2010-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great for target practice. Not a good pellet if you want to penetrate hard.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it 500 pellets.

    What others should know: Awesome pellets for beginners.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By shaun from USA on 2010-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: pretty accurate perfect target pellets seem to be consistant

    Things I would have changed:

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By EddieR from USA on 2010-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pellet definately makes a larger hole in a paper target than the round nose type ,for a flat type it has good groups even better than some round nose I used.Keeping all the pellets the same weight may be the reason why.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These types are the same used in center fire pistols for paper target shooting because of the good round hole left when they go through a target.A good score judgement can be made better as a result.

  • 12 Next
Navigation