Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 21:53:13

    Things I liked:Low price, perfect for shooting at paper targets (leaves a nice round hole)
    Things I would have changed:NADA THING
    What others should know:It never seizes to amaze me how people but these pellets with expectations of a pointed PBA pellet. They serve their purpose, punch round holes on paper targets ! If that's what you're looking for, wadcutters are the way to go..
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By John from USA on 2012-02-01 23:41:30

    Things I liked:Price, availability.
    What others should know:These pellets were actually keyholing ( punching through the paper sideways ) out of my gamo pt-85 -the plain short barreled version. Ultra cheapo daisys shot better. Other reviewers claim good results from rifles so it could just be that these pellets are just not compatible with a relatively short barreled co2 pistol. Maybe if there was a multi brand pellet sampler ( hint - hint pyramidair ), I could find a wadcutter that would stay stable in flight without having to try out full tins.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is great
      Things I would have changed:?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse James from USA on 2014-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really inexpensive pellets to shoot with.
      Things I would have changed:Stop using lead!!!!!
      What others should know:These pellets were wadcutters, they shoot flat and accurately, and are a great product.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:see below
      Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
      What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are working very well in my HW30S. So much so that I'm considering using them over the more expensive types that I have been using such as H&N Finale Match Rifle and Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln. I'm even reconsidering the RWS R10 Match. You understand I'm talking about using them in my HW30S. I'm not saying that these more expensive pellets won't work better in a fine Olympic Match PCP Air Rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I'm not sure. I know they seem to be dirty but this I believe is graphite applied by Crosman and not lead powder. Why do I say this. Well there are no lead small pieces loose in the Tin, also I read it somewhere here.
      What others should know:A good quality, affordable and most importantly accurate pellet for me in my HW30S. I will be trying them next in my Sporter Class Match Air Rifles like the Daisy 753, Crosman Challenger 2000 and IZH MP-532. I will also try them in my Match Pistols, like the Daisy 777, IZH 46M. The money I may save perhaps will enable me to purchase another Air Rifle. That's a good thing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By crusher2468 from USA on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Most accurate crosman pellets I have used, I made the mistake of using these for hunting and I didn't kill one bird, I hit every one I aimed at, but killed none just a POOF and a lot of feathers
      Things I would have changed:8.5gr for wind resistance
      What others should know:Don't hunt with them (obvious)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pellets are all fairly uniform in size, however my crossman 1377 does not like these
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By John from USA on 2012-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, availability.
      What others should know:These pellets were actually keyholing ( punching through the paper sideways ) out of my gamo pt-85 -the plain short barreled version. Ultra cheapo daisys shot better. Other reviewers claim good results from rifles so it could just be that these pellets are just not compatible with a relatively short barreled co2 pistol. Maybe if there was a multi brand pellet sampler ( hint - hint pyramidair ), I could find a wadcutter that would stay stable in flight without having to try out full tins.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good pellet for plinking specially with the Benjamin Discovery .177 inexpensive and like the disco is a rifle that one shoots a lot it's just perfect.this pellet also shoots very fast out of the disco. I also use it in my rws feuerkraft in this gun it goes spuper sonic but still maintains viable accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Pack them in 500 cans and sell them cheaper by avoiding extra packaging .
      What others should know:I don't think this is a competition pellet for starters I don't compete, but for plinking this pellet specially in the Disco will give you loads of fun. Shoot safe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gabe from USA on 2011-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have never been a dedicated fan of Crosman pellets. Most of them are just OK. But this one stands out over all the rest I have ever used.
      Things I would have changed:Leave it as is.
      What others should know:From 800 fps airguns to 1000 fps airguns (advertised fps), these are outstanding. Approaching SOS or surpassing they are not. Review based on Mendoza RM200 and Mendoza 2003. In Ruger Mag not so good, exceeded SOS. BTW, the most accurate air rifle I own is the RM200. Bought it from PA as a pre-owned/re-furb. It's a honey of a deal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are accurate from the first shot in my 1377. Much better than the crosman hollows.
      Things I would have changed:I wish they were coated but that is a personal preference. Of course I would always like a cheaper price but who wouldn't and it's not like they are expensive.
      What others should know:Nothing much else these are a solid choice and worth trying in your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thoi from USA on 2010-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great for target practice. Not a good pellet if you want to penetrate hard.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it 500 pellets.
      What others should know:Awesome pellets for beginners.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By shaun from USA on 2010-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:pretty accurate perfect target pellets seem to be consistant
      Things I would have changed:
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By EddieR from USA on 2010-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The pellet definately makes a larger hole in a paper target than the round nose type ,for a flat type it has good groups even better than some round nose I used.Keeping all the pellets the same weight may be the reason why.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These types are the same used in center fire pistols for paper target shooting because of the good round hole left when they go through a target.A good score judgement can be made better as a result.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:they're good inexspensive target pellets.
      Things I would have changed:when i used to buy these they were 7.9 grains now they've changed them to 7.4 grains which is alright but i liked the 7.9 grains when i bought them last, but it's not a big issue.
      What others should know:as far as i know these do not tumble, and they're at a good 7.4 grains which is nice.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Julie from USA on 2010-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The tin has a nice design.....and they're cheap/
      Things I would have changed:Uniformity!! Some of these pellets fit in the breach snug and some fall right it. I even noticed a few with defects in the skirt. Some shot OK from my IZH-46M and my RWS 10M pistols and some shot way off. I even tried a pellet seating tool and got the same mixed results.
      What others should know:I bought these because they were inexpensive.......and I got just that....cheap pellets. They are OK for plinking and for a kids pellet gun, but I'll go back to RWS Meisterkugeln, spend another $2 and be happy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Allen from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was surprised with the quality and consistency of these pellets with the price in mind. They shoot quite well also in terms of accuracy and consistency.
      Things I would have changed:Nada!
      What others should know:If you want a good workhorse every-day quality pellet and aren't looking to break the bank searching for the right one....just get some of these and you'll be good!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2009-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not a single irregular pellet in my tin. While never the best when compared to 4 others tested (see my review of the Daisy Precision Max), they were the most consitent across two multi-pump rifles at 2 velocities each. Probably a good practice pellet at close range with a target air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a better composition (i.e., lead versus something else) or diameter for better precision across different guns. While the groups were surprisingly uniform, they were twice the diameter of the Daisy Precision Max, a clearly inferiorly manufactured product. Very strange.
      What others should know:These were the most interesting pellet that I've tested. The group sizes didn't change across two rifles at two velocities each! They were 1" at 55'. What was strange was that the patterns were consistently random within that 1" diameter circle. No other pellet behaved this way in my rifles, other than the Baretta Ultra Match (costing almost twice as much). Can't honestly say that this is necessarily a good thing, other than something is good about the manufacturing process maybe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2009-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fired the wadcutters in a friends new, out of the box, daisy powerline 901, at 50 feet, and without any sight adjustments, iron sights, 10 pumps,4 shots fired were 1/2", 3/8", 3/16", 1/4" off a cross-haired center target. I fired only 4 shots out of the box, amazing, measured them with a ruler. Performance for ammo and gun were beyond our expectations
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A comparison/challenge by the myth busters to truly evaluate the performance of the many types of pellets for target and hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low price, perfect for shooting at paper targets (leaves a nice round hole)
      Things I would have changed:NADA THING
      What others should know:It never seizes to amaze me how people but these pellets with expectations of a pointed PBA pellet. They serve their purpose, punch round holes on paper targets ! If that's what you're looking for, wadcutters are the way to go..
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top