Date: 25/6/2016 21:46
0

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ted Reedy from USA on 2012-03-02 22:10:19

Things I liked: Excellent target pellets for the money. Work great in my IZH 61. They seem to work almost as well as RWS R10 match pellets that cost twice as much and they're made right here in the USA as far as I know.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Eugene from USA on 2013-10-28 13:14:41

Things I liked: inexpensive

Things I would have changed: not consistent. do not make for tight groups in any of my 3 guns. Other old Crosman Copper Head .177 pellets group much better

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Group well at 45 yards in my RWS Diana 48. Very good pellet for the money.

    What others should know: Bent or deformed skirt on 2 or 3 out of a thousand pellets so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price they shoot and fit well in my pistol.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I use them in my Crosman 2300T and shoot very well and seat good. Shape is pretty uniform

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The easy open container, the ease of dispensing with the pour spout. The size of the pack. They last a while. Easy loading, no jams.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper is always better. The coating may get your fingers a bite dirty.

    What others should know: They go fast. Buy lots.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive and fairly consistent quality throughout.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging - prefer pellets when they are in a tin.

    What others should know: These are great at close distances. Due to restrictions where I live, I rarely shoot farther than 10m. I find these pellets to be very accurate at those distances.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This seems to be the little pellet that could, like the little train nursery rhyme. I am not saying it is match quality, but I have been using them in my wife's new little Bronco, several lower quality pump up guns, a RWS 48, and a break barrel mystery gun I aquired, no markings??? They are great, I put my money on them. I ordered a dozen boxes of 500. Thank You Pyramyd Air.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing on this pellet.

    What others should know: You will only know if they will work for YOU if you if you try them. For the value, I don't think you will be disapointed

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these thinking that it would behoove me to have a sample of .177 pellets in the lighter weights.This one, at 7.4 gr, his my chronograph at slightly over 700fps, from my Webly Alecto Ultra! Did I fail to mention that they are tack drivers as well?

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These are well designed and regulated pellets that are well worth the price.

    What others should know: No.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good consistency with shape and quality. I don't think I've found a single pellet with a bent skirt in the entire 500.

    Things I would have changed: The skirt diameter must be smaller then most pellets since these fit loosely in my barrel, but that might be a good thing for others.

    What others should know: As stated above, the skirt diameter seems to be smaller then other pellets. Other than that, I can't complain with these. They are very consistent in shape and accuracy (30 yards max), better then other pellets at this price range

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Packaging

    What others should know: better group than the gamo. for the price i'll get some for later. They all look uniform.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The full wadcutter nose cuts a nice round hole in the paper. Makes it very easy to see where the shot hit. They are also very common and easy to find in most stores.

    Things I would have changed: Seems to be some inconsistent sizing. Some fit very tightly in the chamber of my Gamo and shoot measurably low at 10 meters. Some are a little smaller than others. The weight, however, is very consistent.

    What others should know: I had to be careful with loading because a decent percentage fell out of the chamber as I was closing the barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great ammo, very accurate, not much expensive. Great for pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: inexpensive

    Things I would have changed: not consistent. do not make for tight groups in any of my 3 guns. Other old Crosman Copper Head .177 pellets group much better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appear to be well made and consistent. Also seem to perform better than other shaped pellets I've tried.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging. The plastic box is not as user friendly as the tins other pellets come in.

    What others should know: I've used these only for target shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these in my Crosman 1077 and Crosman TR77 NP. These work just fine with plinking and paper targets. Very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Great pellet for target shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JStanding from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I found these to group well with a Winchester 1029S and Crosman 1377.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging; strongly suggest wrapping the case in tape prior to shipping.

    What others should know: The packaging falls-apart in shipping. I picked at least 50 pellets out of the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: V.ERY SATISFIED WITH THE CONSISDENT GROUPING .Great delivery time when ordered placed.great price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zach from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nicely made, consistent shape, nice quality for a good price.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging. The package opened in the box while being shipped.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2013-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clean,accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these are very accurate in my 1322

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walt from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots one hole groups out of my IZH 46M. Close enough.

    Things I would have changed: I dump them into a Altoids box.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent weight!

    Things I would have changed: These have smaller head sizes that fall into your pistol magazines if you shoot a pistol with mags unlike my H&N or RWS pistol pellets. Make the head sizes larger.

    What others should know: These are okay for plinking but I would not use in competition. Plus the plastic package these come in are a hassle to deal with. I went to pick mine up and the lid separated from the bottom and pellets went everywhere over my deck and through the boards to the ground. I should have known these would be a hassle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice finish, clean and shiny. shoot as well as some more expensive pellets in my Benjamin NP.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: try some

  • 123 Next
Navigation