Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Ted Reedy from USA on 2012-03-02 22:10:19

    Things I liked:Excellent target pellets for the money. Work great in my IZH 61. They seem to work almost as well as RWS R10 match pellets that cost twice as much and they're made right here in the USA as far as I know.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By EUGENE from USA on 2013-10-28 13:14:41

    Things I liked:inexpensive
    Things I would have changed:not consistent. do not make for tight groups in any of my 3 guns. Other old Crosman Copper Head .177 pellets group much better
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these thinking that it would behoove me to have a sample of .177 pellets in the lighter weights.This one, at 7.4 gr, his my chronograph at slightly over 700fps, from my Webly Alecto Ultra! Did I fail to mention that they are tack drivers as well?
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. These are well designed and regulated pellets that are well worth the price.
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jerrod from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good consistency with shape and quality. I don't think I've found a single pellet with a bent skirt in the entire 500.
      Things I would have changed:The skirt diameter must be smaller then most pellets since these fit loosely in my barrel, but that might be a good thing for others.
      What others should know:As stated above, the skirt diameter seems to be smaller then other pellets. Other than that, I can't complain with these. They are very consistent in shape and accuracy (30 yards max), better then other pellets at this price range
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Packaging
      What others should know:better group than the gamo. for the price i'll get some for later. They all look uniform.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The full wadcutter nose cuts a nice round hole in the paper. Makes it very easy to see where the shot hit. They are also very common and easy to find in most stores.
      Things I would have changed:Seems to be some inconsistent sizing. Some fit very tightly in the chamber of my Gamo and shoot measurably low at 10 meters. Some are a little smaller than others. The weight, however, is very consistent.
      What others should know:I had to be careful with loading because a decent percentage fell out of the chamber as I was closing the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great ammo, very accurate, not much expensive. Great for pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By EUGENE from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:not consistent. do not make for tight groups in any of my 3 guns. Other old Crosman Copper Head .177 pellets group much better
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Appear to be well made and consistent. Also seem to perform better than other shaped pellets I've tried.
      Things I would have changed:The packaging. The plastic box is not as user friendly as the tins other pellets come in.
      What others should know:I've used these only for target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use these in my Crosman 1077 and Crosman TR77 NP. These work just fine with plinking and paper targets. Very consistent.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Great pellet for target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JStanding from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I found these to group well with a Winchester 1029S and Crosman 1377.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging; strongly suggest wrapping the case in tape prior to shipping.
      What others should know:The packaging falls-apart in shipping. I picked at least 50 pellets out of the box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:V.ERY SATISFIED WITH THE CONSISDENT GROUPING .Great delivery time when ordered placed.great price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Zach from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely made, consistent shape, nice quality for a good price.
      Things I would have changed:The packaging. The package opened in the box while being shipped.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jay from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clean,accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these are very accurate in my 1322
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Walt from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots one hole groups out of my IZH 46M. Close enough.
      Things I would have changed:I dump them into a Altoids box.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent weight!
      Things I would have changed:These have smaller head sizes that fall into your pistol magazines if you shoot a pistol with mags unlike my H&N or RWS pistol pellets. Make the head sizes larger.
      What others should know:These are okay for plinking but I would not use in competition. Plus the plastic package these come in are a hassle to deal with. I went to pick mine up and the lid separated from the bottom and pellets went everywhere over my deck and through the boards to the ground. I should have known these would be a hassle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice finish, clean and shiny. shoot as well as some more expensive pellets in my Benjamin NP.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:try some
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By marc from United Kingdom on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well manufactured good grouping & i havn't found a dodgy one as you usually find the odd one or two in a pack.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A really good pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ted Reedy from USA on 2012-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets perform as good as other target pellets that cost twice as much.
      What others should know:I think these are the best value on the market for target pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2012-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shiny finish, no duds, accurate
      Things I would have changed:The packaging
      What others should know:Fits perfectly into all my airguns, regardless of type or manufacturer of the guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2012-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent weight,accuracy!No deformed pellets after three packs.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:5/8" groups at 10 meters from my Crossman Quest.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Norm from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They're inexpensive. Good for a junior group that launches thousands of pellets in five inch groups. For the top few that can "hold the black", these don't cut it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really. I bought cheap pellets & got exacly that.
      What others should know:Many deformed pellets. A LOT of variation in weight, shape & head size. But they are inexpensive.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top