Date: 26/6/2016 21:32
0

Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 22:11:11

Things I liked: Offers the best of both world ( hollowpoint & pointed pellets ). The 12 tins that I purchased were all in mint condition, very good quality & uniform in shape. Quality control is very good for what you're paying for.

Things I would have changed: NADA THING

What others should know: Ther simply do what they're name says (DESTROY). Very useful on pigeons, squirrels, rats, skunks, etc. All in all, a good pellet that gets the job done..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Caracara from USA on 2014-10-05 09:57:34

Things I liked: Soft lead mushrooms very well on impact.

Things I would have changed: Bigger front diameter.

What others should know: The only thing these destroy is my confidence in my accuracy. They DO NOT shoot well from my GAMO Bull Whisper Extreme .177 springer.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, easy to clamp on/off, can fold-up and put in back pocket. Cost is less than $10.00.

    Things I would have changed: 2nd one in 12 months, broke one of the clamps that hug the barrel after 10 months of constant use, maybe should be made of a different material, but I really can't complain after hundreds of shots in the last 10 months. I really feel that the cost is worth it or I would not have bought another one. I do have the foldable aluminum/metal dragon claw, but the Zytel is far faster to afffix and take off your barrel. It will not fit on fluted barrels like on the Gamo Big Cat 1250.

    What others should know: I shoot a minimum, at least, 50 shots 4 or 5 days a week, using the Zytel Bi-pod on a card table while testing for reviews, calibrating, target shooting, or whatever. I have a Remington Bench, but I prefer to use the Zytel, so much faster and easier. I have a Umarex Octane .22 cal, Ruger Air Magnum .177 cal. Gamo Big Cat 1250, Gamo Hunter 220, Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 dual caliber, and Crosman Blaze, Crosman Powermaster 66, Competition Electronics Prochronograph, and 30 tins of .177 and 31 tins of .22 calibers of different brands & types of pellets. My favorite type are the domed heads. My go too and favorites are the Crosman Premiers. Submitted by John (Woody's World CEO & Owner/Operator)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SHOOT GOOD

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: GET EXTRAS

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Acurate up to midrange. Powerful though. Flattens out as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger size tins.

    What others should know: At long range this pellet can get a bit wonky. But given the shape that is understandable. It is still very accurate though. With a good rifle the accuracy is better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and hits like a brick through a stain glass window! I bought a Benjamin Prowler. 177 air rifle at Academy a few weeks ago. My neighbor had problems with squirrels getting into attic, so i decided a preemptive strike was better than waiting for them to find a way into my attic. These pellets are kryptonite for squirrels! Head shots are easy and humane with this combo.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes big hole

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet in my Crosman TR77.

    Things I would have changed: 500 pc. tin

    What others should know: They are not the most accurate pellet in any of my other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leo from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are the bomb in pest control! Pricing and shipping from Pyramyd Air was excellent!

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see these pellets in a single bulk quantity option instead of several smaller tins as a bulk purchase

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air is new to me. They offer a very wide range of air guns and supplies in one stop. Their prices are far lower than any place I've seen to date. Shipping is very good too. I live in a rural area, straight to my door in days!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Prompt delivery, great packaging and Crosman quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My first use of these, but seem very accurate

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good packaging-prompt delivery.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Usual quality Crosman product.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, good accuracy in a 7.9 grain for the gamo whisper 177. I bought some tins to push thru to season some guns I tuned and was suprised how well they hit the mark

    Things I would have changed: Quality, you know when one will hit the ten ring and when ones a flier. Most have a tight fit but some just fall in.

    What others should know: Good pellet in a gamo whisper barrel. Cheap to practice with and get your hold correct and do a nice clean cut on the paper. I've tried on a 1077 and a NPX and they didn't fair as good as the Gamo whisper

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rear skirt is not deformed in 4,000 pellets, pellets, pellets seem to be snug when inserted in all pellet fire arms that I have used, pellet does not tumble from 2 pistols and 3 air rifles at speeds of 436, 600+, 11150+, does not lead up my fingers, pin point accuracy at 5 meters from my air guns, only pellets with small steel BB in the nose have exceeded its knock down ability from rats to gophers on the property I give the pellet a 5+

    Things I would have changed: Some pellets have slightly deformed point inside front stabilizing ring which does not effect accuracy. Tins of 500 would be nice as I use almost a can of 250 a week, an offering of .20 caliber pellet size for my sheridan silver streak

    What others should know: I use a crossman 1377 pre 1980, Beeman P-17 post 2005, 1200fps Ruger,Benjamin 397, compasco under barrel lever, Compasco side lever, At 5 meters 5 pellets made about a .25 diameter hole from a Benjamin 397. We, my brother and I could not hold zero beter than that from a braced positin, at 5 meters in my hallway pellet gn range. After trying many differrent pellets this is my go to pellet for field and indoor target shooting in all my air guns. Good Hunting

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Caracara from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Soft lead mushrooms very well on impact.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger front diameter.

    What others should know: The only thing these destroy is my confidence in my accuracy. They DO NOT shoot well from my GAMO Bull Whisper Extreme .177 springer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Match pellet accuracy out of my rws lp8 magnum pistol. Excellent expansion and hard hitting power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about the pellet... However, I agree with others and think the pellets should be sold in 500 count tins.

    What others should know: The pellet is Astonishingly ACCURATE. It will make you a better shooter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2014-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great hard hit and killing capacity. These also work great for plinking. Fast travel and easy load.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate in several guns I have. I hope I find more guns that they work in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the price, accuracy and availability

    Things I would have changed: offer a 500 tin, and put the grain weight on the tin! luckily the carded store packs have the weight on them so I just transfer the figure with a sharpie.

    What others should know: The Ex's are lighter than the regulars. I usually buy 2 tins and combine them... you can easily fit 500qty in 1 tin.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great for plinking and definitely capable of killing pests

    What others should know: These will expand less but penetrate more than the hollow point pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pellet,good quality,accurate as hollow point

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the price.

    What others should know: Need more that 500 ft per second to expand. I used them in a CO2 pistol, and they did not mushroom.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good container. Consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Can work as a Hollow-point and a pointed pellet depending on the velocity. It can easily work in a lower powered gun but, in order to work to its best abilities in needs 400+ fps. Also works good in rotating magazines. The two guns I tried it in are the s&w m&p 45 co2 and the beeman p17. Worked fine in both.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By george from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: a cut above the beeman

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: fair accuracy from my ruger airhawk

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation