Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Victor from USA on 2009-08-10 22:11:11

Things I liked:Offers the best of both world ( hollowpoint & pointed pellets ). The 12 tins that I purchased were all in mint condition, very good quality & uniform in shape. Quality control is very good for what you're paying for.
Things I would have changed:NADA THING
What others should know:Ther simply do what they're name says (DESTROY). Very useful on pigeons, squirrels, rats, skunks, etc. All in all, a good pellet that gets the job done..
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By kchercmech from USA on 2011-04-16 15:07:07

Things I liked:Price.
Things I would have changed:Aerodynamics
What others should know:These are the first and only pellets I have ever used that were not the same diameter as others. Let me explain: All the other pellets I have ever used required a very slight pushing force to load into the barrel of my 1000fps breakbarrel. These destroyers slip into the barrel just by dropping them into the breech. Several actually made it a millimeter or so down the barrel before coming to a stop. They are not the same width as other pellets. Furthermore, I shoot a 2.5" group of 3 rounds at 40 yds with these. With Crosmann Premier HP's (that I buy at Walmart and Pyramid Air), I can stack pellets into the exact same hole at the same distance. These Destroyers are not very accurate in my rifle.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, good accuracy in a 7.9 grain for the gamo whisper 177. I bought some tins to push thru to season some guns I tuned and was suprised how well they hit the mark
    Things I would have changed:Quality, you know when one will hit the ten ring and when ones a flier. Most have a tight fit but some just fall in.
    What others should know:Good pellet in a gamo whisper barrel. Cheap to practice with and get your hold correct and do a nice clean cut on the paper. I've tried on a 1077 and a NPX and they didn't fair as good as the Gamo whisper
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rear skirt is not deformed in 4,000 pellets, pellets, pellets seem to be snug when inserted in all pellet fire arms that I have used, pellet does not tumble from 2 pistols and 3 air rifles at speeds of 436, 600+, 11150+, does not lead up my fingers, pin point accuracy at 5 meters from my air guns, only pellets with small steel BB in the nose have exceeded its knock down ability from rats to gophers on the property I give the pellet a 5+
    Things I would have changed:Some pellets have slightly deformed point inside front stabilizing ring which does not effect accuracy. Tins of 500 would be nice as I use almost a can of 250 a week, an offering of .20 caliber pellet size for my sheridan silver streak
    What others should know:I use a crossman 1377 pre 1980, Beeman P-17 post 2005, 1200fps Ruger,Benjamin 397, compasco under barrel lever, Compasco side lever, At 5 meters 5 pellets made about a .25 diameter hole from a Benjamin 397. We, my brother and I could not hold zero beter than that from a braced positin, at 5 meters in my hallway pellet gn range. After trying many differrent pellets this is my go to pellet for field and indoor target shooting in all my air guns. Good Hunting
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Caracara from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Soft lead mushrooms very well on impact.
    Things I would have changed:Bigger front diameter.
    What others should know:The only thing these destroy is my confidence in my accuracy. They DO NOT shoot well from my GAMO Bull Whisper Extreme .177 springer.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2014-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Match pellet accuracy out of my rws lp8 magnum pistol. Excellent expansion and hard hitting power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing about the pellet... However, I agree with others and think the pellets should be sold in 500 count tins.
    What others should know:The pellet is Astonishingly ACCURATE. It will make you a better shooter.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2014-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great hard hit and killing capacity. These also work great for plinking. Fast travel and easy load.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ron from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in several guns I have. I hope I find more guns that they work in.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:No.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:the price, accuracy and availability
    Things I would have changed:offer a 500 tin, and put the grain weight on the tin! luckily the carded store packs have the weight on them so I just transfer the figure with a sharpie.
    What others should know:The Ex's are lighter than the regulars. I usually buy 2 tins and combine them... you can easily fit 500qty in 1 tin.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for plinking and definitely capable of killing pests
    What others should know:These will expand less but penetrate more than the hollow point pellets
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Brad from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice pellet,good quality,accurate as hollow point
    Things I would have changed:More pellets for the price.
    What others should know:Need more that 500 ft per second to expand. I used them in a CO2 pistol, and they did not mushroom.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good container. Consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Can work as a Hollow-point and a pointed pellet depending on the velocity. It can easily work in a lower powered gun but, in order to work to its best abilities in needs 400+ fps. Also works good in rotating magazines. The two guns I tried it in are the s&w m&p 45 co2 and the beeman p17. Worked fine in both.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By george from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:a cut above the beeman
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:fair accuracy from my ruger airhawk
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Awsome. Great penetration, excelent expanstion. Groups of 1/2 to 3/4 inch at true 25 yards outside. Drops Squirlls where the stand.
    Things I would have changed:More per tin would be nice, foam in tin for rattles
    What others should know:I have heard others say they tumbule, I havent had a single one do that yet. I shoot a Nitro Venom Dusk, 1000fps break barrel, I thought they might be a little lite for this gun but I was wrong. Buy these with confidence that they will drop small game with ease.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are pretty accurate, and seem to do their job nicely.
    Things I would have changed:More consistent diameter. Some fit just right, some need to be "shoved in", and some fall right into the breech.
    What others should know:These are an accurate pellet, and expand well considering their price point. If you're taking small game inside 25 yards, and you're looking for an inexpensive, accurate, and deadly pellet, these should do a fine job.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2013-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, consistent, clean.
    Things I would have changed:Put 500 in a tin!
    What others should know: Picked up a tin of these to start breaking in a new stock Fury. Less than 100 pellets in and at 20 yards 5 shot groups under a nickel size easily every time. Most have 3 shots touching and a couple shots out of the one hole center. The way it shoots I'm certain after break-in and a CDT trigger, dimes at 30 yards EASILY!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Nelson from USA on 2013-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:lightweight with excellent expansion, top quality pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good accurate pellets
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By steve from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:excellent pellet for the money
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:buy these up, these are accurate in my 1250 Dominator. Also accurate in my old Diana 36 springer.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hayden from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great damage. works fantastic in the ruger airhawk. size and shape is uniform.
    Things I would have changed:picky about what guns it works in. seems loose in some breeches.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:it packs a punch, good for breaking things not target practice.
    Things I would have changed:what can you change about a pellet really....a pellet is what it is...
    What others should know:use it for shooting breakable stuff not plinking
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it shoots just fine.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:nothing else
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top