Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Wilma from USA on 2009-08-10 22:11:11

    Things I liked:Offers the best of both world ( hollowpoint & pointed pellets ). The 12 tins that I purchased were all in mint condition, very good quality & uniform in shape. Quality control is very good for what you're paying for.
    Things I would have changed:NADA THING
    What others should know:Ther simply do what they're name says (DESTROY). Very useful on pigeons, squirrels, rats, skunks, etc. All in all, a good pellet that gets the job done..
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By kchercmech from USA on 2011-04-16 15:07:07

    Things I liked:Price.
    Things I would have changed:Aerodynamics
    What others should know:These are the first and only pellets I have ever used that were not the same diameter as others. Let me explain: All the other pellets I have ever used required a very slight pushing force to load into the barrel of my 1000fps breakbarrel. These destroyers slip into the barrel just by dropping them into the breech. Several actually made it a millimeter or so down the barrel before coming to a stop. They are not the same width as other pellets. Furthermore, I shoot a 2.5" group of 3 rounds at 40 yds with these. With Crosmann Premier HP's (that I buy at Walmart and Pyramid Air), I can stack pellets into the exact same hole at the same distance. These Destroyers are not very accurate in my rifle.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2014-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in several guns I have. I hope I find more guns that they work in.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the price, accuracy and availability
      Things I would have changed:offer a 500 tin, and put the grain weight on the tin! luckily the carded store packs have the weight on them so I just transfer the figure with a sharpie.
      What others should know:The Ex's are lighter than the regulars. I usually buy 2 tins and combine them... you can easily fit 500qty in 1 tin.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for plinking and definitely capable of killing pests
      What others should know:These will expand less but penetrate more than the hollow point pellets
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Brad from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice pellet,good quality,accurate as hollow point
      Things I would have changed:More pellets for the price.
      What others should know:Need more that 500 ft per second to expand. I used them in a CO2 pistol, and they did not mushroom.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good container. Consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Can work as a Hollow-point and a pointed pellet depending on the velocity. It can easily work in a lower powered gun but, in order to work to its best abilities in needs 400+ fps. Also works good in rotating magazines. The two guns I tried it in are the s&w m&p 45 co2 and the beeman p17. Worked fine in both.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By george from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:a cut above the beeman
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:fair accuracy from my ruger airhawk
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awsome. Great penetration, excelent expanstion. Groups of 1/2 to 3/4 inch at true 25 yards outside. Drops Squirlls where the stand.
      Things I would have changed:More per tin would be nice, foam in tin for rattles
      What others should know:I have heard others say they tumbule, I havent had a single one do that yet. I shoot a Nitro Venom Dusk, 1000fps break barrel, I thought they might be a little lite for this gun but I was wrong. Buy these with confidence that they will drop small game with ease.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are pretty accurate, and seem to do their job nicely.
      Things I would have changed:More consistent diameter. Some fit just right, some need to be "shoved in", and some fall right into the breech.
      What others should know:These are an accurate pellet, and expand well considering their price point. If you're taking small game inside 25 yards, and you're looking for an inexpensive, accurate, and deadly pellet, these should do a fine job.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, consistent, clean.
      Things I would have changed:Put 500 in a tin!
      What others should know: Picked up a tin of these to start breaking in a new stock Fury. Less than 100 pellets in and at 20 yards 5 shot groups under a nickel size easily every time. Most have 3 shots touching and a couple shots out of the one hole center. The way it shoots I'm certain after break-in and a CDT trigger, dimes at 30 yards EASILY!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nelson from USA on 2013-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lightweight with excellent expansion, top quality pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accurate pellets
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent pellet for the money
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy these up, these are accurate in my 1250 Dominator. Also accurate in my old Diana 36 springer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hayden from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great damage. works fantastic in the ruger airhawk. size and shape is uniform.
      Things I would have changed:picky about what guns it works in. seems loose in some breeches.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it packs a punch, good for breaking things not target practice.
      Things I would have changed:what can you change about a pellet really....a pellet is what it is...
      What others should know:use it for shooting breakable stuff not plinking
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it shoots just fine.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nothing else
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jon from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good amount of damage, consistent, cheap
      Things I would have changed:maybe a supersonic or lead free version by crosman
      What others should know:i am using a crosman fury none nitro piston .17 cal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, cheap, clean, and great all-around pellet. Super cheap... Walmart had these on sale for 3.47 so i picked up 4 tins!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:-Shoots great in my Crosman M4-177. Good punching power. -I like how when you shoot paper targets it'll leave a ring AND the point of impact. It helps to know exactly where you're hitting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By crusher2468 from USA on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, more like a wadcutter but better for hunting
      Things I would have changed:I like the EX version better they are more accurate
      What others should know:I only use these for plinking at close distances because they have terrible penetration, I've found it to be about 1 1/2" into pigeon's breast with a 15 ft. lb rifle, that eliminates pigeons as prey for this pellet, they do alright on sparrow.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By james from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:expands to .22 once once leaving barrel. Leaves a nice round entry hole then sheds the expansion (or it folds back) to expose the pointed tip. Tends to penetrate all the way through better than some pointed pellets. does serious damage to pests. Amazing 100 yard accuracy for such a strange design.
      Things I would have changed:make it heavier; it's too light for small birds or rats as it tends to pass through only mortally wounding them. Not as large a diameter as the Premier pellets and some don't fit that snug in my Shadow Fox.
      What others should know:great for small game like rabbits or pheasant. Imparts most of it's damage at the penetration point, once shedding it's expansion it becomes a smaller projectile and tends to leave a smaller exit hole. It's not very hard and will flatten or disintegrate when hitting rocks or metal (but the inner point seems to be more dense than the jacket as it is always intact but rounded)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ringo from USA on 2012-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are interesting pellets, They are like a hollow point a pointed and a kinda semi-wadcutter all in one. They work great and are accurate and live up to their name.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:These make a good mid-range pellet for hunting as they are only 7.9gr. 30 to 35 yards is about as far as I would use them but with magnum springers you could go further.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top