Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2009-04-25 11:11:20

    Things I liked:These pellets have good penetration and great accuracy
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These are great all around pellets.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By David from USA on 2013-09-29 19:27:43

    Things I liked:There is nothing to like about this product. Tested product using a Gamo Hunter with Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Riflescope Matte Multi-X 713948...Range 25 yards...Scope zeroed with JSB Match Diabolo 8.44 grain...Three rounds within 2" bull...Repeated test using Crosman...Pellets are extremely inaccurate...Quite frankly you never know where it will hit in a 9" plate...At times pellet did not hit plate...
    Things I would have changed:I wish I had not bought this product
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:See my review of the 1250 pack. These are the same pellet in a smaller package. A good deal for the serious shooter.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Good quality pellets at a reasonable price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use these pellets all the time and they provide great accuracy and excellent results when used against small varmints like rats and mice. I would recommed this product for general plinking and small varmint erradication.
      Things I would have changed:This product is an excellent option for target practice and varmints. I wouldn't change a thing!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By David from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:There is nothing to like about this product. Tested product using a Gamo Hunter with Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Riflescope Matte Multi-X 713948...Range 25 yards...Scope zeroed with JSB Match Diabolo 8.44 grain...Three rounds within 2" bull...Repeated test using Crosman...Pellets are extremely inaccurate...Quite frankly you never know where it will hit in a 9" plate...At times pellet did not hit plate...
      Things I would have changed:I wish I had not bought this product
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:these are basic, effective, consistant , perfect for anything really, except plinking because they don't make a visible clear hole.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, great stuff
      What others should know:if you want to pierce stuff or break things, does the job
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bobo from USA on 2012-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the points that these pellets have. I use them all the time in my three Crosman 760 pumpmasters to control my bunny overpopulation.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the skirts a little bit harder. They sometimes bend when I load them.
      What others should know:These are perfect for hunting and plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gabriel from USA on 2012-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's pointed, accurate out of my 1377, and qc is very good- you may have one pellet out of the entire tin that's a little dinged up, but that's very good in contrast to other brands.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Good hunting pellet for .177
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low price. Fairly accurate in Crosman brand guns. But not competition accurate.
      Things I would have changed:If there were a way to keep the pellets cleaner that would be great. If you take a number of shots in a row you'll get dirty lead fingers that you need to remember to wash off as soon as you're done. You don't want to get any of that ingested.
      What others should know:If you are a bench rest shooter who only goes for groups, this is not the pellet for you. However, if your idea of "accuracy" is killing a sparrow at 30 yards, this will do the trick for just about any Crosman gun (Phantom, Nitro Venom, 1377, etc.). Without being overly anal about groups I get these pellets to do a 1/2 inch at 20 yards which is plenty accurate for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By curt from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, they load in my gamo cfr the easiest of any pellet. The tightest group out of my gamo also.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Loads the easiest out of all pellets in my cfr. The cfr has a rotary breach so wadcutters and sharp points are more difficult to load
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good size and shape uniformity, though more variance than Beeman 8.53 gr pointed pellets. Sphero-conoidal profile of the head of the pellet made it easier to load than more conical pointed pellets. Grouped well when fired from rest at 5m. Economical, though less so than the Beeman pointed pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Although most pellets fit snugly in the breach of the P17, the overall variance ran from loose to tight. Improve size and shape uniformity to equal foreign source manufactured pellets of comparable cost.
      What others should know:Bought for ease of loading a Beeman P17 bought at the same time, based upon user recommendations of pointed pellets for that pistol. Loading was substantially easier than for wadcutter pellets (but not substantially easier than for dome pellets) in the limited breach space of the P17. Used for retraining with 10m air pistol targets scaled down to a 5m distance. I intend to order another tin, and would recommend them for consideration by other P17 users.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap. There are plenty of lighter and heavier pellets but they are all al lot more money. This is a nice mid-weight that comes in a large enough quantity. I have been firing two guns for three months, and I am not through my first tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Some folks complain about the mishapen pellets, but fire them anyway.
      What others should know:They are cheap and depending on the gun, you won't notice a difference. I fire at about 800 fps and I haven't missed even with the most deformed pellets
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price. container. shot acceptable groups, but not good.
      Things I would have changed:very inconsistent shape/size.
      What others should know:good enough for a plinker, but not a hunter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Balanced and loadable.
      Things I would have changed:Notta.
      What others should know:EXTREME SAFETY!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2011-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet is fast! My Benjamin Discovery PCP sounds like a 22 rimfire! This pellet is a great flat trajectory and beats the Crosman Hollowpoint, which was my old favorite pellet! It shaved a huge area on a squirrel 35 yards away.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Nothing beats a pure lead pellet that was made to cut the air like this one. I tested the Predators, which is less accurate than this pellet.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Patricia from USA on 2011-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shape and weight But thats about it.
      Things I would have changed:Better Quality Control Because some pellets fit snug and some fit loosely in my barrel which cause inconsistent accuracy downrange.
      What others should know:I found these Pellets to Have very inconsistent Accuracy In Both My Magnum Big Cat 1200 And My Remington Airmaster 77 so I ruled out the fact that they were just to light for my Big Cat 1200 because they did awful in My lower velocity Remington Airmaster 77 aswell. I mean it was like these pellets had a mind of their own just all over the place at 20 yards. and i bought two tins and both tins perform equally BAD.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By brad s. from USA on 2010-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY accurate. with a daisy powerline 880 and the included scope (i got the kit) i am getting one hole ten shot groups and i dont mean all the shots are connected, i mean all ten go through the same hole. talk about consistency. these will hit anything you lock sights with.
      Things I would have changed:i wouldnt mind them coming in 10,000 pellet packs
      What others should know:fast, accurate, cheap and clean. i dont hunt with these but i dont doubt they could take a chunk of heart out of a chipmunk or small bird. you would probably be better off getting the smaller pack first to see if your guns like these and if they do, get the bigger pack.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate,gets the job done.Got 22 gophers this year.Most shots were from 30 to 80yrds.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they are all in good shape, haven't found a single bent or messed up pellet out of 1000, shoot great also. I will buy these again. The price is great too, you could hunt or just plink cans in the backyard with these.
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all.
      What others should know:shooting these with a Crosman Phantom.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quite inexpensive, clean and uniform. Using these pellets in a Crosman 2100 Classic Air Rifle/Tasco 3-9X scope and Crosman 1377C Classic Air Pistol. At 20 feet which is where my chipmonk problem exits I can drive nails with my rifle and these pellets. At 80 feet the rifle shoots 2" groups. I would say they fly straight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:They are small and at 7.4 gr they can be a little difficult to handle and load.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By james from USA on 2010-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nailed a cotton tail at 70yrds. Rws 240 classic 580fps, leepers 3x9 scope.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top