Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman High Velocity Super Sonic Pellets .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By larry from USA on 2011-12-18 22:02:10

    Things I liked:the sound they make cutting thru the atmosphere echoing across the hills. eagles started flying around me attracted i think to that noise and whatever is making all these holes in the ground.
    Things I would have changed:occaisionally put a gold coin in a can and people would buy more looking for the gold coins
    What others should know:they are very fast, even in pistols
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By David from USA on 2013-03-12 22:52:25

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Everything
    What others should know:Thought it was me fired them from my gamo silent cat (4x32) and gamo hornet 3-4x32 centerpointe couldn't hit anything at 40 yards so inaccurate almost couldn't hit the backstop
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jamie from USA on 2014-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They fit really well in my gun. They make a cool sconic boom.
      Things I would have changed:Make them heavier.
      What others should know:They throw shots bad!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just purchased a 250 count tin of Crosman SSP lead free pellets. Very accurate at 5 Meter indoors. More accurate than I am in my sporter match air rifles and pistols. Air Rifles: Crosman Challenger 2000, Daisy 753, ISH MP-532 and HW30S. Air Pistols: IZH -46M, IZH MP53M, Crosman 1377. Match air guns are designed to shoot somewhere in the 550 fps speed. They are designed for low power and maximum accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Obviously the price! A 500 count is over $20.00, a little bit too much for me to shoot every day, and I do shoot every day. Still these may be a better deal than the German made lead free pellets.
      What others should know:I think these are as accurate as my expensive German H&N Finale Rifle and Pistol and also the RWS R10 Match. It's very nice to not worry about lead all over my fingers, lips and eyes when I'm done shooting. I did not even wash my hands. That is a FIRST after many years. A real pleasure to shoot lead free pellets.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Everything
      What others should know:Thought it was me fired them from my gamo silent cat (4x32) and gamo hornet 3-4x32 centerpointe couldn't hit anything at 40 yards so inaccurate almost couldn't hit the backstop
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They sound cool and they're just fun.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe find something cheaper to make them from.
      What others should know:They're fun to shoot, not very accurate passed 30 yards. I haven't yet used them for hunting, but i wouldn't imagine they would be very good for the job though the package says they're specifically for hunting. My review is based off the performance of a Crosman 1000x
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At first sight they seem ok. Closer inspection reveals bad finished skirts. I can't believe Crosman still produces these. I bought some 5 years ago and they were terrible then. I did see the shape had been changed a bit so I thought I'd give them a second chance in my sub 500 fps guns. Better groups than before but still way too many fliers out of a low powered, known good shooting rifle. Two to 2 1/2 inch groups at 15 yards !
      Things I would have changed:Quality control. Stop producing these till you know what you're doing. H&N has a much more accurate alloy pellet so it can be done..
      What others should know:The only thing these will hit is your wallet. The only thing they will hurt is Crosmans good name.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By daniel from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing about these pellets are good, its impossible to group these even at 20 yds
      Things I would have changed:think there to light to flie at these speeds and be accurate i think aluminum is not a good choice
      What others should know:dont throw your $10 out the window buy lead name brand pellets
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Zoran from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NOTHING !
      Things I would have changed:1. content is not accordant with the picture on the box (code LF17HPA002 and LFP177HPA001 IS SAME!!) 2. Accuracy is below average (Walther Talon Magnum, HW 45, Crosman 357) 3. Very effective on soft tissue, all the energy is transferred immediately after the hit - when there is a hit! 4. The price is too hight
      What others should know:Choose a better product - a more accurate! Too low accuracy for hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By larry from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the sound they make cutting thru the atmosphere echoing across the hills. eagles started flying around me attracted i think to that noise and whatever is making all these holes in the ground.
      Things I would have changed:occaisionally put a gold coin in a can and people would buy more looking for the gold coins
      What others should know:they are very fast, even in pistols
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By NY_airhunter from USA on 2011-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing.
      Things I would have changed:Everything.
      What others should know:The skirts deform easily. fired these from a Crosman 1377 at 10 yds. I fired numerous groups using 3, 5, 7, and 10 pumps. Accuracy was inconsistent when compared to lead pellet groups fired from the same gun on the same target. Keyholing was a common occurance. Had to toss alot of damaged pellets. Very disappointed with these. I would suggest trying other lead free pellets.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By michael from USA on 2011-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing!!
      Things I would have changed:A stronger alloy...fit in barrel is very loose..
      What others should know:I would Not recommend these pellets for anything.. They are very dissapointing in comparison to Gamo pba gold pellets! I have a break barrel hi power beeman air rifle and when I used these pellets with it it sounds like it's dry firing and low velosity and penetration even when compared to lead pellets...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Got 798 FPS per chrony with the Diana RWS LP8 pistol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Trevor from USA on 2011-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightest weight pellet, ok accuracy, rapid expansion.
      Things I would have changed:Domed, higher skirt angle.
      What others should know:For all of the people who complained about the noise, welcome to physics. Pellets do not have any aerodynamics after the speed of sound and tumble. Do not use these pellets with a gun above a max 1000 fps.The accuracy will suck, and you will hear a sonic boom. I do however recommend this for low velocity pistols and rifles. They are not match grade, but they are good for getting larger range with C02 pistols and rifles.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By deepsprayj from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Theses are just rubbish. There is nothing remotely good about them. So I would stop making them if I was crosman.
      What others should know:These do not penetrate will not group further than say 5 yards. They may fly faster but I cant verify that. Premieres go about an inch into my plumber putty backstop with my daisy 880. These barely stick.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By trinantietam from USA on 2011-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:stop making them
      What others should know:These might be ok for a pistol. Of all the super light weaght pellets I've tried these are the worst! Out of my silent stalker whisper they spin apart at about sixty yrds!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By garywgerber from USA on 2011-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:make it a hollow point
      What others should know:When I shot it out of my Gamo Shadow 1000 it sounded like a.22 rimfire rifle. The pellets most likely blew up during each shot. The pellets did work in my RWS LP8 however they were all over the target. Too expensive, waste of money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:leadfree, expand a bit on impact better than some lead free pellets in accuracy but nothing special.
      Things I would have changed:new material, better speed, and make it a real hollowpoint like a destroyer without the tip better quality control.
      What others should know:Only got onw kill a parasitic bird dropped him like a rock though out of a crosman raven. I couldnt help laughing when i realized the back of the tin had a warning about how fast and how deep these pellets penetrate and how they should only be used for hunting and not in pellet traps. Also crosman please stop having things made in china!!! Imagine if the trail nps which are some of the best airguns on the market were made in the usa! That quality control wouls have made them very accurate!!!!!! These are made in china aswell which explains its qulity control flaws. I suggest buying them becasue when they do hit they have decent impact. But if you want a really good expanding lead free pellet go with the blue flame.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By lancesp86 from USA on 2011-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:make out of steel
      What others should know:The aren't lead and they aren't steel so what are they? Aluminum the main reason they aren't accurate. Worthless, stupid idea to make out of aluminum.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lead free. Less expensive than other lead free pellets.
      Things I would have changed:They may be cheaper than other lead free pellets but still cost more than they're worth.
      What others should know:Leaves shavings in my T4. They're ok for plinking, but I can't imagine using them for hunting with much success. They're not very accurate, especially in moderate wind; not very consistent in weight or shape. Very soft and easy for fat fingers to mutilate. :) They'll penetrate an aquafina bottle at 10 yds using my T4 (when I can hit it) but only with full C02.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work well for my handguns which are 650 fps or lower and group within 1 inch, however they do tend to group terribly with higher 100+fps, i cant pull a group smaller than 5 inches at 10 yds.
      Things I would have changed:More uniform production.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. But that's just me. If you have a use for a pellet that goes really fast without any accuracy to speak of, then these may be the pellets for you:) I only purchased them to find out what velocity they were capable of from my gun as you can see below.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. They are what they are I guess. They weight over 1gr less than BBs. The skirts crush so easily that you wonder how they can crush as easily as they do. Handle them about how you might handle a hummingbird egg that you don't want to break and you might get one loaded without damaging it:) BTW, yes, you can even crush the head of the pellets between your fingers, though, you have to be trying to do it.
      What others should know:The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 820 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were the worst of any other pellet I ever tested. Most commonly ranging anywhere from 2" - 4".
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top