Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Bourne from USA on 2011-09-13 21:48:11

    Things I liked:Reasonably priced, good consistency in diameter, superior penetrating power, No bent skirts in over 3000 pellets used, and very accurate. My CZ 630 loves these little buggers more than other expensive brands including CZ pellets. Like that they are same gr as wad cutters.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, any improvement would cost me more and would only be superficial.
    What others should know:When sighting in at 20 yards bench rest I will hit my first shot every time (mind you my rifle is a little heavier than many air rifles). At 25-30 yards shooting flys and pin heads.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By Colli from USA on 2013-12-13 21:13:44

    Things I liked:The price
    Things I would have changed:The consistency of the shot. They are best used as 10 yd shooting. I will not buy them again.
    What others should know:There are not 1250 in the container. More like 1175. I bought 2 cartons. Made my number obsessed son count both cartons... twice, ~1150 and ~1195.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality control with very little differences in weight. I have found them to be very accurate out of my RWS Model 35 and my Webley Alecto Ultra. They feed into the barrel of the Ultra much easier than the RWS Super Dome that my weapoon seems to prefer.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. this is a good value for an excellent product.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Colli from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price
      Things I would have changed:The consistency of the shot. They are best used as 10 yd shooting. I will not buy them again.
      What others should know:There are not 1250 in the container. More like 1175. I bought 2 cartons. Made my number obsessed son count both cartons... twice, ~1150 and ~1195.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very acurete pellets.in my crosman quest 1000, and my crosman reaven love them,good for hunting birds.
      Things I would have changed:NADA DE NADA.
      What others should know:Remember,always were safety glasses.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good, inexpensive pellets. I have only shot a couple hundred, and they seem to be remarkably free of deformities given the packing container used.
      Things I would have changed:The 'milk carton' container is good enough for shipping, but during loading, it is a little tough to work with. The tins work much better for me, and I dump some into an old one for the actual reloading process.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot low to medium power rifles and if I was allowed only one make of pellet, it would be this. Uniformly accurate in my guns, with good hitting power. Consistent, uniform quality--EXCELLANT!
      Things I would have changed:2400 pellet carton- I'd buy it.
      What others should know:This pellet is the standard for lighter power guns. This pellet has it all- economic price, quality, accuracy, and hard hitting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Pete from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet for the money, my Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk just loves these, 970-985 fps and less than 1" groups at 25 yards, and stay consistant out past 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe the package.
      What others should know:These pellets are very consistant, I have only seen a few with slight bumps/dents on the skirts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot at cardboard targets inside, the crosman pointed pellets leave clean, distinct holes.
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper would be nice, but quality is hardly ever cheap.
      What others should know:If you can purchase pellets in larger quanities, you can save with pyramyd airs 4th tin free deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Pete from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good uniform product, works very well in my Crosman Nitro Venom, 935-945fps, average sub 1" 25 yard groups, and very modestly priced.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I might try moly coating some and see what happens.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy and penitration.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:this is a great all around pellet
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2012-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:their weight, shape, and their very uniform. they shoot nice and straight, they all fit pretty easy into my G1 extreme. they have nice penetration for hunting also.
      Things I would have changed:make them cleaner theirs to much residue my fingers are black after shooting for awhile.
      What others should know:these pellets are great priced accurate and hard hitting. i took squirrel and bird easy with these. they mushroom a little bit too which i found kinda surprising.i shot a squirrel went straight through him. shot a bird, got a headshot at 50 yards. i liked them and im definitely going to buy these in the future.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bourne from USA on 2011-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Reasonably priced, good consistency in diameter, superior penetrating power, No bent skirts in over 3000 pellets used, and very accurate. My CZ 630 loves these little buggers more than other expensive brands including CZ pellets. Like that they are same gr as wad cutters.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, any improvement would cost me more and would only be superficial.
      What others should know:When sighting in at 20 yards bench rest I will hit my first shot every time (mind you my rifle is a little heavier than many air rifles). At 25-30 yards shooting flys and pin heads.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good product for the money. Used these and the dome pellets. Both work good for targets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good deal.
      Things I would have changed:Can't really make them cheaper, so nothing.
      What others should know:There is a lot of lead coming off of the pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging.
      What others should know:1 or 2 of these is more than enough.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good ammo for plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Fargusa from USA on 2010-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rat3210 from USA on 2010-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best deal for your money out of all the crossman pellets
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Skiball from USA on 2010-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Flat shooting trajectory. Amazing penetration. Accuracy is ok for the price. Work well in all my guns.
      Things I would have changed:Make a Premier version to bump up the accuracy.
      What others should know:Great plinker pellet and also a good hunting pellet for lower powered guns as they really penetrate.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By AndyH from USA on 2010-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape has the potential to be a great hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Consistency.......very erratic "flyers" ruin shooting for groups. Some pellets off by 2~3 inches at 22 yards! My 34 Panther Pro Compact, and my neighbor's 397 had the same results.
      What others should know:These are the filthiest pellets I have ever used
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2010-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the accuracy and the price. You can use these for plinking or hunting. The quality is also very good, I didn't find any with crushed skirts or anything like that in a whole carton of these.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are a great all around pellet that are really accurate and deadly.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top