Crosman PowerShot Gold Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 125ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2013-05-13 11:51:46

Things I liked:Excellent penetration and accuracy in my Crosman 1377, Ruger Mark-1 and old Daisy Powerline 880. They are also easier to handle and load than standard lead or lead-less due to their size. Haven't tried them yet in my Crosman Sierra Pro. I'll update when I do.
Things I would have changed:Price. If they were cheaper, I would use them exclusively.
What others should know:They don't fit real tight in the breach (all 3 guns), but that's obviously not a problem because they sure do perform great out the muzzle end. I'll save them for eliminating pests instead of target fun - because of price.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By ranger gary from USA on 2013-05-12 12:29:07

Things I liked:i TRIED THESE IN MY CROSMAN FURY(1200fps)WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED. FROM 30 YARDS THESE THINGS BARELY WENT INTO A 2X4 PIECE OF WOOD. I HAVE SHOT GAMO HUNTERS AND THEY WILL PENETRATE 1/2 TO 3/4 IN. INTO THE WOOD.
What others should know:ALL AIRGUNS ARE DIFFERENT AND THIS IS MY EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PELLETS.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2015-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The most accurate pellet I have used. Penetration is absolute. One shot, one kill.At 40 yards it passed clean through.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:When loading with the pen tool, be careful, due to pellet size you can double load.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ian from Canada on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot straight, outstanding penetration.
    Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
    What others should know:Good accurate pellet. Good penetration.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Isaac from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:How easy they were to load in a side loading mechanism. Also they were one of the few pellets I've shot that reached a fairly impressive distance.
    Things I would have changed:More to a package and make perhaps a hollowpoint version.
    What others should know:Extremely fast and pretty accurate
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Tim from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everthing.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Very accurate, And penetrates nicely! Really like them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jimb from USA on 2013-11-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nonlead, with a good weight for 4.5mm.
    Things I would have changed:Price of nonlead projectiles a bit high when compared to lead. But still cheaper than rimfire .
    What others should know:Not sure I like the box.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Work great out of my air rifle Gamo CFR Nitro .177 and Crosman 1377 air pistol. I hit aerosol can from about 25 yards and it went through and through.
    Things I would have changed:Increase pellet count to 200.
    What others should know:These have worked as good or better than other alloy pellet designs.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent penetration and accuracy in my Crosman 1377, Ruger Mark-1 and old Daisy Powerline 880. They are also easier to handle and load than standard lead or lead-less due to their size. Haven't tried them yet in my Crosman Sierra Pro. I'll update when I do.
    Things I would have changed:Price. If they were cheaper, I would use them exclusively.
    What others should know:They don't fit real tight in the breach (all 3 guns), but that's obviously not a problem because they sure do perform great out the muzzle end. I'll save them for eliminating pests instead of target fun - because of price.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By ranger gary from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i TRIED THESE IN MY CROSMAN FURY(1200fps)WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED. FROM 30 YARDS THESE THINGS BARELY WENT INTO A 2X4 PIECE OF WOOD. I HAVE SHOT GAMO HUNTERS AND THEY WILL PENETRATE 1/2 TO 3/4 IN. INTO THE WOOD.
    What others should know:ALL AIRGUNS ARE DIFFERENT AND THIS IS MY EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PELLETS.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:They really penetrate
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top