Crosman PowerShot Gold Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 125ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2013-05-13 11:51:46

Things I liked: Excellent penetration and accuracy in my Crosman 1377, Ruger Mark-1 and old Daisy Powerline 880. They are also easier to handle and load than standard lead or lead-less due to their size. Haven't tried them yet in my Crosman Sierra Pro. I'll update when I do.

Things I would have changed: Price. If they were cheaper, I would use them exclusively.

What others should know: They don't fit real tight in the breach (all 3 guns), but that's obviously not a problem because they sure do perform great out the muzzle end. I'll save them for eliminating pests instead of target fun - because of price.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By ranger gary from USA on 2013-05-12 12:29:07

Things I liked: i TRIED THESE IN MY CROSMAN FURY(1200fps)WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED. FROM 30 YARDS THESE THINGS BARELY WENT INTO A 2X4 PIECE OF WOOD. I HAVE SHOT GAMO HUNTERS AND THEY WILL PENETRATE 1/2 TO 3/4 IN. INTO THE WOOD.

What others should know: ALL AIRGUNS ARE DIFFERENT AND THIS IS MY EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PELLETS.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2015-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet I have used. Penetration is absolute. One shot, one kill.At 40 yards it passed clean through.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When loading with the pen tool, be careful, due to pellet size you can double load.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ian from Canada on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot straight, outstanding penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: Good accurate pellet. Good penetration.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Isaac from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How easy they were to load in a side loading mechanism. Also they were one of the few pellets I've shot that reached a fairly impressive distance.

    Things I would have changed: More to a package and make perhaps a hollowpoint version.

    What others should know: Extremely fast and pretty accurate

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tim from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everthing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very accurate, And penetrates nicely! Really like them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimb from USA on 2013-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nonlead, with a good weight for 4.5mm.

    Things I would have changed: Price of nonlead projectiles a bit high when compared to lead. But still cheaper than rimfire .

    What others should know: Not sure I like the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great out of my air rifle Gamo CFR Nitro .177 and Crosman 1377 air pistol. I hit aerosol can from about 25 yards and it went through and through.

    Things I would have changed: Increase pellet count to 200.

    What others should know: These have worked as good or better than other alloy pellet designs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent penetration and accuracy in my Crosman 1377, Ruger Mark-1 and old Daisy Powerline 880. They are also easier to handle and load than standard lead or lead-less due to their size. Haven't tried them yet in my Crosman Sierra Pro. I'll update when I do.

    Things I would have changed: Price. If they were cheaper, I would use them exclusively.

    What others should know: They don't fit real tight in the breach (all 3 guns), but that's obviously not a problem because they sure do perform great out the muzzle end. I'll save them for eliminating pests instead of target fun - because of price.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ranger gary from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i TRIED THESE IN MY CROSMAN FURY(1200fps)WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED. FROM 30 YARDS THESE THINGS BARELY WENT INTO A 2X4 PIECE OF WOOD. I HAVE SHOT GAMO HUNTERS AND THEY WILL PENETRATE 1/2 TO 3/4 IN. INTO THE WOOD.

    What others should know: ALL AIRGUNS ARE DIFFERENT AND THIS IS MY EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PELLETS.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They really penetrate

Navigation