Date: 9/12/2016 8:40
0

Crosman PowerShot Gold Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 125ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2013-05-13 11:51:46

Things I liked: Excellent penetration and accuracy in my Crosman 1377, Ruger Mark-1 and old Daisy Powerline 880. They are also easier to handle and load than standard lead or lead-less due to their size. Haven't tried them yet in my Crosman Sierra Pro. I'll update when I do.

Things I would have changed: Price. If they were cheaper, I would use them exclusively.

What others should know: They don't fit real tight in the breach (all 3 guns), but that's obviously not a problem because they sure do perform great out the muzzle end. I'll save them for eliminating pests instead of target fun - because of price.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By J from USA on 2016-11-21 14:06:52

Things I liked: The look of the pellet and tin.

Things I would have changed: Make them do what the packaging says increase penetration.

What others should know: Shooting this pellet out of a Gamo big cat whisper capable of 1300 ft/s. the pellets are all very well made all very close to the same weight shape size. These pellets are very thin and will fall out of the barrel. I shot this pellet from 50 yards along with a Benjamin 7.9 grain hollow point. I expected these pellets to go deep. I was let down hard to find out that a lead hollow point penetrated twice as deep after expansion of twice the original size. Wanting to use this pellet for hunting squirrels. As you know headshots are best. The first squirrel I shot today just below the eye. And the pellet only went through one side. While cleaning I found the pellet lodged in the skull. So I switched back to my Benjamin 7.9 grain hollow point pellets. Straight through in one side and out the other. I will not be buying this pellet again.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J from USA on 2016-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look of the pellet and tin.

    Things I would have changed: Make them do what the packaging says increase penetration.

    What others should know: Shooting this pellet out of a Gamo big cat whisper capable of 1300 ft/s. the pellets are all very well made all very close to the same weight shape size. These pellets are very thin and will fall out of the barrel. I shot this pellet from 50 yards along with a Benjamin 7.9 grain hollow point. I expected these pellets to go deep. I was let down hard to find out that a lead hollow point penetrated twice as deep after expansion of twice the original size. Wanting to use this pellet for hunting squirrels. As you know headshots are best. The first squirrel I shot today just below the eye. And the pellet only went through one side. While cleaning I found the pellet lodged in the skull. So I switched back to my Benjamin 7.9 grain hollow point pellets. Straight through in one side and out the other. I will not be buying this pellet again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2015-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet I have used. Penetration is absolute. One shot, one kill.At 40 yards it passed clean through.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When loading with the pen tool, be careful, due to pellet size you can double load.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ian from Canada on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot straight, outstanding penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: Good accurate pellet. Good penetration.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Isaac from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How easy they were to load in a side loading mechanism. Also they were one of the few pellets I've shot that reached a fairly impressive distance.

    Things I would have changed: More to a package and make perhaps a hollowpoint version.

    What others should know: Extremely fast and pretty accurate

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tim from USA on 2014-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everthing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very accurate, And penetrates nicely! Really like them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimb from USA on 2013-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nonlead, with a good weight for 4.5mm.

    Things I would have changed: Price of nonlead projectiles a bit high when compared to lead. But still cheaper than rimfire .

    What others should know: Not sure I like the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great out of my air rifle Gamo CFR Nitro .177 and Crosman 1377 air pistol. I hit aerosol can from about 25 yards and it went through and through.

    Things I would have changed: Increase pellet count to 200.

    What others should know: These have worked as good or better than other alloy pellet designs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent penetration and accuracy in my Crosman 1377, Ruger Mark-1 and old Daisy Powerline 880. They are also easier to handle and load than standard lead or lead-less due to their size. Haven't tried them yet in my Crosman Sierra Pro. I'll update when I do.

    Things I would have changed: Price. If they were cheaper, I would use them exclusively.

    What others should know: They don't fit real tight in the breach (all 3 guns), but that's obviously not a problem because they sure do perform great out the muzzle end. I'll save them for eliminating pests instead of target fun - because of price.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ranger gary from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i TRIED THESE IN MY CROSMAN FURY(1200fps)WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED. FROM 30 YARDS THESE THINGS BARELY WENT INTO A 2X4 PIECE OF WOOD. I HAVE SHOT GAMO HUNTERS AND THEY WILL PENETRATE 1/2 TO 3/4 IN. INTO THE WOOD.

    What others should know: ALL AIRGUNS ARE DIFFERENT AND THIS IS MY EXPERIENCE WITH THESE PELLETS.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They really penetrate

Navigation