Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:3

    Size/Shape Distribution:3

    By Cyril from USA on 2014-04-13 20:48:52

    Things I liked:Cheap and the travel pretty good after you clean them.
    Things I would have changed:Clean them.
    What others should know:These are filthy pellets -- Crosman should be ashamed for not bathing them.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This review is based on my first 100 shots at 30 feet using a RWS 48. All groups were very tight with a max of .25" ctc. Numerous shooting positions were used and the seated supported position was the most accurate with this weapon. Do not hold pressure on the fore-stock; let it move with the recoil for the best consistancy in your groups. Of all the ammo I have tried, the Premiers are the most consistant and accurate. Do not base your decision to purchase these based on your results seen using other shapes (pointed, HPs) of Crosman pellets. These pellets are outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - there were no deformaties or issues.
      What others should know:I do not 'wash' pellets, I shoot them right from the container. Expect your fingers to have some residue after shooting. I will re-evaluate at 1) longer distances of +100 feet and 2) compare these with the the JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy 18.13grain Domed. I have not tried the JSB Jumbo Heavy yet but the lighter Jumbos have not been as accurate in prior testing.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, reletively inexpensive. Shoot these out of my Crosman 1322 and they work just fine.
      Things I would have changed:Not much.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked well in my marauder. Shoot accurately enough and have good shape for the most part.
      Things I would have changed:found ~10 .177 pellets and 1 bb in one tin.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By vin from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this value pellet. A tuned marauder can make them hum. They are a pure value pellet. The. Matched crosman premiers 650 count run circles around these. You cannot and should not compare the two.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:One of my favorite value pellets.... Buy 4
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good accurate pellet for my AS2250XT and 2260. Groups average 1 to 1-1/2" with the occasional flyer (bent skirt ?) at 20 to 25 yards. Easy to handle and load.
      Things I would have changed:Make the lid easier to get off. The last tin I received the lid was so tight or bent that I had to pry it off with a screwdriver and I destroyed the tin in the process. Luckily I save my empty tins for future re-use.
      What others should know:Wash pellets before using. These pellets are very dirty and leave your fingers stained with lead dust if you dont wash them first.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By juan from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sheap,accurate,about 3 deform skurts out of 500 i think throug the shiping not bad diformations is a hard hitter and penetrator.
      Things I would have changed:Weight, i woul love crosman to make this 16 o 18 grains for longer shooting but thets just me.
      What others should know:Very,very accurate pellet a bit dusty but one of the best and consistant pellet ive try so far on my benjy np,xl.1100.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By William from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They look good and velocity is good
      Things I would have changed:who knows
      What others should know:Group shot in my AA510 were not as good as the JSB 15.89 pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality and consistency at a great price (for the 500ct tin at least).
      Things I would have changed:Better price for the 625ct boxed quantity.
      What others should know:These pellets have provided the tightest groupings so far for my stock HW97K. I'm getting a maximum velocity spread of around 10fps, plus they seem to have a pretty good ballistics coefficient too (about .023 for this gun from what I've read). The per pellet price for the 500ct tin is approx. 1.8 cents but 4.2 cents for the 625ct box (which I assume contains gold pellets for that price difference).
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By george from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is best you will find anywhere,especially with the fourth one free. Accurate enough at 60 yards for squirrels and ground hogs.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If your looking for the best bang for your buck buy these.Purchase a lot, the price of ammo will only go up.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2013-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot well out of a wide variety of pellet guns including my Marauder pistol and my Diana 54. They have firm skirts, so deformed pellets are rare.
      Things I would have changed:I would ask Pyramyd Air to get rid of that chat-with-an-expert pop-up that is extremely annoying. Let me click on some link at the top if I need help. Otherwise, I really like PA's web site.
      What others should know:The pellets in the box are the same pellet, but all the pellets in the box are from the same die so they are much more consistent and therefore shoot more precisely than these from the tin. You get lots of shoots for your money with the CP domes in the tin.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good price.
      Things I would have changed:Shoots poorly in my guns.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly good expansion. Good choice for the Crossman Nitro Venom.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Very accurate in the Crossman.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clean pellets and they are in good shape. The dome pellets are more accurate at larger distances than the hollow points. This pellet shoots very well in my Diana 350 mag. Good product .
      Things I would have changed:Pyramyd please ship using USPS that way it would be more economical for the customer,as for safety in packaging you guys pack pellets to withstand a tornado. And if the shipping is cheaper the customer will order more pellets.
      What others should know:For the price ,and if your not into high precision competitive shooting,this pellet function very well. I get less than half inch groups at 20 yards SOP with the Diana. The dome cp also works very well in my Gamo Socom extreme which by the way throws a sledge hammer with these pellets clocking 940 fps- a hornet of a shot.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Pete from USA on 2012-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate out of my Marauder. Very good price for a tin of 500. Quality made pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Better packaging. There is not much protection in the tin from impact or rough handeling. I would also like to see Crossman produce these pellets in a variety of head sizes, so the shooter can pick from what shoots more accurately out of his/her gun.
      What others should know:2 tins of 500 (1000) is cheaper than the cardboard bulk pack + you get more pellets from 2 tins.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:HIGH QUALITY HARD LEAD,GOOD PENETRATING PELLETS HARD HITTING VERY HAPPY
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:USED FOR HUNTING ONLY THEY ARE HARD HITTING
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The can, the can, the can. I'm not crazy about the stupid cardboard box. I like the price as well, but the best part is that these pellets are very accurate, not only in my Prod but my AA510 as well. I'm almost sorry I've invested so much money on other brand pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Not much.
      What others should know:You've gotta try these in your airguns. You may be surprised.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot great in my RWS 54, good screw on lid, good price
      Things I would have changed:They are fine, just the way they are.
      What others should know:They seem to be a harder alloy than other pellets, and I note on loading, there seems to be some size difference from pellet to pellet, but I detect no change in point of impact, out to 30 or so. I also note difference in velocity across the crony.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the shape and the uniformity of the pellets. Never found one that was misshaped or deformed. Color and shape very consistent. This is my .22 caliber favorite pellet and the one I shall always stock up. As soon as I finish this review I'm going to order 4 more 500 tin cans.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing about these pellets. Its a very high standard quality product.
      What others should know:I read other reviews and maybe I was lucky but so far, (and I've used thousands of these pellets) I haven't found one deformed or misshaped pellet. This is the pellet I use in my Marauder and all I have to say so far, is that I'm perfectly satisfied with it. I'm not afraid to write and when I see something wrong I'm a very cruel criticizer when that happens, but by the same token, I must state a good word when I see good quality or good performance. There's not a single bad thing about these pellets according to my personal experience.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and cheap. They work well in everything I've tried them in from my AA Pro-Elite to my tuned Crosman 2250. Not quite as consistent as the box Premiers, but hard to beat for sitting there sending lead down range.
      Things I would have changed:Not much to change.
      What others should know:I've only shot them through springers or CO2. Don't know how they'll shoot through a high power PCP.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tin container keeps them safe.
      Things I would have changed:I would shoot them from another rifle to see if they perform better before I give them a better rating.
      What others should know:These did not shoot consistently in my Benjamin Titan NP. Even after shooting 300 shots, the grouping never tightened up from a 4" scattered pattern with a flyer in every 5 shot group, and I was shooting from a rest. Maybe a higher end air rifle would perform better with these pellets. I liked the hollow point pellets better.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 89 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold