Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Bradley from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice inexpensive pellet for plinking. Was surprised when they were shooting through 3/8 in. particle board at 50 yds.
      Things I would have changed:They don't seat consistently in the breech for every round. Some have to be pushed in much harder then others to get them to seat. Have had several key hole at 30 yds. when shot from my .22 gas piston rifle.
      What others should know:I've been using these for along time in my .177 springer with no problems, but have switched to the heavier JSB Match Exact Jumbo Diablo in the .22 gas piston with better results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very,very accurate pellet.my HW97K shoot these 50 to 60 yds with 1" groups.AMAZING
      Things I would have changed:the screw on lid change to a slide hole so you can dump out one or a few pellit at a time
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Whistling from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well My hand keeps reaching for these, so I'll agree with it! These are my go to.. Reliable, trusted, well priced..
      Things I would have changed:Make them more uniformed.. Cleaner..
      What others should know:Yeah, buy a bunch!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Always on stock anywhere! Good for the money. A good all around plinking/target pellet. (even hunting)
      Things I would have changed:Not as clean as some of the high end pellets.
      What others should know:I got the 3 for 4 tins value, can't beat it. All 4 tins and very few bad pellets. I wash them and the tins also. Lots of very tiny residue and lead particles. Easy fix. They are consistent in my BSA GRT Lightning XL SE. Nothing fancy, just average workhorse.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terence from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets perform excellent in both my Air Force Condor and Beeman 97. They are very accurate and work well for target and rodents. I live in the woods and have chipmunk and squirrel problems. These pellets make for clean kills and I've been using them for several years.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You get good bang for your buck out of these pellets and Pyramid air is excellent to deal with for all air gun products.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great. dont change anything.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:great for 1322's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far everything about them. Great knockdown power!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little more consistent on the skirts.
      What others should know:Purchased these for my first run with a Marauder and so far I love them. With pretty much a factory set up I am cracking apples at 80 yards, and with a beat up cheapie 4-16x40 scope to boot! I get a few wild ones from time to time but overall these have way exceeded my expectations.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By candi from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these, my rifles an carbine loves these. Very persistant grouping out of the Benjamin 392, crosman nitro venom .22 & last but not lecrosmanast the crosman 2289 backpacker.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldnt change any thing , but They could be slightly softer for maximum expansion.
      What others should know:These are my go to pellets for a sure precise shot from plinking, hunting, or target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot excellent groups out to 40 yards in my Benjamin Discovery, less than an inch. These and the Crosman HP's, JSB 13.42 and JSB 18.1 shoot excellent at 25 and 40 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... maybe a little heavier style!
      What others should know:These seem to shoot really good in my Discovery, just as well as the Hollow Point version. But some guns may not like them. I have tried at least 15 different pellets and the Crosman HP's and Dome's perform excellent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great, and affordable ammo. Accurate, solid impact, great spread.
      Things I would have changed:Please make this in .25 I would use them all the time.
      What others should know:I now have 3 thousand rounds of this ammo. Primarily for small game hunting, and target shooting. PA's "buy 3 get one free" is the reason, It's hard to pass up on that kind of savings. The reality is we shoot a lot, and don't want to run short. It is getting VERY DIFFICULT to find ammo in the .22, and impossible in .25 here in Los Angeles County which is why I buy in bulk from PA.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Crosman pellets are always the best bang for the buck if your air gun shoots them well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. If they got rid of some of the dust they would probably cost as much as other pellets.
      What others should know:Always shoot Crosman pellets through a new air gun first. If they shoot well it will be the only pellet you use in that gun because they cost so much less than other pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jose Alejandro from Colombia on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Better than spected!!! I usually use the JSB 18 grn and the performance on the Mrod is similar at the half of the price
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By juan k. from USA on 2013-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great knock down power, fairly clean pellets, size is pretty consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Offer them in different head size's....
      What others should know:I own a (benjamin marauder .22 tuned at 895fps with a Hawke 1/2 mil-dot scope) and these pellets out perform jsb's 18.13 & 15.9, H&N Field target trophy's 5.54 & 5.55, Air Arms Diablo 5.52... By NO LESS than 2 inches at 55 yards.!!! (Ultra mags in the tin) average 1/2 groups easily at 55 yards in my rifle... and can hit a 1" spinner target consistently at 75yrds. Pretty amazing for such a cheap pellet! And I hear and have read the Ultra mags (in the box) are more accurate, but I'm too cheap to pay $26.00 for 625ct to findout!? I just don't see any reason to spend the extra money, when mine's doing just fine like it is with these.... Like the old expression goes (If it ain't broke don't fix it!!)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sebastian from USA on 2013-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I thought these pellets were the best deal for the price. i shooet them out of the Benjamin Trail NP XL .22 and they work great. They have very consistant accuracy and I always have them when I take my gun into the woods. They have great stopping power. I mainly use them for Grey Squirrels and a well placed shot well bring them down almost instantly with these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I wish they would sell a container with a larger quantity.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2013-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellets, good price,fast shipping.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:PA does a fantastic job of packing these for shipping. You won't be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price is right for breaking in a gun and killing cans
      Things I would have changed:Size consistency. They range from falling right in to too big to force in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All purpose pellet all my guns shoot these great.
      What others should know:Hard pellet great penetration. The tighter they fit the better they shoot from my experience with them. They crush bones, skulls, and backstops so be careful with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good value. the size distribution is reasonably good. they shoot very well in my so-so air rifle. I am happy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all.
      What others should know:Some occasional flyers, but for 0.02 cents per pellet, we cannot complain! Priced right. they work, you will be happy!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By shonn from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There are 500 of them good for breaking in your gun.
      Things I would have changed:Not a very accurate pellet at 75 feet with my hatsan 125 sniper rifle I get a 6 inch hole pattern with this pellet , out of 25 shots about 15 of them twist or roll in mid air making not very good accuracy .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are one on the best pellets for my Trail NP. Accurate and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • « Previous 1234 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top