Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 6

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

Things I liked:Price
Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12 ... 567 ... 1011 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2012-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tin container keeps them safe.
    Things I would have changed:I would shoot them from another rifle to see if they perform better before I give them a better rating.
    What others should know:These did not shoot consistently in my Benjamin Titan NP. Even after shooting 300 shots, the grouping never tightened up from a 4" scattered pattern with a flyer in every 5 shot group, and I was shooting from a rest. Maybe a higher end air rifle would perform better with these pellets. I liked the hollow point pellets better.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Donald from USA on 2012-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice container shoots kind of ok.
    Things I would have changed:Quality Controll never found one yet that is 14.3 grains all either 14 or 16 grains.
    What others should know:Poor weight control 2 grains is a lot on a pellette to be off. If I had missed by that much reloading my 44 mags in powder charge I woubld be known as lefty.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Evan from USA on 2012-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, consistency
    Things I would have changed:Pretty dirty pellet and maybe a deformed flyer here and there
    What others should know:Wash your hands after using they are dirty and don't just get this pellet because I gave good review. Every gun has its own pellet.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alias from USA on 2012-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice pellet for the price no defects,well made.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:If you dont want to spend a lot of money,buy crosman
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheap price and great shooting in my p-rod.
    Things I would have changed:Cleaner pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good accuracy in my p-rod. Cheap price.
    Things I would have changed:Cleaner pellets
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quantity, price, uniformity, consistency, weight... everything.
    Things I would have changed:Just a longer skirt maybe, like the ones for the .177 cal.
    What others should know:These are different from the ones made for the .177 caliber, it isnt just a bigger version the skirt is shorter on these. However, still a great pellet. Try these out and if you do have a .177 caliber, these are a must have. My review is based off the performance of a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shape size and accuracy are outstanding for the price of these pellets! I have tin costing 2x as much of these and the Premier out shoot them in must my air guns.
    Things I would have changed:Tin lid was on way to tight! I needed a wrench to open it.
    What others should know:For a hunting or plinking pellet it's very hard to beat what the Premiers bring to the table.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price & QTY and tin of course. I have a number of guns the shoot these well.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By John from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The price was very good for the quantity and not TOO many truly damaged pellets. For an inexpensive plinking pellet, this isn't too bad.
    Things I would have changed:Better sorting from the production line. If the name is "Premier"
    What others should know:When there is the word "Premier" on the label, you expect a certain level of quality. My opinion here is subjective because I did not actually gauge pellets to check for roundness and consistent size. BUT! You can feel the difference when you are loading a pellet into the chamber. * Some pellets drop in, skirt and all. With no real pressure, the skirt goes past the breech face. * Others you can tell are egg-shaped on the dome, where it engages on 2 points and wiggles. * The final group is a press-fit, a bit tighter than I would like it. The outside of the skirt usually presses half way into the breech. My pellet gun is a Diana 34 springer. With any springer type gun, consistent pellet size and roundness is required for good accuracy. This pellet keeps the word "sport" in sport shooting. With Beeman or H&N, the groups I shoot are usually under a dime at 10 meters. With the Premier pellet, my groups are usually under a quarter.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best buy for the money and they shoot as well as the JSB's in my rifles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2012-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets are very consistent in shape so it’s not a problem loading them clips. I like how the have a bit of a forward weight. It’s a nice intermediate pellet good for targets with plenty of punch. And a great price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:They are a good weight for my multiple pump just light enough so the drop isn't so bad.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By larry from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:shots good in all guns
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:they shot good in all my high end .22 air guns
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, finish, consistency of weight and shape, accurate, repeatability of performance, screw top lid, low to zero deformities. Fast, efficient delivery in good condition by PyramydAir.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:These are so good I call them my 'happy pellets'. Good for targeting and varmints. Always accurate and always deadly and the price is right. They also function equally as well in my standard weight rifles and in the magnums.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are cheap and decent. If you have a gun that likes these pellets you are in luck! The tin has threads and stays shut reliably.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I get nice groups with these in my Crosman 2260, Benjamin EB-22, and Crosman 160.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By infantry grunt from USA on 2012-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these along with some other different styles and have no complaints.I didnt hunt with them,so I dont know about takin anything down with em,but im sure you can
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By JStanding from USA on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Highly accurate in my Crosman 1322 and Benjamin Trail NP. Very consistent feel when loaded into the Crosman.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:In my testing these perform the same as their hollow points, but with less tearing of my target.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By JStanding from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot consistently with Crosman 1322 and Benjamin Trail NP. The packaging works well for shipping (I have received another pellet that uses plastic packaging that did not survive the shipping unopened; these are shipped enclosed within foam padding).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Claud from USA on 2012-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cost, screw on lid on tin, well formed with no apparent flaws, consistent weight and shape, sturdy and well designed. Easy to load and accurate. Loads and shoots equally well in Crosman Venom and RWS 34, 350 and 460. Found no deformed pellets so far.
    Things I would have changed:Something wrong in the tin design. 2 of the received tins had lids so tight I had to resort to extraordinary means to get them open. Trick I figured out: put very wide rubber bands around the lid and bottom for gripping power and they will break the lid loose.
    What others should know:Very fast delivery by PyramydAir. Well packaged to keep pellets safe from shock and deforming. Thank you PA!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They fly nice and straight in my condor. I just used them to win a field target match today. I probably could have used any pellet I own to do it, but these are the best multi-purpose pellet I have found. Good for knocking down a field target or a muskrat.
    Things I would have changed:Sometimes crosman tightens down the lid on the tin so hard I have to destroy the tin to get at the pellets.
    What others should know:Good all purpose pellet.
  • « Previous 12 ... 567 ... 1011 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top