Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 6

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 56789 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Tray from USA on 2012-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible value for the money! Some of the cheapest .22 pellets out there. Size and shape were near perfect, which surprised me.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great for plinking and taking small game.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's the best 22 cal pellet for the money I've found for my npss. I've been through a lot of different pelltets and these shoot as good or better than the much more expensive ones. They also work execllent in my RWS mod 34.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:crosman tins, QTY and price. These shoot great in my RWS Diana model 48, 1 little ragged hole at 30' in my basement shooting range. Why buy more expensive 22 cal pellets when the crosmans are fantastic, best value for the buck.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Aside from the qualities of the product I find the container very secure which is always a concern with so many small objects. They also are large enough to load without much difficulty. (The reason I prefer .22 to .177.)
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing.
      What others should know:I have used 1000 of these in my RWS 350. They all were accurate even when some fit far more easily into the breech. Only 1 tin of the two I have used found some smaller. At first I was concerned until I checked the target. ALL were on target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the most cleanest shinyest pellets I've ever seen from crossman. I have older pellets tins the same caliber shape and weight that are filth things in comparasom. I've beeen shooting my RWS model 48 .22cal I Just got 1 month ago with these. This gun loves them accuracy is awesome.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great product
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By eduardo from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellets! Try them. Hard to beat a dome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mitch from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had been using H&N FTT in my Rob Hawkins tuned Diana/RWS 52 and was very happy with the results. Then I tried a few targets with the CP's and to my surprise, these things did every bit as good. I'm tempted to say better but I still want to do some more comparison tests. At 20 yards it's 5 shots through one small hole. Hits' tight at 50yrds as well. Love H&N but at half the price.....well.....
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These pellets are alloyed with antimony and as a result are a harder pellet. Pro: you won't find as many bent skirts Con: at higher velocities, (above 900 fps) word is you can get lead fouling of your barrel. Some say that lubing with Finish Line Krytech is good for Springers (and PCP's); keeps the barrel cleaner and groups tighter. As always, it's up to you to decide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots consistently well in my Benji Trail NP. Pellets seem very clean also.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Good pellets for modest pric.e
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ANTHONY from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Consistant size and shape, price, compatibility with my gun, they're clean, over-all excellent value.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything off hand.
      What others should know: I have tried a number of different pellets in my gun (RWS 34 with a Vortek kit), and so far, these have proven to be the most accurate. I'm relatively new to airginning and an early lesson I've learned from these pellets is that there isn't necessarily a correlation between price and performance (or quality, for that matter). It's like what I read so often, it's all about what your gun likes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jws from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and count in box,
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:"I have a Crosman nitro venom .22. I sighted in using these pellets and get nickle size groups at 25 yds and quarter size groups at 45 yds. Have not tried another pellet and will not as long as I can continue to get results like this!!"
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good pellet for the price It shoots accuractly in several different pistols and doen't have very many distorted pellets in container.
      Things I would have changed:This is a very dirty pellet and you obsessive compulsives may desire a cleaner pellet.
      What others should know:Make sure you wash your hands after handling these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2012-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet for a good price.
      What others should know:Always try a variety of pellets in your air gun to see which one shoots well. Airgun barrels tend to favor a certain pellet.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2012-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well formed. Look like a powerful pellet if used to seeing .177.
      Things I would have changed:They will not load in my Stoeger x20 without the skirt hanging out and getting cut off. I have to tap with the handle end of a screw driver. This is a pain considering it is already a pain to load single shots to begin with.
      What others should know:Love the tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NIce general purpose pellet, my Titan GP loves these and CPHP's. I can put 5 shots inside a silver dollar at 40 yards with these. Hard pellet a little bit more lead is left in barrel than a softer pellet but i clean my barrel every 100 shots so i never get to see accuracy fall. My 1322 carbine loves these too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try these and the cphp's cheap accurate pellet for my guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with my Crosman Nitro Venom. They hit very hard. The tin is excellent too. The lead is just hard enough to prevent any deforming in shipment
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these pellets do honor to their name premier you can use them with absolute confidence in rws- gamo and even in the sumatra in which case on low power they are super powerful and accurate. i use them for hunting iguanas which are a pest in puerto rico- the 14.3 brings them down quick in a very humane & ethical way. i allway order 4 can to get one free.
      Things I would have changed:nothig- keep making them just as good
      What others should know:for the price they are the best all around .22 pellets on the market.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very good budget ammo.
      Things I would have changed:Post the true headsize and provide a wider selection of weights.
      What others should know:These pellets are bigger than a 5.52mm but smaller than a 5.53mm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good shooting pellet
      What others should know:crosman and benjamin are the same
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and uniform for a budget ammo.
      Things I would have changed:Post the exact headsize.
      What others should know:These pellets are bigger than a 5.52mm but smaller than a 5.53mm. (the 5.53 with a heavier pellet was 25fps.faster.) And the 5.54 shot 25fps faster still.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By TimG from USA on 2011-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my Marauder .22 rifle ... darn near shooting single hole groups @ 20 or so yards. Haven't tested much further yet but I imagine they'll be fine.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if Crosman made a heavy version of the premiers, like the JSB Exact heavy 18g ones ... which seem to group close to these but have a much heavier punch
      What others should know:These are a lot more accurate than the hollow points, at least for me, so I wouldn't bother on the hollow points and just stick with these as a good all around pellet.
    • « Previous 12 ... 56789 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top