Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 6

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Claud from USA on 2012-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cost, screw on lid on tin, well formed with no apparent flaws, consistent weight and shape, sturdy and well designed. Easy to load and accurate. Loads and shoots equally well in Crosman Venom and RWS 34, 350 and 460. Found no deformed pellets so far.
      Things I would have changed:Something wrong in the tin design. 2 of the received tins had lids so tight I had to resort to extraordinary means to get them open. Trick I figured out: put very wide rubber bands around the lid and bottom for gripping power and they will break the lid loose.
      What others should know:Very fast delivery by PyramydAir. Well packaged to keep pellets safe from shock and deforming. Thank you PA!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They fly nice and straight in my condor. I just used them to win a field target match today. I probably could have used any pellet I own to do it, but these are the best multi-purpose pellet I have found. Good for knocking down a field target or a muskrat.
      Things I would have changed:Sometimes crosman tightens down the lid on the tin so hard I have to destroy the tin to get at the pellets.
      What others should know:Good all purpose pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By dmitriy from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything about it is just greate,size,shape,waight is preaty clouse,clean,shiny pellets,very hard hiting.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:best prise at Pyramyd air.com,you will be very heppy hith this pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Can was easy to open. I nooticed crosman tends to screw them together so tight I usually end up destroying the can trying to open it. Everything seemed to be in good order inside the can. I didn't see any pellets that were damaged or lop-sided.
      Things I would have changed:Just make sure the cans are not impossible to open.
      What others should know:If you want to save some money, buy 2 cans of this instead of the 1 625 pellet box. You'll get more ammo and save a few dollars.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Consistancy, 500 a tin, Pentration. By Benji Trail NP loves these for hunting. I prefer them over the Hollow Points they achieve the same penetration and fly tighter.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are great pellets for me I hunt small game and Pests. They hit like a hammer. Nothing gets back up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Over all these are my most used pellets.There not expensive and shoot good from pistols and Rifles.My 2240s shoot great w/them and my BSA Ultra told me she was head over heals for them.She is low power and likes the light pellets.
      Things I would have changed:They should come w/a box of handy wipes to degrease your fingers with.There a little dirty but I love these pellets.
      What others should know:If you have a 22240 or low to mid velocity rifle deffinetly try them.Crosman makes very good pellets at a very good price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best pellet I’ve yet discovered for my RWS 54 rifle. The tin, with the screw on lid is great! I wish other pellet brands would follow suit.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, these are great pellets
      What others should know:These pellets seem to be made of a harder alloy than a lot of other pellets. They give good accuracy, and velocity in my rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet makes for a good hunting slug, using them in my titan np they punch throw a steel ironing board at 20 yards so make sure you have a solid back stop for targets. everything I shoot go's down with one shot even large birds, rabbits, and thick soup cans.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I don’t know why but these have massive nock down power for there size.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots great in my 1322
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great all round pellet in .22
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size and shape consistent. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great plinking pellet or pest control. Very reliable. Great value for a good pellet. My xl1100 loves these.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Tray from USA on 2012-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible value for the money! Some of the cheapest .22 pellets out there. Size and shape were near perfect, which surprised me.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great for plinking and taking small game.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's the best 22 cal pellet for the money I've found for my npss. I've been through a lot of different pelltets and these shoot as good or better than the much more expensive ones. They also work execllent in my RWS mod 34.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:crosman tins, QTY and price. These shoot great in my RWS Diana model 48, 1 little ragged hole at 30' in my basement shooting range. Why buy more expensive 22 cal pellets when the crosmans are fantastic, best value for the buck.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Aside from the qualities of the product I find the container very secure which is always a concern with so many small objects. They also are large enough to load without much difficulty. (The reason I prefer .22 to .177.)
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing.
      What others should know:I have used 1000 of these in my RWS 350. They all were accurate even when some fit far more easily into the breech. Only 1 tin of the two I have used found some smaller. At first I was concerned until I checked the target. ALL were on target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the most cleanest shinyest pellets I've ever seen from crossman. I have older pellets tins the same caliber shape and weight that are filth things in comparasom. I've beeen shooting my RWS model 48 .22cal I Just got 1 month ago with these. This gun loves them accuracy is awesome.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great product
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By eduardo from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellets! Try them. Hard to beat a dome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mitch from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had been using H&N FTT in my Rob Hawkins tuned Diana/RWS 52 and was very happy with the results. Then I tried a few targets with the CP's and to my surprise, these things did every bit as good. I'm tempted to say better but I still want to do some more comparison tests. At 20 yards it's 5 shots through one small hole. Hits' tight at 50yrds as well. Love H&N but at half the price.....well.....
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These pellets are alloyed with antimony and as a result are a harder pellet. Pro: you won't find as many bent skirts Con: at higher velocities, (above 900 fps) word is you can get lead fouling of your barrel. Some say that lubing with Finish Line Krytech is good for Springers (and PCP's); keeps the barrel cleaner and groups tighter. As always, it's up to you to decide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots consistently well in my Benji Trail NP. Pellets seem very clean also.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Good pellets for modest pric.e
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ANTHONY from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Consistant size and shape, price, compatibility with my gun, they're clean, over-all excellent value.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything off hand.
      What others should know: I have tried a number of different pellets in my gun (RWS 34 with a Vortek kit), and so far, these have proven to be the most accurate. I'm relatively new to airginning and an early lesson I've learned from these pellets is that there isn't necessarily a correlation between price and performance (or quality, for that matter). It's like what I read so often, it's all about what your gun likes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jws from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and count in box,
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:"I have a Crosman nitro venom .22. I sighted in using these pellets and get nickle size groups at 25 yds and quarter size groups at 45 yds. Have not tried another pellet and will not as long as I can continue to get results like this!!"
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top