Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 6

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked: Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far

Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke then don't fix it

What others should know: These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: Pellet size consistency

What others should know: For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 567 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They look good and velocity is good

    Things I would have changed: who knows

    What others should know: Group shot in my AA510 were not as good as the JSB 15.89 pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality and consistency at a great price (for the 500ct tin at least).

    Things I would have changed: Better price for the 625ct boxed quantity.

    What others should know: These pellets have provided the tightest groupings so far for my stock HW97K. I'm getting a maximum velocity spread of around 10fps, plus they seem to have a pretty good ballistics coefficient too (about .023 for this gun from what I've read). The per pellet price for the 500ct tin is approx. 1.8 cents but 4.2 cents for the 625ct box (which I assume contains gold pellets for that price difference).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2013-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is best you will find anywhere,especially with the fourth one free. Accurate enough at 60 yards for squirrels and ground hogs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your looking for the best bang for your buck buy these.Purchase a lot, the price of ammo will only go up.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2013-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot well out of a wide variety of pellet guns including my Marauder pistol and my Diana 54. They have firm skirts, so deformed pellets are rare.

    Things I would have changed: I would ask Pyramyd Air to get rid of that chat-with-an-expert pop-up that is extremely annoying. Let me click on some link at the top if I need help. Otherwise, I really like PA's web site.

    What others should know: The pellets in the box are the same pellet, but all the pellets in the box are from the same die so they are much more consistent and therefore shoot more precisely than these from the tin. You get lots of shoots for your money with the CP domes in the tin.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2012-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price.

    Things I would have changed: Shoots poorly in my guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2012-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly good expansion. Good choice for the Crossman Nitro Venom.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Very accurate in the Crossman.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By primo from USA on 2012-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean pellets and they are in good shape. The dome pellets are more accurate at larger distances than the hollow points. This pellet shoots very well in my Diana 350 mag. Good product .

    Things I would have changed: Pyramyd please ship using USPS that way it would be more economical for the customer,as for safety in packaging you guys pack pellets to withstand a tornado. And if the shipping is cheaper the customer will order more pellets.

    What others should know: For the price ,and if your not into high precision competitive shooting,this pellet function very well. I get less than half inch groups at 20 yards SOP with the Diana. The dome cp also works very well in my Gamo Socom extreme which by the way throws a sledge hammer with these pellets clocking 940 fps- a hornet of a shot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pete from USA on 2012-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate out of my Marauder. Very good price for a tin of 500. Quality made pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging. There is not much protection in the tin from impact or rough handeling. I would also like to see Crossman produce these pellets in a variety of head sizes, so the shooter can pick from what shoots more accurately out of his/her gun.

    What others should know: 2 tins of 500 (1000) is cheaper than the cardboard bulk pack + you get more pellets from 2 tins.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: HIGH QUALITY HARD LEAD,GOOD PENETRATING PELLETS HARD HITTING VERY HAPPY

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: USED FOR HUNTING ONLY THEY ARE HARD HITTING

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The can, the can, the can. I'm not crazy about the stupid cardboard box. I like the price as well, but the best part is that these pellets are very accurate, not only in my Prod but my AA510 as well. I'm almost sorry I've invested so much money on other brand pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Not much.

    What others should know: You've gotta try these in your airguns. You may be surprised.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot great in my RWS 54, good screw on lid, good price

    Things I would have changed: They are fine, just the way they are.

    What others should know: They seem to be a harder alloy than other pellets, and I note on loading, there seems to be some size difference from pellet to pellet, but I detect no change in point of impact, out to 30 or so. I also note difference in velocity across the crony.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the shape and the uniformity of the pellets. Never found one that was misshaped or deformed. Color and shape very consistent. This is my .22 caliber favorite pellet and the one I shall always stock up. As soon as I finish this review I'm going to order 4 more 500 tin cans.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing about these pellets. Its a very high standard quality product.

    What others should know: I read other reviews and maybe I was lucky but so far, (and I've used thousands of these pellets) I haven't found one deformed or misshaped pellet. This is the pellet I use in my Marauder and all I have to say so far, is that I'm perfectly satisfied with it. I'm not afraid to write and when I see something wrong I'm a very cruel criticizer when that happens, but by the same token, I must state a good word when I see good quality or good performance. There's not a single bad thing about these pellets according to my personal experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2012-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and cheap. They work well in everything I've tried them in from my AA Pro-Elite to my tuned Crosman 2250. Not quite as consistent as the box Premiers, but hard to beat for sitting there sending lead down range.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change.

    What others should know: I've only shot them through springers or CO2. Don't know how they'll shoot through a high power PCP.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2012-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The tin container keeps them safe.

    Things I would have changed: I would shoot them from another rifle to see if they perform better before I give them a better rating.

    What others should know: These did not shoot consistently in my Benjamin Titan NP. Even after shooting 300 shots, the grouping never tightened up from a 4" scattered pattern with a flyer in every 5 shot group, and I was shooting from a rest. Maybe a higher end air rifle would perform better with these pellets. I liked the hollow point pellets better.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2012-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice container shoots kind of ok.

    Things I would have changed: Quality Controll never found one yet that is 14.3 grains all either 14 or 16 grains.

    What others should know: Poor weight control 2 grains is a lot on a pellette to be off. If I had missed by that much reloading my 44 mags in powder charge I woubld be known as lefty.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Evan from USA on 2012-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, consistency

    Things I would have changed: Pretty dirty pellet and maybe a deformed flyer here and there

    What others should know: Wash your hands after using they are dirty and don't just get this pellet because I gave good review. Every gun has its own pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alias from USA on 2012-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pellet for the price no defects,well made.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If you dont want to spend a lot of money,buy crosman

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap price and great shooting in my p-rod.

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good accuracy in my p-rod. Cheap price.

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity, price, uniformity, consistency, weight... everything.

    Things I would have changed: Just a longer skirt maybe, like the ones for the .177 cal.

    What others should know: These are different from the ones made for the .177 caliber, it isnt just a bigger version the skirt is shorter on these. However, still a great pellet. Try these out and if you do have a .177 caliber, these are a must have. My review is based off the performance of a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper

  • Previous 12 ... 567 ... 1011 Next
Navigation