Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 19

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

Things I liked:Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.
Things I would have changed:Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.
What others should know:I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 14:13:55

Things I liked:The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.
Things I would have changed:These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.
What others should know:I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Edward from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, Tin, Quality
    Things I would have changed:Not much
    What others should know:For the price you can not go wrong. I have them in .22 and .177 With .177 I can hit a beer cap at 35 yards with my RWS 34. Not every time but like I said for the price you can not go wrong.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shoot these out of a .22 Benjamin Marauder, and these pellets are a fantastic match for that rifle. I find them to be highly consistent in accuracy, and deliver a nice punch. I am able to get 3/4 inch 5 round groups all day at 30 meters.
    Things I would have changed:This is a very solid product.
    What others should know:These pellets are dusted in graphite during the finishing process. They do this to reduce barrel friction, and it makes sense to do this, but be prepared to clean your rifle. You won't go wrong in buying these pellets, but buy some cleaning pellets to go along with them. Additionally, if you plan to shoot out past 30 meters, I would buy a heavier pellet. Any little whisper of wind really moves them off target past 25-30 meters.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By JOHN from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: good pellet ,fairly consistent good accuracy also in most any rifle
    Things I would have changed:the one thing that i didnt care for is there covered in oil that gets pretty messy
    What others should know:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet, shoots very well and groups are excellent.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to purchase product in a larger quantity.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shot very accurately through my Benjamin NP2. I bought these just to break in my new rifle, but I will continue to use these since they shoot so well.
    Things I would have changed:Make my fingers smaller, so I can handle little bitty pellets easier.
    What others should know:These do a very nice job of defending your home against any little plastic army guys that might be invading.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets,I believe these pellets would work in all 22 cal guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reliable and predictive flight Great knockdown Good weight retention
    Things I would have changed:A piece of sponge or felt between can lid to reduce pellet noise and possible damage when tin is not all the way full.
    What others should know:Not much to say. One of the most reliable and predictable pellets. A good hunting pellet with a skirt that resists being dented easily. Always shoot well out of my Benjamin airguns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work fine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:A good .22 pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price. accuracy for the money is good.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i have found that every pellet to each is there own!!! no pellet is the best for everyone. these premiers are very good overall. not the tightest grouping out of my marauder but i would use to play around.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Greg from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellet is streamline so they tend to fly straight. I shoot a .22 crosman nitro venom dusk. There are some drastic changes in trajectory from 10 yards to 60. My gun shoots dead on at 10 and 60. At 50 you need to aim under 3 to 4 inches. At 10 feet you need to aim an inch high.
    Things I would have changed:I would Change the container to the old style plastic belt containers. I keep them and swap containers. The lids otherwise get stuck and sometimes you need a screwdriver to open.
    What others should know:These pellets will not expand drastically because of the hard lead. They will deform but won't expand.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Joey from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:best value for the money
    Things I would have changed:round point works the best
    What others should know:These are good basic pellets and group well in most rifles. I use them in HATSAN products with good success. The round point is the best for accuracy. I shoot mostly targets, 20 and 30 yds..ocassional 50yds.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Roy from USA on 2014-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate! Great Price! Deadly hunting pellet!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.
    Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
    What others should know:Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use these in my Crosman 2240 and love them. Pellets are very consistent and accuracy is very good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Excellent pellet and good pricing.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Stanley from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate at most ranges. An excellent "go-to" pellet for many different applications, i.e. plinking, small game, targets.
    Things I would have changed:Make them a little cleaner? Minor consideration.
    What others should know:Excellent value for the money
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.
    Things I would have changed:These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.
    What others should know:I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, hardness, accuracy, and price.
    Things I would have changed:Make some heavier. Also .25 cal would be nice. Benjamin pellets dont shoot the same.
    What others should know:Best all around pellet. Cause of the price, I always use these to break in a new rifle. Shoot great out of most rifles. The pellets have zero expansion on target. Almost always take head shots. They are so accurate, head shot are a no brainer. My favorite use for these is shooting at squirrels with my benjamin np, under 40 yard. Absolutely lethal.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lyle from USA on 2014-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made pellet and very inexpensive. Got a free tin with the Discovery and they shoot fine.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Not all air rifles shoot all pellets. It is necessary to try various weight and pellet brands to find the perfect one for your rifle.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and CHEAP
    Things I would have changed:Did not seem to expand much
    What others should know:Not great for hunting, great for plinking
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuate
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:Have had really good results in general with these.
  • 123 ... 1415 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top