Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 2

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

Things I liked: Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.

What others should know: I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 14:13:55

Things I liked: The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.

Things I would have changed: These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.

What others should know: I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lyle from USA on 2014-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made pellet and very inexpensive. Got a free tin with the Discovery and they shoot fine.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Not all air rifles shoot all pellets. It is necessary to try various weight and pellet brands to find the perfect one for your rifle.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and CHEAP

    Things I would have changed: Did not seem to expand much

    What others should know: Not great for hunting, great for plinking

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuate

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Have had really good results in general with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By HauntedMyst from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's hard not to like these pellets. They shoot well in all my guns. Quality has always been excellent and accuracy is very good. This is my go to indoor practice pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: One of the best pellets for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gino from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hey! Me again, UK Stingray & R9.22 loves them.

    Things I would have changed: Same as before.

    What others should know: Same as before.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2014-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are surprisingly good pellets & almost as accurate as my standard pellet, the RWS Meisterkugeln.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are good, quality pellets that you can purchase almost anywhere airgun supplies are sold.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work well in all my .22 airguns, Multi pumps, Springers, and Co2. Its worth trying this pellet first with a new airgun. It also a good hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have not shot them over 40 yards, but up to 40 yards they are as accurate as high end match pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My current favorite pellet, This pellet does it all with accuracy. Target, plinking and hunting. Very economical price for what this pellet delivers. It rivals many more expensive pellets performance wise. Shoots fast and hits hard.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your looking for an economical all-around pellet then this is one you must try in your air rifle/pistol. Shooting the 14.3gr in .22 caliber.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and reasonably priced. Easily available.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...they are great!

    What others should know: I tried these in my 12 year old Crosman RM-22 made by Mendoza. I have gotten poor to average accuracy from this rifle since I've owned it. I had been using Beeman Silver Arrows and getting inch and a half to two inch groups at 21 yards with occasional flyers. My first shot with the Crosman Premiers unaccountably landed about 3 inches to the left and 3 inches high at 10 yards. Thinking my rifle was hating these pellets, I fired another...went through the same hole. Fired another...same hole. I adjusted the scope to get it back on center, and ended up with a 5 shot group making one ragged hole. Moving out to 21 yards, 5 shots could be covered with a quarter. I have no idea why changing pellets would have shifted the point of aim so dramatically to the left, but all I had to do was adjust the scope and now I have a rifle I can count on to hit a target consistently.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value. A good target/range pellet.

    Things I would have changed: My grouping is 4-6mm larger at >40 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2014-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They worked well in my Benjamin limited Addition. Shot the pin's holding the target out at 25 yards. They group well in this rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Santos from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent performer with my Benjamin NP XL 1100. Probably the best along with the domed version. They really outperform other pellet at 40 yards and beyond in accuracy and penetration.

    What others should know: After replacing the tigger on my NP XL all pellets give me significantly better groups (wadcutter & pointed) but the premier under similar circumstances prodce groups 30% smaller than other pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have these for my Stoeger - this is a good pellet - goes where you aim it as long as you have your sites in order. Very good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good count and an accurate pellet, for the cost.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: nope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GH from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate with my gamo bone collector. Very cheap an shoot well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They are cheap, good pellets and I suggest buying these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hi airgunners , cp hp 14.3gr are a nice everyday pellet , these shoot well in my benjamin np limited

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great price when u buy 4 tins , not to many deformed pellets in the tin, just try them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burton from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I tested this pellet today using my Cross Nitro Venom .22 cal Air Rifle. I shot from 50yds. I find this pellet to be very accurate and very consistent. It took me about 4 shots to zero in my scope and then I shot 12 shots. My target is the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target (2-1/4" black bullseye). Of the 12 shots, 2 were outside the bullseye and 10 were within the bullseye. I realize every pellet will act differently on different air rifles. So far this is the best pellet for my Crossman Nitro Venom. I will be firing this pellet from my Gamo Shadow 1000 .177 air rifle soon to see how accurate it is from another air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burton from USA on 2014-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these pellets as well as a tin of Beeman pointed pellets. I switched to these after having consistent accuracy issues with the Beeman pointed pellets. I found these to be quite accurate. I'm not an overly experienced shooter but at 50 yds I was consistently shooting inside the black (2-1/4" diameter) on the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target with my Crossman Nitro Venom Air Rifle. I shot 2 targets, 12 shots each target and most of my shots were within the black.

    Things I would have changed: None I can think of.

    What others should know: I am ordering a tin of the JSB Match Diablo pellets next to see how they compare. They are one of the recommended pellets in "Tom's top-10 tips for accuracy" in Volume 4 of the PyramidAir catalog.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best pellet I've found for my AirForce Talon. With power wheel at 7 and an initial fill of 3000 psig, I'm getting 35 shots. More accurate in my Talon than either the JSB 15.89 or 18.13 grain pellets. It's a close second to the JSB Exact 15.89 grain in my FX Typhoon.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: A few skirts are malformed, but easy to see and separate. Getting 925 FPS in both an 18" AirForce Talon and an FX Typhoon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistently accurate in my Benjamin Trail NP and Benjamin-Sheridan 392 rifles. Crosman Premiers (any point style/weight/caliber) are the best value I've found so far.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything.

  • Previous 123 ... 1415 Next
Navigation