Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

    Things I liked:Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.
    What others should know:I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 14:13:55

    Things I liked:The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.
    Things I would have changed:These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.
    What others should know:I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 1314 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Burton from USA on 2014-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these pellets as well as a tin of Beeman pointed pellets. I switched to these after having consistent accuracy issues with the Beeman pointed pellets. I found these to be quite accurate. I'm not an overly experienced shooter but at 50 yds I was consistently shooting inside the black (2-1/4" diameter) on the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target with my Crossman Nitro Venom Air Rifle. I shot 2 targets, 12 shots each target and most of my shots were within the black.
      Things I would have changed:None I can think of.
      What others should know:I am ordering a tin of the JSB Match Diablo pellets next to see how they compare. They are one of the recommended pellets in "Tom's top-10 tips for accuracy" in Volume 4 of the PyramidAir catalog.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Karl from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best pellet I've found for my AirForce Talon. With power wheel at 7 and an initial fill of 3000 psig, I'm getting 35 shots. More accurate in my Talon than either the JSB 15.89 or 18.13 grain pellets. It's a close second to the JSB Exact 15.89 grain in my FX Typhoon.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:A few skirts are malformed, but easy to see and separate. Getting 925 FPS in both an 18" AirForce Talon and an FX Typhoon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistently accurate in my Benjamin Trail NP and Benjamin-Sheridan 392 rifles. Crosman Premiers (any point style/weight/caliber) are the best value I've found so far.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made ammunition
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made.
      What others should know:These work great in all my crosman airguns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from Canada on 2014-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Crosman Phantom loves these pellets. 20yrds I'm holding a 3/4" group and 10yrds I was 1/2" With a better scope I think I could do better.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These hit HARD! Had some really good expansions from a few pellets I took out of a couple squirrels. Expanded to about the size of the Queens head on a dime.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alton from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these pellets. I went through about 400 the first day. After the scope was dialed in, there was a grouping of 5 pellets around a 1/4 inch at 30 feet. The price is also unbeatable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Out of the 400 pellets I shot today, I didn't have any that were deformed at all. I'm really happy with these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pellets shoot very accurate the crows & squirels don't know what hit them
      Things I would have changed: change the screw on lid to maybe a slide hole so you can dump out 1or2 pellets at a time
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots and groups well in my springers. Even better in My Remington NPSS. Great for general shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Not much
      What others should know:Not a bench rest quality pellet. But still a great dollar value for general shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Large tin with lots of pellets. Screw top tin so pellets don't spill out. pellets are smooth and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good, inexpensive, and accurate pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kyle from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:That pellet is very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The pellet is the best for the Diana LP8 Magnum pistol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great ammo love to use this pellot
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice Price.. I like the Screw on lids.. They were packed real good.. I usually wait for the holiday special to get free shipping and 10% off.. I then order 25 or so and wind up only paying for 20 ....Cant beat that...
      Things I would have changed:Not very much... Both my Mrod and my Cricket likes these pellets..
      What others should know:In the past I made the mistake of dumping all my pellets in one large plastic container... Do not do that ! .. suffered accuracy... Keep them in the tins and they will shoot great..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot great for reasonable price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buyem
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bret from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good accurate pellet for Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle (Synthetic Stock) at a good price and it’s hard hitting!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not yet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CHARLES E from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At 25 yards these pellets are way more accurate than I am. If I do my part, they certainly do theirs.
      Things I would have changed:I would like them a whole lot better if they were $3.99 for 500 instead of $8.99 for 500. Well, I can dream, can't I?
      What others should know:With gunpowder ammunition priced at ridiculous prices, airgun ammo is the only way one can remain sharp for a reasonable price. What's the difference whether you shoot at a 10-inch bull at 100 yards or a 1-inch bull at 25 yards? Or, if you are up for a real challenge, shoot at a 1/2 inch bull at 25 yards. If that doesn't sharpen your shooting skills for hunting season you are beyond help.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:CPHP in the Tin are simply the best value in pellets available anywhere. They deliver very acceptable accuracy shot after shot. In fact, they out perform many of the expensive precision target pellets. You can not find a better pellet for your day in/day out shooting than this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:As good as these are, if you want to go for the absolute smallest groups you can get, then buy these pellets in the box. The boxed pellets all come from the same mold, and are even more consistent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By rick from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellets. Great accuracy. Very few bad pellets
      Things I would have changed:Would like a larger pkg. quantity.
      What others should know:These pellets have good accuracy with most airguns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By geoffery from USA on 2013-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great product, very accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all great item
      What others should know:good for small game hunting or just plinking
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are consistently accurate out of my Hatsan 125TH. The pellets are just great multipurpose pellets. Great terminal performance on small game. Great for target practice, plinking, shooting holes in boards, or, burn barrels. Much more fun than drilling!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:These pellets are the gold standard for all purpose pellets, in my opinion. They work well over a wide range of air gunning applications. I have no problem recommending them.
    • « Previous 123 ... 1314 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top