Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

    Things I liked:Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.
    What others should know:I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 14:13:55

    Things I liked:The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.
    Things I would have changed:These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.
    What others should know:I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1314 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are consistently accurate out of my Hatsan 125TH. The pellets are just great multipurpose pellets. Great terminal performance on small game. Great for target practice, plinking, shooting holes in boards, or, burn barrels. Much more fun than drilling!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:These pellets are the gold standard for all purpose pellets, in my opinion. They work well over a wide range of air gunning applications. I have no problem recommending them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2013-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a projectile, goes down range, accurate. What else is there to say!
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn'tchange a thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MaineShooter from USA on 2013-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've always had good results with these pellets even when i first started using them in my crossman quest rifle in .177 cal. I'm finding no different when using the .22 cal in my ruger yukon rifle. They hit hard, are accurate, and cheap. Haven't tried too many other pellet varieties, but after using these i haven't really needed to. Would definitely recommend these to any novice or veteran airgun shooter.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:These pellets mushroom well and find them to work excellent on squirrel sized game. Don't think they'd have much problem on bigger sized animals either.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By PHILIP from USA on 2013-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THESE PELLETS SHOOT VERY CONSISTANT ,IN MY BENJAMIN REGAL!
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:BEST DEAL 4 FOR THE PRICE OF 3!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID from Canada on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THESE PELLETS ARE THE MOST ACCURATE THAT I HAVE RIGHT NOW. WOULD RECOMEND THEM TO ANYONE.
      Things I would have changed:MAKE THEM CHEAPER
      What others should know:THEY WORK WELL.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best pellet value out there!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:reasonably accurate out of my entry level air rifle. A few flyers, but overall, good performers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By shonn from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate pellets . they don’t turn or roll in mid air much maybe 2 out of 30 shots have a roll to them on my target , I use a hatsan 125 sniper rifle.at 75 feet I get a 3 inch hole pattern that’s pretty good for me.
      Things I would have changed:Some kind of foam insert in the can to keep the pellets from moving around.
      What others should know:i will be buying more of this pellet in the future.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2013-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good accurate pellet for your money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ryan from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best bang for the buck my rws 34 loves em
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:yeah dont waste your money on jsbs theyre really nothin special
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Got these with my Discovery Rifle tested them for accuracy five sgot gruo at 19 yards .890 CTC tried a second 5 shot group same gun and distance with JSB 18.13 .212 CTC. These pellest couldn't hit a bull in the ass with a base fiddle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing will not buy tham
      What others should know:The consitancy of weight is 14 - 16 grains. That is horrible. This is what I have found throughout all crosman pellets is terrible consistancy in weight and size. Don't buy if you want to hit what you aim at. By the way only one of the five pellets hit in the bull one way high one way low to way left. No wyar to correct sighting for that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:In the 2250 and 2289 these things are dead on. My shooting space is limited but I could see 25 yard1/2 inch groups even with my old eyes. Add a scope and things will only got better.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Their chase program here allows the buy three get four deal. At least one of your .22 trial pellets should be these. In my crosman guns they are great. Even my QB 57 like them and that thing is tough to shoot as a detachable barrel side springer!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By tom from USA on 2013-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After trying several more expensive pellets these seemed to shoot best in my .22 Benjamin trail np. I can take ground squirrels at up to 70 yards with this combination. At 40 yards you can cover 10 shot group with a quarter.
      Things I would have changed:a few pellets per tin, less than 10, are undersize. Don't know why but I set them aside for when the kids want to shoot cans.
      What others should know:Don't know about other guns but these seem to be the best pellet for Benjamin NP rifles and they are cheap. The twist in my barrel seems to like this weight pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By AirgunNewbie from USA on 2013-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very consistent and well formed, especially for the price! They shoot very well out of an older Air Arms S410, better than many pellets twice the price. Pellet stacking at 25 yards is possible if I do my part. The tin also has a twist top, unlike some of the expensive pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Because of the price, you should at least try one tin of these pellets for each gun of yours. If an inexpensive pellet works for your gun, you can save money down the line. Keep in mind that expensive guns do not always shoot well with expensive pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good everyday pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Some bent skirts, not too bad though.
      What others should know:Decent pellets for a decent price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By cole from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price point is outstanding, quantity is awesome, quality is great, these pellets aren't the most accurate comparatively but they have no problem shooting a 1/2in group at 25 yards. Being a hollow point these pellets do mushroom nicely with my beefed up Crossman 1322.
      Things I would have changed:I have no complaints.
      What others should know:You have to experiment with pellets in order to find what you like best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Papa Smurf from USA on 2013-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the only kind I use now. I have tried many others. No need for a more expensive pellet for my needs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the 500 count size and they make a good consistent product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The hollow points and dome version shot perfect right off for my new Beeman R9. Love these babies..
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I find these to be wonderful ammo for the price..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By joe from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good price..
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Carson from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and value. These shoot very consistently in my Remington NPSS' and Benjamin Trails. I get maybe 5 in a tin of 500 that either will not fit in the barrel or will roll out. Some will fit less snug and will cause the occasional flier. Screw on tin. Seems most remark on this and it is a wonder others do not do this.
      Things I would have changed:I do not know what the tradeoff is between tightening up specs on size/shape distribution and increasing cost. The price is very attractive and for the 5 or so in a tin of 500 that I have to discard - it seems worth it.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1314 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top