Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

    Things I liked:Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.
    What others should know:I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-08-31 18:23:16

    Things I liked:Got these with my Discovery Rifle tested them for accuracy five sgot gruo at 19 yards .890 CTC tried a second 5 shot group same gun and distance with JSB 18.13 .212 CTC. These pellest couldn't hit a bull in the ass with a base fiddle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing will not buy tham
    What others should know:The consitancy of weight is 14 - 16 grains. That is horrible. This is what I have found throughout all crosman pellets is terrible consistancy in weight and size. Don't buy if you want to hit what you aim at. By the way only one of the five pellets hit in the bull one way high one way low to way left. No wyar to correct sighting for that.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1314 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:In the 2250 and 2289 these things are dead on. My shooting space is limited but I could see 25 yard1/2 inch groups even with my old eyes. Add a scope and things will only got better.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Their chase program here allows the buy three get four deal. At least one of your .22 trial pellets should be these. In my crosman guns they are great. Even my QB 57 like them and that thing is tough to shoot as a detachable barrel side springer!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By tom from USA on 2013-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After trying several more expensive pellets these seemed to shoot best in my .22 Benjamin trail np. I can take ground squirrels at up to 70 yards with this combination. At 40 yards you can cover 10 shot group with a quarter.
      Things I would have changed:a few pellets per tin, less than 10, are undersize. Don't know why but I set them aside for when the kids want to shoot cans.
      What others should know:Don't know about other guns but these seem to be the best pellet for Benjamin NP rifles and they are cheap. The twist in my barrel seems to like this weight pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By AirgunNewbie from USA on 2013-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very consistent and well formed, especially for the price! They shoot very well out of an older Air Arms S410, better than many pellets twice the price. Pellet stacking at 25 yards is possible if I do my part. The tin also has a twist top, unlike some of the expensive pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Because of the price, you should at least try one tin of these pellets for each gun of yours. If an inexpensive pellet works for your gun, you can save money down the line. Keep in mind that expensive guns do not always shoot well with expensive pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good everyday pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Some bent skirts, not too bad though.
      What others should know:Decent pellets for a decent price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By cole from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price point is outstanding, quantity is awesome, quality is great, these pellets aren't the most accurate comparatively but they have no problem shooting a 1/2in group at 25 yards. Being a hollow point these pellets do mushroom nicely with my beefed up Crossman 1322.
      Things I would have changed:I have no complaints.
      What others should know:You have to experiment with pellets in order to find what you like best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Papa Smurf from USA on 2013-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the only kind I use now. I have tried many others. No need for a more expensive pellet for my needs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the 500 count size and they make a good consistent product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The hollow points and dome version shot perfect right off for my new Beeman R9. Love these babies..
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I find these to be wonderful ammo for the price..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By joe from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good price..
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Carson from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and value. These shoot very consistently in my Remington NPSS' and Benjamin Trails. I get maybe 5 in a tin of 500 that either will not fit in the barrel or will roll out. Some will fit less snug and will cause the occasional flier. Screw on tin. Seems most remark on this and it is a wonder others do not do this.
      Things I would have changed:I do not know what the tradeoff is between tightening up specs on size/shape distribution and increasing cost. The price is very attractive and for the 5 or so in a tin of 500 that I have to discard - it seems worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lance from USA on 2013-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They make my Benjamin Marauder a real tack driver.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Inexpensive
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots very accurite out of my RWS 54.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Brett from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality is good. Accuracy is good in my Benjamin Discovery and Crosman 2240. Pellet skirt is strong and resists denting.
      Things I would have changed:Put padding in tin.
      What others should know:These are a good all around pellet at a great price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Group is great and works well for hunting and plinking
      Things I would have changed:weight is great for penatration.
      What others should know:works great in my Crossman 22/40
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Oscar from USA on 2013-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price and quantity.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, there are some weight differences between each tin but it is to be expected in a low cost pellets.
      What others should know:I have a p-rod that i modified to shoot this pellets at 800 fps. they are accurate up to 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the power of these pellets are astounding out of my benji titan nitro piston .22. iv killed 4 squirrels and 3 rabbits at 30+ yards with head shots and it usually kills them cleanly, but when it doesnt, i just follow up point blank in the head. hopefully il add more to my kill list next hunting season.
      Things I would have changed:i would like these to be a little heavier, but thats not a big deal. also, these do not expand. i have 4 that i retrieved form rabbits that have went threw bone and tissue, and after cleaning them off, they did not expand at all. just a little scratched up from bone.
      What others should know:dont get them mixed up with your .177. my brother accidently mixed up my ammo and i was about to shove a .177 down the barrel or my .22. so make sure you check your pellets before you load up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets shoot best in my RWS 34
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Comes in screw top can.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Brent from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets in the tin were mostly all uniform, only a few damaged skirts found in it. I also liked that the tin had a screw-on lid. This pellet shot ok out of my Benjamin Trail NP All Weather.
      Things I would have changed:The pellets were all very dirty, if you held only about 15-20 pellets your hand would get dirty. Plus some pellets will fit in the barrel tightly and some will go into the barrel really easy. Lastly the pellets don't expand like normal hollowpionts, these ones deform like domed pellets, not much expansion.
      What others should know:You get what you pay for with these pellets but if that is all you need then you will be fine.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Brent from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Few pellets in the tin were damaged and they had a great price for a 500ct tin. The tin had a screw-on lid which made it easier to open.
      Things I would have changed:The pellet should have been a lot cleaner, your fingers would get dirty after handling only about 20 pellets. The diameter of the pellets isn't very consistant, I would get pellets that would fit in the barrel super easy and some other pellets would be like heck trying to get them in the barrel. They don't expand like you think a hollowpoint should, they mainly stay the same shape after impact.
      What others should know:These pellets are alright in accuracy in the Benjamin Trail NP All Weather, but you get what you pay for in these pellets. Don't think that they will be the best pellets for your guns, save up and buy better pellets.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 1314 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top