Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jeremiah from USA on 2010-03-12 16:23:20

Things I liked: Very uniform, consistent, and accurate. So far out of all of the pellets that I have shot (Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint, RWS 14.5 gr Pointed, Daisy 14.3 gr Flat-nose, Beeman 17.1gr Silver Arrow Pointed, and EuJin's 32.4 Pointed) the Crosman 14.3 gr Hollowpoint and the RWS 14.5 gr Pointed pellets are the most consistent and accurate. I'm very impressed with these and I look forward to trying out Crosman's 14.3 gr Pointed pellets, in the near future.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. As far as value, accuracy, and quality, these are hands down the best pellets for the money that I have used.

What others should know: I am using a Crosman/Remington NPSS. The manufacture claims that the NPSS shoots 14.3 grain pellets at 800FPS. I have the F1 chronograph and found the 800FPS to be a bit overrated. Using these pellets, I was averaging 730FPS with 10 shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02 14:13:55

Things I liked: The tin was nice and will use for a target with better pellets so I can hit it.

Things I would have changed: These where very inconsistent in size and shape. Around 60% of them had visual erratic markings or dents in the skirt rims. I got patterns at 20 yards of over 2 inches in 2 out of five groups of 5 shots. I got 3 tins with my Benjamin package and if I was working at PA I would not even give these away as they made a good rifle look bad. Thanks to Dave at PA and a chat session he recommended JSB exact match and when they came in, so did my shot group size. Shameful at any price.

What others should know: I would be glad to give to someone but I do not dislike anyone bad enough to do that to them.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality made ammunition

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality made.

    What others should know: These work great in all my crosman airguns

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from Canada on 2014-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My Crosman Phantom loves these pellets. 20yrds I'm holding a 3/4" group and 10yrds I was 1/2" With a better scope I think I could do better.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These hit HARD! Had some really good expansions from a few pellets I took out of a couple squirrels. Expanded to about the size of the Queens head on a dime.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alton from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love these pellets. I went through about 400 the first day. After the scope was dialed in, there was a grouping of 5 pellets around a 1/4 inch at 30 feet. The price is also unbeatable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Out of the 400 pellets I shot today, I didn't have any that were deformed at all. I'm really happy with these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: pellets shoot very accurate the crows & squirels don't know what hit them

    Things I would have changed: change the screw on lid to maybe a slide hole so you can dump out 1or2 pellets at a time

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots and groups well in my springers. Even better in My Remington NPSS. Great for general shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

    What others should know: Not a bench rest quality pellet. But still a great dollar value for general shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large tin with lots of pellets. Screw top tin so pellets don't spill out. pellets are smooth and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good, inexpensive, and accurate pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2013-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That pellet is very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The pellet is the best for the Diana LP8 Magnum pistol

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great ammo love to use this pellot

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice Price.. I like the Screw on lids.. They were packed real good.. I usually wait for the holiday special to get free shipping and 10% off.. I then order 25 or so and wind up only paying for 20 ....Cant beat that...

    Things I would have changed: Not very much... Both my Mrod and my Cricket likes these pellets..

    What others should know: In the past I made the mistake of dumping all my pellets in one large plastic container... Do not do that ! .. suffered accuracy... Keep them in the tins and they will shoot great..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot great for reasonable price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buyem

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2013-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good accurate pellet for Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle (Synthetic Stock) at a good price and it’s hard hitting!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not yet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLES E from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At 25 yards these pellets are way more accurate than I am. If I do my part, they certainly do theirs.

    Things I would have changed: I would like them a whole lot better if they were $3.99 for 500 instead of $8.99 for 500. Well, I can dream, can't I?

    What others should know: With gunpowder ammunition priced at ridiculous prices, airgun ammo is the only way one can remain sharp for a reasonable price. What's the difference whether you shoot at a 10-inch bull at 100 yards or a 1-inch bull at 25 yards? Or, if you are up for a real challenge, shoot at a 1/2 inch bull at 25 yards. If that doesn't sharpen your shooting skills for hunting season you are beyond help.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: CPHP in the Tin are simply the best value in pellets available anywhere. They deliver very acceptable accuracy shot after shot. In fact, they out perform many of the expensive precision target pellets. You can not find a better pellet for your day in/day out shooting than this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: As good as these are, if you want to go for the absolute smallest groups you can get, then buy these pellets in the box. The boxed pellets all come from the same mold, and are even more consistent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rick from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets. Great accuracy. Very few bad pellets

    Things I would have changed: Would like a larger pkg. quantity.

    What others should know: These pellets have good accuracy with most airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By geoffery from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great product, very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all great item

    What others should know: good for small game hunting or just plinking

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are consistently accurate out of my Hatsan 125TH. The pellets are just great multipurpose pellets. Great terminal performance on small game. Great for target practice, plinking, shooting holes in boards, or, burn barrels. Much more fun than drilling!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: These pellets are the gold standard for all purpose pellets, in my opinion. They work well over a wide range of air gunning applications. I have no problem recommending them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2013-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a projectile, goes down range, accurate. What else is there to say!

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn'tchange a thing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MaineShooter from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've always had good results with these pellets even when i first started using them in my crossman quest rifle in .177 cal. I'm finding no different when using the .22 cal in my ruger yukon rifle. They hit hard, are accurate, and cheap. Haven't tried too many other pellet varieties, but after using these i haven't really needed to. Would definitely recommend these to any novice or veteran airgun shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: These pellets mushroom well and find them to work excellent on squirrel sized game. Don't think they'd have much problem on bigger sized animals either.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PHILIP from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THESE PELLETS SHOOT VERY CONSISTANT ,IN MY BENJAMIN REGAL!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: BEST DEAL 4 FOR THE PRICE OF 3!

  • Previous 1234 ... 1415 Next
Navigation