Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:12:00

    Things I liked:The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.
    What others should know:I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By will from USA on 2013-07-27 07:15:17

    Things I liked:Bulk quantity. Good pellets for just plinking.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging is not adequate. The box was taped shut but the sides were not and there were loose pellets all through the contents of the big box. About 1/3 of the pellets had come out of the small box, and some had leaked out of the big box as well. Pyramid should tape the small boxes 100% to prevent this. There is a secondary SAFETY issue (besides the loss of product) with the LEAD pellets leaking from the shipping container in transit. When I called Pyramid, they immediately sent a new box, completely taped, to replace the original box. EXCELLENT Customer Service from Pyramid!!
    What others should know:Pyramid has EXCELLENT Customer Service!!
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best over all pellet out there . It's highly likely they will shoot great groups in your gun
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Best long range accuracy pellet . I've tried quite a few different brands and weights . These group the best at 75 yards and beyond
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Disco's , Ham 850 and Talon love these pellets . Best long range accuracy in the 177 caliber pellets
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get them while you can ! Lead pellets won't be around forever
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These work very good from my hunter extreme , ( very accurate) fits tight in the chamber. Still experimenting with different pellets and weights. I will try a heavier weight pellet to tame the beast a little bit,probably 13 or 14 grain.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a better container and better price? Otherwise these perform flawlessly.
      What others should know:These pellets even work good in my daisy 880's they hit with authority. I like the weight.A little hard to load because of the length.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very clean and have no graphite coating. I prefer this as I lube them my self. They are very accurate in many guns.
      Things I would have changed:Box packaging is terrible.
      What others should know:They only cost slightly more than the Crossmans in a tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:most accurate hunting pellet for magnum powered rifles. No need in guessing, while hunting a loud crack/thump lets you know mr squirrel is done. 80 yard one shot very likely
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:best ever
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:bulk pack and cushioned
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:perform good in pcp and my springer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the money. Very consistent product.
      Things I would have changed:Lower pricing would be nice :)
      What others should know:These are the most accurate pellets I've found for my .177 Disco. Too bad a wad cutter version is not available.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Husaria from USA on 2014-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard Hitting Pellet. Rarely any fly aways vs the feral pigeons. Drops them better than the Baracuda Match and seems more accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Fits tight in the barrel, which I like.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My R10 loves these pellets. Glad I am buying lots of the pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Husaria from USA on 2014-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:HARD hitting pellet and very accurate in my Gamo Bone Collector .177. I used to use the Baracuda Match for my Feral Pigeon pesting, and it seemed like they were cutting through like butter. With the Premier Heavy, I'm 2 for 2 so far. These things hit so hard the Feral Pigeons don't even make a move after getting blasted. Tight fit in the barrel also, which is good for me!
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:Buy these pellets if you are hunting Feral Pigeons.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By noel from USA on 2013-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:While these are not my most accurate pellets they come close. For low cost practice pellets they can't be beat.
      Things I would have changed:The box isn't the best but Pyramyd Air is wrapping it well so they come in good shape.
      What others should know:They shoot good in all my .177 air rifles and pistols.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots very well in my IZZY 46 and my RWS 54. Unfortunately when the package arrived the factory box had dumped about 20% of the pellets into the package. Took a while to pick them all up as many spilled to the floor when the package opened.
      Things I would have changed:Crossman should secure the top so that it remains closed in shipping - would take a cent or so of tape to do this
      What others should know:Great pellets but packaging is less than good so be prepared for loose pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quantity, Shoots very well in my Air Force Talon SS. Clean and so far 1/2 way thru the box and I have not seen any bad pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Not much so far so good.
      What others should know:PA got the packaging right with my order. The box came padded and wrapped so none of the pellets could escape.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By justin from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really wanted to like these, they came in a bulk pack that was nice and they are a good weight.
      Things I would have changed:well these were nowhere near as good as the couple of tins ive gotten of these pellets. price was the about the same per pellet too. if there was some more consistency to this batch I would really have liked them
      What others should know:probably not to bad out to 30 yards, with this bad batch. the good batches are much better. definatly not bad for plinking though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy for field target.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top tin, but box is ok.
      What others should know:One of the best heavy pellets.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By will from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bulk quantity. Good pellets for just plinking.
      Things I would have changed:The packaging is not adequate. The box was taped shut but the sides were not and there were loose pellets all through the contents of the big box. About 1/3 of the pellets had come out of the small box, and some had leaked out of the big box as well. Pyramid should tape the small boxes 100% to prevent this. There is a secondary SAFETY issue (besides the loss of product) with the LEAD pellets leaking from the shipping container in transit. When I called Pyramid, they immediately sent a new box, completely taped, to replace the original box. EXCELLENT Customer Service from Pyramid!!
      What others should know:Pyramid has EXCELLENT Customer Service!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Philip from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seem to be consistently made.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging/shipping.
      What others should know:There was only one small piece of tape holding the box together. It arrived and was not in good shape. Probably 25% of the pellets had escaped from the box and were all throughout the packaging material. Quite a PITA. So hopefully they will use more then a 2" x .50" piece of tape to seal the ammo box before shipping yours out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dustin from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You get a bulk amount of ammo that is of good quality and very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By alyson from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:most accurate in my Gamo Whisper
      Things I would have changed:the can get a banged up shipped in the box the way they package them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Always consistent shape. Easy loading in my 1200 fps springer. These are my go to pellet for my Crosman TR77 rifle. High quality product in a big box!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Use these in more powerful air guns. At 10+ grains,these are a bit heavy/droopy at 600 fps but shoot fine (3" pattern) at 750-800 fps in my Browning 800 pistol at 30 yards.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top