Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2008-01-03 18:12:00

Things I liked:The 10.5-grain Premier used to be the finest .177 pellet until the JSB Exact domed 10.2 eclipsed it...but not by much. It's still the most accurate pellet in certain rifles. Use this for powerful PCPs.
What others should know:I hope Crosman never drops this pellet. All Crosman lead pellets are hardened with antimony, which scrapes off lead in the bore. They'll eventually have to be cleaned out of the bore with a brass brush and JB paste (unless you have a barrel that's not made of steel). Keep your velocities under 900 f.p.s. for best accuracy.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Dana from USA on 2015-04-04 18:08:54

Things I liked:Nothing
What others should know:2 Boxes of pellets all undersized. Almost fall into the barrel. Not what they used to be. Horrible quality control.
Sort by:
  • 12345 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Dana from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    What others should know:2 Boxes of pellets all undersized. Almost fall into the barrel. Not what they used to be. Horrible quality control.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Samuel from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot very well and have good knock down power for metal targets at 30 plus yards
    Things I would have changed:box should be taped up better so pellets don't get loose during shipping
    What others should know:I'm shooting from an Ignite Black OPS Sniper Rifle (Spring Piston)Hitting 1"-2" targets at 30 Plus yards with no problem
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great value for the avid airgun shooter. The pellets are uniform in shape and very close in weight, making for substantial accuracy possibilities. They work very well in all of my air guns giving very small groups as a standard!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are lead pellets and you should excercise caution when using and handling. Make sure to wash your hands completely after handling to minimize exposure to the lead.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price for quality
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Good pellet, but didn't perform in my BAM-50 they way I needed for FT shooting. However, they are accurate and if the BAM was regulated they would probably do well. Just when the pressure is dropping too much POI shift with this particular pellet.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Don from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shot good and had good hitting power. A little dirty but not much worse then others. The packaging was fine as double taped.
    Things I would have changed:Was very surprised that even from the same press the sizes were not all the same. Some were a very nice tight fit then others were on the lose side. When called and asked about the difference was told that was normal. I can get that in the cheaper Tin pellets.
    What others should know:I'm not sure if they are worth the difference in price over the 500 count tins. Were hard hitting but I'm glad I tried them but not again. Group size at 50' was not anything to write home about and still got some fliers. If like me you will have to try a box just to see how they shoot. The dispense of not knowing will keep you up at nights.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mike Koratich from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My HW100 likes these pellets. This particular batch is pretty consistent in size.
    Things I would have changed:Amount of lead chaff stuck in the skirts is unacceptable. Pellets were unusable without thorough washing. Once washed, dried, and lubed all is well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My Air Arms S400 xtra fac loves these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:As always try to shoot as many kinds of pellets as you can to find just the right one for your rifle or pistol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best over all pellet out there . It's highly likely they will shoot great groups in your gun
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Best long range accuracy pellet . I've tried quite a few different brands and weights . These group the best at 75 yards and beyond
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My Disco's , Ham 850 and Talon love these pellets . Best long range accuracy in the 177 caliber pellets
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Get them while you can ! Lead pellets won't be around forever
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Stanley from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These work very good from my hunter extreme , ( very accurate) fits tight in the chamber. Still experimenting with different pellets and weights. I will try a heavier weight pellet to tame the beast a little bit,probably 13 or 14 grain.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a better container and better price? Otherwise these perform flawlessly.
    What others should know:These pellets even work good in my daisy 880's they hit with authority. I like the weight.A little hard to load because of the length.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very clean and have no graphite coating. I prefer this as I lube them my self. They are very accurate in many guns.
    Things I would have changed:Box packaging is terrible.
    What others should know:They only cost slightly more than the Crossmans in a tin.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By dennis from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:most accurate hunting pellet for magnum powered rifles. No need in guessing, while hunting a loud crack/thump lets you know mr squirrel is done. 80 yard one shot very likely
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:best ever
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:bulk pack and cushioned
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:perform good in pcp and my springer.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good value for the money. Very consistent product.
    Things I would have changed:Lower pricing would be nice :)
    What others should know:These are the most accurate pellets I've found for my .177 Disco. Too bad a wad cutter version is not available.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Husaria from USA on 2014-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard Hitting Pellet. Rarely any fly aways vs the feral pigeons. Drops them better than the Baracuda Match and seems more accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Fits tight in the barrel, which I like.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My R10 loves these pellets. Glad I am buying lots of the pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Husaria from USA on 2014-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:HARD hitting pellet and very accurate in my Gamo Bone Collector .177. I used to use the Baracuda Match for my Feral Pigeon pesting, and it seemed like they were cutting through like butter. With the Premier Heavy, I'm 2 for 2 so far. These things hit so hard the Feral Pigeons don't even make a move after getting blasted. Tight fit in the barrel also, which is good for me!
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:Buy these pellets if you are hunting Feral Pigeons.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By noel from USA on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:While these are not my most accurate pellets they come close. For low cost practice pellets they can't be beat.
    Things I would have changed:The box isn't the best but Pyramyd Air is wrapping it well so they come in good shape.
    What others should know:They shoot good in all my .177 air rifles and pistols.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots very well in my IZZY 46 and my RWS 54. Unfortunately when the package arrived the factory box had dumped about 20% of the pellets into the package. Took a while to pick them all up as many spilled to the floor when the package opened.
    Things I would have changed:Crossman should secure the top so that it remains closed in shipping - would take a cent or so of tape to do this
    What others should know:Great pellets but packaging is less than good so be prepared for loose pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quantity, Shoots very well in my Air Force Talon SS. Clean and so far 1/2 way thru the box and I have not seen any bad pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Not much so far so good.
    What others should know:PA got the packaging right with my order. The box came padded and wrapped so none of the pellets could escape.
  • 12345 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top