Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2009-05-06 11:21:01

    Things I liked:Excellent, Very well thought out design. These pellet's fly very straight, and true(Just like a Joe Namath spiral;), The head on these pellet's are just the right size, when compared to the skirt. I wish Crosman put these "Super-Point's" out in .22, I enjoy hunting w/ their Field Point's, but sometime's you need something a little more pointier.
    Things I would have changed:As I said,,Make these available in .22 caliber.
    What others should know:I use Napier Pellet Lube, and a Beeman Pell-Seat with these round's, Makes a difference like Night & Day. Excellent B/C, and they're very accurate in all of my .177 a/g's,,XS-B4-2A, XS-B9-1, Gamo Recon, and my Daisy 617X stack's these round's @ 10M all day long. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-06-23 22:15:17

    Things I liked:Comes in a nice can.
    Things I would have changed:They should be melted down and remade into a different style pellet.
    What others should know:These are the worst pellets I've ever seen except for some Daisy pellets made in China. We tried them in two different Crosman 1377s. In both, they had to be forced in. We got groups of around 2 feet at 21 yards from pistols that normally group around an inch with other pellets. They wouldn't even fit in a Ruger Blackhawk rifle. The Crosman Pointed Hunting pellet is very similar, and shoots like you would expect a Crosman pellet to shoot.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Comes in a nice can.
      Things I would have changed:They should be melted down and remade into a different style pellet.
      What others should know:These are the worst pellets I've ever seen except for some Daisy pellets made in China. We tried them in two different Crosman 1377s. In both, they had to be forced in. We got groups of around 2 feet at 21 yards from pistols that normally group around an inch with other pellets. They wouldn't even fit in a Ruger Blackhawk rifle. The Crosman Pointed Hunting pellet is very similar, and shoots like you would expect a Crosman pellet to shoot.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Gifford from USA on 2013-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw top tin. Joke potential. Watch your victim try to load or shoot there accurately.
      Things I would have changed:The past to one in which I would not have purchased these pellets.
      What others should know:I have tried these pellets in five different rifles; FWB, Gamo 2 Crosman, B3. Tried hard just to load them. I ended up using a golf tee and a small mallet. Velocity was similar to the Crosman Premier Hollow Point, my favorite pellet, but accuracy was terrible. At 90 feet, the FWB shoots CPHP pellets in a one inch circle. The Super Points missed the target paper, over six inches off. Results were similar in the other rifles. I have tested over a dozen different pellets in my guns and the Super Points are the only one to work poorly in every one. I will use these up breaking in new barrels.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By John from USA on 2013-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice shinny pretty pellet.
      Things I would have changed:I would make them the right size. They will not fit in rifle.
      What others should know:They will not fit into my Dianna model 34 .177 rifle. Maybe Crosman made a bad batch of these? I called them up, told them, and they laughed. Acted like they did not believe me. Probably a badly made die.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Lester from USA on 2012-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard hitting. I open the tin and examined the pellets,they look good and the design was different,I like it.The front band dia. measured .002" over the bore dia. and the skirt .005" over the bore. The skirt is thin and will comform to the bore with no problem. The front band is approx. .050" wide and .002" over the bore dia. and solid lead,This is what will make this pellet fun loading.
      Things I would have changed:The tooling were the parting line is on the pellet. This area is what makes the pellet hard loading. I pulled my mod 1377 out of the case and drop a pellet in the breach, loading was very hard, pushing the pellet last 1/4" into the bore pass the air port I had to use the palm of my hand on the bolt arm, I was afraid I would bend the extend probe off my bolt trying to force the pellet into the bore,I must of wanted to shoot this pellet real bad, but with some effort it load O.K.. I shot 3 round groups at about 50' at a target on a pine tree, I liked the hard hit of the pellet into the pine. I checked the groups they were hitting at about 3/8" apart but every now and then I would get one that had a mind of its own and go off by 1" or more,I shot from a rest and I know that I didn't pull any of my shots. The inaccuracy could be to the tight fit of the pellet.
      What others should know:I'm surprised that Crosman has not addressed these issues and pulled this product off the market to protect the Premier product line or make corrections to this product to make it right.I may be full of it but if they moved the parting line on the front of the pellet to the back of that .050" band and put a negative draft angle of 1/2 degree per side to the front of the pellet on the band. This will resolve the loading issue and the accuracy, but that would have to be tested. I think Crosman can check ballistics.If crosman fixed this pellet I would buy it.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By hunter from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing except they look studly
      Things I would have changed:make the pellet a bit smaller in diameter, they are way to tight in my breakbarrels, so tight in fact i beleive thats why they are so inacurate.
      What others should know:these pellets are powerful, but so innacurate. they have really good penetration, but lack accuracy intensly. DO NOT buy these pellets and waste your money and time with these pellets, if you are looking for a crosman premier pellet, go with th hollowpoints or the ultra mags,
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By ken from USA on 2012-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pointy? thats about all i can think of, if you get within like 20 ft of your target and somehow manage to hit it, these pellets will do some damage but the problem is anything farther than that their useless.
      Things I would have changed:the size. i love the shape and weight of these pellets. i would make them smaller and alot less tight. they tried for a snug fit for accuracy and more force, but they overdid it.
      What others should know:these pellets would be great if u can get close enough to score a hit. they have good penetration but they just arent accurate. i got a 6 in group at around 20 feet away. they are too tight and their not very uniform. some fit perfectly and are accurate ( sadly i think these are the ones that are too small)but almost all of them are just too big. i have too push so hard that it leaves a circle on my thumb where the skirt of the pellet was. all i can say is these pellets are not good quality, so unless crosman makes some changes, dont buy these.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NOTHING
      Things I would have changed:THE CROSMAN NAME SHOULD NOT BE ON THIS PELLET.
      What others should know:I TRIED IT ON GMOS -CROSMAN-RUGERS & RWS THE FIT IS TOO TIGHT AND IF IT GOES IN IT COMES OUT SUPER ERRATIC. THANK GOD I ONLY ORDERED TWO CANS MIGTH AS WELL MELT THEM DOWN AND USE THEM FOR FISHING WEIGTHS. DO NOT BUY.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good inexpensive field pellet. Reasonably accurate. Good for pest control and varmint hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control could be better for uniformity.
      What others should know:This is not a target round.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By ChesterL from USA on 2011-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not too sure.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a couple thousands smaller.
      What others should know:I have shot these pellets in three different air rifles. I could not get them to group at all. They are a very tight fit in all three rifles. I have an FWB 124 and RWS 460 magnum. My neighbor has a Cabela's rifle and he gave the pellets back. The Crosman Premier 8.4 Gr HP and 10.65 shoot 1/4" groups at 20 yds, so It's not the rifles.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Kimberly from USA on 2010-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hit targets well
      Things I would have changed:better quality
      What others should know:Not very accurite, inconsistant due to poorly made and not uniform pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, very hard-hitting. Clean and uniform - a lot of meat on t his pellet!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:After my own evaluation of this pellet, I feel that perhaps other shooters' negative comments mostly relate to this pellet being slightly harder than average and having a rather wide driving band. This wide driving band gives a superb seal and gets the last joule of energy out of a shot. I have shot several clips through my Nightstalker and these pellets turn it into a vicious little weapon. They are very accurate and they deliver the goods downrange. Please refer to the pictures I posted - these are the ONLY pellets I have ever shot that flatten so completely yet remain perfectly round while retaining some of the point on the pellet. This tells me that they are ZINGING when they hit the target (old spray paint can, in this case) and that they are stabilizing perfectly. Definitely the pellet to use for varmint critters, squirrels, rabbits, etc. I would NOT recommend using them just to scare off nuisance animals since the pellets definitely would penetrate rather than just stinging the animal without penetrating. These are purpose-made for penetration, and they will do just that.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Neal from USA on 2010-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first tin of 500 were excellent. However, the next 4 tins were bad. They appeared to be smaller and went into the breech very easy.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control.
      What others should know:While the last batch would fire in my 1377c it took an extra pump to get the pellets to work. I thought it may be my gun so I tried a neighbors 1377c and the same problem. It appears the last batch is under sized.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They look nice
      Things I would have changed:The dimensions
      What others should know:I read the reveiws and I understood they were tight in the barrels. I thought I would try them for my unchocked Gamo rifles. In my Gamo 1250 I had to use a pell seat to get in the breach. The pellet got compleatly destroyed on entry. In better barrels they are just horribly innacurate. Don't waste your money like me.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Joel from USA on 2009-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing nice to say about these.
      Things I would have changed:Horrible quality control. The tin is littered with pellets that have excess casting material or are misshapen. These are also extra hard and a little large making even the properly shaped ones hard to load.
      What others should know:I am stunned by the poor quality of these. The plastic-boxed basic “Completion” line were actually better quality than these.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got these for free from a friend because he didn't have a gun he could easily load these in, or, have a gun to shoot them accurately. In my Delta, the breech is oversize, and the gun seems to like them, lots. 5-shot groups, off-hand, with a crappy scope, at 12 yards, smaller than a dime. Good enough for me!!!
      Things I would have changed:The front driving band. It is a bit wide. Make it two narrow bands. They are meant to be pointed, so I cant complain on that. The consistent difficulty of pushing the pellets down flush with the breech is, well, consistent. Good.
      What others should know:I like pellets with more of a meplat, simply because I've had a few bad experiences with pointies, and fewer with wadcutters or of the domed variety. Then again, I could shoot them backwards....If you don't like the fit in the bore, or the accuracy, or the quality, buy something else. My first few shots with these did about a 1.5" group, in the aforementioned stance. After that, they shot beautifully: when you try a new pellet, try a few fouling shots. It has almost always worked for me.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Greg G. from USA on 2009-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:For some reason, these pellets are too wide for my rifle. Reading other reviews, it looks like many others experienced the same problem. I had to cram them into my rifle, which I'm sure distorted the shape and caused all the accuracy problems I had. I could not even get a decent grouping at 20 feet! They may work good in some guns, depending on the barrel, but definately not mine.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By MrDozer2you from USA on 2009-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:...............Im thinking, the empty can makes a good target.
      Things I would have changed:Everything, for some reason they are too big. Shot them from 2 different guns with the same results. ( Gamo Shadow Sport, and Ruger Air Hawk ) Both shot equally poor. Im very suprised, the Crossman Premier Hollow points are fantastic, these, well,...... are pretty much the opposite. Stay away from them!!
      What others should know:Crossman usually makes a decent pellet, this one for whatever reason missed the mark.....literally. Please please, stay away from these, there are plenty Crossman pellets that are far superior for the same money.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much. They were hard to insert into my 34P, shot lousy and were very dirty.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2009-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent, Very well thought out design. These pellet's fly very straight, and true(Just like a Joe Namath spiral;), The head on these pellet's are just the right size, when compared to the skirt. I wish Crosman put these "Super-Point's" out in .22, I enjoy hunting w/ their Field Point's, but sometime's you need something a little more pointier.
      Things I would have changed:As I said,,Make these available in .22 caliber.
      What others should know:I use Napier Pellet Lube, and a Beeman Pell-Seat with these round's, Makes a difference like Night & Day. Excellent B/C, and they're very accurate in all of my .177 a/g's,,XS-B4-2A, XS-B9-1, Gamo Recon, and my Daisy 617X stack's these round's @ 10M all day long. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Jason from USA on 2009-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing.
      Things I would have changed:Everything, Pellets are filthy, hard to place in barrel, and very inaccurate. I cahnged over to RWS SuperPoints and now I can group my RWS 34. The pellets aren't worth a dime.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top