Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03 23:39:59

    Things I liked:These are one of my favorite pellets. I use them in my Air Force Condor on setting #6 and they are extremely accurate and they hit hard with their heavy weight. They are reasonably priced compared to other premium pellets. I like the consistent quality and 500 pellets is a good quantity for a container of pellets.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    What others should know:Try some, I am sure you will like them too. Good for target and general use especially in higher power guns.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By greg from USA on 2014-11-04 22:23:37

    Things I liked:not much beyond the container
    Things I would have changed:consistency in size. Some loose, some tight. Groups all over the place in both RWS 45's. Both guns usually shoot very tight groups but not with this junk
    What others should know:Will go back to RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2 grain wadcutter pellets as soon as I can get rid of these. Matter of fact, I may just have to cut my losses and melt these for casting some pistol bullets.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By bob from USA on 2014-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have tried a number of different pellets in my X-20S, including JSB Diabolo Exacts, Crow Magnums, RWS SuperDomes (another good one), RWS Superpoints, Crosman Pointed (junk), Crosman Destroyer (good-see review there), Silver Arrows and these Crosman Premier Magnums 10.5 gr are the most accurate overall. As some other reviewers have noted, ther are some "loose" pellets that result in fliers, but I would estimate these at 5% or less. For target shooting or plinking these are the best for me. I like the screw top can and don't think it flimsy as did another reviewer.
      Things I would have changed:For hunting squirrel, it would seem the heavy weight of these pellets would make them more effective than a lighter (8 gr) pellet, but I don't find this to be true. The CP Magnums just blast through the rodent with virtually no expansion, so shot placement becomes more critical than with lighter pellets which seem to actually transfer more energy to the prey. If Crosman could come up with a Magnum pellet with more expansion on impact, it would be a big plus.
      What others should know:Great accurate pellet for plinking, but density of the pellet doesn't allow for expansion on impact for hunting.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By greg from USA on 2014-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much beyond the container
      Things I would have changed:consistency in size. Some loose, some tight. Groups all over the place in both RWS 45's. Both guns usually shoot very tight groups but not with this junk
      What others should know:Will go back to RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2 grain wadcutter pellets as soon as I can get rid of these. Matter of fact, I may just have to cut my losses and melt these for casting some pistol bullets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and accurate
      Things I would have changed:Can is a little flimsy but it is easy just to dump them into something else.
      What others should know:Good ammo for the Benjamin Marauder
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These come as a 500ct and can be accurate if sorted and cleaned. Great for blinking or having fun.
      Things I would have changed:I would make them more consistent in weight and filter out deformitys.
      What others should know:They are good pellets but have frequent flyers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Heavier, so may need to re-sight in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500ct tin with a screw on lid. Accuracy and hard hitting. Currently the best shooting pellet out of my Hatsan 135 w/Vortex Piston. Shape and Design of the Pellet. Reasonable price for the quantity.
      Things I would have changed:Would love to see a HP version in the same weight and overall design.
      What others should know:The one pellet everyone shooting magnum class air rifles should try. Best suited to Magnum class air rifles due to the heavier weight. Very tight fit in the breech of Hatsan 135 rifles. Recommend using a pellet pen or you'll suffer a sore and raw thumb like I did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500 ct tin with a screw on lid. An affordable pellet that performs very well. Shoots accurately and hits hard. Shot a 1.5" 15 shot group @ 25yds with a new, un-broke-in, Hatsan 135 w/ Vortex Piston.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see a HP version in this weight.
      What others should know:These pellets are best used in magnum powered air rifles due to their heavier weight. This pellet was the most accurate in my Hatsan 135 Vortex version. In fact both my .22 cal and .177 cal Hatsan air rifles prefer Crosman Premier pellets over any other.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are premier pellets in every way. You may also want to obtain the Crosman wad-cutters for better target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:he price, the accuracy and 500 count.
      What others should know:Top notch pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value for the money
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought these to test in a BAM-50 .177. SO far one of the best shooting pellets I tried. Not sure if they will be the go to pellet yet as I need ot shoot more. Basically under a dime, or stacking, at 20 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality and good penetrating capabilities. Using my Benjamin 397 pumped up to maximum power I was able to place these pellets cleanly through a 5/8" thick board at 15 ft. I was also able to produce clover leafs on a target at 15 ft with these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A high quality pellet at a reasonable price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By woolee from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets out performed many other pellets that cost much more. They are the most accurate pellet out of my marauder.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:My marauder is tuned so that it is shooting the crosman premier ultra magnums at 950 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By andy m. from USA on 2014-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these pellets for my benj.177 np xl for the K/E down range.If you want K/E then you would want a HEAVY pellet,if you want penetration then use a pointed pellet or dome or gamo raptor or a copper pellet
      Things I would have changed:I can not think of any thing to say on this part.
      What others should know:people, who would NOT want K/E thats what is needed or total penetration to make a clean kill,use these in magnum springers of 1200 ft or more to get the top performance out of these.they hit like a 32oz ball/ping hammer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By gregory from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of my favorite pellets. I use them in my Gamo Big Cat 1250 ,that PA retro-fitted with the Crosman Nitro piston when the spring broke . After getting it back it is significantly stronger and I had to find a heavier pellet than the 7 -8g pellets because they all were going super-sonic. The Ultra's are perfect in this gun as far as accuracy and hitting power.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Nothing......
      Things I would have changed:Quality to improve accuracy.
      What others should know:Tried these pellets in my Crosman Fury II Blackout and accuracy was extremely poor and would barely stay on a sheet of 8.5"X11" paper at 25 yards. The pellets fit too loose to be accurate. Velocity over my chronograph averaged 829 fps. Initial velocity readings showed over 1000 fps for the first five pellets and then readings dropped into the 800 fps range....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets hit pretty hard.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These Ultra Magnums are my all around favorite pellet for all of my .177 and .22 air guns. After trying a number of different brands and styles, I dialed in to shooting the 10.5g .177 and the 14.3g .22 Ultra Mags exclusively. I prefer them over even the more expensive “Brown Box Crosmans”. They are very uniform with only a very occasional “loosie” or “flyer”. They are not the best paper puncher, so the holes are a little ragged, and they don’t expand like a Crow Magnum, but they pack a good punch and are a good all around target/hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to take the price back down to what it was 4 months ago, so I could save a buck a tin.
      What others should know:Nope!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistently accurate in my Ruger AirHawk rifle and Crosman 1377 pistol; hard-hitting. Crosman Premiers (any point style/weight/caliber) are the best value I've found so far.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased these to shoot from a semi-automatic pistol with an 8 round rotary magazine. For this use they are not so good. After 40 or so shots they begin to hang. Possibly because the pellet is pretty big and the side surface area is greater, there is more friction holding them in place as the CO2 charge is diminishing.
      Things I would have changed:A good number of these pellets did not meet specification and would easily slide out of the rotary magazine.
      What others should know:I think I will stick with lighter (7-8 grain) wad cutters for the semi-automatic pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work excellent in higher powered rifles at longer distances.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If your shooting in the 900 to 1100 fps. range these are about as accurate as you can get. With these pellets in my TX200 I can powder mothballs at 200 feet!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By alison from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lots of energy and more than consistent enough for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing , just as i expected - hardhitting value pellet.
      What others should know:Everything you read about these is exactly what they are and are worth stocking up on.
    • 123 ... 1011 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top