Date: 30/9/2016 23:29
0

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03 23:39:59

Things I liked: These are one of my favorite pellets. I use them in my Air Force Condor on setting #6 and they are extremely accurate and they hit hard with their heavy weight. They are reasonably priced compared to other premium pellets. I like the consistent quality and 500 pellets is a good quantity for a container of pellets.

Things I would have changed: not a thing

What others should know: Try some, I am sure you will like them too. Good for target and general use especially in higher power guns.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01 15:04:21

Things I liked: Container with screw top. Price.

Things I would have changed: These pellets are over sized in my Beeman R7. Hurts finger trying to load pellet.

What others should know: I have to really push hard to get these into my Beeman R7 which really concerns me about leading the barrel. The pellets shot accurately. I have not had this problem with any other brand of pellet which includes JSB, RWS, and H&N.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets hit hard for 177 cal and very good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Consistent quality

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been using these pellets for a couple of weeks now and they seem very accurate and the price is right. I have the 22 and 177 for my 1377 . I have a crossman 1077 semi automatic and these pellets are dead on with that gun and you go through lots of pellets with a semi auto. I am happy with these and will be getting another 500 soon

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: There are lots of pellets and you should try different ones to see what shoots best in your gun but these pellets are priced right and if you shoot a lot you cant go wrong

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David C. from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These have no faults that I can find. I am using them in a Beeman HW97. RWS Diana 34. Benjanim NP. and a Benjamin NP2. All shoot very well. Very accurate, very consistent. The extra weight really knocks the squirrels out of the picture. Great take down power. Great pellet for squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Because of the extra weight, I find that they are dropping 1/2" at 50 feet. Just raising my point of aim to compensate for the drop solves the problem. It is very easy to stack holes in a target with this pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for any Benjamin springer/gas piston!

    What others should know: Squirrels hate them!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this Premier Ultra Magnum 10.50 grain pellet for use in my Ruger Air Magnun .177 air rifle. It is a perfect match. It's combination of accuracy and velocity is devastatingly deadly, if you know what I mean. Very effective on small game up to large groundhogs, which are the largest pests and garden raiders here in White Marsh. There are full grown red foxes, but they have not proven to be pesty. They are an excellent value for a tin of 500 for less than $10.00.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This pellet, in my opinion, is a perfect match for magnum powered springers or magnum gas pistons. I do have other pellets in the 10.00 to 12.5 grains that shoot very good, this is my favorite. I prefer dome head pellets the most. I do all of my shooting with a bipod. I have a bench, but those that go hunting, you are not going be carrying a bench around, not practical at all. I use my empty pellet tin as targets at varying distances out to a 120 feet. I unscrew the tins and drill a small thru the bottom half and screw it to a tree. I then screw the top on. They make excellent targets. Learning to make aim adjustment by using my mildots keeps me from resetting my scopes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: cost, the way my particular weapon seems to handle them; ability to "get the job done"

    Things I would have changed: nothing other than I would like to see them available locally......

    What others should know: I haven't had the opportunity to run very many rounds through my weapon as of yet....the few I have seem to be ; accurate and pack a punch (at least as accurate as I can be...lol).....shooting a Benjamin Trail NP2.....stock scope........still haven't broken it in yet, so time will tell. I do like the fact that I have taken 2 rabbits with it so far.......with less reaction than with a firearm......

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot great. I will buy more.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well, the tin. Screw cap tins are the best for me, as I am a bit clumsy.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet size: I bought a tin of these years ago, and set them aside as nothing I had grouped well with them. Now years later, the guns I have now love the "old tin" CPs. The old ones fit quite snugly in the breech, and group very well. As the old tin ran out, I bought a Brown Box of Ultra Mags. They are terrible! Loose fit in the breech, and groups like a shotgun. I took the chance on some tins of the Ultras thinking maybe that was the key, and lost. They fit exactly the same (very loose) as the BB pellets. I've only tried the one new tin, and am afraid to take the others out of the package.

    What others should know: Seems to me that Crosman is slipping. My Brown Box .177 Ultra Mags, Brown Box .22 14.3 gr, and these tins of Ultra Magnums are all pretty bad. Consistent? Sure, they all fit loosely and group poorly. I hope this is just a bad run, and not a new regular occurrence.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot consistent groups from all three of my airguns - a Beeman P17 pistol; QB78 rifle; and Gamo Silver Shadow - but not the tightest. Regardless, I'll still hold on to them for when I want to give something within 25 meters or so a good 10+ grain thump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Worth a try. With their consistency I suspect some other guns might really like them

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large Tins, consistent seating, and Crosman reputation.

    Things I would have changed: N.A.

    What others should know: Trouble is: They group (a stretch) 3-4" low from the Crosman Hollow Point and Pointed (@ 33-yds). Disappointing cuz I loaded up w/ 2K of these Ultra's under theory that a heavier pellet would be a better wind-borer and less "flighty". So much for that theory.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price.

    Things I would have changed: Sort them out by head size.

    What others should know: These are not the same quality pellets as the 1250pc box. Therefore more economical. None of my airguns shoot well with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I first tried 8.7 grain domed in my 1377 with a 10" barrel. They shot well. I modified to a 14.5" barrel and they did not group well out of this barrel. I switched to the Crosman 10.5 grain pellets and now have awesome accuracy. I'm not technically inclined to weigh my pellets for consistency, but these perform very well in my pistol right out of the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By micheal from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: it is ok, because sometimes there would be left over lead in the pellet, and some were even deformed. but are the cheapest and accuracy pellet you can find.

    Things I would have changed: that they can do a little better with how the pellet is made.

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2015-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I have an 0.177 RWS Model 34. I target shoot in my backyard and eventually want to go to a range and enter some competitions. I generally shoot at 10 meters and 25 meters. I've tested all brands of pellets at both distances. I sighted my scope at 10 meters and I can aim at the center of the target at both 10m and 25m target distances. The Ultra Magnums shoot about 3/4" low at 10 meters due to the heavier weight but hold a group about the size of a dime. The Ultra Magnums are dead on and hold a good group at 25 meters. I can keep a group of about 1-1/2" at 25 meters with an occasional flyer. These pellets are a great value at I highly recommend them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty darn good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: But still searching for "that ultimate pellet". Closest competitor is the Gamo Rocket.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are a very good value they have a nice finish and shape and shoot pretty good minus the occasional flyer. Every now and then you get one with a dented skirt but it is a very small number and I feel this is due to the way they are packaged for shipping(kudos Pyramyd Air!!)

    Things I would have changed: Only thing that comes to mind is maybe a little less coating on pellets.

    What others should know: A good value pellet that seems to shoot well in most pellet guns.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost. Heavy weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellet shot poorly from my Hammerli AR20ft compared to JSBs or AAs. They might do well on other rifles.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Using a Beretta 92FS w/8 round rotary mag. and Crossman Co2. I shot nearly a whole can. Shot ok most of time, but not all.

    Things I would have changed: Quality of molds they are made in. There is obvious size and/or weight issues going on here. It would be interesting to know what, if any, quality control measures are used in pellet mfg. It's obvious that some pellet manufactures are better than others.

    What others should know: I used digital calipers on the 8 round mags. and their exit is a consistant .176~.177, so no problem there. The fit into the chambers is looser than with other pellets and actually had 10 or so drop completly through! Toward the 450ct., I actualy had 3 cases of where 2 of the pellets did not even leave the mag. Co2 was fresh or mid-use and not at end of pressure. Frequent "flyers" as well, about 1~2 per 8 rounds. While these may shoot ok in some guns, I can say with fair certanty that the size, press fit and weight issues are going to affect your accuracy. Read up on pellets on the Air Gun Academy site and first thing for accuracy is consistant pellet weight. I will be getting a grain scale in the near future, but I will not waste my time on weighing these.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bob from USA on 2014-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have tried a number of different pellets in my X-20S, including JSB Diabolo Exacts, Crow Magnums, RWS SuperDomes (another good one), RWS Superpoints, Crosman Pointed (junk), Crosman Destroyer (good-see review there), Silver Arrows and these Crosman Premier Magnums 10.5 gr are the most accurate overall. As some other reviewers have noted, ther are some "loose" pellets that result in fliers, but I would estimate these at 5% or less. For target shooting or plinking these are the best for me. I like the screw top can and don't think it flimsy as did another reviewer.

    Things I would have changed: For hunting squirrel, it would seem the heavy weight of these pellets would make them more effective than a lighter (8 gr) pellet, but I don't find this to be true. The CP Magnums just blast through the rodent with virtually no expansion, so shot placement becomes more critical than with lighter pellets which seem to actually transfer more energy to the prey. If Crosman could come up with a Magnum pellet with more expansion on impact, it would be a big plus.

    What others should know: Great accurate pellet for plinking, but density of the pellet doesn't allow for expansion on impact for hunting.

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation