Date: 27/5/2017 3:9
0

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16 07:39:19

Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Consistent quality

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Jeff from USA on 2016-11-19 16:09:36

Things I liked: Nothing.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These pellets would not work in my Umarex gun, one of out every 3 or 4 would fail to eject from the magazine and get stuck in it, I shot all 500 rounds of Crosman Super Match pellets without a single issue of this kind, had the same trouble with a different gun using plastic magazines, so the fault is not the gun or the magazines, the issue is simply poor quality control, some of the pellets just sit too tightly in the magazine bore and will not eject.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They seem to shoot well with my Crossman Nitro 177. I find that the heaver pellets just group better. FYI, I always wash my new pellets and then lightly oil them before using them,

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By AirGunBug from USA on 2017-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity, cost, hard-hitting and over-all quality.

    Things I would have changed: Exact dimensions; although the tin, as well as the listing states 4.55mm, these are more like 4.552 because they are a VERY snug fit. Tried these in my two Benjamin Trails and two of my Gamo's, all of them required some hard pressure to get them to seat. Not being a wuss, but after shooting 30 or so per use, my thumb had a nice, round sore spot. Personally I was worried about deforming the skirts or jamming up my guns. Will try them in some of the new guns that I will be ordering soon.

    What others should know: Although hard hitting, and within all of my gun's preferred pellet weights [10.3 - 13.34gr], I couldn't get as tight of a group as I wished, or do with JSB Exact Heavies. For the price I bought 3 of these tins, and had never had a problem with Crosman pellets in the past, but to be a snug and difficult fit into Crosman guns? A positive note is that I have not found one single deformed pellet in all of my tins, so if they fit your guns and provide a good group for you, these are the babies you might want to try.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot well for the money and are fairly heavy which is a plus for hunting. They are seldom deformed due to their antimony content, I suppose.

    Things I would have changed: Fine as is.

    What others should know: For a little more money I think RWS Superdomes are more accurate from my guns. They are not as heavy as Super Mags, but since I don't hunt I guess I prefer accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRED from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Was well packaged for shipping, arrived quickly after ordering. I am very pleased with PA's shipping! I like Crosman still used metal canisters for their pellets. These are heavier than usual and seem well made. The skirts look very consistent so I expect these to be good to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not sure why these are more than double the price for cheaper pellets, but price is about the only thing I would change to improve on.

    What others should know: Though these are more money, they are definitely better grade. These higher grade pellets are just not found at your local store easily if at all. Also, almost everyone I spoke with around here had no idea pellets came in such a wide variety of options including different weights! PA was the only place I knew of where I could get these pellets in this weight. I'm sure there's others, but not at my local Dick's or Wal Mart for sure. Worth the money to get the consistency though if that's what you are looking for. For just plinking cans, you will do fine with the less expensive pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: For the price and consistency nothing.

    What others should know: You might need to clean your air gun a bit more often due to resin build up in the barrel (every 380 shots vs. every 500) yet you can't find anything more accurate at a better price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan H. from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellets. I prefer to order from P.A. to save money, and for the great service, but I also like ammo that is available on the shelf in a pinch.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 7.9 grain version. These are the only decent domes available on the store shelf. CPHP are not bad, but I prefer domes, as do all airgunners that understand air rifles and how the kill prey. A good, accurate dome with a high BC is more lethal from longer range than any other kind of pellet. 10.5 grain pellets don't work well in all guns, especially guns on store shelves.

    What others should know: Good ammo, especially for ultra mag .177's, but most guns on store shelves shoot better with ammo under 9 grains.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These pellets would not work in my Umarex gun, one of out every 3 or 4 would fail to eject from the magazine and get stuck in it, I shot all 500 rounds of Crosman Super Match pellets without a single issue of this kind, had the same trouble with a different gun using plastic magazines, so the fault is not the gun or the magazines, the issue is simply poor quality control, some of the pellets just sit too tightly in the magazine bore and will not eject.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets hit hard for 177 cal and very good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniformly good pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Consistent quality

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been using these pellets for a couple of weeks now and they seem very accurate and the price is right. I have the 22 and 177 for my 1377 . I have a crossman 1077 semi automatic and these pellets are dead on with that gun and you go through lots of pellets with a semi auto. I am happy with these and will be getting another 500 soon

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: There are lots of pellets and you should try different ones to see what shoots best in your gun but these pellets are priced right and if you shoot a lot you cant go wrong

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David C. from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These have no faults that I can find. I am using them in a Beeman HW97. RWS Diana 34. Benjanim NP. and a Benjamin NP2. All shoot very well. Very accurate, very consistent. The extra weight really knocks the squirrels out of the picture. Great take down power. Great pellet for squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Because of the extra weight, I find that they are dropping 1/2" at 50 feet. Just raising my point of aim to compensate for the drop solves the problem. It is very easy to stack holes in a target with this pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for any Benjamin springer/gas piston!

    What others should know: Squirrels hate them!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this Premier Ultra Magnum 10.50 grain pellet for use in my Ruger Air Magnun .177 air rifle. It is a perfect match. It's combination of accuracy and velocity is devastatingly deadly, if you know what I mean. Very effective on small game up to large groundhogs, which are the largest pests and garden raiders here in White Marsh. There are full grown red foxes, but they have not proven to be pesty. They are an excellent value for a tin of 500 for less than $10.00.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This pellet, in my opinion, is a perfect match for magnum powered springers or magnum gas pistons. I do have other pellets in the 10.00 to 12.5 grains that shoot very good, this is my favorite. I prefer dome head pellets the most. I do all of my shooting with a bipod. I have a bench, but those that go hunting, you are not going be carrying a bench around, not practical at all. I use my empty pellet tin as targets at varying distances out to a 120 feet. I unscrew the tins and drill a small thru the bottom half and screw it to a tree. I then screw the top on. They make excellent targets. Learning to make aim adjustment by using my mildots keeps me from resetting my scopes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: cost, the way my particular weapon seems to handle them; ability to "get the job done"

    Things I would have changed: nothing other than I would like to see them available locally......

    What others should know: I haven't had the opportunity to run very many rounds through my weapon as of yet....the few I have seem to be ; accurate and pack a punch (at least as accurate as I can be...lol).....shooting a Benjamin Trail NP2.....stock scope........still haven't broken it in yet, so time will tell. I do like the fact that I have taken 2 rabbits with it so far.......with less reaction than with a firearm......

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot great. I will buy more.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well, the tin. Screw cap tins are the best for me, as I am a bit clumsy.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet size: I bought a tin of these years ago, and set them aside as nothing I had grouped well with them. Now years later, the guns I have now love the "old tin" CPs. The old ones fit quite snugly in the breech, and group very well. As the old tin ran out, I bought a Brown Box of Ultra Mags. They are terrible! Loose fit in the breech, and groups like a shotgun. I took the chance on some tins of the Ultras thinking maybe that was the key, and lost. They fit exactly the same (very loose) as the BB pellets. I've only tried the one new tin, and am afraid to take the others out of the package.

    What others should know: Seems to me that Crosman is slipping. My Brown Box .177 Ultra Mags, Brown Box .22 14.3 gr, and these tins of Ultra Magnums are all pretty bad. Consistent? Sure, they all fit loosely and group poorly. I hope this is just a bad run, and not a new regular occurrence.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot consistent groups from all three of my airguns - a Beeman P17 pistol; QB78 rifle; and Gamo Silver Shadow - but not the tightest. Regardless, I'll still hold on to them for when I want to give something within 25 meters or so a good 10+ grain thump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Worth a try. With their consistency I suspect some other guns might really like them

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large Tins, consistent seating, and Crosman reputation.

    Things I would have changed: N.A.

    What others should know: Trouble is: They group (a stretch) 3-4" low from the Crosman Hollow Point and Pointed (@ 33-yds). Disappointing cuz I loaded up w/ 2K of these Ultra's under theory that a heavier pellet would be a better wind-borer and less "flighty". So much for that theory.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price.

    Things I would have changed: Sort them out by head size.

    What others should know: These are not the same quality pellets as the 1250pc box. Therefore more economical. None of my airguns shoot well with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I first tried 8.7 grain domed in my 1377 with a 10" barrel. They shot well. I modified to a 14.5" barrel and they did not group well out of this barrel. I switched to the Crosman 10.5 grain pellets and now have awesome accuracy. I'm not technically inclined to weigh my pellets for consistency, but these perform very well in my pistol right out of the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation