Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-09-15 12:12:11

    Things I liked:Actually pretty good ballistics and stability. Although expensive they are fun.
    Things I would have changed:More consistent size. pricey!
    What others should know:Makes my rifle CRACK the sound barrier every time it's awsome but annoyingly loud. Sounds like a firearm.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Patricia from USA on 2008-05-19 20:31:43

    Things I liked:Geat velocity
    Things I would have changed:weight of the pellets
    What others should know:Bad for outdoors in high velocity guns it will go supersonic and make a loud cracking sound, that happens when this pellet goes supersonic speed, coming out of the barrel 1100 Fps or more and breaks into the sound barrier outside the barrel making that cracking sound waking the neighbors or alaming the police that get very angry at you. I was also shooting a paper target from 20 yards away it keyholed the paper. Keyholing in other words is hitting the target side ways this happens when the pellet destablizes before hitting the target so all in all bad pellet and bad buy.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets are lead-free and environmentally friendly.
      Things I would have changed:The pellets are too light at 4.8 grams. I shot 10 pellets with a Crosman Recruit at a range of 25 feet after pumping the rifle 4 to 5 times. The pellets were stopped by a cardboard box holding my target. Although some pellets were lodged in the cardboard, several other pellets did not penetrate the cardboard. One pellet even ricochetted! However, using the same rifle and shooting parameters, I shot 10 Crosman Field Hunting pellets (7.4 grams) with drastically different results. All the lead, 7.4 grams pellets easily penetrated the cardboard, and several pellets lodged in the opposite wall of the cardboard box. The accuracy of the Silver Eagle and Field Hunting pellets were similar, and the increased velocity of the Silver Eagle seemed minimal. In short, the light weight and flat nose of the Silver Eagle pellet renders it a poor choice for backyard targe practice, and a poorer choice for pest control. Low-velocity, backyard shooters should not purchase the Silver Eagle pellets.
      What others should know:Unlike me, If you do your research, you can find a lead-free, environmentally-friendly pellet suitable for low-velocity, backyard shooting. Pyramid Air features an extensive array of pellets--and finding just the right pellet is part of the fun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2009-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Newley designed pellet from previous by crosman.All uniform and consistent.Lead free .This newer Crosman pellet says"Super Sonic Pellet" on tin.And is 4.0 gr. in weight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing,Perfect lead free. A pointed design would be better penetration.
      What others should know:This is the improved version of previous pellet and lighter also ,at 4.0 gr. Tested on my crosman T4 8 shot crosman and did not work well at all.Every clip attempt to fire jammed a pellet .Semi flat nose design and very hard alloy type metal content of this pellet seemed to be the problem in chambeing after each cycle.A few did fire with extreme velocity but others didnt ever leave clip .Maybe extra oil on pellets might do the trick. When tested on the Crosman 1077 12 shot repeater ,PERFECT! Every pellet fired .No miss fires also.Increased velocity was excellent.and accuracy is not perfect but at 25 feet , its ok.The light weight seemed to limit the damage to targets i had.Amazingly did penetrate some compressd particle board.Penetration on soda cans is ok but,on heaveier metal targets ,only dents outside . The flat nose design prevents penetration on hard objects.But is still a pellet of choice each time i go target shooting.Lead free is perfect not to worry of contaminating a certain area.If not stopped at a pellet trap it will richochette wildly (Wear eye protection at close or any range distances).Crosman did do a perfect re-manufacture to this ammo.Will buy again if still available .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for low powered air guns and works better than expected,accuracy not bad.
      Things I would have changed:A bit oversize compared to lead , Make 500 count tins available,A BIT EXPENSIVE for 250 count tin.
      What others should know:They don,t work well in target type guns, such as IZ46 they stick in bbl about half of the time, but work good in Wather lever,most co2,s Great in Browning 800 gets high 700 fps to low 800,s
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2009-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the second generation /better designed .177 pellet from Crosman.Excellent inprovement. All are consistant/uniform in shape.Sharper nose/hollow point than previous issued lead free pellets a few years ago.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing .These are an extreem improvement from same concept lead free pellets ,Crosman did very well to bring this pellet back from the ones that were deformed/extremely larger than .177 rotary magazines size.
      What others should know:Some how not sure why Pyramyd air didnt change the name of this pellet and picture of this most current line of pellet from Crosman.The name on the package and tin reads "Super Sonic Pellets" not "Silver Eagle" anymore. Any way i am very glad Crosman engineered this pellet right! It works perfect for my Crosman 1077 12 shot.perfect fit in each rotary clip. Yes it is a very light pellet and at 20-25 feet is accurate,and there are a few fly aways too.But , i like that no lead is used and dont have to worry of contaminating a certain area with ones that do miss/richochette off targets. A good utility pellets for hitting cans at long distance ,but it is not a power house penetraring pellet .Then again i have only tested on the 1077 which went to about 700 fps with this pellet.Also this pellet doesnt shoot well in the crosman T4.A few did well but,some got stuck in magazine.So i will stick with round nose pellets for this pistol. Lastly, it is a perfect pellet and this new version seemed to be more softer metal i noticed on skirts and some of the noses after seeing them bend more easily after shot. Work perfect in the 1077 -12 shot rifle and i definatly will buy more.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Matt from USA on 2009-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light weight and subsequent velocity increase, really cool looking, and the accuracy really isn't all that bad.
      Things I would have changed:maybe add a little of some softer non- lead metal to the alloy or put some additive in to make the alloy a little more maluable... this would help immensely with the consistancy of the pellets
      What others should know:these pellets are very light but are also very hard and brittle... they do, however help boost fps in lower powered guns like my chinese B3-1. that being said, they are not exactly the most consistent of pellets but i have yet to find any severe defects in my tin... they are certainly not for magnum guns though
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2009-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked very well in my Crosman T4 -8 shot Co2 hand gun.This was my last resort purchase pellet.Before this pellet i used heavier lead and couldnt get em to go through thin aluminum cans at close range with Crosman T4.But these Silver Eagle pellets have the power to go through heavier metal tins,WOW!!Seems like this is the only pellet i am satisfied with as for power and penetrating ability the Crosman T4 can deliver.I almost returned my T4 to store where purchased but,not after i tried these pellets,,,Was amazed with the F.P.S velocity increase.
      Things I would have changed:The first ones i bought were not uniform/consistant.Found 25% didnt fit my rotary magazine (Too large or small/deformed).I was just going to blow it off and use the ones i could but called the customer service at crosman and they sent me a replacement tin and was allowed to keep originals also,cool.With more designs of this same pellet/weight ,this would be a perfect ammo for lower power co2 air pistols.
      What others should know:Try this pellet out!!Works great in my Crosman T4 and i am sure it will increase your velocity in your particular co2 air gun also.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Neil from USA on 2008-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very short pellet so it should fit in all magazines out there. Light weight to help boost pistol fps for casual plinking. Non-lead
      Things I would have changed:The pellets have very poor shape consistency - the skirts are often oblong (about 20% from the 3 tins I've looked in so far.) It's a hard alloy so it isn't caused by shipping vibration like on thin lead skirts, it's a mfg problem. They are also very dirty and have lots of pieces of 'flash' floating around in the cans.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a good, but cheap, lead-free pellet, I'm very impressed with the 'Beretta .177 Cal, 4.5 Grains, Flat Nose, 400/Tin, Lead-Free'. It's cheaper, about the same weight, seems to fly better (more accurate), and has very good mfg consistancy. It is longer then this pellet, but does fit Crosman 12 and 8 shot mags.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Patricia from USA on 2008-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Geat velocity
      Things I would have changed:weight of the pellets
      What others should know:Bad for outdoors in high velocity guns it will go supersonic and make a loud cracking sound, that happens when this pellet goes supersonic speed, coming out of the barrel 1100 Fps or more and breaks into the sound barrier outside the barrel making that cracking sound waking the neighbors or alaming the police that get very angry at you. I was also shooting a paper target from 20 yards away it keyholed the paper. Keyholing in other words is hitting the target side ways this happens when the pellet destablizes before hitting the target so all in all bad pellet and bad buy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By sam from USA on 2008-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they sound cool,seem to be pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:they are so light,they don't seem to do much penetrating damage,may be a good thing for hunting something pretty small,but in my experience with these,I was shooting a target made of about4 layers of corrigated cardboard with a tree behind it,and at 30 yrds and probably around 1300 fps by then,i found most of these pellets lying on the ground,completely slowed down by cardboard.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Jonpaul from USA on 2008-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much. They look neato, but that's about it.
      Things I would have changed:They're too light for 12 FPE or more rifles unless you like hearing the supersonic CRACK of the sound barrier being broken. Really spoils the idea of airguns being quiet. Accuracy was so-so for lower powered guns. I didn't accuracy test the more powerful rifles because of the noise. EXPENSIVE! at $10 for 250 pellets
      What others should know:I tested expansion in water. Even when shot from a TX200 that generally runs 16-17 FPE with heavier pellets, they didn't expand. They didn't expand from the lower powered R9 (12-14 FPE) and other than the rifling marks, looked unfired when fired into water from the R7 (6 FPE). The whole point in a hollow point pellet is for it to EXPAND to transfer energy and damage more tissue. At least in water, these won't expand even at supersonic impact speeds. The Crosman Destroyer however, expanded like gangbusters at moderate impact speeds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rob from USA on 2008-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lead Free, increased my air guns velocities by 100 fps!
      Things I would have changed:more consistent in the size and shape of pellet.
      What others should know:increased my Crosman .357 and 1088 velocity from 435 fps-565 fps and my crosman 760 pumpmaster from 600 fps- 780 fps, very good price compared to other pellets of the same performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2008-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was rather surprised at the other reviews. I really like these pellets. I shoot them in my HW 97K, Theobens and AirArms TX200. I don't know why anyone would pay so much for the Raptors when they can get 5 times as many of these and they do the same thing to increase velocity.
      Things I would have changed:500 count cans.
      What others should know:I did have to readjust the scopes, but once I did, they were dead on accurate. Don't buy them if noise is a problem. According to the experts I have read, light pellets will not hurt powerfull springers.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By ginoe from USA on 2008-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lead free, light weight. accurate in certain low power guns.
      Things I would have changed:improve the quality control - 20% of the pellets are mis-shapened. they do not fit in the breech or too loose or too tight. why so costly? though it's actually less expensive to purchase them here at PYRAMYD (buy 3, 4th is free) than the local shops in town.
      What others should know:breech loading problems in my 1377 so i will NEVER use them for this gun. i always have to jam these in, many other pellet brands just fit right in. they work GREAT for my 435fps crosman 357 co2. beeman p1 LOVES them.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Joe from USA on 2007-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is lead free. We have a JROTC air rifle league in our public school district. We must use lead free pellets on school property for training and competitions.
      Things I would have changed:The pellets seem to be inconsistent in size and too large for a Daisy 853 air gun barrel. We have also had problems with the Avanti 888 (CO2). Both are Sporter Class air rifles.
      What others should know:We have been using these pellets for more than one month in Daisy 853 and Avanti 888 air rifles. I use the Daisy for basic marksmanship for new cadets in our JROTC program. The Avanti is used by our competition air rifle team. Our school system prohibits lead pellets on school property. Our experience is that the pellets do not work well in low/medium power sporter air rifles. Pellets frequently lodge in the loading port and barrel. There are four other schools that use the same pellets. Each has reported similiar problems. One school tested the pellet against the Gamo Raptor in practice sessions and found the Raptor better. In a recent JROTC competition, however, the Raptor scores were very low for these accomplished shooters compared to the Daisy non-lead brand we used last year. Pyramyd indicates that the Daisy brand is no longer available. Our BOTTOM LINE is that these pellets are not good for our model of air rifles. The Raptor is not much, if any, better under competitive conditions. We need a non-lead brand that the cadets can trust for county competitions and, if possible, for postal matches where most teams use lead.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Joe from USA on 2007-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The light weight could be a plus for some low powered rifles and handguns. They move fast. In every gun tested they out performed Gamo Raptors by 20 - 75 FPS according to my chronograph. Accuracy was good in several of my guns.
      Things I would have changed:A little more QC could be in order here.
      What others should know:If you are looking to flatten your trajectory out of your CO2 handguns this pellet works. My Crosman 357 8" gained 100FPS over 7.9 grain pellets. When shooting pay attention to your backstop, these will fly around more then lead. Use the pellet as intended, to boost performance in low to medium powered guns. Anyone shooting these in the heavy rifles should stop complaining - they were not ment for that. "Dont use a 10 lb sledge hammer to drive in a 2d finishing nail"
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2007-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that these are lead free; I do not have to worry about having lead all over the back yard.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are really too light for a high powered springer. I would like to see lead free pellets with more weight.
      What others should know:The pellets are too light for my Crosman Sierra Pro, they are very tight to load, and they are very loud. The noise is something to consider if you are shooting in your backyard. I have taken down several squirrels, but never a direct kill.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bonsai Guy from USA on 2007-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lead Free and FAST!!
      Things I would have changed:Improve the accuracy somehow? I can barely squeeze in a 1" group at 15 yards with a Crosman G1.
      What others should know:This pellet is LOUD!! In my G1 it breaks the sound barrier easily. I live in the middle of a large city and my neighbors are close, so..... Take that into consideration when buying these. Fun, but not really accurate nor do they have good expansion on impact.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Scott from USA on 2007-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The light weight marginally helps low powered guns get pellet speed up to a higher level.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control, as the skirts are radically variable in size. I couldn't get these within 1.5" @ 25 yards.
      What others should know:These are probably not a good idea for spring gun users, as the spring will likely bottom out due to the light weight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2007-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the concept. Could provide more zip for low and medium power guns.
      Things I would have changed:Pellets were inconsistent in size. Pricey.
      What others should know:Pellet skirts run a little large. I had several lodge in the barrel of my IZH 60. Some wouldn't even chamber. I'll consider buying again if Crosman addresses quality and price issue.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2007-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:velocity,lead free
      Things I would have changed:make a pointed pellet in the same weight catagory, better quality control and a standard size for all guns
      What others should know:These pellets were too tight for the Webley Typhoon I just bought and only two out six shots left the bore,so know I am loath to use them in a spring gun,so it looks like I'll only use them in co2 or compressed air guns. It's a shame because these pellets could harm a spring gun.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top