Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 250ct reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-09-30 06:22:26

Things I liked: Compared to the Silver Eagle HP's they're a little heavier, but still very light, with a bit more accuracy. Nice quality control. Lead free... Unique pellet!

Things I would have changed: A bit Pricey

What others should know: Work well in most of my low to med.powered guns. Not always the best choice but good. Crosman seems to make better than average pellets

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Matthew from USA on 2008-06-21 21:17:38

Things I liked: They're lead free.

Things I would have changed: *Lots* of deformed pellets.

What others should know: Don't waste your money on these. The idea of lead free pellets appeals to me but accuracy with the Silver Eagle's is unacceptable. Many, many deformed pellets in each tin. I recommend Gamo Match for accurate wadcutters.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Harry from USA on 2008-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap for lead-free pellets.

    Things I would have changed: It is too light for medium powered rifles. The pellets leave large amounts of residual powder on my fingers and in the barrel.

    What others should know: You definitely need to clean the barrel of your gun frequently with these pellets.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Drew from USA on 2008-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Almost always goes supersonic in my springer, while this is usually a con, it does make for fun shooting, since each shot makes a nice echoing *crack*

    Things I would have changed: These are absolutely the least accurate pellets I've ever used, if your guns getting 1" groups at 25 yards, expect to see groups of around 1ft with these BEFORE fliers, which I've had go off 2-3 ft. Oh, and thats with the hand picked, well formed pellets. Some reviewers mentioned that each tin of these contains allot of dented pellets, well, I'd consider that an understatement. The tin I received contained MOSTLY dented pellets, this wasn't a problem in my springer, as it'll shoot them anyway, but if I was shooting these out of my daisy target rifle, I'd have to throw away about 2/3's of the tin.

    What others should know: If you want lead free pellets, I've had good results with golden rod pellets.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2008-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They're lead free.

    Things I would have changed: *Lots* of deformed pellets.

    What others should know: Don't waste your money on these. The idea of lead free pellets appeals to me but accuracy with the Silver Eagle's is unacceptable. Many, many deformed pellets in each tin. I recommend Gamo Match for accurate wadcutters.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By matt from USA on 2007-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Relatively accurate for my air pistol (Marksman 2004).

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are a little pricey.

    What others should know: These pellets are generally too large to fit into my breech-loading pistol easily. I had to push them down with a flat-tipped screwdriver to get them to seat flush with the breech. Sometimes the pellet was so tight in the breech that it would not fire (roughly one out of every 20 shots). I then had to extract the pellet from the breech using a gimlet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compared to the Silver Eagle HP's they're a little heavier, but still very light, with a bit more accuracy. Nice quality control. Lead free... Unique pellet!

    Things I would have changed: A bit Pricey

    What others should know: Work well in most of my low to med.powered guns. Not always the best choice but good. Crosman seems to make better than average pellets

Navigation