Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.5 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2010-08-07 20:29:30

Things I liked: Had one dented out of 1000. shoot very accurately.I like the flip box with the belt clip

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Clean em up, takes a few minutes,Higher priced pellets of the same deminsions go through a cleaning process,Put em in a bowl, squirt a little dish washing detergent over them then run some hot tap water in. Swish em around a while then rins off thoroughly. Drain put em in a paper towle to dry.Thats it.they shoot really well at a fraction of the price.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Thoi from USA on 2011-02-15 22:08:48

Things I liked: It soo cheap! I like the price. i ordered like 4 cases, got one for free.

Things I would have changed: nothing. (it was what i expected, cheap and inexpensive.)

What others should know: good pellets for beginners.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. For the price you pay for them they are excellent. Great for enjoying some time plinking. Nice case clips to your belt

    Things I would have changed: Sell them in a larger size with case

    What others should know: Nope, well worth the money you pay for them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good price for the quantity buy case of 10 not bad quality shoots good for guns under 1000 fps.soft lead.

    Things I would have changed: more quantity for $$

    What others should know: good for plinking target shooting. low cost if you have many guns like my self.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pellet for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these for breaking in, sighting in, plinking, and small pests. I also like the plastic flip open box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are perfect for all my guns. they shoots well and accurate..

    Things I would have changed: nothing..YOU can change one of the better pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shot well out of my Daisy 593

    Things I would have changed: The box they come in, should be a tin so Pyramyd Air can package them like they do the ones that come in tins.

    What others should know: At 25 yard 40 shot in a 3/4" hole with no paper in the middle, didn't chrony them yet. They gun and pellets probably shoot better than I do.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for money!

    Things I would have changed: Use denser lead and better quality control.

    What others should know: -Very soft lead, which means you'll probably get quite a few smashed pellets. -They shoot alright, but not the best accuracy in my Crosman M4-177.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By suzanne from USA on 2011-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good price. Nice case to put on belt. Good velocity. Excellent for paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: Lower shipping charges.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ike from USA on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price. Accurancy

    Things I would have changed: Lead peals off. Pellets are too soft

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Allan from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are very cheap, and my 1377 loves them, better than Premiers.

    Things I would have changed: Consistency. One box I had was OK, but next several had a significant number of misshapen pellets. Still seemed to shoot OK if you picked out the obvious bad ones.

    What others should know: Try 'em, you might be surprised!. Pyramyd does not pack these as securely as the tins (due to the odd shape of the container), so there may be some bent skirts

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thoi from USA on 2011-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It soo cheap! I like the price. i ordered like 4 cases, got one for free.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. (it was what i expected, cheap and inexpensive.)

    What others should know: good pellets for beginners.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Alex from USA on 2011-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cost effectiveness.

    Things I would have changed: uniformity

    What others should know: good pellet for shooting big targets like cans, for anything else use a different pellet as these are not very uniform.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Seth from USA on 2010-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price. For 1.99, you can't go wrong. At 10 yards, I could get 3/4" inch groups out of a Daisy 880. These have decent punch behind them too, due to the flat head.

    Things I would have changed: The uniformity. Every 5-10 pellets has a D-shaped skirt or is damaged in some way. Not a big deal at 10 yards plinking cans, but at 20+ yards, you miss. The weight. These are relatively light, and they would be more accurate in 8.0-8.5 grains. The Cleanliness. These pellets are disgusting when you get them. I shot 250 before realizing that I could wash them. Now, after a little batch 250 pellets at a time, a bowl of hot water and dish soap, these are clean as anything. The hollow skirts. I know that they are supposed to be hollow, but these could use some more material in the skirt. Every other shot, you will be blowing lead dust off the pellet, and have to clean your hands.

    What others should know: If you decide not to wash these, you are making a big mistake. Bring moist towelettes with you when you go shooting. I would not use these for hunting anything bigger then a small bird/chipmunk. They just lack the knock-down power and penetration needed for larger game animals. On a small bird/chipmunk, a well placed shot will result in a clean kill. Overall, a good buy for the money. If you are looking for an extremely cheap, fairly accurate pellet, buy these. Anyone looking for decent hunting of squirrels, birds, and other animals look elsewhere. Small birds/chipmunks, not a bad deal

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Had one dented out of 1000. shoot very accurately.I like the flip box with the belt clip

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Clean em up, takes a few minutes,Higher priced pellets of the same deminsions go through a cleaning process,Put em in a bowl, squirt a little dish washing detergent over them then run some hot tap water in. Swish em around a while then rins off thoroughly. Drain put em in a paper towle to dry.Thats it.they shoot really well at a fraction of the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price . Great for plinking cans at say ,30 ft. Work well with low to medium power guns,, Also shoot pretty consistantly in my Big Cat Hits about 90 % of the time saves on other ammo and I reuse the cool case..clips to my belt nicely

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price

    What others should know: they are not as bad as people say.. Some people cant hit anything with anything LMHO ..Much more precise than any Raptor. ive shot at a wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy lower price..Minus the 18 kt gold plating but I dont wear my pellets as jewelry very often .

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By hondaredrider from USA on 2009-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: CHEAP!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing... because for what I spent on them I have no right to complain.

    What others should know: Fit varies greatly, with most fitting loosely. The tails of many of the pellets were D-shaped as opposed to being ground, greatly affecting accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By webley1 from USA on 2009-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love these , great for plinking and even short range hunting , I had extreme consistancy on all my airguns with these, from targets to varmints at close range they are deadly...

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all.....

    What others should know: try em you won't regret them....

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By martynn from USA on 2008-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great accuracy i climb up my tree and take shoots from 45 feet away and hit the mark every time

    Things I would have changed: slightly heavier

    What others should know: very bad accuracy for long shoots 70+ feet away

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gunny from USA on 2008-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap ammo for backyard plinking

    Things I would have changed: 500 count

    What others should know: some pellets skirts are "bent" from shipping. They are a inespensive pellet for backyard fun for the family at afordable prices. You get what you pay for .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fallenspirit123 from USA on 2007-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: there packaged great and I've never found any damaged pellets,everyone I know uses these, theres nothing bad about them, the belt clip is very helpful!!!

    Things I would have changed: get a 500 pack

    What others should know: these are great for any gun

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alton from USA on 2007-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I use these pellets for target practice in my MCJROTC rifle team (We use the Avanti for official competitions) and I must say they are alright. I am able to get groupings at roughly .5" from 10-meters away in the prone position. Never got a lemon pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The "hinges* on the lid are weak, and may break if not careful. Not a big deal, just don't carry by lid.

    What others should know: The container is better in my opinion than the regular tin, also much easier to open.

Navigation