Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.5 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Michael from USA on 2010-08-07 20:29:30

    Things I liked:Had one dented out of 1000. shoot very accurately.I like the flip box with the belt clip
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Clean em up, takes a few minutes,Higher priced pellets of the same deminsions go through a cleaning process,Put em in a bowl, squirt a little dish washing detergent over them then run some hot tap water in. Swish em around a while then rins off thoroughly. Drain put em in a paper towle to dry.Thats it.they shoot really well at a fraction of the price.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:5

    By Thoi from USA on 2011-02-15 22:08:48

    Things I liked:It soo cheap! I like the price. i ordered like 4 cases, got one for free.
    Things I would have changed:nothing. (it was what i expected, cheap and inexpensive.)
    What others should know:good pellets for beginners.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are perfect for all my guns. they shoots well and accurate..
      Things I would have changed:nothing..YOU can change one of the better pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shot well out of my Daisy 593
      Things I would have changed:The box they come in, should be a tin so Pyramyd Air can package them like they do the ones that come in tins.
      What others should know:At 25 yard 40 shot in a 3/4" hole with no paper in the middle, didn't chrony them yet. They gun and pellets probably shoot better than I do.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for money!
      Things I would have changed:Use denser lead and better quality control.
      What others should know:-Very soft lead, which means you'll probably get quite a few smashed pellets. -They shoot alright, but not the best accuracy in my Crosman M4-177.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By suzanne from USA on 2011-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good price. Nice case to put on belt. Good velocity. Excellent for paper targets.
      Things I would have changed:Lower shipping charges.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Ike from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price. Accurancy
      Things I would have changed:Lead peals off. Pellets are too soft
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Allan from USA on 2011-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are very cheap, and my 1377 loves them, better than Premiers.
      Things I would have changed:Consistency. One box I had was OK, but next several had a significant number of misshapen pellets. Still seemed to shoot OK if you picked out the obvious bad ones.
      What others should know:Try 'em, you might be surprised!. Pyramyd does not pack these as securely as the tins (due to the odd shape of the container), so there may be some bent skirts
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Thoi from USA on 2011-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It soo cheap! I like the price. i ordered like 4 cases, got one for free.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. (it was what i expected, cheap and inexpensive.)
      What others should know:good pellets for beginners.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By Alexander from USA on 2011-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cost effectiveness.
      Things I would have changed:uniformity
      What others should know:good pellet for shooting big targets like cans, for anything else use a different pellet as these are not very uniform.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By Seth from USA on 2010-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price. For 1.99, you can't go wrong. At 10 yards, I could get 3/4" inch groups out of a Daisy 880. These have decent punch behind them too, due to the flat head.
      Things I would have changed:The uniformity. Every 5-10 pellets has a D-shaped skirt or is damaged in some way. Not a big deal at 10 yards plinking cans, but at 20+ yards, you miss. The weight. These are relatively light, and they would be more accurate in 8.0-8.5 grains. The Cleanliness. These pellets are disgusting when you get them. I shot 250 before realizing that I could wash them. Now, after a little batch 250 pellets at a time, a bowl of hot water and dish soap, these are clean as anything. The hollow skirts. I know that they are supposed to be hollow, but these could use some more material in the skirt. Every other shot, you will be blowing lead dust off the pellet, and have to clean your hands.
      What others should know:If you decide not to wash these, you are making a big mistake. Bring moist towelettes with you when you go shooting. I would not use these for hunting anything bigger then a small bird/chipmunk. They just lack the knock-down power and penetration needed for larger game animals. On a small bird/chipmunk, a well placed shot will result in a clean kill. Overall, a good buy for the money. If you are looking for an extremely cheap, fairly accurate pellet, buy these. Anyone looking for decent hunting of squirrels, birds, and other animals look elsewhere. Small birds/chipmunks, not a bad deal
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Had one dented out of 1000. shoot very accurately.I like the flip box with the belt clip
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Clean em up, takes a few minutes,Higher priced pellets of the same deminsions go through a cleaning process,Put em in a bowl, squirt a little dish washing detergent over them then run some hot tap water in. Swish em around a while then rins off thoroughly. Drain put em in a paper towle to dry.Thats it.they shoot really well at a fraction of the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price . Great for plinking cans at say ,30 ft. Work well with low to medium power guns,, Also shoot pretty consistantly in my Big Cat Hits about 90 % of the time saves on other ammo and I reuse the cool case..clips to my belt nicely
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price
      What others should know:they are not as bad as people say.. Some people cant hit anything with anything LMHO ..Much more precise than any Raptor. ive shot at a wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy lower price..Minus the 18 kt gold plating but I dont wear my pellets as jewelry very often .
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:CHEAP!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... because for what I spent on them I have no right to complain.
      What others should know:Fit varies greatly, with most fitting loosely. The tails of many of the pellets were D-shaped as opposed to being ground, greatly affecting accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By webley1 from USA on 2009-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these , great for plinking and even short range hunting , I had extreme consistancy on all my airguns with these, from targets to varmints at close range they are deadly...
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all.....
      What others should know:try em you won't regret them....
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great accuracy i climb up my tree and take shoots from 45 feet away and hit the mark every time
      Things I would have changed:slightly heavier
      What others should know:very bad accuracy for long shoots 70+ feet away
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By gunny from USA on 2008-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap ammo for backyard plinking
      Things I would have changed:500 count
      What others should know:some pellets skirts are "bent" from shipping. They are a inespensive pellet for backyard fun for the family at afordable prices. You get what you pay for .
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:there packaged great and I've never found any damaged pellets,everyone I know uses these, theres nothing bad about them, the belt clip is very helpful!!!
      Things I would have changed:get a 500 pack
      What others should know:these are great for any gun
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Alton from USA on 2007-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use these pellets for target practice in my MCJROTC rifle team (We use the Avanti for official competitions) and I must say they are alright. I am able to get groupings at roughly .5" from 10-meters away in the prone position. Never got a lemon pellet.
      Things I would have changed:The "hinges* on the lid are weak, and may break if not careful. Not a big deal, just don't carry by lid.
      What others should know:The container is better in my opinion than the regular tin, also much easier to open.
    Over
    ammo packs sold