Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-26 20:47:14

Things I liked: Heavy and accurate.

Things I would have changed: Add a screw thread top

What others should know: This is slow and hard hitting ammo.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By janette from USA on 2012-10-19 14:23:53

Things I liked: none

Things I would have changed: size is too big.

What others should know: Too big for Hatsan 25

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and BC. Hard hitting!

    Things I would have changed: More consistency and quality control.

    What others should know: These work great in a very high powered .177 PCP. Their length needs pretty high velocity to stabilize them.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By RitzCarlton Residenc from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This EunJin .177 16.1gr is pretty acurrate and perfect weight for my Sumater 2500 And Evanix Rainstorm ll for hunting medium pests. Very happy with this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The price should be cheaper

    What others should know: This pellets should only For powerful .177 cal airrifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight. Uniformity and consistency of pellets. They hit with a real punch. Despite what others have reported these work amazingly in my Hatsan vortex. They fit perfectly snug but without forcing into the breech. Tremendous pellet for 177 which elevates the fpe for small game. I cannot recommend for other springer guns, but my hatsan loves these. The hatsans are awesome piston guns that don't mess around with fps stats like other makers. They are powerful and well made. They handle this pellet with ease. Accurate, flat shooting, consistent and heavy. What's not to like in a gun that handles them like a champ. It takes my 177 into the world of 22 without a problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except a screw lid for the tin.

    What others should know: Based on the PA FPE calculator these things are monsters. Based on my 900 fps (rated at 1000 fps using a lighter lead pellet) I'm see anywhere from 24-33 FPE at the muzzle. Incredible. Even if these dropped me down to 800 fps I'd still be pushing out 24 foot pounds at the muzzle. These are really accurate too. At 20 yards from the bench I was getting a quarter size group all day long. Not one was a tumbler or flyer out of 70 shots. I really like these. Steps up potential for medium game like gophers and coons. Turns our 177 into a 22 basically.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great heavy pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This a great hunting pellet in my Disco

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great hunting pellet . Good wind resistance .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoot only in high power Springers with unchoked barrels . Or PCPs

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These were used in my Air Force Condor SS. Top Notch pellets. Great fit in the chamber. 20 shots in a dime size group at 25 yards. No flyers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air had the best pricing and fast shipping.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shape

    Things I would have changed: make a lighter version for springers

    What others should know: lmbo.....shot a few out of my springer two totally missed, the one that hit was stuck 1/8 inch. In my pcp @ 70 yards ok group but not the best. will use in pcp short range.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ricky from Canada on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: heaviest weight pellet i have yet to come across.

    What others should know: heavy pellet, cheap price = not the greatest quality, but all things considered not a bad pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duane from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality control on these pellets. Not a bent skirt in the tin. Clean and very uniform.

    What others should know: You really need an air gun with some power to launch these pellets. My Condor does just fine at full power.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these are hard hitting killing pellets. I shoot ground squirrels with this pellet in my Walther 1250 Dominator. Kills are instant.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if you hunt with a .177 these are the pellet for you

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great in my Gamo Silet Cat, haven't the fps yet but scary accurate,even with open sites. Also used them in my Crossman 1088 were very accurate as well. Haven't tried in any other of my .177s but can't wait

    Things I would have changed: Notta

    What others should know: Try them in any of your .177s ,they might be slower than other pellets but,they will have better knock down power and accuracy overall

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher John from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for the money. Nice design for situations when you need a heavier payload.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little difficult to chamber in some bolt action guns due to its extra length.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICKEY from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight and shape and consistency in shape and gr.

    Things I would have changed: cost

    What others should know: not for low powered air guns,

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICKEY from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight gr, and trash can style shape

    Things I would have changed: make a 500 tin,lower price.

    What others should know: these pellets deliver high fpe and a heck of a whack on your target, and are very accurate have not found 1 pellet ever deformed, these are for magnum air guns,

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pcp4me from USA on 2013-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, power.

    Things I would have changed: Price. More to the tin, or less pricey.

    What others should know: I have a Sumatra .177 2500R carbine. Could not get standard pellets to group at all in it at high powers. Even premier pellets such as kodiaks, jsb's and such did much better, but not great. Tried these as a last resort because I thought they were too heavy. Wow! Lasers! Accuracy is outstanding, and power is off the charts. Have some heavy rubber or plastic or polymer animal spinner targets, don't exactly know what the material is, but they are about 1/2" thick. Other pellets bounce off, or barely embed or embed half way, but these just zip right through! Animals hit with these just drop dead on the spot. No chasing wounded critters! I gotta love the performance, but they do need to be used near the top of the power range of this gun, and so hog air. These are exactly what I need for hunting. I can use other lighter pellets at lower velocities for plinking and practice, but theses are my hunting pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy, Heavy pellets like no other sold today, ONLY suitable for my wife's Benjamin Regal Nitro Piston rifle (1200fps by chronograph) or my new baby, an Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Superlight rifle (1160fps by chronograph). Both rifles are extremely accurate with this pellet out to c. 75 yards by my own testimony. At my gun club (indoors) the Air Arms banger has shot 1/2 a tin of these with a standard deviation (into a Gamo regulation 25-yard target, or NRA legal 25-yard target)of less than 5% by measurement, very deadly for small game and fun plinking into heavy objects. Highly recommended for those with heavy duty PCP or Nitro Piston rifles only...

    Things I would have changed: More uniformity? About 25% are pretty much "off scale" in terms of the skirt and overall fit into either of my rifles, the Benjamin needs my pellet seating tool to fully enjoy a proper shot with the EunJins; the Air Arms 10-shot mag doesn't seem to care, and dispatches a pellet with its fine, fine magazine-fitting and ultra-fast feeder/loader for the pellets without incidents. Using full-depth telephone books for penetration measurement shows in the Air Arms more than 4.5" of travel through the densest part of the books; about 4.00" travel with the Nitro Piston, go figure. I have to assign that result to the thinkers who put together the Air Arms Superlight's loading internal tool, which seats *any* pellet 100% perfectly, as long as it will fit into the .177"-Cal chamber hole.

    What others should know: I read a bunch of articles by novices using these pellets in inadequate air guns, only to diss these pellets vs dissing their own practices, pretty funny! To read that someone with a Crosman 1377c tried the EunJins and got a bad result is just hysterically bad taste and poor judgment, I mean come on! Would you race a 1988 BMW M5 against an old Bavaria 3.0 and say that the 70's BMW is slow, an easy victim for the M5? I think not! Just out of its class, that is all, as were most of the reviews with low scores for these fantastic shooting 16.1-grain .177"-Cal pellets. I don't mean any harm by these comments, but please get your equipment its rightful load, and all will be good! The EunJin 25-Cal xtra heavy pellet (there are two versions, a 35-grain and the BIG 43-grain) weighs in at more than 43-grains for comparison, and in my Marauder 25 penetrates more than 4 full phone books, or about 7.5" for a reality check. These are great pellets given the right air guns to shoot them: please don't get confused or want to "try these out" when there's no chance of satisfaction with lesser air guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: unreal penetration power, literally up to 30% farther through stacked phone books and wood than anything else I own, using an Air Arms S510 FAC Superlight at maximum power.

    Things I would have changed: wish they were more uniform and carefully cut. to wit, all of the sharp edges and spikes in the pellets cannot be great for a fine, rifled barrel like a Walther, but shoot 'em anyway I say!

    What others should know: I've also used the EunJin's 16.1 pellets in my wife's Benjamin Regal .177" Caliber, a gas powered 1200fps rifle that is a great shooter, with xlnt success also. try them in your best guns is my recommendation, you might be surprised.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet at long ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Best prices on the internet.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and initial design of the pellet appears to be good. I bought it for it's heavier weight.

    Things I would have changed: The pellet is a tight fit to load in any of my air guns, a bit too tight on the point. I am of the opinion that the trailing flair of any pellet design makes or breaks its design by either sealing the pellet in the chamber properly to make full use of the pneumatic discharge, or not, letting compressed air or CO2 bleed by the pellet in the barrel, thus reducing its integrity as a round I would re-purchase. I often do penetration tests in soft wood since I don't have the technical equipment to test otherwise- soft cedar, pine or redwood. This pellet tests about mid range on penetration.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By naim from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good pellet work very well with my hatsan .177

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation