Date: 23/7/2016 16:6
0

Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-01 07:13:13

Things I liked: Fat skirt, highest FPE available. Makes good use of high powered guns.Heavy and efficient,I would not use in CO2 or low powered springers

Things I would have changed: Make a 32g dome.

What others should know: Tight fitting skirt is .225 although the head is .22. Bad for .22 low powered guns, excellent for high power guns. Retains 850 fps & 45 fpe at 50 yards when shot exiting 1000 fps @ muzzle. That's efficient!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By JOEa from USA on 2016-01-08 19:18:39

Things I liked: they look like they would do a great at penetration and expansion, but for some reason they would not fit in the barrel of my TF87 .22 cal

Things I would have changed: Give a list of air rifles that these pellets will work in

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gene from USA on 2016-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy and hits like a hammer, and carries up well for longer range shots. The accuracy isn't bad but could be better. The finish is very rough and they load hard in my Condor.

    Things I would have changed: The tin. It's miserable open and a screw top would be a lot better.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Louis D. from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For a heavy pellet it shoots well

    Things I would have changed: I would make sure the pellet would chamber without force

    What others should know: The pellet shot a fair .75 group at 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2016-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great energy...at least in terms of muzzle energy, they sop up a lot of power, my high crony being 722fps today, i am, or was, fairly confident with my KE....downrange however, i am uncertain, being i can't find BC numbers on this pellet, but the domed ones are 0.037 from what i have read, and that as a ball park would put a damper on energy pretty bad out past 50 yrds..

    Things I would have changed: List Ballistic Coefficient for all Eun Jin pellets where people can easily find that reference.

    What others should know: i am still waiting for my Piledrivers, and if you are too, these are good for sighting in for long heavy 0.22 cal pellet, and for figuring, and dialing in, any magazine clearance issues ahead of time....and you can bet they will knock the living snot out of a squirrel, or a rabbit, as far away as you can hit one, as long as your PCP can get them up to a half decent speed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great in the Sumatra, very accurate and devastating, if you have a Sumatra Buy some of these, you will be happy you did

    Things I would have changed: easier opening tin and the option to buy more in a tin.

    What others should know: these are long type pellets, they will not fit all air guns, they fit the Korean guns and some other higher powered air rifles. check with PA before you buy these for other air rifles.

  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOEa from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they look like they would do a great at penetration and expansion, but for some reason they would not fit in the barrel of my TF87 .22 cal

    Things I would have changed: Give a list of air rifles that these pellets will work in

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots the same strings and holds the same POI as the lighter 28 grains.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tins!

    What others should know: Works like magic in my Mrod, modded and tuned to fling em out at a consistent 950fps for 10 shots

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: thay shhot the best from all my high powerd air guns

    What others should know: great for hunting pest

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2015-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Empirically I say that my Weirauch HW90 loves these! BAM! They hit HARD! Tim Cans and such noticeably jump more with these really long pointed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They fit really tight and I have to push them hard and wiggle my finger tip to force them in. But they shoot very flat and hard in my HW90.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A big, heavy pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tins. Larger quantities.

    What others should know: These are made for LARGER bore rifles, like the Korean airguns. DO NOT buy these for your springer & then be surprised that they don't fit. Read through reviews posted on PA before buying. This will save you time, money, aggravation & save you from posting an undeserving bad review on a pellet that wasn't meant for your springers in the first place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dj from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy hard hitting pellet that bucks the wind very well. Groups very well out of my condor out to the 100 yard mark.

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin. Would be nice to see them make a 40 gr version.

    What others should know: These are my favorite pellet for gophers! Very accurate and get the point across that i dont like critters digging holes all over my yard. They are very tight in the barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin.

    What others should know: These work very well in Korean airguns. They may be too large for a lot of rifles. Length is 0.475"

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The thump these possess strikes fear in all things small....

    Things I would have changed: The tins need to have screw lids

    What others should know: These are really well made and most effective hunting round.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A big heavy pellet. Hits with authority.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tins. Even though PA did their usual good job of packing, the EunJin tins seem to always open during shipping. Larger quantity tins.

    What others should know: This as a very large pellet weight & length wise. They're not going to fit in a lot of rifles because of their large diameter. They do however work very well in the Korean air rifles & I use them in my steroided Benjamin 342. They hit with a serious thump!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By trever from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cool design...

    Things I would have changed: uniformity... every one seems to fit different... shoot different...

    What others should know: Was so excited to get these and trying them out in a crosman nitro venom and a beeman rs2 gas ram both in .22. Gotta say totally disapointed. Maybe they would be good for hitting a rabbit in the head or shooting into watermellons but so far they lack any consistency in accuracy at 40ft and sadly worst pellet i have ever used when it comes to penetration. At 15 ft. not too bad for penetration, but at 40 ft you are lucky to hit your target and if you do, it just bounces off. We tried water bottles, cottonwood posts, and pop cans. By far I would say save your money and go with gamo hunting pointed, or the jsb monsters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy weight delivers a heavy punch for hunting

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change would be a larger container with more pellets

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dusty from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets were uniform and undamaged.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I shoot a Gamo Varmint Hunter in .22 cal these pellets did not fit my gun very well. They were very tight in loading and made my gun sound totally different than other pellets. Not accurate in my Gamo. Poor penatration.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randal from USA on 2014-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are shaped with rings around the front of the sharp point so that they have to be put exactly straight.

    Things I would have changed: No anything

    What others should know: These pellets are made so they have to go into the barrel exactly straight or the become wedged and then it won't move in or out till you straighten it out. When they are put into the barrel all the way they seem to fly in an arc because of the weight and they hit hard .

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Randal from USA on 2014-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing They wouldn't fit in the barrel of my Umarex Octane -22 cal air gun

    Things I would have changed: Make them fit all .22s

    What others should know: Was afraid they would jam if forced into the barrel

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By john from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They seem impressive.

    Things I would have changed: Couldn't use them, they wouldn't fit the rifle I purchased them for.Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dragon from Hong Kong on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's the hardest 22 pellet

    What others should know: Point head easy to jam the repeater rifle magazine

  • 1234 Next
Navigation