Eun Jin 9mm, 77.8 Grains, Domed, 46ct reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Freedom from USA on 2011-08-14 17:10:25

Things I liked: Pyramyd is the only place to find these! They are great.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Will from USA on 2011-11-28 13:53:25

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: Better QC

What others should know: I have 4 tins and just about every pellet has a bent skirt or deformed in someway. Shoots like 3.5 inch groups at 25 yards.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dale from USA on 2014-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: N/A

    Things I would have changed: Quality Control - chipped and dented skirts, mismolded pellets, weights all over the place, mold marks - like a ten-year-olds first attempt at making lead soldiers.

    What others should know: VERY poor QC, I ordered 2 tins to try out and will be either returning one or melting them to use for molding. Tried in my ShinSung Infinity as well as my 201s, with the .35 JSB's off bags my Infinity and I group at .65 or under at 75yds,under an inch with RB's, these were literally missing the paper. At 30yds they were a 4-5" group off of bags - absolutely unacceptable.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By efrain from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these in my .36 black powder revolver. I put them in backward. it's awesome, a huge soft hollow point going 1000fps.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I wish these guys would make the same thing in 45 and 50 cal

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2013-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is great for the price. These pellets are a good compromise between the 67 gr. lead ball and the 95 gr. hollow point.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin. At least fifty.

    What others should know: Load carefully into chamber to avoid bending the skirt and you will be ok using this pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By rodney from USA on 2012-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 30 yards shot at small Gatoraid bottle, No problem.

    Things I would have changed: I would try to make them perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2012-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work great with good accuracy in my smooth bored Crosman trapmaster along with a .005 patch.

    Things I would have changed: a 100 count tin would be nice

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Will from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: Better QC

    What others should know: I have 4 tins and just about every pellet has a bent skirt or deformed in someway. Shoots like 3.5 inch groups at 25 yards.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jim from USA on 2011-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They came at a good price.

    Things I would have changed: I would have better quality control. A number of the pellet noses weren't completely formed and could hurt accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Freedom from USA on 2011-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pyramyd is the only place to find these! They are great.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By gustavo from Argentina on 2011-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is good.

    Things I would have changed: The quality control is poor.

    What others should know: THIS pellets are not 9mm, they are 9.2mm, so, if you use a 9mm LW barrel, they will NOT fit unless you make some undercalibration maneuver. Be careful with this detail.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ben from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellet wt.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the quality control. These pellets were dirty with many deformed and bent pellet skirts.

    What others should know: I bought these pellets for use in my 9mm Sam Yang Recluse after shooting 25 rounds I gave up and put them up to use as a paper weight. The best 5-shot group I got was 9 inches at 25 yards. The worst was just over 12 inches. I get 2 inch groups using #000 buckshot pellets and their a lot cheaper.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Alan from USA on 2011-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control! I ordered a bunch of these thinking they would be the best I could find for my Career 202 9MM...I found tons of little tags of lead on the skirts. The skirts are not uniform. The bands on the bullet portion are often filled with crud.

    What others should know: Most people have good experience with these in the Shinsung rifles...that was not my experience. They simply would NOT group well at all. The irregularities of the pellets could account for much of it. The best pellet, sold on this site, I found was the Air Venturi 80 grain round nose.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tacomanzip from USA on 2010-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought a bunch of different types of ammo when I got my new gun... these were very hard hitting and fit well and were all pre lubed

    Things I would have changed: package was ok but lost a few rounds cause of bent skirts not a big deal but dose push the price up

    What others should know: these seem to work best over all in my gun tried round balls and other bullets and all did work but at the speeds 700 to 800 FPS these seem to work best over all

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By StephenJr from USA on 2009-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very thick skirts, and heavy, accuracy is decent at 30ft and not to mention cool looking

    Things I would have changed: The price 45 shots for 7 bucks? i bought 000 buckshot .360 and got more shots then these fit career ultra

    What others should know: few of the skirts were damaged and so were the domed area they really need to change the price or add more ammo (in my opinion). I gave it 4 because of the price/how many shots they give you

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By MichaelA. from USA on 2008-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Work well in the Ultra 707. They are accurate & DO hit hard out of that gun.

    Things I would have changed: Like he said above, better packaging. I too find a number of pellets in each tin with damaged skirts.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Doug from USA on 2008-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good ammo in the Career, requires shuttle adjustment from old size (71 grains). Holds six rounds in mag.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging, 3 reject pellets in first tin, and you only get 45. The skirts are now longer than before and seem to take a worse beating for it. I checked several other tins, same thing, seveal rejects each. Packaging from PA fine, the maker needs to come up with a better plan that throwing it in a can with 44 little hammers and shipping it across the Pacific. There's not even any foam pad , the pellets are quite loose and rattle when shaken.

    What others should know: OOO buckshot seems to shoot very well also, although you really should modify the throat so the action doesn't have to engrave the balls (they are harder than the pellets). A friend has done this to his gun (at the expense of the warrantee of course) with good success. I think I'll stick with the factory pellets for the time being (for sure until the case I have are shot up)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By phil from USA on 2007-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to use in my rada co2 pistol

    Things I would have changed: the size of this pellet seems a little small- i am still looking for the perfect round for this gun

    What others should know: i have also used 00 buck shot that works well with the rada pistol

Navigation