Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Flava Shots, Edible, Flavored Hunting Pellets, .177 Caliber, 10.65 Grains, Lead-Free, 500ct reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (14 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (14 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Ted from USA on 2013-03-29 16:54:07

    Things I liked:I was able to snatch a few samples of these at the gun show this year. When they're shot - there is an amazing roasted-chicken scent that resides in the air. Definitely made everything I shot taste like chicken.
    Things I would have changed:The pellets leave a residue on your fingers that tastes delicious. Annoying feature when you're out shooting with the guys and they don't think twice before putting their hands in their mouths.
    What others should know:The combination of squirrel and the macadamia oil were a little too nutty for my taste.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-05-10 00:34:56

    Things I liked:I have a brother who lives in California, and he says that this is likely the only pellet they will have for use after the total lead ban.
    Things I would have changed:I would like a smaller tin. We are not allowed to have this many edible pellets in a tin here in New York.
    What others should know:Check your local regulations to make sure your government allows you to have these. If you find that they are not legal, you may want to move to China as they have greater freedoms than some of our progressive, Democrat-run localities.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a brother who lives in California, and he says that this is likely the only pellet they will have for use after the total lead ban.
      Things I would have changed:I would like a smaller tin. We are not allowed to have this many edible pellets in a tin here in New York.
      What others should know:Check your local regulations to make sure your government allows you to have these. If you find that they are not legal, you may want to move to China as they have greater freedoms than some of our progressive, Democrat-run localities.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these guaranteed to add just the right amount of spice to that bigger game as well. My family just drools when I come home after hunting with these.
      Things I would have changed:My only complaint is they need to make other calibers for bigger game. They would really work great in either a 22 or 25 cal.
      What others should know:Shot placement is everything and in this case make sure you shoot alot. Don't let teh price hold you back they are well worth the additional cost.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By J-F from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything but mostly the taste!
      Things I would have changed:Make them available in larger tins and in different flavors.
      What others should know:No more fear of poisoning when you keep you pellets in your mouth between shots, you can even chew one while in the field. They should be available in many flavors so you can shoot more pellets in the meat and have it taste great once cooked.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ted from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Flavor is Excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Offer them in larger calibers!
      What others should know:Lube them with gravy for best results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice. Texture is spot on!! Tastes just like Mom's home cooking! Best thing is.. if you don't bag any game... you won't go hungry! And they are eco-friendly being biodegradable.
      Things I would have changed:Needs to come in bacon flavor. And a dessert option would be nice. Creme-de-mint or dark chocolate would be nice.
      What others should know:Excellent ballistics! Nice splatter pattern on steel targets! Backyard friendly too! Not likely to ricochet and serve as critter bait after hitting the target as well! Get a whole case! And.. don't forget.. buy 3, get 1 free!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can't believe how good they taste! Thought they would be waxy, but they I would in fact venture to describe them as "savory." Just like Grannys gravy. Not bad accuracy either, and just about disintegrate when they hit a living target for maximum damage.
      Things I would have changed:Just aren't enough in the tin! Can't stop eating them.
      What others should know:Performed well in my Gamo clocking 1000 fps. Surprising consistency. Glad I got the tip on these and got mine early :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Doug from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amusing...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great for that morning where you want to shoot, and you need flavored waffles or pancakes. Just hang up that waffle and take some shots at it...then eat. I use the waffle grid to align my sights before breakfast.
      Things I would have changed:Gun cleanup can be a bit of a chore after using these. I highly suggest Pyramyd Air come out with an edible cleaning patch to use for cleaning the gun after using these. Don't let that yummy flava go to waste!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By OregonRob from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ha Ha. Part no APRF-011S!
      Things I would have changed:More spices. Part no. APRF-001S.
      What others should know:What would I really get if I ordered these?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By T-BONE from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Edible, they taste amazing, also no need to pull pellets out of game when shot
      Things I would have changed:They foul up the barrel too fast
      What others should know:They are worth buying
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Flava Shots are fabulous and work exactly as advertised, cuts a ton of prep time for cooking. They work especially nice if you are a poor shot and hit a squirrel or rabbit in the butt instead of the noggin, gets more of the spices into the meat. Props to Chef Bologna!
      Things I would have changed:More flavors would be nice - cajun, wasabi, etc. If you can get a fast second shot you can mix/match flavors for an extra treat. Might also add some tenderizer for those tough fox squirrels (hit them in the butt first, see above).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from Ireland on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really flavorsome.
      Things I would have changed:Could be spicier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Adam from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mad props to PyramydAir, you darn near had me. Despite my bs detector going off I was fascinated. Then I saw your product code and realized what day it will be tomorrow.
      Things I would have changed:I am a little curious what a macadamia oiled barrel smells like after multiple firings.
      What others should know:4/1
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

         By Ted from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I was able to snatch a few samples of these at the gun show this year. When they're shot - there is an amazing roasted-chicken scent that resides in the air. Definitely made everything I shot taste like chicken.
      Things I would have changed:The pellets leave a residue on your fingers that tastes delicious. Annoying feature when you're out shooting with the guys and they don't think twice before putting their hands in their mouths.
      What others should know:The combination of squirrel and the macadamia oil were a little too nutty for my taste.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top