Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-09-01 15:54:19

    Things I liked:I like everything!
    Things I would have changed:Gamo should make a sampler pack with 500 of each pellet.
    What others should know:These pellets are the best that I have found for there price and there are no flaws in any of them. But I did find one messed up chunk of lead in the hunter pellet tin.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Branden from USA on 2012-03-17 21:08:29

    Things I liked:These are pretty cheap for just shooting at random targets. The tins are nice and small with screw on lids, work well for carrying quality pellets.
    Things I would have changed:The consistency of these pellets is terrible, there aren't 2 that are the same. Every pellet that I loaded into my barrel had a unique feel.
    What others should know:Don't waste your money on these pellets, they aren't very accurate and you'll feel bad loading them into your nice air gun. I much prefer Beeman, H&N pellets, or if you want something cheap and quality the Crosman premier pointed are nice and consistent.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By shaun from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Warning you not to buy these. Didn't like that I'm required to give at least one star in order to submit a review. Zero stars is a legitimate rating . We've all seen movies that rated zero stars, zero star hotels, and men and women who on a scale of 1-10 rated a -3.
      Things I would have changed:Gamo could start with NEW MOLDS. Casting lines far as the eye can see. Tags (read fins or wings) and incomplete filling of molds. 2% tin will yield more uniform filling in the molds Gamo. Weight on listings varied from actual pellet weights with none being as advertised. All tins I received were all labeled 7.56gr but ranged from 7.60-7.85gr, that range was present in each tin. To be fair, other pellets I weighed usually ranged around .1 gr or say 7.50-7.60. Hey but maybe they still shoot good ? Nope. Groups over 2" when. Crosman premier heavies were around 1/4". Heck at least they all hit the target right? False economy is what they call that.
      What others should know:If you're looking for value then buy Winchesters in the 500 tins. PA should stop selling these because they can only result in inaccurate rifle reviews.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rob from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice way to try different pellets with out too much cost
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:give them a try. They are not that expensive so if you don't like them your not out a lot of $$
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The things I like most are the price and the idea of having four choices of which pellet to use.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Best prices on the internet.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Derrick from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the price, good plinkers. Just like everybody else I like the screw on lid.
      Things I would have changed:The thin skirt can be an issue, you just have to be gentle. The thin skirt will engage your rifling better than a thicker one. The real problem with these is the size consistancy.
      What others should know:Hey guys! ' where else can you get 1000 pellets for this price?'. I shoot Beeman guns and Beemans work best for me. -go figire- Shop around, your on the site, 500 wadcutters 4.45 & 500 pointed for 5.45 equals 1000 pellets for $10.90. Both Beeman better stuff, a littleless selection ........up to you.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Dustin from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is good.
      Things I would have changed:Quality of these pellets are not very good compared to the cross an premiers. Accuracy is mot good t all out of my game elite hunter. Would not recommend.
      What others should know:These pellets are not very consistent and has not proved to be reliable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistant tight grouping domed was tightest with most impact
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price for quantity is fantastic. Where else are you going to get 1000 pellets for $12?
      Things I would have changed:The quality of the pellets isn't very good. Lots of visible mold lines, some lead tags at the seams, and the occasional deformed pellet.
      What others should know:Give these to the kids to pump through their cheaper guns.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Campmaster Ted from USA on 2012-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice way to try a few different pellets.
      What others should know:The quality of the Match pellets is pathetic. I loaded 20 into my loading pen and 6 of them wouldn't fit in the breach and the 3 of the others were probably to tight. 1 fell out it was so loose. Switched to the Hunter because of its superior BC for sighting in scope and they all fit perfectly.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Combo pack to at least try different pellets at a reasonable cost.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Served my purose of looking to improve accuracy on my .177 air gun. The Gamo Hunters were the one in this set to try. The others are just plinkers to me now.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Yung from USA on 2012-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good variety. Good Price.
      Things I would have changed:Quality and consistency is not good. Magnums may not fit in all guns.
      What others should know:The Hunters were the best for me (and appear to be the most well made). The match ones were crudely made and the masterpoints jammed my guns occassionally. The magnums didn't fit in my guns at all so they were a complete waste. I have an IZH-61 and a cheap crosman 66 (similar to the 760). Still, these are a heck of a lot better than Daisy pellets.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Irwin from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice assortment of low end Gamo pellets to test during break-in of rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Have a sample assortment pack of more premium Gamo pellets.
      What others should know:Nice sample pack for those new to airguns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the ability to try out several ammos without investing too much money.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Branden from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are pretty cheap for just shooting at random targets. The tins are nice and small with screw on lids, work well for carrying quality pellets.
      Things I would have changed:The consistency of these pellets is terrible, there aren't 2 that are the same. Every pellet that I loaded into my barrel had a unique feel.
      What others should know:Don't waste your money on these pellets, they aren't very accurate and you'll feel bad loading them into your nice air gun. I much prefer Beeman, H&N pellets, or if you want something cheap and quality the Crosman premier pointed are nice and consistent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice to try different types of pellets to see what works well for different air gun styles. Seems like good quality pellets for a faair price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Check with your (air-gun) instruction list to see which brands they recommend for your type of air gun. Well made , well casted.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By mark from USA on 2012-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:quality poor, many deformed don't waste ur money!
      What others should know:I'm a accuracy finatic. have a machinist make you an aluminium pellet seating tool for consistent pellet seating in the breech,it works. 1/2" round stock and lathed fit the tail end and flush the tail of the pellet to the breech. Premeir round nose hollow pts, in 177 cal are the best value and much higher quality for the money, in my opinion. u can tell by looking
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Reginald from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can't get enough of them...nice combo for the money
      Things I would have changed:Maybe larger quantities
      What others should know:Gamo gets rated by me
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Adoriel from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quantity, and the price. Good for breaking in a springer.
      Things I would have changed:EVERY SINGLE PELLET HAD SOME KIND OF DEFORMITY. Whether it was a deformed skirt, production lines, and lead dust, I could not get a normal pellet. The lines going down the skirt to help aerodynamics were all messed up.
      What others should know:GAMO is ALL HYPE. Their guns may be made in Spain, but I can expect better quality from a crosman chinese springer. These pellets are garbage. The only good performing ones were the hunters, MOST OF THE TIME. Just buy some 4 tins of crosman, JSB, air venturi and one of gamo hunter. It will be cheaper, and better quality.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By suzanne from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a nice variety of pellets and they give the information about each one on the back of the package.
      Things I would have changed:cheaper shipping.
      What others should know:Nice variety.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:4 varieties to see what your pellet gun likes
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I shot the match diabolo and master points while breaking in my nitro piston, the match diabolo shot good, the master points were questionable, possibly because my rifle is still new but my jsb exact diabolo were shooting an inch group at 25 yards. still need to try the other 2 tins.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap shooting,great assortment and all seem to be fairly accurate.bought these for my new gun to break in but i had to send gun back so i'm shooting them out of my old gamo hunter 220 with great accurasy.
      Things I would have changed:maybe different weights of pellets,they all way the same ,have fun shooting.
      What others should know:Have fun
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top