Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Blue Flame PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Barbara from USA on 2010-06-20 00:01:47

    Things I liked:Takes the light weight of the Raptors and gives it the penetration and devastation of the Predator Polymags. Goes super sonic out my Gamo BigCat. Screw on lid is nice.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe more pellets for your money, but other than that these are excellent pellets. Would gladly keep paying the price instead of sacrificing quality.
    What others should know:If your gun shoots at least 950fps or so, these will go super sonic and be as loud as a .22 short. In a magnum springer they will be as loud as a .22lr (Gamo Hunter extreme in .177 is what I used) Would be good for small game hunting.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2013-02-24 17:00:57

    Things I liked:nothing really. wont be getting these again
    Things I would have changed:more in a tin and more weight
    What others should know:dont wast your time and money with these
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By calvin from Canada on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A solid hitter, my kind of ammo, will rip apples and dollar store french press coffee makers into pieces
      Things I would have changed:More in a tin would be lovely, 100 is a poor count
      What others should know:Sometimes the noses are loose, either glue them back or pocket a hollow tip, win win however you want to approach it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my rifle like this one. uniformity.
      Things I would have changed:quantity add another 50 to package
      What others should know:shoots high at 30 yds decent groups. this pellet does better than the glow fire or red fire. penetrates deeper into the wood and still pretty much intact.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2013-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot tight out of a Benjamin Nitro Piston pistol. I have tried a few brands but these fit tight in the chamber and shoot the tightest groups so far.
      Things I would have changed:More for your money.
      What others should know:Haven't used on small game yet. Can't wait!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good Value. Outperforms other pellets in penetration. Increased Velocity, Extreme Penetration. Made my 20 year old break-barrel think it was brand new.
      Things I would have changed:Larger Quantity Container with a volume price-point
      What others should know:I wouldn't recommend these for a rifle above 900fps, BUT, if your rifle shoots around 725fps,it will take it just to supersonic and accurately. Killed Squirrel, Squirrel, Squirrel, dead in his tracks. Humane Ammunition, right through the vital areas and out the other side. (Never knew what hit him). If you have an older Break-barrel, spring Piston rifle that will not kill Squirrel, Squirrel, Squirrel, try these on him.... They DON'T BOUNCE OFF!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very loud, tend to shoot high but otherwise in a consistent group, snug fit, lead free the damage done from the separating polymer head is pretty neat. great fun. unlike previous reviews i could hit a milk jug from 25 meters consistently
      Things I would have changed:if possible a heavier yet still capable supersonic would be nice like 7.5 grains
      What others should know:i am using a crosman fury none nitro piston .17 cal
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing really. wont be getting these again
      Things I would have changed:more in a tin and more weight
      What others should know:dont wast your time and money with these
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lead Free - accuracy was good (not great) at 15M – shot group of 1”
      Things I would have changed:Weight – these are so light that they first go supersonic out of my Gamo CFX Nito piston (so much for having a quiet gun) then become absolutely useless at 50M. My target has a backing of material similar to T1-11 siding. I have it painted with standard exterior paint, the pellets didn’t even penetrate the paint. Also the accuracy at 50M is amazingly bad (7” to 8” away from where the Kodiak Pellets hit) with basically no shot grouping at all.
      What others should know:Lead Free pellets are for hunting - these don't work, sorry Gamo, please try again (but hey, I love the CFX)
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Almost nothing. These are horribly inaccurate in my Benjamin Marauder, Big Cat, Ruger Air Magnum, AND Benjamin 397. Terrible.
      Things I would have changed:Everything. Make them not complete garbage. They are just way too light to be accurate.
      What others should know:Speed does not equal power or lethality. I mean these pellets can't hit a soda can at 20 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great performance! increased penetration, expands(not as well as a destroyer but better than most pellets) look very nice hit hard and are quite accurate for a lead free pellet. I found only one pellet on my desk so i decided to test it out on the local parasitic bird species. after about ten minutes i saw one about twenty yards away. nailed it though the left wing neck and head about a 3/4 inch exit hole! died so fast he didnt have time to spread his wings or let go of the branch!
      Things I would have changed:lower the price or up the pellet count to atleast 200!!! At this price i was skeptical about trying them.
      What others should know:obviously outperforms the raptor and crosman ssp pellets. I really want to see how the pba bullet and armor do though. But if you are thinking of buying the raptors becasue of pure penetration just go with rockets they penettrated 2 inches further into a botlle full of ice. the blue flames were only about half an inch behind the raptors too!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Michigan is leading the charge to outlaw lead in ammo and fishing tackle. In anticipation of this, I have been looking for a lead free pellet that will live up to my expectations. Gamo blue flames do exactly that and much more. They mushroom out nicely, have a nice sharp polymer point to give better penetration, increase muzzle velocity a full 30% and are lead free which makes them safe for younger shooters. I examined these and they are a lead free copy of predator international's lead/polymer tipped pellet, but seem to be improved upon. The polymer tip is solidly in place.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except perhaps offer lead free with a glow in the dark tip for night hunting.
      What others should know:These are another very fine Gamo product. The quality is everything I have come to expect out of Gamo.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Mattfish from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:If the ballistic tip actually stays in.... they cause tremendous soft tissue damage.
      Things I would have changed:poor construction
      What others should know:not accurate in either my Big Cat or Silent Cat.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:super accurate and does expand on impact out of my big cat 1200..... really accurate .25 inch group at 30 yards!! drops pheasants!! goes supersonic too
      Things I would have changed:more for ur money
      What others should know:really good pellet!!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2010-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:look cool
      Things I would have changed:needs more weight and a softer pba alloy
      What others should know: they don't expand on impact at all and penetration is lackluster with a 100fps gamo rifle. due to the ultra light weight i believe the pba raptors preform much better
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Barbara from USA on 2010-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Takes the light weight of the Raptors and gives it the penetration and devastation of the Predator Polymags. Goes super sonic out my Gamo BigCat. Screw on lid is nice.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe more pellets for your money, but other than that these are excellent pellets. Would gladly keep paying the price instead of sacrificing quality.
      What others should know:If your gun shoots at least 950fps or so, these will go super sonic and be as loud as a .22 short. In a magnum springer they will be as loud as a .22lr (Gamo Hunter extreme in .177 is what I used) Would be good for small game hunting.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top