Date: 27/6/2016 6:40
0

Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Brian from USA on 2014-07-13 11:37:36

Things I liked: Easy to load. Hit the target, and left a good visible hole.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Perfect ammo.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By ryan from USA on 2015-12-31 20:11:37

Things I liked: I guess the tin, it has a screw top. Always nice to see, I threw out the pellets and am reusing the tin.

Things I would have changed: Consistency would be nice. Some practically fall out the barrel and others are so big they jam. Wicked headache, horribly inconsistent.

What others should know: DO NOT PUT THESE IN A LOW POWER GUN. Jammed the barrel in my autoair II and jam in the mag of my 1077. They do shoot OK out of my 1377 and torpedo, but not consistent. In the co2 guns they are way more hassle than they're worth.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like and prefer the weight and the fact it is a domed pellet. This pellet performed with better than satisfactory results when shot from the 4 air rifles that were used in this review. In my opinion the value is good for the 250 count, otherwise I would not purchase and complain. Domed pellets are my favorites and given a choice that is my pick. In my opinion the domed pellets are about as equal as the flathead match pellets. I shoot these pellets in the 4 air rifles that I used for this review. Each air rifle in this review had 5 shot groups each from 70' away at a 12"x12" target with a 1" bullseye, my standard for target practice and scope sighting/setting. The air rifles used in this review are: Gamo Hunter "220", Beeman RS2 Silver Kodiak, Gamo Big Cat 1250, and Ruger Air Magnum, all with upgraded scopes. The temperature was 40-45 degrees with calm to no winds, mostly cloudy. This pellet I feel was a good purchase for 250 count.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the skirt end. Some pellets needed a little more pressing into the breech when loading, not a major concern, but noticeable.

    What others should know: These pellets were chronographed over a Competition Electronics Prochrono with the following results: Gamo Hunter "220" averaged 913 fps with a low of 908 fps and a high of 918 fps with an extreme spread of 10 fps. Beeman RS2 averaged 887 fps with a low of 854 fps and a high of 910 fps for an extreme spread of 56 fps. Gamo Big Cat 1250 averaged 941 fps with a low of 935 fps and a high of 946 fps with an extreme spread of 11 fps. The Ruger Air Magnum averaged 1086 fps with a low of 1053 fps and a high of 1143 fps for an extreme spread of 90 fps. Even though the Ruger exceeded 1050 fps, the accuracy was as good as the others. I liked these pellets and would use and purchase them again. I recommend these pellets, they work.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By ryan from USA on 2015-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I guess the tin, it has a screw top. Always nice to see, I threw out the pellets and am reusing the tin.

    Things I would have changed: Consistency would be nice. Some practically fall out the barrel and others are so big they jam. Wicked headache, horribly inconsistent.

    What others should know: DO NOT PUT THESE IN A LOW POWER GUN. Jammed the barrel in my autoair II and jam in the mag of my 1077. They do shoot OK out of my 1377 and torpedo, but not consistent. In the co2 guns they are way more hassle than they're worth.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By frangable from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reasonably inexpensive ammo, nice packaging, clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control!

    What others should know: I've found these pellets to be excellent in the past-a hard-hitting and accurate pellet. Recently I have made bulk purchases and found the pellet diameters to be unpredictable. Some pellets were large and difficult to chamber, where other pellets actually fell right through the bore! This could have caused damage to the rifle had I not noticed and dry fired the springer. P.A. was naturally helpful in the matter, but as my "issue" was past their customary replacement period, their hands were tied. They suggested I deal with Gamo directly, I found this to be a waste of time. Gamo gave me their standard concern about my problem, but their suggestion to solve the issue was for me to purchase more product from them at retail price, and sending the defective ammo to them at my cost. P.A. tried to make me happy in a business- like manner, but Gamo left me feeling insulted by their offer. Let the buyer beware! Some of these pellets are great and others are not., could this explain their pric

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Weiand from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screw on lid! The sale price.

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing to change.

    What others should know: Great price for a small tin on sale. Keeps decent groups with only a little walk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By frangable from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I get good accuracy using the Gamo Hunter pellets in my .177 cal rifles and they are very cost effective.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps sell them in a larger tin, maybe of 500 instead of 250?

    What others should know: I find the Gamo Hunter pellets to be pretty uniform and clean. They go where they are aimed with very few "flyers".

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SG from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price. These pellets are far more uniform than previous Gamo Hunters. They aren't misshapen and bent up. Most have uniform head size and full skirts. Pyramyd's shipping is great. They were very nicely packed w/ a ton of padding.

    What others should know: Not the Gamo pellets of the past. Very nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've only shot up one tin of these pellets but they are the most accurate pellet I've found for my Gamo Silent Cat. My Silent Cat is the most pellet picky rifle I own and these work better than any other of the dozen+ pellets I tried in it! Gamo Hunter pellets work quite well in my Daisy's, models 901 and 35, as well as my Umarex Fusion. Of course most pellets work in a Fusion.....

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: The one tin I bought was well made with no bent/uneven skirts, etc. I plan on buying a lot more of these pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ross from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The Gamo Hunter pellets are great for exactly what they state "Hunting" ! They shoot very well and consistent in a variety of guns at around 20 yards. They are not precise paper target pellets like my RWS pellets and other much more expensive pellets. At the price point for these pellets I practice a lot of quick acquisition on simulate hunting targets for a very low cost. They keep you sharp for a very low cost.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By D. J. from USA on 2014-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price. I've tried about 2 dozen different pellets and these have been the most consistent out of my Benjamin Titan NP.

    Things I would have changed: I would pay a few dollars more for a little better quality control. Frequently came across a pellet that has some stray lead hanging off the tail.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load. Hit the target, and left a good visible hole.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Perfect ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cristian from USA on 2014-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product is very effective for hunting and plinking, it also mushrooms very effectively.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything about this product.

    What others should know: Plastic pointed pellets are not good for plinking.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good accuracy

    Things I would have changed: hard to load in fixed barrel

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By daniel from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are fairly accurate and have incredible penetration. They are all uniform in diameter and fit nicely into my Crosman Quest. Overall great buy for the very low price.

    Things I would have changed: the pellet tin itself was dented and the side was a bit squashed; probably 20% of the pellets had slightly squashed skirts, maybe 5% were unusable.

    What others should know: The pellets are called "hunter" pellets for a reason! I shot around ten starlings with these pellets and although the birds would drop right out of the tree, they would run a bit before finally dying. These pellets do not have the shock and expansion needed to instantly kill smaller birds, but simply fly right thru, leaving only a pencil hole. However, they make great small game pellets and will pass completely thru a large groundhog's head AND kill it instantly, which is impressive when going only 900-1000 fps. Overall- buy these pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rocco from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: seems most consistant

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: best bang for the buck

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyrone from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Get pellet, fits nice in my gamo big cat great for birds

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity

    What others should know: Try them for yourself

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rama from USA on 2011-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality. Nice pellets for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By tolbert from USA on 2011-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There is absolutely nothing i like about these pellets.I believe these are the worst pellets i ever used.

    Things I would have changed: Everything!

    What others should know: These pellets have so much excess casting on them many are discarded.Crosman domed are .75% ahead of these.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are pretty desent pellets from wieght to shape.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In my daisy 880 {that does shoot pellets} they had some accuracy but in my old pioneer break barrel they had supurb accuracy and i notched up two head of voles with these.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing. One of the worst pellets i ever tried.

    Things I would have changed: The size says ".177" ,these are not exact .177's. Make them to fit and smaller.

    What others should know: These pellets dont fit in my beeman break barrel. I tried and noticed that the skirt stuck out way too much. So, i didnt even attempt to shoot them or even close my barrel back. I had to insert cleaning rod to force out to remove pellet. Gamo has some real QC issues with a few of their pellets, and this ranks as their worst ,so far! . Good that these were the free tin ,not a regular purchase. I would avoid them!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By adam from USA on 2010-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets are extremely consistent in size. that is not true about all gamo pellets. for a superdome these are great for reaching out to knock squirrels out of trees. penetrate well. the containers have screw on lids.

    Things I would have changed: a few of the pellets had ultra thin lead wings, but if you roll the tin a bit most of those come off.

    What others should know: these pellets do not expand. they do penetrate well though and are great for head shots. for a while these were my standby pellet.

  • 12 Next
Navigation