Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Weiand from USA on 2015-05-31 20:30:34

Things I liked: Screw on lid! The sale price.

Things I would have changed: Really nothing to change.

What others should know: Great price for a small tin on sale. Keeps decent groups with only a little walk.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By tolbert from USA on 2011-01-16 17:27:16

Things I liked: There is absolutely nothing i like about these pellets.I believe these are the worst pellets i ever used.

Things I would have changed: Everything!

What others should know: These pellets have so much excess casting on them many are discarded.Crosman domed are .75% ahead of these.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Weiand from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screw on lid! The sale price.

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing to change.

    What others should know: Great price for a small tin on sale. Keeps decent groups with only a little walk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By frangable from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I get good accuracy using the Gamo Hunter pellets in my .177 cal rifles and they are very cost effective.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps sell them in a larger tin, maybe of 500 instead of 250?

    What others should know: I find the Gamo Hunter pellets to be pretty uniform and clean. They go where they are aimed with very few "flyers".

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SG from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price. These pellets are far more uniform than previous Gamo Hunters. They aren't misshapen and bent up. Most have uniform head size and full skirts. Pyramyd's shipping is great. They were very nicely packed w/ a ton of padding.

    What others should know: Not the Gamo pellets of the past. Very nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've only shot up one tin of these pellets but they are the most accurate pellet I've found for my Gamo Silent Cat. My Silent Cat is the most pellet picky rifle I own and these work better than any other of the dozen+ pellets I tried in it! Gamo Hunter pellets work quite well in my Daisy's, models 901 and 35, as well as my Umarex Fusion. Of course most pellets work in a Fusion.....

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: The one tin I bought was well made with no bent/uneven skirts, etc. I plan on buying a lot more of these pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ross from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The Gamo Hunter pellets are great for exactly what they state "Hunting" ! They shoot very well and consistent in a variety of guns at around 20 yards. They are not precise paper target pellets like my RWS pellets and other much more expensive pellets. At the price point for these pellets I practice a lot of quick acquisition on simulate hunting targets for a very low cost. They keep you sharp for a very low cost.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By D. J. from USA on 2014-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price. I've tried about 2 dozen different pellets and these have been the most consistent out of my Benjamin Titan NP.

    Things I would have changed: I would pay a few dollars more for a little better quality control. Frequently came across a pellet that has some stray lead hanging off the tail.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load. Hit the target, and left a good visible hole.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Perfect ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cristian from USA on 2014-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product is very effective for hunting and plinking, it also mushrooms very effectively.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything about this product.

    What others should know: Plastic pointed pellets are not good for plinking.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good accuracy

    Things I would have changed: hard to load in fixed barrel

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By daniel from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are fairly accurate and have incredible penetration. They are all uniform in diameter and fit nicely into my Crosman Quest. Overall great buy for the very low price.

    Things I would have changed: the pellet tin itself was dented and the side was a bit squashed; probably 20% of the pellets had slightly squashed skirts, maybe 5% were unusable.

    What others should know: The pellets are called "hunter" pellets for a reason! I shot around ten starlings with these pellets and although the birds would drop right out of the tree, they would run a bit before finally dying. These pellets do not have the shock and expansion needed to instantly kill smaller birds, but simply fly right thru, leaving only a pencil hole. However, they make great small game pellets and will pass completely thru a large groundhog's head AND kill it instantly, which is impressive when going only 900-1000 fps. Overall- buy these pellets!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rocco from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: seems most consistant

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: best bang for the buck

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyrone from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Get pellet, fits nice in my gamo big cat great for birds

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity

    What others should know: Try them for yourself

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fargusa from USA on 2011-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality. Nice pellets for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By tolbert from USA on 2011-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There is absolutely nothing i like about these pellets.I believe these are the worst pellets i ever used.

    Things I would have changed: Everything!

    What others should know: These pellets have so much excess casting on them many are discarded.Crosman domed are .75% ahead of these.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are pretty desent pellets from wieght to shape.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In my daisy 880 {that does shoot pellets} they had some accuracy but in my old pioneer break barrel they had supurb accuracy and i notched up two head of voles with these.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing. One of the worst pellets i ever tried.

    Things I would have changed: The size says ".177" ,these are not exact .177's. Make them to fit and smaller.

    What others should know: These pellets dont fit in my beeman break barrel. I tried and noticed that the skirt stuck out way too much. So, i didnt even attempt to shoot them or even close my barrel back. I had to insert cleaning rod to force out to remove pellet. Gamo has some real QC issues with a few of their pellets, and this ranks as their worst ,so far! . Good that these were the free tin ,not a regular purchase. I would avoid them!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By adam from USA on 2010-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets are extremely consistent in size. that is not true about all gamo pellets. for a superdome these are great for reaching out to knock squirrels out of trees. penetrate well. the containers have screw on lids.

    Things I would have changed: a few of the pellets had ultra thin lead wings, but if you roll the tin a bit most of those come off.

    What others should know: these pellets do not expand. they do penetrate well though and are great for head shots. for a while these were my standby pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ok consistency. Good all around pellet. Accurate enough, good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Better consistency.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Sam from USA on 2010-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fair plinking pellets for the money if you aren't using a rotary magazine gun.

    Things I would have changed: Greater attention to size consistency, possibly use a slightly harder alloy to prevent skirt deformation in the tin.

    What others should know: These pellets consistently cause jams in my Nightstalker and my 1077. Many of them are undersized (they fit very loosely in the rotary holders) and they will shift under recoil, causing a jam. I had to start rejecting any pellet that would slide into the holder without definite pressure in order to prevent jamming. Also, a lot of these pellets have deformed skirts, which I also discarded for the same reason. At the end of the shooting session, I had a small pile of these that I have had to reject in order to maintain consistent functioning of my Nightstalker and 1077. I haven't tried them in my Benjamin pump, but I won't be doing so since I've already decided to use Crosman Premier.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By remingtonben from USA on 2010-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The domed shape, great penetration ven at long ranges. Which is great for pest control.

    Things I would have changed: The skirts are sometimes deformed but thats it.

    What others should know: This is a hunting/pest control pellet. Believe the tin when its says, "impact" because these are impact pellets. The sound the pellet makes is a very distinctive "whack" and quickly brings down game. Tested on piegons at 15-30 yards they kill almost instantly, with a body shot. Great penetration, i shot a piegon with its back to me with my crosman storm and it dropped at 30 yards. Accurate too. So dont let the price fool you, these are good hunting pellets.

  • 12 Next
Navigation