Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By John from USA on 2007-10-19 10:59:15

    Things I liked:good groups with this pellet great killing power
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:good pellet for the money I shoot them in my Viper and no problems
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By tolbert from USA on 2011-01-16 17:27:16

    Things I liked:There is absolutely nothing i like about these pellets.I believe these are the worst pellets i ever used.
    Things I would have changed:Everything!
    What others should know:These pellets have so much excess casting on them many are discarded.Crosman domed are .75% ahead of these.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Donald J. from USA on 2014-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price. I've tried about 2 dozen different pellets and these have been the most consistent out of my Benjamin Titan NP.
      Things I would have changed:I would pay a few dollars more for a little better quality control. Frequently came across a pellet that has some stray lead hanging off the tail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load. Hit the target, and left a good visible hole.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Perfect ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cristian from USA on 2014-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product is very effective for hunting and plinking, it also mushrooms very effectively.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything about this product.
      What others should know:Plastic pointed pellets are not good for plinking.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accuracy
      Things I would have changed:hard to load in fixed barrel
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By daniel from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are fairly accurate and have incredible penetration. They are all uniform in diameter and fit nicely into my Crosman Quest. Overall great buy for the very low price.
      Things I would have changed:the pellet tin itself was dented and the side was a bit squashed; probably 20% of the pellets had slightly squashed skirts, maybe 5% were unusable.
      What others should know:The pellets are called "hunter" pellets for a reason! I shot around ten starlings with these pellets and although the birds would drop right out of the tree, they would run a bit before finally dying. These pellets do not have the shock and expansion needed to instantly kill smaller birds, but simply fly right thru, leaving only a pencil hole. However, they make great small game pellets and will pass completely thru a large groundhog's head AND kill it instantly, which is impressive when going only 900-1000 fps. Overall- buy these pellets!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have found that at least one of my airguns just LOVES these pellets. I normally use RWS SuperDomes when I want a "domed" pellet, but my Crosman/WalMart 'Fury' shoots these Gamo 'Hunters' much more accurately (0.12" center-to-center 4 shot group at 10 yards) than any other pellet I've tried in that airgun!
      Things I would have changed:Larger quantity tins would be nice!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By rocco from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:seems most consistant
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:best bang for the buck
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tyrone from USA on 2011-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Get pellet, fits nice in my gamo big cat great for birds
      Things I would have changed:Larger quantity
      What others should know:Try them for yourself
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Fargusa from USA on 2011-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality. Nice pellets for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By tolbert from USA on 2011-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There is absolutely nothing i like about these pellets.I believe these are the worst pellets i ever used.
      Things I would have changed:Everything!
      What others should know:These pellets have so much excess casting on them many are discarded.Crosman domed are .75% ahead of these.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are pretty desent pellets from wieght to shape.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:In my daisy 880 {that does shoot pellets} they had some accuracy but in my old pioneer break barrel they had supurb accuracy and i notched up two head of voles with these.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Steven from USA on 2010-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. One of the worst pellets i ever tried.
      Things I would have changed:The size says ".177" ,these are not exact .177's. Make them to fit and smaller.
      What others should know:These pellets dont fit in my beeman break barrel. I tried and noticed that the skirt stuck out way too much. So, i didnt even attempt to shoot them or even close my barrel back. I had to insert cleaning rod to force out to remove pellet. Gamo has some real QC issues with a few of their pellets, and this ranks as their worst ,so far! . Good that these were the free tin ,not a regular purchase. I would avoid them!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By adam from USA on 2010-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these pellets are extremely consistent in size. that is not true about all gamo pellets. for a superdome these are great for reaching out to knock squirrels out of trees. penetrate well. the containers have screw on lids.
      Things I would have changed:a few of the pellets had ultra thin lead wings, but if you roll the tin a bit most of those come off.
      What others should know:these pellets do not expand. they do penetrate well though and are great for head shots. for a while these were my standby pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ok consistency. Good all around pellet. Accurate enough, good penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Better consistency.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fair plinking pellets for the money if you aren't using a rotary magazine gun.
      Things I would have changed:Greater attention to size consistency, possibly use a slightly harder alloy to prevent skirt deformation in the tin.
      What others should know:These pellets consistently cause jams in my Nightstalker and my 1077. Many of them are undersized (they fit very loosely in the rotary holders) and they will shift under recoil, causing a jam. I had to start rejecting any pellet that would slide into the holder without definite pressure in order to prevent jamming. Also, a lot of these pellets have deformed skirts, which I also discarded for the same reason. At the end of the shooting session, I had a small pile of these that I have had to reject in order to maintain consistent functioning of my Nightstalker and 1077. I haven't tried them in my Benjamin pump, but I won't be doing so since I've already decided to use Crosman Premier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The domed shape, great penetration ven at long ranges. Which is great for pest control.
      Things I would have changed:The skirts are sometimes deformed but thats it.
      What others should know:This is a hunting/pest control pellet. Believe the tin when its says, "impact" because these are impact pellets. The sound the pellet makes is a very distinctive "whack" and quickly brings down game. Tested on piegons at 15-30 yards they kill almost instantly, with a body shot. Great penetration, i shot a piegon with its back to me with my crosman storm and it dropped at 30 yards. Accurate too. So dont let the price fool you, these are good hunting pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ethan from USA on 2010-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazingly accurate and powerful domed pellet
      Things I would have changed:Again, sell in tins of 500
      What others should know:This great pellet punches nice big holes accurately in whatever I hit; be it birds or 2x4s. Out of my Gamo Big Cat with a 4x32 scope at 30 yards I usually get a max of 1.8'' shot groups. Not bad for a cheap (price) dome pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Fred Johnson from USA on 2009-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good all around pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Shoots accurately. Loads easily. This pellet is a Jack of All Trades. Perfect for most situations.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its accurate, good shape!
      Things I would have changed:offer 8.5 gr less than 10.0 gr , make 500 ct.
      What others should know:this is not a bad pellet, just try it! it works good on my remington summit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2009-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy through one of my air rifles. Screw on lid to tin.
      Things I would have changed:Sell tins of 500.
      What others should know:I am basing this review on how this pellet shoots through one of my three air rifles-a Remington Airmaster 77(see my review of that gun). I have not received the same result from my Crosman 1077, or my Beeman 1024.Today I shot the best group I have ever got with an air gun.Gun was my Remington Airmaster 77.Group was fired from a table with a small,portable bench rest, at 10 yards.Scope was a Leapers 4x32 airgun scope with AO and military reticle. The group literally measures 0.0" center to center-that's one small hole!! I usually fire five shot groups, but this one is a three shot.That's because when I saw what I had after three shots, I was afraid I would spoil it with a "flyer". I did follow it up with a five shot group that measured center to center about .10", and that's measured with calipers, so the first group was no fluke-though I am not saying I can shoot that well whenever I want to. This Remington is a very accurate air rifle, and it is consistent and not picky about pellets (except,oddly, It doesn't care for Crosman pellets so far).Normally, The Airmaster has shown a preferance for RWS Diablo Basics, RWS Hobbys, and RWS Super H Points (which gave me a great 50 foot very tight group).I will be buying a large stock of the Gamo Hunters soon.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top