Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2008-05-18 15:49:29

    Things I liked:these worked really well with my gamo recon. they are great at penetrating stuff.
    Things I would have changed:they should be a little more accurate
    What others should know:these work great!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-23 10:18:53

    Things I liked:Not much. they look cool and they have nice sharp looking tips but they aren't even a little bit accurate. i shot a few shots at a target and they were all over the target i wouldn't trust these pellets for any kind of hunting!!!!!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:I don't know how these pellets are so inconsistant but they are.
    What others should know:don't waste your money if you want to spend the same amount of money get the gamo magnums then you won't be dissapointed!!!!!!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By andrew from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, good fit, few irregulars
      What others should know:i found these much better than the magnum points in terms of accuracy and manufacture quality
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By varmint hunter hp from USA on 2012-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the expansion is rediculously good the penetration is also very good but the accuracy is ok but still a nice pellet
      Things I would have changed:make the pellet more accurate some how
      What others should know:do not smell the smoke when shot from these they make alot of it
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much. they look cool and they have nice sharp looking tips but they aren't even a little bit accurate. i shot a few shots at a target and they were all over the target i wouldn't trust these pellets for any kind of hunting!!!!!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:I don't know how these pellets are so inconsistant but they are.
      What others should know:don't waste your money if you want to spend the same amount of money get the gamo magnums then you won't be dissapointed!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The plus thing about this pellet is its penetration. Penetration with this pellet is unbelievable.
      Things I would have changed:I would make same size pellet. Some of these pellets fit great in the magazine, others seems to be too small.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and consistency. Fairly reliable for the price you pay.
      Things I would have changed:Not much.
      What others should know:Good all around pellet that gets you good penetration and accuracy.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Q from USA on 2009-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much
      Things I would have changed:the attention paid to the tips of these
      What others should know:these are the most inconsistent pellets i've ever seen. maybe i just got a bad batch, but the tips on some have too much of a point, meaning extra lead at the tip that usually isn't centered, some are almost flat on the tips, and some almost look like they were meant to be a hollow point. figured my gun just didn't like them with the patterns it was making cause they fit pretty tight in the breech, but looking closer showed that they all pretty much look different. gamo needs to get rid of those ridges on their skirts and undersides of the head, it makes their pellets look really cheap
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality. Do not be fooled by the low price, these pellets are awesome! They are all uniform, accurate, penetrate pretty well, weight is medium on the scale of heaviness
      Things I would have changed:Why change a thing?
      What others should know:Buy these. I finally got an English Sparrow right where I wanted it, and... "PA!!!" I aimed for the heart, but hit the head, since I forgot to aim one dot low on my scope. Let's just say you don't want to see the head... LOL Anyway these are pretty good for my 1250 Magnum (My Winchester/Daisy Powerline 1000 customization) which is not picky over pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2009-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy, consistency, penetration power, fired backwards make a great hollow point pellet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind, very good pellets
      What others should know:These worked wonders in my Gamo, at only about 600 FPS, they took down everything from small birds to rabbits. when taking small rodents like mice or other small vermin, fired backwards, the very large skirt at the back balloons enormously, making pest control very safe and humane. These pellets are very accurate, could fly through the same hole all day at 50', beyond that there are usually a few that fly off, but I would recommend these too anyone who is looking for the right pellets for their lower powered guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By jon from USA on 2009-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonable price,very good accuracy in my Crosman 1077.
      Things I would have changed:There were a few distorted pellets in the tin from my Gamo assortment pack.
      What others should know:These pointed pellets functioned just fine in my Crosman 1077.I understand some pointed pellets may be too long and not let the clip rotate in this gun.So far, this pellet is one of the top two or three pellets in my 1077.Definetely worth a try.I bought the assortment pack.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2008-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This works very very well in my Daisy 953 which shoots 1 hole accuracy within 18 yards. And on top of that, this is very inexpensive!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you have a Daisy 953, give this a try. It's the best pellet for my 953 and I've tried over 20 different types.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these worked really well with my gamo recon. they are great at penetrating stuff.
      Things I would have changed:they should be a little more accurate
      What others should know:these work great!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are great for hunting birds in the backyard and are at a good price
      Things I would have changed:They are a bit to heavy but if u have a high velocity gun theyre good
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By GregR from USA on 2007-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonable price for the quantity
      Things I would have changed:Package should say that it might not work with some (low power) pistols. Also, points are not consistent - some are somewhat pointy, others are quite blunted.
      What others should know:I only have one airgun for now, the Marksman 2000 (the cheap silver metal one, spring powered), and these particular pellets don't leave the barrel at all. The Crossman Premier SuperMatch work perfectly well, as do Copperhead BB's, but not these Gamo things. Possible that the skirt is just a bit too big and it gets stuck in the rubber gasket of lower-power pistols (mine is rated for 200ft/s)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top