Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By catprince from USA on 2008-05-18 15:49:29

Things I liked: these worked really well with my gamo recon. they are great at penetrating stuff.

Things I would have changed: they should be a little more accurate

What others should know: these work great!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-23 10:18:53

Things I liked: Not much. they look cool and they have nice sharp looking tips but they aren't even a little bit accurate. i shot a few shots at a target and they were all over the target i wouldn't trust these pellets for any kind of hunting!!!!!!!!!

Things I would have changed: I don't know how these pellets are so inconsistant but they are.

What others should know: don't waste your money if you want to spend the same amount of money get the gamo magnums then you won't be dissapointed!!!!!!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By andrew from USA on 2014-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate, good fit, few irregulars

    What others should know: i found these much better than the magnum points in terms of accuracy and manufacture quality

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By varmint hunter hp from USA on 2012-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the expansion is rediculously good the penetration is also very good but the accuracy is ok but still a nice pellet

    Things I would have changed: make the pellet more accurate some how

    What others should know: do not smell the smoke when shot from these they make alot of it

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much. they look cool and they have nice sharp looking tips but they aren't even a little bit accurate. i shot a few shots at a target and they were all over the target i wouldn't trust these pellets for any kind of hunting!!!!!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: I don't know how these pellets are so inconsistant but they are.

    What others should know: don't waste your money if you want to spend the same amount of money get the gamo magnums then you won't be dissapointed!!!!!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Reza from USA on 2010-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The plus thing about this pellet is its penetration. Penetration with this pellet is unbelievable.

    Things I would have changed: I would make same size pellet. Some of these pellets fit great in the magazine, others seems to be too small.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy and consistency. Fairly reliable for the price you pay.

    Things I would have changed: Not much.

    What others should know: Good all around pellet that gets you good penetration and accuracy.

  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Q from USA on 2009-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: not much

    Things I would have changed: the attention paid to the tips of these

    What others should know: these are the most inconsistent pellets i've ever seen. maybe i just got a bad batch, but the tips on some have too much of a point, meaning extra lead at the tip that usually isn't centered, some are almost flat on the tips, and some almost look like they were meant to be a hollow point. figured my gun just didn't like them with the patterns it was making cause they fit pretty tight in the breech, but looking closer showed that they all pretty much look different. gamo needs to get rid of those ridges on their skirts and undersides of the head, it makes their pellets look really cheap

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quality. Do not be fooled by the low price, these pellets are awesome! They are all uniform, accurate, penetrate pretty well, weight is medium on the scale of heaviness

    Things I would have changed: Why change a thing?

    What others should know: Buy these. I finally got an English Sparrow right where I wanted it, and... "PA!!!" I aimed for the heart, but hit the head, since I forgot to aim one dot low on my scope. Let's just say you don't want to see the head... LOL Anyway these are pretty good for my 1250 Magnum (My Winchester/Daisy Powerline 1000 customization) which is not picky over pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2009-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy, consistency, penetration power, fired backwards make a great hollow point pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind, very good pellets

    What others should know: These worked wonders in my Gamo, at only about 600 FPS, they took down everything from small birds to rabbits. when taking small rodents like mice or other small vermin, fired backwards, the very large skirt at the back balloons enormously, making pest control very safe and humane. These pellets are very accurate, could fly through the same hole all day at 50', beyond that there are usually a few that fly off, but I would recommend these too anyone who is looking for the right pellets for their lower powered guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jon from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonable price,very good accuracy in my Crosman 1077.

    Things I would have changed: There were a few distorted pellets in the tin from my Gamo assortment pack.

    What others should know: These pointed pellets functioned just fine in my Crosman 1077.I understand some pointed pellets may be too long and not let the clip rotate in this gun.So far, this pellet is one of the top two or three pellets in my 1077.Definetely worth a try.I bought the assortment pack.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2008-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This works very very well in my Daisy 953 which shoots 1 hole accuracy within 18 yards. And on top of that, this is very inexpensive!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you have a Daisy 953, give this a try. It's the best pellet for my 953 and I've tried over 20 different types.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By catprince from USA on 2008-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these worked really well with my gamo recon. they are great at penetrating stuff.

    Things I would have changed: they should be a little more accurate

    What others should know: these work great!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By linnhenson from USA on 2008-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are great for hunting birds in the backyard and are at a good price

    Things I would have changed: They are a bit to heavy but if u have a high velocity gun theyre good

    What others should know: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By GregR from USA on 2007-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonable price for the quantity

    Things I would have changed: Package should say that it might not work with some (low power) pistols. Also, points are not consistent - some are somewhat pointy, others are quite blunted.

    What others should know: I only have one airgun for now, the Marksman 2000 (the cheap silver metal one, spring powered), and these particular pellets don't leave the barrel at all. The Crossman Premier SuperMatch work perfectly well, as do Copperhead BB's, but not these Gamo things. Possible that the skirt is just a bit too big and it gets stuck in the rubber gasket of lower-power pistols (mine is rated for 200ft/s)

Navigation