Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo PBA Bullet .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2012-08-07 19:54:29

    Things I liked:I really like the performance of these. I got a free tin of them with the gun. I like that they are a longer pellet.
    Things I would have changed:OMG! The price! I like to choked when I seen the price at Bass Pro (about $20 per tin) and it seems the norm.
    What others should know:These have good potential for small game I believe.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By ed from USA on 2013-04-10 12:49:16

    Things I liked:None
    Things I would have changed:Everything
    What others should know:Over priced inconsistent the skirts have long pieces of copper perturbing don't waste your money go with lead gamo is a company of liars they don't penetrate any better
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just like this pellet in general.
      Things I would have changed:price
      What others should know:shoots high (will use at longer distances), good groups. be interesting to see how this would react to a pcp.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these PBA pellet's i liked and am ordering more
      Things I would have changed:no need to mess with perfection but i would like to see some 20 cal lead free pellets unless i over looked them
      What others should know:I would hope most know thjese are not toy's or what most consider a BB gun my 177 cal rugar hit's hard I sure would not want to get hit , not that i would want to get by anything at all but from what little time i had to experiment with this rugar i found it's power impressive and dangerious to one with out fire arm knowledge
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By ed from USA on 2013-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:None
      Things I would have changed:Everything
      What others should know:Over priced inconsistent the skirts have long pieces of copper perturbing don't waste your money go with lead gamo is a company of liars they don't penetrate any better
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great penetration!! Way more accurate than the Gamo Raptors!! Great pellet/bullet!! This are copper plated PBA.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Flies straight, penetrates anything!! Try firing this pellets/bullets in the dark or night, they make sparks two to three inches from the barrel!! If you fire an airgun more than 1,100 fps it feels like firing a true fire arm, the ballistic crack plus the sparks from the burning copper plating looks just as a standard bullet!! Awesome!! I tried them on one of my Beeman P1s and the still make the sparks like a flash like a firearm!! I believe this to be the most dangerous ammunition for airguns, they penetrate steel sheets at 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything except the price.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
      What others should know:Just as accurate as Raptors with better weight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the performance of these. I got a free tin of them with the gun. I like that they are a longer pellet.
      Things I would have changed:OMG! The price! I like to choked when I seen the price at Bass Pro (about $20 per tin) and it seems the norm.
      What others should know:These have good potential for small game I believe.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They were free with my gun purchase.
      What others should know:Outta the Gamo Camo Rocket AGT with SAT trigger they are really not all that accurate. They do make a noise when they leave the barrel. It sounds like a 22 rifle going off because they are traveling at 1300 fps. But remember SPEED DOESNT KILL. I couldnt get these to group well at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I can surely tell that the velocity is much greater with these pellets opposed to lead ones. I tried these out based on what other have said and let me tell you, they DO NOT disappoint. SG have no chance when these are in the chamber, and they are also accurate despite their velocity coming of a .22 Gamo whisper, and a .177 cal Big Cat.
      Things I would have changed:I would decrease the length of the skirt just a little bit to reduce fluttering at longer distances. MORE IN A TIN!
      What others should know:Get em you will come back for more!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2012-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very noticeable velocity difference, and penetration too. I bought these based on reviews, and I have to say they left me rather disappointed. Shot out my my Benjamin Trail NP XL they sounded like a .22 with Stingers, but that's about where me being impressed stopped!
      Things I would have changed:Many deformed skirts in my tin, over half had very prominent mold marks, a lot of variance in size from one pellet to the next. Lets talk accuracy, I shot these out of a Remington NPSS (RNP77), Benjamin Trail NP XL, and an old Gamo Expo-26. I couldn't get any kind of acceptable grouping out of any of my guns. At 15.99 for 150 I had high hopes, but was utterly let down. Unless Gamo gets it together I will definitely not be purchasing these again.
      What others should know:Good luck!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By KENNETH from USA on 2011-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THESE PELLETS ARE ACCURATE AND THEY HAVE DECENT PENETRATION.
      Things I would have changed:MAKE THESE WITH A BALLASTIC TIP LIKE GAMO ROCKET
      What others should know:THESE PELLETS ARE GOOD QUALITY WITH NO DEFORM SKIRT.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Christian from USA on 2011-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lead-free. Like the 7.1 grain weight. Seem pretty good from a single-shot unit, but not from a Gamo PT-85 SOCOM.
      Things I would have changed:The packaging would be better if it informed customers that these are long-skirted, and may not function in semi-auto air guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2011-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This ammunition split an arrow of about 3/8 of an inch at 25 yards in fairly windy conditions with a stoeger x20 air rifle, it is truly amazing what a difference a certain type of ammuntion can make, this is my top choice for my air rifle needs.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, nada , zip , price is very awesome for the accuracy
      What others should know:pyramid air should be your only choice for air rifles , pistols , airsoft, anything air period !!!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Alternative to lead pellets stable flight position (no tumbling under high power)
      Things I would have changed:Offer more pellets per package Improve package design to allow dispensing single pellet at a time, possibly by twisting to open a side hole.
      What others should know:I used these pellets in the Gamo Extreme Hunter rifle with very consistent results... I am an expert marksman with more than 20 years of active military service... once scope was adjusted, I consistently grouped within 1" at 150' resting on a sand bag allowing the rifle to kick up when discharged. Better range with less drop than with lead pellets. After posting this review, I'll be purchasing more... Best I've found for my Gamo rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2011-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The penetration and accuracy of these pellets is phenomenal! I was shooting at 3/4 inch pressure treated lumber with my SOCOM Extreme, and these blew right through with ease. I would recommend these to anyone looking for serious penetration, without too much pellet weight loss.
      Things I would have changed:Yes, they are pricey, but they perform well, so that can be overlooked.
      What others should know:I recommend trying these pellets out. you will not be disappointed!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top