Gamo Platinum PBA .177 Cal, 4.7 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-07 12:21:11

Things I liked: This pellet has less mass than a lead pellet but flies faster so it actually does more damage than a slower pellet with more mass. This means it hits a target varmint faster and makes a more severe wound track and is much more efficient when it hits a vital area.

Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything to change

What others should know: if you hunt I recommend you get some of these. But, make each shot count. They are expensive.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-06-29 13:02:46

Things I liked: Don't waste your $$. Pricey, no gain in accuracy and lower weight means less killing power. Gamo DOES NOT make pellets. They re-package from other unknown manufacturers.

Things I would have changed: Take it off the market? Price. Performance. Reason for product, etc.

What others should know: Generally >$ means >quality. Equation fails this time. As far as I'm concerned Gamo has done this just so they can claim 1100 fps.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Don't waste your $$. Pricey, no gain in accuracy and lower weight means less killing power. Gamo DOES NOT make pellets. They re-package from other unknown manufacturers.

    Things I would have changed: Take it off the market? Price. Performance. Reason for product, etc.

    What others should know: Generally >$ means >quality. Equation fails this time. As far as I'm concerned Gamo has done this just so they can claim 1100 fps.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: uniformity of product

    Things I would have changed: quantity/ price

    What others should know: not sure what to say about this pellet, groups could be better might be a good 10 yrd pellet, not sure why my rifle doesnt like em.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FRAN from USA on 2013-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shape and weight distribution, clean easy to find.

    Things I would have changed: It is way too light for a magnum powered air rifle. Hwn it breaks the sound barrier the pellet destabilizes and it really hurts accuracy. WHY IS IT SO EXPENSIVE? I mean they are free when you buy certain Gamo air rifles.

    What others should know: These pellets will deliver the best result with low powered air rifles, specially mult. pump pneumatics (Crosman and some Daisys)Really my only high-powered air rifle that shoots these well is my Gamo Bigt Cat but still they are not appropriate for hunting nor hunting with any air rifle that shoots 800+ fps

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lead-free, lite, fast & clean

    Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change anything, they are a lite & a fast pellet,

    What others should know: This pellet is fun to shoot, they are lite & fast, I feel that it is a good target pellet, I haven't hunted with this pellet, but the penetration is good!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are a light pellet but if you want stability you might want to try a heaver pellet as these break the sound barrier and will make a loud crack sound when they do but if the sound don't bother you and you need something to get out a little further they are a good pellet and they do have a use in your pellet arsenal for certain shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing good pellet

    What others should know: They are a very light pellet So if your hunting I'd use a heaver pellet with more weight as these will pass threw a rat and keep going with a lower fpe compared to a lead pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By andy from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent in a gamo big cat 1250.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging. A round tin with screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: In a gamo big cat 1250, will break the sound barrier (loud report). Sounds like and actual fire arm.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these things are capable of breaking the sound barrier when shot out of my .177 gamo whisper @ 1250 fps.

    Things I would have changed: for the price, i expect them to be consistant in size/shape, but unfortunately some are not, however its not to bad, only about 10 or so out of the 100 are like this.

    What others should know: for how light they are, these pellets have pretty spot on accuracy and im sure all the squirrels around my yard are not to happy about it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By george from USA on 2012-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sounds like a 22short in Gamo varmint stalker

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronnie.pitzer from USA on 2010-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: loer the accuracy, just a bit of sorting to find misshapen skirts, and these are lethal!!!! i recently purchased a winchester xsu .177 csal from here, awesome gun, i get .40 inch. groups at 45 yrds, and the speeed is excellent!!! a whopping 1469 fps!!!! on the low end and 1478 on the high end!! nearly 1500 fps and 24 ft/pds energy!!!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: not much, just sort a bit, then there awesome., better quality controll, but overall? awesome pellets, buy these................

    What others should know: these are great buy them along with the winchester 1100xsu underlever rifle here:) nice gun very accurate with these pellets!! and deadly!!!!!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pellet has less mass than a lead pellet but flies faster so it actually does more damage than a slower pellet with more mass. This means it hits a target varmint faster and makes a more severe wound track and is much more efficient when it hits a vital area.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything to change

    What others should know: if you hunt I recommend you get some of these. But, make each shot count. They are expensive.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2010-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Package holds 50 pellets, will be great for my CO2 gun which gives only 50 shots, won't have to keep count any more, it stays shut very well. Very clean finish

    Things I would have changed: Better sizing tolerance: 5 shot groups yielded between 43 and 100 fps deviation

    What others should know: didn't check for accuracy yet, can't be that good without some sorting

Navigation