Gamo Platinum PBA .22 Cal, 9.7 Grains, Round Nose, 50ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ronnie.pitzer from USA on 2010-12-17 16:58:27

Things I liked: LOOK WELL, HIGHLY ACCURATE IN my walther falon hunter .22 cal , i get .26" groups at 37 yards!!!!! and about 1190 fps! nearly 30 ft/pds energy!! i highly recommend trying these pellets and love the walther falcon hunter. i recently purchased it in .22 cal , have taken 2 gray fox, 1 coyote at 41 yards using the walther and this ammo, i took a heart shot and it totally penetrated its heart at 40 yards!!!!!!!!! woorking on some videos!! stay tuned:)

Things I would have changed: nothing, well maybe better quality controll, but just sort them and remove just a few bad skirt pellets and the rest are highly accurate.....

What others should know: buy these and if you havent purchased the walther falcon hunter? do so now!! available here at pyramydair..

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By fhurt001 from USA on 2011-10-24 11:42:02

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Pellets for some reason fits lose in barrel not got for shooting wasted my money not like the ones that came with gun bone collector 22 cal

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform, with almost no deformitys.

    Things I would have changed: The price, and larger packs.

    What others should know: I just bought a Gamo Silent Stocker Whisper .22 I got quarter size troops at 30 yards with these. Not bad for PBA..... Seemed to bounce off the wood plank I use for backing and some would stick.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charles from USA on 2013-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets never jam and work really well. My Gamo P-25 REALLY prefers these.

    Things I would have changed: I'd cut the price in half.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the obvious increase in velocity and they're pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would say nothing.

    What others should know: They're good pellets, however they are very expensive but you are buying a precious metal so i believe 5 stars for "value for money" is very fair. They're fun pellets, i would say try them or the Raptors, just to see what they're like and they are fairly accurate out of my gun. My review is based off the performance of a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I don't know what every talking about, they performed well with my Crossman Pistol. The went wide sometimes, but it's because I probably have I arm. I need to get someone to loan me an arm to really test it.

    Things I would have changed: A little expensive

    What others should know: I wish there were more in the box.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By fhurt001 from USA on 2011-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Pellets for some reason fits lose in barrel not got for shooting wasted my money not like the ones that came with gun bone collector 22 cal

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roland from USA on 2011-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very nice hi powered pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing its flawless

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2011-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are uniform pellets

    Things I would have changed: Too light for my spring rifle.

    What others should know: Wild groups, very inaccurate in my RWS and Weirauch spring rifles

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dieter from USA on 2011-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Stable ammo, no problem to get a good group at 30 yards. Kind of stable up to 100 yards, penetrate at 90 yards a half inch pine board. Looks cool, good shape, quality ammo.

    Things I would have changed: The price, the price, the price.

    What others should know: Very high cost and other ammo will come close or outperform this ammo. With my Benjamin not so special that I would buy it again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronnie.pitzer from USA on 2010-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: LOOK WELL, HIGHLY ACCURATE IN my walther falon hunter .22 cal , i get .26" groups at 37 yards!!!!! and about 1190 fps! nearly 30 ft/pds energy!! i highly recommend trying these pellets and love the walther falcon hunter. i recently purchased it in .22 cal , have taken 2 gray fox, 1 coyote at 41 yards using the walther and this ammo, i took a heart shot and it totally penetrated its heart at 40 yards!!!!!!!!! woorking on some videos!! stay tuned:)

    Things I would have changed: nothing, well maybe better quality controll, but just sort them and remove just a few bad skirt pellets and the rest are highly accurate.....

    What others should know: buy these and if you havent purchased the walther falcon hunter? do so now!! available here at pyramydair..

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2010-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and good penetration with Remington NPSS. Only tested up to 25yds.

    Things I would have changed: Price.

    What others should know: I got comparable penetration with the Gamo Rocket Ballistic Tip.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KevinSmith from USA on 2010-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are perfectly clean and uniformed. Pellet comes out of the gun with amazing speed. Accuracy is fair as they tumble through the air. Almost never a clean hole in the target. Groupings are good out to about 25 yards, gets far past that range. I have the Crosman Nitro. Definitely fun to shoot and see the depth of impact.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pellet probably wouldn't tumble out of a lower power gun. These are coming out at aleast 1000 - 1100 fps of my gun. To much speed causes the tumble.

Navigation