Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:3

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Casey from USA on 2008-05-23 08:02:56

    Things I liked:Enhanced speed, penetration. I like the gold plating, it's soft like lead, so it grips the rifling well and causes it to be spot on accurate. I shot these from a .22 cal. Chinese made underlevel rifle that shoots @ 900 fps with lead. With these I shot thru my 3/4 inch backstop and kept on going. Had to put a steel plate on the back to stop the little buggers.
    Things I would have changed:More for the money or less money for what you get
    What others should know:It never hurts to add a little of your favorite pellet lube to the tube and shake it a bit. Be careful where you shoot! These are lethal pellets not to be taken lightly. You can seriously hurt someone if you don't check out behind your target. Be aware they will ricochet if shot from a powerful gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:1

    By TED from USA on 2012-04-29 11:19:41

    Things I liked:I did not like a thing about these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control.
    What others should know:I have a Benjamin 1100 Trail NPXL. These Raptor Pellets were the second worse pellets that I have tried in my rifle. I think that it was manily caused by the skirt distortion. Twenty five percent or better had discorted skirts.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By josh from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they did what was advertised
      Things I would have changed:I cant find them in bulk who in there right mind would want 20 plastic shaped bullet containers around just to have 500 pellets
      What others should know: If you have not tried them i would have to suggest tossing that 10$ out there the fpe drops quick but if your trying to shoot a rat, The little boost fps will help atleast it will make it there before he jumps from the sound
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, penetration, range with Gamo Whisper IGT .22 and 2240 Crosman air pistol. I can hit aluminum cans with 2240 from about 30 yards, with Whisper up to 40 yards and still have energy.
      Things I would have changed:Have a 100 to 150 count unit. Change package type to tin.
      What others should know:Great for sub sonic shooting, also these have better QC than .177 type. Great for penetrating targets.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After several different pellet tests, this one had the best penetration power over everything else out of my Gamo Silent Stalker. It even beat the my heaviest 28 grain round. I was able to pierce 1/2 of pine and was still able to full embed the round into the tree behind the target. A very nice but expensive and accurate round.
      Things I would have changed:The price.
      What others should know:It will go through more material than you had initially thought was possible. Just watch the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets fly extremely well when used in my TechForce bolt action .22 rifle (I ported it!). It should be noted that while speed increases with PBA lighter pellets, accuracy will suffer unless the gun is ported or has adjustable power. The accuracy increased when I switched to the Raptor, and that is all I will use with this rifle now. I tried other brands of PBA pellets of similar weight but none performed anywhere close to as good as the Raptor!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:As mentioned previously, accuracy with a lighter pellet can only be achieved with adjustable power or porting. This is because 99% of airguns deliver a fixed charge of propellent gas that will likely be a perfect match for only one weight of pellet. Shot groups for other pellets will degrade. When weight is increased it takes longer for the pellet to leave the gun (lock-time), and accuracy will decrease. When a pellet is too light, the excess gas left over after pushing the lighter pellet, will surround and destabilize the pellet as it leaves the muzzle. Porting gets rid of this excess gas at the last moment, allowing a light pellet to be more accurate than lead, due to its much reduced lock-time. I ported my paintball tank powered CO2 rifle by drilling a pair of 1/16" holes on each side of the front sight. I angeled the holes slightly forward toward the muzzle. I carefully dremeled off the extrusions with a small diamond burr. Before this operation the rifle only liked one weight and brand of lead pellet. After the porting, the gun was more accurate with all pellets, but especially so with the GAMO Raptor.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By TED from USA on 2012-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I did not like a thing about these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control.
      What others should know:I have a Benjamin 1100 Trail NPXL. These Raptor Pellets were the second worse pellets that I have tried in my rifle. I think that it was manily caused by the skirt distortion. Twenty five percent or better had discorted skirts.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Javaton from USA on 2012-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its high speed makes it an effective pellets if you want to hunt something. Although light that give the blow is devastating.
      Things I would have changed:The price. Might be a bit more affordable as being friendly to the environment should encourage the use of such pellets over the lead.
      What others should know:The mark to worry a little when packing as 50, 6 were coming into disrepair.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well, they're kinda purdy. One free pack came with my .177 and .22
      Things I would have changed:Could be far better quality, inconsistant fit in the bore, large seams down the sides from the molding process.
      What others should know:These don't group well in either caliber, are too pricey, but make a nice supersonic firecracker crack from several of my airguns. Can't recommend them.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Javaton from USA on 2012-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great velocity, They're lightweight.
      Things I would have changed:The price. They need to be cheaper. quality control for this price almost all the pellets in te package will be good.6 pellets were deformed and unshootable.
      What others should know:Is this is a Green Pellets we need the price cheaper, instead the lead pellets
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you want to go mach, these work. If you want to shoot targets, these don't work as well as a slower pellet.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By David from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They're lightweight
      Things I would have changed:The price. They need to be cheaper.
      What others should know:Way too expensive. You could shoot half a pack till you get it shot in right. Stick with the heavier pellets unless speed is all you want.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great velocity. actually broke the sound barrier with my Benji NP Trail!
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy is not consistent.
      What others should know:While hearing that crack when these fire is really cool. If you want to hit something heavier is better.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By mike from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast.
      Things I would have changed:quality control.
      What others should know:one out of 7 will not go into my rws 48. the skirts are either crushed or have excess material from the form.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2010-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They look nice if they're not deformed...
      Things I would have changed:Gamo's manufacturing process- Out of 50 pellets I had to throw 6 out
      What others should know:Super light = SUPER inaccurate in my RWS 34P
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2010-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looked nice in the package
      What others should know:Out of the 50, 6 pellets were deformed and unshootable... Very light pellet, but terribly inaccurate with no consistency! Will NOT be buying again
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2010-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are clean and uniformed.
      Things I would have changed:Pellets are expensive and travel too fast out of my gun, Crosman Nitro. They tumble in the air and accuracy is poor. Groupings even as close as 50 feet are large.
      What others should know:Probably a perfect shot for a lower powered gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Andres from USA on 2010-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Execellent product, fast,clean very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to try same pellet but pointed??? and flat head to see impact force...??
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Jules from USA on 2010-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. First pellet I loaded fell right out the end of the barrel (have tried lots of different pellets and have never had that happen before)... the next was extremely tight... no further testing neccessary.
      Things I would have changed:Better consistency / quality control
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:they fire faster than lead and hit harder than lead. these are the only hunting pellet I have ever used that actually worked for me in my ruger air hawk.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to see more per pack. I hate running out
      What others should know:These are very sucessful hunting pellets. I make jewelry. One of the things I do is gold plating. Don't worry about how much gold you are sending down range. it's a minimal amount. the coating is shinner than 1/10th a human hair. It's enough to make the pellet slip through the air better.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Barbara from USA on 2009-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Amazing penetration, leaves your barrel much cleaner than lead, they break the sound barrier in my gun.
      Things I would have changed:75ct or so for the price, find a way to eliminate the overmold on the sides.
      What others should know:I see a lot of reviews below me that have a problem with the groups you get with these pellets, I would just like to say that these pellets are not meant to be paper punchers. Accuracy in my Gamo whisper is fairly decent, i am able to get 3 inch groups at 25 yards. These pellets give a new definition to one shot one kill. Absolutley devastating to small game.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Joe from USA on 2009-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the added spd, and the cleaner shooting pellet...
      Things I would have changed:Make them available in larger quantities.
      What others should know:I'm using the ".22 cal" Raptor pellets at 50 ft with results as good as 16 gr lead pellets.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold