Gamo Raptor .22 Cal, 9.8 Grains, PBA, Round Nose, 50ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Casey from USA on 2008-05-23 08:02:56

Things I liked: Enhanced speed, penetration. I like the gold plating, it's soft like lead, so it grips the rifling well and causes it to be spot on accurate. I shot these from a .22 cal. Chinese made underlevel rifle that shoots @ 900 fps with lead. With these I shot thru my 3/4 inch backstop and kept on going. Had to put a steel plate on the back to stop the little buggers.

Things I would have changed: More for the money or less money for what you get

What others should know: It never hurts to add a little of your favorite pellet lube to the tube and shake it a bit. Be careful where you shoot! These are lethal pellets not to be taken lightly. You can seriously hurt someone if you don't check out behind your target. Be aware they will ricochet if shot from a powerful gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By joe wilson from USA on 2014-11-11 17:08:42

Things I liked: the shiney gold coating

What others should know: i have a benjamin np and hatsan at44 qe long.these pellets dont groupe good in either gun

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super fast in my Octane

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not as accurate as slower speed pellets

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joe wilson from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the shiney gold coating

    What others should know: i have a benjamin np and hatsan at44 qe long.these pellets dont groupe good in either gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By josh from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they did what was advertised

    Things I would have changed: I cant find them in bulk who in there right mind would want 20 plastic shaped bullet containers around just to have 500 pellets

    What others should know: If you have not tried them i would have to suggest tossing that 10$ out there the fpe drops quick but if your trying to shoot a rat, The little boost fps will help atleast it will make it there before he jumps from the sound

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, penetration, range with Gamo Whisper IGT .22 and 2240 Crosman air pistol. I can hit aluminum cans with 2240 from about 30 yards, with Whisper up to 40 yards and still have energy.

    Things I would have changed: Have a 100 to 150 count unit. Change package type to tin.

    What others should know: Great for sub sonic shooting, also these have better QC than .177 type. Great for penetrating targets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After several different pellet tests, this one had the best penetration power over everything else out of my Gamo Silent Stalker. It even beat the my heaviest 28 grain round. I was able to pierce 1/2 of pine and was still able to full embed the round into the tree behind the target. A very nice but expensive and accurate round.

    Things I would have changed: The price.

    What others should know: It will go through more material than you had initially thought was possible. Just watch the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets fly extremely well when used in my TechForce bolt action .22 rifle (I ported it!). It should be noted that while speed increases with PBA lighter pellets, accuracy will suffer unless the gun is ported or has adjustable power. The accuracy increased when I switched to the Raptor, and that is all I will use with this rifle now. I tried other brands of PBA pellets of similar weight but none performed anywhere close to as good as the Raptor!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: As mentioned previously, accuracy with a lighter pellet can only be achieved with adjustable power or porting. This is because 99% of airguns deliver a fixed charge of propellent gas that will likely be a perfect match for only one weight of pellet. Shot groups for other pellets will degrade. When weight is increased it takes longer for the pellet to leave the gun (lock-time), and accuracy will decrease. When a pellet is too light, the excess gas left over after pushing the lighter pellet, will surround and destabilize the pellet as it leaves the muzzle. Porting gets rid of this excess gas at the last moment, allowing a light pellet to be more accurate than lead, due to its much reduced lock-time. I ported my paintball tank powered CO2 rifle by drilling a pair of 1/16" holes on each side of the front sight. I angeled the holes slightly forward toward the muzzle. I carefully dremeled off the extrusions with a small diamond burr. Before this operation the rifle only liked one weight and brand of lead pellet. After the porting, the gun was more accurate with all pellets, but especially so with the GAMO Raptor.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By TED F. from USA on 2012-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I did not like a thing about these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control.

    What others should know: I have a Benjamin 1100 Trail NPXL. These Raptor Pellets were the second worse pellets that I have tried in my rifle. I think that it was manily caused by the skirt distortion. Twenty five percent or better had discorted skirts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Javaton from USA on 2012-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its high speed makes it an effective pellets if you want to hunt something. Although light that give the blow is devastating.

    Things I would have changed: The price. Might be a bit more affordable as being friendly to the environment should encourage the use of such pellets over the lead.

    What others should know: The mark to worry a little when packing as 50, 6 were coming into disrepair.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well, they're kinda purdy. One free pack came with my .177 and .22

    Things I would have changed: Could be far better quality, inconsistant fit in the bore, large seams down the sides from the molding process.

    What others should know: These don't group well in either caliber, are too pricey, but make a nice supersonic firecracker crack from several of my airguns. Can't recommend them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Javaton from USA on 2012-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great velocity, They're lightweight.

    Things I would have changed: The price. They need to be cheaper. quality control for this price almost all the pellets in te package will be good.6 pellets were deformed and unshootable.

    What others should know: Is this is a Green Pellets we need the price cheaper, instead the lead pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you want to go mach, these work. If you want to shoot targets, these don't work as well as a slower pellet.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They're lightweight

    Things I would have changed: The price. They need to be cheaper.

    What others should know: Way too expensive. You could shoot half a pack till you get it shot in right. Stick with the heavier pellets unless speed is all you want.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2011-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great velocity. actually broke the sound barrier with my Benji NP Trail!

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy is not consistent.

    What others should know: While hearing that crack when these fire is really cool. If you want to hit something heavier is better.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mike from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fast.

    Things I would have changed: quality control.

    What others should know: one out of 7 will not go into my rws 48. the skirts are either crushed or have excess material from the form.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2010-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They look nice if they're not deformed...

    Things I would have changed: Gamo's manufacturing process- Out of 50 pellets I had to throw 6 out

    What others should know: Super light = SUPER inaccurate in my RWS 34P

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2010-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looked nice in the package

    What others should know: Out of the 50, 6 pellets were deformed and unshootable... Very light pellet, but terribly inaccurate with no consistency! Will NOT be buying again

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KevinSmith from USA on 2010-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are clean and uniformed.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets are expensive and travel too fast out of my gun, Crosman Nitro. They tumble in the air and accuracy is poor. Groupings even as close as 50 feet are large.

    What others should know: Probably a perfect shot for a lower powered gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andres from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Execellent product, fast,clean very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to try same pellet but pointed??? and flat head to see impact force...??

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jules from USA on 2010-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing. First pellet I loaded fell right out the end of the barrel (have tried lots of different pellets and have never had that happen before)... the next was extremely tight... no further testing neccessary.

    Things I would have changed: Better consistency / quality control

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: they fire faster than lead and hit harder than lead. these are the only hunting pellet I have ever used that actually worked for me in my ruger air hawk.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see more per pack. I hate running out

    What others should know: These are very sucessful hunting pellets. I make jewelry. One of the things I do is gold plating. Don't worry about how much gold you are sending down range. it's a minimal amount. the coating is shinner than 1/10th a human hair. It's enough to make the pellet slip through the air better.

  • 12 Next
Navigation