Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Wilma from USA on 2009-08-10 20:38:50

    Things I liked:First off, they look great. It's almost a shame that they're gonna get shot out of a barrel. Very accurate, increases gun's ft/s by about ±20%.. Great penetration and expansion.
    Things I would have changed:Get more for your money !
    What others should know:I use these on my Walther CP99 and my Beretta PX4 Storm, with great results. The more powerful the airgun, the more you'll see how much more velocity these pellets add to your ft/s coming out the muzzle. Gotta love 'em.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By harry from USA on 2011-07-16 01:36:32

    Things I liked:Just Nothing Disappointing.
    Things I would have changed:Every Thing.
    What others should know:It Says Gold Right? But I Grabbed A Knife And Chipped A Piece Of It Fell Of And Inside It Is Plain Metal Its Just Painted Plus WARNING! Do Not Use This The Pellets Are So Light Its Similar To Dry Firing It And Can Damage Your Gun Had To Replace My Gun 2 Times Already
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniform shape, the packaging will be reused to set up next string of pellet test.
      Things I would have changed:quantity and price
      What others should know:at 30 yds these shot 3-5 in high, group was not what i expected sure it was the wind.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jerrod from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They make a loud crack and are somewhat consistent in quality and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Fix the seem from the molding process. Better quality control would fix that.
      What others should know:They make any ~1000fps gun loud. Almost as loud as a .22lr. It's cool and all, but kinda gets old after a while. They're extremely expensive, and aren't even worth getting for hunting since they don't have much weight, and are too expensive for target rounds.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Leroy from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good product,accurate
      Things I would have changed:Expensive - 22 bullets are cheaper.
      What others should know:These pellets can be picked up with a magnet. So they are not alloy through and through.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The color, the way they penetrate.
      Things I would have changed:They are very expensive. I got some as a novelty and would shoot more of them if they were a little cheaper.
      What others should know:I shot some of these in my Crosman 357 and they sizzle. This is probable the best use of these, getting the most out of less powerful air guns. I tried them in my Beeman RS 2 and they are way too loud. I didn't even try to see how they group. But in the 357 and my Daisy 008 they shoot real good. Fast and pretty accurate. Also, the batch I got was very uniform unlike many of the reviews I have read.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I don't mean to sound like a negative guy who always complains about stuff for the sake of complaining In fact ive never had a complaint in any of my reviews but here is the first. They got stuck in my beeman 1048 example it took 2-3 shots before they would finally shoot out. When they did though they go through 1 inch of wood every time, I only used 5 due to the fear of hurting my rifle, sorry Gamo
      Things I would have changed:quantity for the price is terrible.
      What others should know:that's pretty much all that had to be said
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for penetrating targets with 1377 and spring piston pistols. Accuracy is good with pistols and rifles at 25-30 yards. I can hit aerosol cans with ease.
      Things I would have changed:make 150-200 count unit! Improve QC for .177 caliber as some are deformed.
      What others should know:Great for shooting at sub sonic speeds. If shot out of a air gun that is powerful these are loud and unstable in flight. Shoot at less than 1100 fps for best results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate out of my RWS Model 35. My range is 90' long and this pellet prints into 3/8" to 1/4", depending on my hold. Hard hitting pellet!
      Things I would have changed:This is relatively expensive for the quantity received. Maybe pack more into the deal?
      What others should know:These will probably work reasonably well in just about any air rifle. My Model 35,(no longer manufactured by RWS)shows a definite preference for this pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By mark from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:better accuracy since they changed alloy or coating. used to get a lot of deformed
      Things I would have changed:for the price not bad,unless u want to pay ultra premium price for ur pells
      What others should know:have a lathed pellet seater made for u from 1/2" round alumnum 4" long my accuracy improved by 17%
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the weight and shape, i havent chronographed it but its easy to tell they increase velocity also i didnt have one pellet damaged the slightest bit. Oh, and the container was pretty cool.
      Things I would have changed:Make them out of something other than gold to reduce the price and increase how many you get
      What others should know:They're very fun pellets, however ive shot two birds and sadly did not bring them down so the poor little fellas are still flying around hurt :( Bottom line, id say they're more for fun plinking if you've got the money and not reccomended for game. My review is based off of the performance of a Crosman Quest 1000x
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Deidre from USA on 2012-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are an excelent choice. They increase the velosity at least 20%.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet and very high velocity, very hard, and very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:more quantities availible
      What others should know:You should try and shoot these rounds with an IGT or inert gas piston or nitro piston because of the sheer power they need to fly at high speeds. the hardness of them doesnt allow lower FPS gun the expand the skirt on exit thus making them turbulent. TRY them with an IGT for precision shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy, there right on target so you can't beat them
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nope!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:WOW these things are AWESOME. 1" group at 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Lets get these things in a box.
      What others should know:Like the Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip (BUT MUCH BETTER). They pack a punch and like said before. Good buy shoot at 1200 fps in my Gamo Big Cat 1200. watch what you shoot at. like stated before if you didn't know a 22 long rife bullet travels between 950 to 1700 fps. this will do damage. NOT FOR KIDS
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jag-judge from USA on 2011-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Consistant, high velocity. Very accurate! Makes a nearly perfect, easy to score puncture through a paper target at 10 meters and even at 50 feet . I have found them superior to many other pellets that were designed specifically for target use.
      Things I would have changed:This product should be made available in a larger quantity container at a reduced cost.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By pcp4me from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing! Complete waste of my money. Very inaccurate in every gun tried.
      Things I would have changed:Take them off the market.
      What others should know:Don't waste your money!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Used in my Gamo 1250 fps and my Daisy 540 fps pistol. Increases accuracy. I've noticed CO2 lasting longer in the pistol. The 1250fps rifle w 4x scope was 95% accurate at 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:They are a bit too pricey unless you are using cardboard targets, allowing you to reuse them. I've never reused mine in the past so they cost too much.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By mtindell from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The "crack" sound when you fire them out of a 1300+fps air rifle. It actually sounds much like you are firing a .22LR due to the pellet exceeding the sound barrier at the muzzle.
      Things I would have changed:I am not sure if this is due to my airgun being over powered for this type of pellet, but I seldom hit what I am shooting at with these. I can fire a couple of these and not hit a 5"x5" paper target either time, at distances of 50 feet. But then I can load regular lead pellets and put a group the size of a half dollar in the same target... I truly believe that these are just not a good match for my rifle, so I hate to give them a bad review, but they are simply of no use to me, other than the novelty of the loud sound when they are fired...
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By harry from USA on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just Nothing Disappointing.
      Things I would have changed:Every Thing.
      What others should know:It Says Gold Right? But I Grabbed A Knife And Chipped A Piece Of It Fell Of And Inside It Is Plain Metal Its Just Painted Plus WARNING! Do Not Use This The Pellets Are So Light Its Similar To Dry Firing It And Can Damage Your Gun Had To Replace My Gun 2 Times Already
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GLAZ from USA on 2011-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shot a group about 3/8" of an inch at 25 yards; we used a Gamo Carbine Elite; also shot about 3/4" of an group using 2 different Gamo Big Cat rifles. The Raptor PBA was a good choice for us.....
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air was great to deal with..........
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By John from Canada on 2011-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sharp looking with their gold plating. Nice and light for super high velocity.
      Things I would have changed:Make the skirts of the pellets more narrow.Lower the price of them, too.
      What others should know: I bought both the Gamo gold plated P.B.A.s, as well as the gray "Platinum" .177 pellets, and I found that I preferred the "Platinums". The skirts on the gold plated pellets seem to be too wide, and therefore I could not get them to fit into the magazine of my BEAUTIFUL Beretta PX 4 Storm. I had no difficulty with the gray PBAs, though. Also I like the fact that if these pellets are fired into cardboard or paper they do NOT seem to deform at all, and so I can re-use them which saves me a LOT of money !
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top