Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Rocket .25 Cal, 20.8 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 80ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By William from USA on 2010-10-28 11:47:22

    Things I liked:accuracy, screw lid, down range performance
    Things I would have changed:Maybe more for the money?
    What others should know:I use them in a Crosman NP Titan, and they shoot the best out of 4 other brands tried; am getting .75" groups at 50 yards, and they really hit with authority. I have always had good sucess with Gamo Ammo. Am looking forward to see what they will do on small game at extended ranges.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Amber from USA on 2011-06-11 14:30:04

    Things I liked:I Killed A Bird.. It's Dead. But the chance of hiting the kill spot every time and not wounding the prey is highly unlikly. My Mrod .25 can almost punch one hole groups at 50 yds with several pellet and even keep a 1 inch with hollow points. These pellets are Erradic at best 6 inch pattern at 50 yards. They are the lighest pellet I shoot but for some odd reason they drop 3 plus inches at 50 yards. They look cool. they seperate well when I shoot a full water bottel. In the end I have three full tins I orderd and unless I'm being attacked by Zombie unicorns. I'll still have them.
    Things I would have changed:Gamo.... These pellets regularly have unfinishe seems with lead hanging off the pellet. If this is Gamo Quality. I don't want it
    What others should know:The bird I got was 10 fett away. So MAYBE??? they are useful at that short of a range but that no fun. I'd say maybe for the younger shooter but at the same time I want to Teach my kid what I feel Is right. One Shot One Kill. Key word Humane.. So I'd rather see my kid shooting a stock round nose that your sure if you do your part it will do it's job.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good consistent quality. Accuracy is great in my Benjamin NP Xl 725. They hit like a truck. Killed a 30 pound woodchuck at approx. 20 yards with one head shot; dropped him instantly. These hold a quarter size group at 50 yards. The only pellet I have yet to find that my Benjamin likes.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jordan from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight and accurate hardened steel ball tip.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Buy more than one great for hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jordan from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight and accurate hardened steel ball tip.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Buy a lot of them good for hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent weight pellet in .25 cal. these pellets get good penetration with uniform skirts and the bb in the middle makes for a hard hitting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:more pellets and a better tin would be nice.
      What others should know:these work good in my hatsan 95 in 25 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets hit hard and keep a decent shape with some expansion. penetrate better than regular lead pellets.
      Things I would have changed:bigger tins,more pellets.
      What others should know:light pellets but get good fps in my hatsan 95
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Loud! Even in my talon ss.
      What others should know:Will destroy lesser pellet traps in a hurry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great expansion. Dug 1 out of the 3/4" plywood target backer board. It looks just like an egg with how the color/shape of the BB head sits in the middle of the flattened out lead. I use the .177 version of these on Squirrels at 10 yards, can't wait to try these on a critter at 35 + yards using my Hatsan 125 Sniper.
      Things I would have changed:Can be hard to screw the lid back on when the tin is full.
      What others should know:Give them a try.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2014-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellet shoots straight and my Hatsan 125TH 788.7 FPS at 60 ft.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I like the pellet
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By ARCHIE from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, devastating power
      Things I would have changed:more pellets to tin
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2014-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The steel BB in the tip.
      Things I would have changed:Whatever would make them accurate.
      What others should know:I've tried these at several power levels from my Marauder. They don't seem to shoot well above 700fps. Maybe they shoot better at CO2 velocities, but I got this gun for its power capacity.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These fit the breech snugly on my Hatsan Mod 125. At close range (within 20 yards), they are right on target. $3.99 a can is a big plus.
      Things I would have changed:Make a bigger tin rather than just holding 80 pellets.
      What others should know:Blew out a tree rat with just a body shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2013-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the screw top lid,the extreme impact on targets they have.they fit very well in my Benjamin NPXL 725. I also feel they are the perfect weight to bring the gun to life for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:the only thing I would change is: offer bigger tins and boxes of these.
      What others should know:they are kinda dirty. I recommend dumping out the tin on a towel. cleaning out the tin and lid. the take a can of compressed air and blow off the dust from the pellets before you put them back in the tin. this works well for me to clean up the lead dust and chips.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they group very nice. the penetration is unreal. these pellets brought my Benjamin npxl 725 to life. I was considering getting a .22 cal until these arrived.
      Things I would have changed:the only thing I would change is: offer the pellets in a bigger tin.
      What others should know:make sure that you have a great back stop. these things penetrate like no other pellet I have seen.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power, penetration, and accuracy I have shot old aerosol cans at 25 yards easily with these pellets and they are great for my Hatsan 125 sniper .25 cal!
      Things I would have changed:make a larger tin
      What others should know:Make sure to have a high quality backstop as these will easily penetrate up to 1/2" plywood. I reinforced my backstop with sheet metal which stops most pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ray from USA on 2011-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:perfect for my walther hunter air gun !
      Things I would have changed:nothing just perfect !
      What others should know:a very good replacement for beeman 20.06 grains in case you can't get any from the market :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By brenton from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate
      Things I would have changed:more in package
      What others should know:great for hunting
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Amber from USA on 2011-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Killed A Bird.. It's Dead. But the chance of hiting the kill spot every time and not wounding the prey is highly unlikly. My Mrod .25 can almost punch one hole groups at 50 yds with several pellet and even keep a 1 inch with hollow points. These pellets are Erradic at best 6 inch pattern at 50 yards. They are the lighest pellet I shoot but for some odd reason they drop 3 plus inches at 50 yards. They look cool. they seperate well when I shoot a full water bottel. In the end I have three full tins I orderd and unless I'm being attacked by Zombie unicorns. I'll still have them.
      Things I would have changed:Gamo.... These pellets regularly have unfinishe seems with lead hanging off the pellet. If this is Gamo Quality. I don't want it
      What others should know:The bird I got was 10 fett away. So MAYBE??? they are useful at that short of a range but that no fun. I'd say maybe for the younger shooter but at the same time I want to Teach my kid what I feel Is right. One Shot One Kill. Key word Humane.. So I'd rather see my kid shooting a stock round nose that your sure if you do your part it will do it's job.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THe accuracy, impact and uniformity. I use these in my Crosman NPT-XL, and they are very accurate; getting .25" groups at 60 yard, with great penetration. I like the fact that they fit very snugly in the breech, and, to date i have had all show the same consistency in fit; this goes a long way to achieving accuracy, if I do my part. They penetrate, at 60 yards, double walled cans, plywood (1/2 inch) and most anything that i use as a back stop!! In .25 cal., have not used them on small/medium game yet, but I am sure that they will be great hunting rounds.
      Things I would have changed:More for the money.
      What others should know:In my experience in this caliber, these rounds are far more accurate and penetrate better than the PBA rounds; also, you get more for the money than with PBA. In .25 caliber they are really hard hitters due to their mass, so I am expecting them to be good game getters.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By James from USA on 2010-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fits nicely in the barrel nicely, I liked the harden tip and the accuracy is pretty good but shooting this light pellet in a 25 cal Air Force Condor is to light for max power you want hit what you aim at.
      Things I would have changed:Give more more size may be 26-31 grains
      What others should know:be careful it will travel through smaller animals.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top