Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Philip from USA on 2010-03-09 16:16:37

    Things I liked:Great in my Benji 392. Excellant penatration and rather accurate out to about 70 yards. They fit really snug in Crosman .22cal barrels too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:No.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:4

    By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02 10:24:39

    Things I liked:fast to load
    Things I would have changed:quality
    What others should know:do not work with pcp rifles accuracy: 4 inches in 60 feet with pcp 1 inch in lower end rifles
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Franklin from USA on 2014-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good uniformity, full .22 cal is perfect for gamo smoothbores, good weight and more accurate than many pellets outta the shot-gun.
      Things I would have changed:a bit steep for what is essentially shotgun shot, but you get what you pay for, few if any spew marks or misshapen balls
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fast to load
      Things I would have changed:quality
      What others should know:do not work with pcp rifles accuracy: 4 inches in 60 feet with pcp 1 inch in lower end rifles
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Ricka from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw top lid, shoot well in gamo shadow express and better than most pellets. Would be great if more manufacturers would make roundballs and if Pyramyd would sell them.
      Things I would have changed:Uniformity, some balls are bigger/smaller and may not fit tight or at all, but i have only found a small amount in my tin so far. Some people have said their to dirty but no more than most ammo pellet or otherwise, and their lead so it's expected in my opinion so give a quick wipe down.
      What others should know:If you have a smooth bore definitely give them a try, they shoot suprisingly well from my shadow express, first 5 shots at 40yds, right in the middle of my free hanging target with open sights...
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product functions as advertised. I was very impressed by the packaging of the product and the prompt delivery - both top notch.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By candi from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked that these gamo balls in .22 hit extremely hard... SPLAT! + BING! Is what my steel target 12 yards out sings every time i hit it.
      Things I would have changed:On target paper these pellets are not as accurate out of my Benjamin 392 or nitro venom .22 but i hit my 3inch target every time
      What others should know:Very good for plinking or pest control, but is your looking for precision target pellets these are not it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Jack from USA on 2013-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fit very well in my Crosman Nitro-Venom. hit very hard on a ground hog, head shot 75 feet. one shot and it was down. great
      Things I would have changed:check the uniform shape. should be all the same. I can live with it though
      What others should know:be sure to clean your hands before you eat. fingers get very dirty from the lead.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lead shot
      Things I would have changed:Make the shape and size and weight uniform
      What others should know: You can actually examine each one and see that they are not round. Erratic shots all over the place. Not worth your time and energy messing with them. Poor Quality
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By josh from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease of loading
      Things I would have changed: I would make them a few tenths larger an try to get the flat spot out of them i have wondered a few time if they were going to fall out of the other end of the barrel.. also wish I wouldn't have bought two tins
      What others should know: I took a 488 page northern tool an equipment master catalog = (244 pieces of paper)An Clamped to 1" thick piece of plywood @ 6' 0" These were the only .22 cal projectile out 5 tested that only went through the paper and dented the wood the other 4 passed through the book and buried their self a half to 3/4 " into the wood so I would have to say its plinkers ball!!! and hard on a springer
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By gary from USA on 2013-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like them my gun likes them.
      Things I would have changed:In the dark when I'm shooting RATS, the BALLS fit soooo EASY in the chamber,,,, sometimes I don't realize it's in the hole already.
      What others should know:You can stick-um in any which way.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By LARRY from USA on 2013-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to load
      Things I would have changed:Of course I would like a cheaper cost. I will see if they work in my other guns and report back.
      What others should know:BEWARE these will not work in the Evanix AR6. They are too small to load in the mag and will fall right thru the mag. There is no way to test fire these in the AR6.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2013-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:absolutely the hardest hitting and deepest penetration of anything i have ever used in my rws model 34. i get good accurate range out of my rifle as well. i shoot varmints that keep getting in my garden and bird feeders and the ones that eat my wild birds! one shot is all it takes and no cripples or suffering or i wouldnt use them. the price is also cheap when you buy them 4 at a time off of pyramid and get the fourth one free.i shared my secret ammo with a friend and he also shoots a rws model 34 and has similar results.
      Things I would have changed:maybe the packaging could be changed to a plastic type bb type handling box to make it easier to handle and go for a walk and not have to fumble around to get a ball out. i dont want to just put them in my pocket and get them dirty and take a chance on that effecting the performance.
      What others should know:i got a large ground hog that was constantly eating my morning glory vines. one day, he just sort of looked at me as if he wasnt going to move and i didnt scare him anymore. so i set him up at about 25 yards and made a swift dispatch with one attempt! that says a lot for the power these balls have!i just plain use these and nothing else in this one air rifle, the rifling is still pristine after thousands of shots and many careful cleanings of the bore.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By jesse from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:3 out of 4 right were i want them,the forth always just to the left &they hit hard
      Things I would have changed:rounder?
      What others should know:buy them to just have fun,worth it
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By thomas from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. They have a consistent shape.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:They do have a problem curving. Sorta like throwing a curve ball.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      12 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I gave these an honest try in multiple guns. I ended up having to replace a ruined breech bolt when these round balls lodged in the barrel of my discovery, ruined a 24" barrel in my condor when one got stuck half way down the barrel, and also got stuck in the breech of my big cat which luckily I was able to clear without more crippling damage. I finally turned them into fishing weights.
      Things I would have changed:Just about everything. These cost me quite a bit more money than they are worth in damage to my air rifles.
      What others should know:Stick with pellets. These are damaging to expensive guns.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy loading
      Things I would have changed:more consitency in dia.
      What others should know: they hit hard, pretty accurate but ricochet pretty bad. they penetrate very well. I like them in my 2240
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shoot great through my Titan GP. Some of them are very slightly smaller than others, and the tightest ones do shoot the best. However, even 5 of the very worst sized ones would probably still shoot a 1-inch group at 25 yards. Tight ones, 1 ragged hole.
      Things I would have changed:Make them all exactly perfect?
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By tolbert from USA on 2012-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i used these in my new Benji.392 and they do appear pretty accurate .
      Things I would have changed:These balls are not very consistence in size,some are really tight in both my 392 and Crosman Titan, also the price.
      What others should know:These are as good as you can get for the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Cody from USA on 2012-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Gamo big cat in .22 loves these. There simple an pretty accurate. Great for rabbits or other small game.
      Things I would have changed:Sell them in a pack of 500.
      What others should know:Be careful if you shoot game birds with these as they make a pretty big hole
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:these hit hard and seem to be accurate. Also no flat spots or defects I could spot.
      Things I would have changed:tin was a bit tough to open.
      What others should know:I haven't tried them yet for hunting but I suspect they will work well. I liked the value since they were free with a gamo big cat. If they help get rid of a muskrat problem I'll officially be a fan.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By George from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome penetration on water jugs, accurate enough.
      Things I would have changed:Make available in a 500 count tin, like others have said.
      What others should know:Some of them barely engage the rifling, but 80% are perfect.
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold