Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2010-03-09 16:16:37

    Things I liked:Great in my Benji 392. Excellant penatration and rather accurate out to about 70 yards. They fit really snug in Crosman .22cal barrels too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:No.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Juan from USA on 2014-03-02 10:24:39

    Things I liked:fast to load
    Things I would have changed:quality
    What others should know:do not work with pcp rifles accuracy: 4 inches in 60 feet with pcp 1 inch in lower end rifles
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Cody from USA on 2012-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Gamo big cat in .22 loves these. There simple an pretty accurate. Great for rabbits or other small game.
      Things I would have changed:Sell them in a pack of 500.
      What others should know:Be careful if you shoot game birds with these as they make a pretty big hole
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:these hit hard and seem to be accurate. Also no flat spots or defects I could spot.
      Things I would have changed:tin was a bit tough to open.
      What others should know:I haven't tried them yet for hunting but I suspect they will work well. I liked the value since they were free with a gamo big cat. If they help get rid of a muskrat problem I'll officially be a fan.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome penetration on water jugs, accurate enough.
      Things I would have changed:Make available in a 500 count tin, like others have said.
      What others should know:Some of them barely engage the rifling, but 80% are perfect.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I use these to break in most of my barrels by shooting 1/2 tin cleaning barrel w/bore mop w/light synthetic oil and finishing the tin.They fit very snug,they aren't real expensive .They hit real hard.The sphere is a great design for impact capability, it doesn't crumple.Problem is-these are not accurate or consistent in any of my pellet guns.
      Things I would have changed:It's a ball,theres nothing to change.Unless you can make them hover and then attack on command.
      What others should know:For accuracy I use H&N or JSB's.They cost a bit extra but they do kick butt.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Leo from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got them out of curiosity. They shot well and i was surprised with the impact they make.
      Things I would have changed:Can't see a way to change a ball?
      What others should know:Good to play around with. Good hitting power
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Russell from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The .22 cal rounds fit tight in barrel and won't fall out. My Benjiman Gp Titan likes these. Have to aim a little lower since the rounds tend to rise alitte after a 100 feet.
      Things I would have changed:Put more in the tin at the same price.
      What others should know:Good for about anything you shoot at.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jimb from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No skirts to squish Fits the bore of my 392 and 2289 tightly so that I know it is engaging the rifling Good weight/terminal ballistics. No daylight(blowby) when placed in my Walther talon's breach either.
      Things I would have changed:Put it out in a 500 tin?
      What others should know:I've not been shooting these for groups, but what ever I'm shooting at seems to get hit, and that ball hits fairly hard.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love these things and so does my Crossman 2240! They are very accurate, at least in this gun. Neither of my Beeman RS-2s seem to like them. They really penetrate no matter what gun.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger quanities. Maybe some copper coated ones.
      What others should know:Like all pellet guns or firearms for that matter, not all guns will like all ammo. These are a good all round ammo and real easy to load under less than ideal conditions, like say, in the dark or with real cold fingers. I will be stocking up!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These proved to be as accurate as pellets and loaded with a perfect fit into the chambers of the Benjamin 3030, 312, and 342 model rifles.
      Things I would have changed:I expect sales volume accounts for the somewhat high cost. I would like to get these for about $5.00/250.
      What others should know:I operate an air gun repair shop and repair a lot of obsolete guns. Therefore I get to shoot a lot in testing and proofing repairs and I keep records on the velocities, accuracy and downrange flight characteristics of the various projectiles fired from air guns. If you expected a lead round ball to behave like a BB from a rifled barrel and give you erratic points of impact and poor ballistics, these "pellets" will surprise you. They retain velocity better than most pointed pellets (as also does nearly every round nose pellet which are the best at retaining velocity) and give good initial velocity in their weight class. They also produced very consistent points of impact at 30 yards from the Benjamin rifles I tested them in. In penetration tests they were as good as the best pellets. They fit the chambers of Benjamin 3030, 312, and 342 rifles perfectly with a nice and smooth snugness and stay put until fired. I have not tested them in other branded products, but can highly recommend them for vintage .22 caliber Benjamin rifles in good safe working order.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Handy for loading quick shots at short ranges better yet if its dark no need to to check how it loads in.
      Things I would have changed:please tell GAMO to clean them if such a thing is possible maybe a coating?
      What others should know:get ready to wash your hands well after using and in no way leave at the reach of children lead is very toxic!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Ofrona from USA on 2011-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They would have to be forced into my breech of my .22 Cal Beeman with excessive force (my thumb and hand pressure did not work) and I feared that they might get stuck in the barrel. So they will go into my scrap lead pile or I'll wait until I get a .22 Cal Gamo.
      Things I would have changed:Notify the purchaser that they might not fit .22 Cal not made by Gamo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They feel right. They load easy. they fly straight, and have nice heft.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size and weight of this ammo is great for my old Benjamin pump.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this time
      What others should know:Stock up on this round .22 ammo.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to load
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price or add more to the tin.
      What others should know:These work well in all my old crosmans especial my crosman 400 repeater. It holds 10 wad cutter pellets or 11 round pellets, and accuracy is very good and pellets are hard hitting. Only 250 in a tin they could be a little cheaper. Not a big deal there good pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: easy loading & clean
      Things I would have changed: could be a tighter fit
      What others should know: I tried these because of the easy loading, these work well in my crosman 2240, but not as tight as I would like, but they do work, they hit hard, and are accurate, but I'll probably go back to cr h/p's that I can get anywhere and are just as accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jeffrey from USA on 2011-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these work great in my old benjamin 3120. I know of no other current source for .22 round balls and I must be grateful for finding these at pyramid
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2011-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best thing I like is the round ball pellets are not directional. You do not have to take your eyes off the target to laod as with directional pellets thus alowing you to track small game and pests easily. Faster loading without looking at the pellet means able to track target on the move after a missed shot while reloading.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see these pellets made in .177 caliber.
      What others should know:Excelent pellets for a wide range of applications. I do not have any fancy equipment for testing the acuracy of the pellets but I was able to put a 10 shot grouping at 25 yards into an area covered by a dime with my Beeman Sportsman RS2 Series and a 4 x 32 scope with no bench rest.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By James from USA on 2010-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load in my Webley pistol. penetration is deep and they are pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:They will not load into either of my Crosman rifles, too large.
      What others should know:I will not buy again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The only .22 ball you should get. Load faster in all guns. Heavy. They fly higher than a pellet in my .22 CO2 Pistols..i suppose that is like then "English" on a ball
      What others should know:Buy 2 tins. They go fast.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate balls
      Things I would have changed:Make them perfectly round
      What others should know:Just buy them!
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top