Date: 6/2/2016 23:31

H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28 11:48:27

Things I liked: My favorite pellet in .17,.22, and .25. Heavy enough but still plenty of velocity. Perhaps they are With their weight and velocity I don't need to take headshots on varmints but can take the heart/lung shot. A headshot that misses by a 1/4 inch on can end horribly. I missed a headshot once and only once. Luckily my dog was able to find the critter right quick and finished it. I don't want to come off all preachy but I have to say it. If you hunt, you got to know your limitations. There can always be that twig you didn't see, or the gust of wind out of nowhere etc., but let's not press that trigger on a 99% shot. Let's all wait for the 100%, or wait for a better day. If I come off sounding high and mighty I don't mean to at all.

Things I would have changed: Free shipping on $15.00 orders. Okay, $25.00.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Mario from USA on 2015-12-07 11:18:05

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: This pellet is to lite for my new Sumatra in 25 cal. The gun is very powerful and needs heaver pellets .

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2016-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H&N makes very nice pellets. Clean and consistent shape and weight, and these heavier pellets pack a big wallop with my Walther Falcon hunter. My Condor loves these equally.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity offering in the future.

    What others should know: These only do well out of the more powerful magnum springers, with a noticeable arc to the pellet's trajectory (my gun shoots these at about 665 fps). My Airforce guns love these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything that I had read and heard I liked.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet. Very accurate out of my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mario from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: This pellet is to lite for my new Sumatra in 25 cal. The gun is very powerful and needs heaver pellets .

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By lance from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As per the norm, H&N makes a consistent, well-finished and consistent product. Very little variation from specifications is noted in their whole line. The new .25 Baracudas manufactured after 05/2015, as known by the product code CN1505, are made slightly bigger than prior manufacture. This is due to the habitual over-size bores of Hatsan .25 barrels. Hatsan is now a major distributor of H&N pellets in the US.

    Things I would have changed: I would have given the new Baracudas a new name to clarify that they are also slightly over-size in head diameter. I am annoyed somewhat by P/A as I made inquiry as to when the older Baracuda stock would be exhausted so I would be assured of receiving only CN1505 or later pellets and only received one tin of new series and two tins of old. I didn't need the smaller diameter prior design! A change in the name would have precluded this.

    What others should know: For Hatsan .25 rifles, an even bigger head diameter would have been more helpful to overcome the rattling down the barrel due to its failure to maintain a proper bore diameter. This is not, of course, the problem of H&N but Hatsan. However, when one of the pellets fits well, it delivers an accurate strike and a lot of energy as judged by the sound of the rim fire pellet trap!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Colin from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These performed really well in my sumatra 2500 even out to 100 m. But each gun shoots pellets different, I achieved consistent dime size 6 shot groups @ 30m. If your skill is up to it these are certainly worth testing.Big Plus. A screw on top!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With my .25 Vulcan so far tested at 50 yds. this pellet will deliver .

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Have only shot at 50 yds. with my .25 Vulcan , shoots very well at that range .

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I loved the size and shape also very clean didn't see hardly any flashing... They r also a good value

    Things I would have changed: Really wanted my marauder to shoot these well but I get a tighter group with my shotgun!!

    What others should know: Just because my gun didn't like em don't mean yours won't

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not used these for hunting, but they really seem to punch through such targets as telephone books (i.e. for town of around 200,000) better than others in my Benjamin Trail NP XL 725 (.25 caliber). These did better at that test than heavier (e.g. Eun Jin 43.2 grain) and lighter pellets (e.g. H & N Field Target Trophy). So, I like the mass as being a good compromise for some tasks that require a bit more mass without reaching the level that it overly slows the projectile. They seem to be predictable with respect to the point of impact, and I have not had any issues with misshapen pellets in the 400 to 500 that I have shot to date.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a 500 ct. package available.

    What others should know: I generally intend to have some of these around at all times.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, well made pellet. I Like the screw top tins.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: These are really good pellets & are consistent in size & form. Give them a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comes in a screw top tin. Excellent accuracy out of .25 Kalibrgun Cricket <.5" at 50y. Good energy retention, 40ft/lb at 50y, muzzle energy was 57ft/lb

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Equal in accuracy to JSB Kings, better energy retention.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joel from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a picky pcp gun .25 marauder and ive shot 1 full tin of these in a day and it kept its grouping between 30 yards zero and 50yards

    Things I would have changed: over all casting is done well witch is know with h&n some of the skirts seemed to be slightly smaller then others so have a bit more uniform in my tin would have been nice

    What others should know: don't hope 1 pellet in the beginning will shoot perfact

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My favorite pellet in .17,.22, and .25. Heavy enough but still plenty of velocity. Perhaps they are With their weight and velocity I don't need to take headshots on varmints but can take the heart/lung shot. A headshot that misses by a 1/4 inch on can end horribly. I missed a headshot once and only once. Luckily my dog was able to find the critter right quick and finished it. I don't want to come off all preachy but I have to say it. If you hunt, you got to know your limitations. There can always be that twig you didn't see, or the gust of wind out of nowhere etc., but let's not press that trigger on a 99% shot. Let's all wait for the 100%, or wait for a better day. If I come off sounding high and mighty I don't mean to at all.

    Things I would have changed: Free shipping on $15.00 orders. Okay, $25.00.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy from my Air force Escape. Pellets are consistent and seem to be slightly lubed which makes for fine accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marino from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Use the cover it comes with or purchase a snap-on cover.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marino from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they would come in "Match" for the .25.

    What others should know: Great pellets but not quite as accurate as Kings, Benjamins or Kodiak Match.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great little pellet for the price

    Things I would have changed: price would be nice if it was lower

    What others should know: great pellet for all around use.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good size and shape, I like how they are longer than your usual pellet, great fit.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy wasn't all that great in m Hatsan 135 Vortex. I know H&N is a great company (their hunter .25s worked rather well), but these just didn't come close to any of the 5 different types of pellets I tried.

    What others should know: These are worth trying if other pellets aren't working for you. At least for me, I'll mostly be using these to break in new rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and good distance. Not cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Keep the quality but drop the price a little. People would buy more and H&N would make even more $

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kapea from USA on 2014-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight is great! I bought two cans and both cans were without any junk pellets.Consistently identical. Like JSB Exact Kings, but with "more mustard on the hot dog"...

    Things I would have changed: I wish these pellets could be used in my Hatsan AT44PA... they are a hair or two too long. The magazine will not fit into the rifle with the Baracudas loaded in. Heartbreak.

    What others should know: Aside from a magazine loaded with these not fitting into the Hatsan, there is a bit more tale to tell. Loaded into a .25 Benjamin Trail XP, these pellets are great. The same accuracy of the JSB Exact King, but with more thwack at the impact site.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation