Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Customer from USA on 2012-03-03 08:38:39

    Things I liked:These pelets preform great out of me .25 cal Marauder I tested them against the Benjamin and the kodiak Match they shot tighter grops at 60 plu yards hands down
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:3

    Size/Shape Distribution:3

    By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17 10:26:50

    Things I liked:Nice tin
    Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
    What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate pellets. Cheap price for high quality pellets that are as accurate as you can get. The twist on/off top is a good feature. Probably the best pellet value considering price, accuracy and energy produced.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II at 20 yards. They shot just like the JSB Exact Kings - one ragged hole at 20 yards. I was able to get 921 fps max using these pellets which is 58.44 fpe. So if you're shooting relatively close distance at small game, you get the same accuracy as with JSB Exact Kings but with more foot pounds of energy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Karl from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Skirts are perfect and have not found a single deformed pellet thus far. Best pellet I've found for my 24" AirForce Condor. With a fill pressure of 2800 psig shooting a 20 shot string with end pressure of 2100 psig, and power wheel setting of 10, average velocity is 1006 fps.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per can.
      What others should know:Least accurate pellet I've shot in my .25 Benjamin Marauder.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No "flyers" so far but a shot string of 30 in my Daystate AR at 50 yards grouped .575 C to C was the best group I've shot with this gun so far. I couldn't shoot anymore that day as the bitter cold sent me packin' !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Very good pellet for higher powered PCP's.
      What others should know:Try all the pellets ya can and you'll find the right one for your gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Roberto from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and shape are good aside of a slight difference in weight. Although they may bring velocity down they will hit hard. Quantity and a Screw on lid!
      Things I would have changed:If weight is really off by a little either add proper weight or update packaging.
      What others should know:I am using these to break in a Benjamin XL .25 and they are pretty clean out the tin I have counted 100 pellets and for fun I weighed them all and out of 100 13 of them are 31 grains. Average weight is 1.5 grains less than label. I understand climate can effect scale but this is just a FYI. This is without actually cleaning them yet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By claude from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:PRICE!!the best value in pellets.fit the factory air force condor barrel snug but not to tight.does`nt hurt your thumb to insert them.the weight is enough for most pests.they group as good as any i have shot..
      Things I would have changed:nothing..offer some heavier.
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a serious chunk o' lead! These seem to be the most accurate pellet in my .25 Benjamin Marauder. They have a good ballistic coefficient, carrying a lot of energy downrange, and since they are heavy for a .25 pellet, they generate more energy in PCP's like the Marauder. The semi-pointed noses provide a lot of penetration.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I can complain about in the packaging is having to scrape the leading edge of the safety tape on the lid to start peeling it.
      What others should know:I lube my pellets with Krytech/Finish Line wax in a cereal bowl. When I do this, there are numerous lead flakes that come off the pellets. That's why I knocked off one star. I'm sure the flakes cause fliers in groups. For those of you interested in the ultimate accuracy, you should wash these to remove the pesky flakes before lubing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well machined and very accurate.
      What others should know:I like this pellet and am very satisfied with it's performance.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and hard-hitting. My Benjamin Trail XL likes these pellets a lot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Maybe make a tin of 500.
      What others should know:An outstanding all-around pellet for my .25 gun. Deadly and very accurate for small game hunting. I sure wouldn't want to be on the receiving end of this one!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy,weight.They are very accurate in my Air Force Talon SS & my .25 cal Disco pistol I put together.
      Things I would have changed:Well I'm always looking for a better price.
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By lance from USA on 2013-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, uniformly manufactured domed, almost pointed, H&N pellets. As usual, for H&N, there is a high level of quality in these projectiles. No blackened fingers from handling them for loading - a real plus. H&N has an interrupted screw can lid. This is a huge positive for preventing "accidental discharge" of pellets all over the ground; better than a simple press fit can, and should be industry standard (in my opinion).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. These really do the work that they are designed to do and for slightly over 3 cents per round.
      What others should know:These are very heavy pellets. If your airgun is of lesser power, you might want a bit lighter round.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The packaging for pellets by P/A is fantastic! I've been spoiled by H&N, the quality is top grade. I am using these in my new Hatsan 125, and the accuracy is incredible. I needed to site an aftermarket scope NcStar 3-9x40 and wanted to make it as quick as possible. These pellets at 30 yards hit perfectly every time, and fortunately the site needed very little correction out of the box, a statement to all three companies for quality control. As to H&N power, These were shot through a Hardie Plank fiber cement panel .25" thick, which you will break your hand on, and tear up a skill saw blade in no time. The pellet passed through as though it was drill. On the exit side of the panel you could see the spread of the pellet which opened, and took up to 1.5" of panel away. This would be devastating to your quarry. Reminder that these guns, and ammo are not toys. The purpose for this ammo is small game and raccoon/varmint control. I feel this will be a one shot humane kill for coons to 10-20 lbs. I prefer to shoot within 10 yards, but if need be I can feel confident at 20 yards that the results should be the same with one shot in a dime size area of the skull. Accuracy is critical in these animals.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:I have an ammo box, and will be ordering an ammo pouch it's easier to protect, and load while shooting. There is virtually no drop with these pellets at 30 yards even at this weight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By claude from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fit the condor ss chamber just right.not so tight you have to shove them and make your thum sore.plus they have the same point of impact as the 43 grain eunjin`s.the price is a outstanding bargain too.about two cents apiece.heavy enough i guess for most any small to medium critter..i would like to see them make them heavier.i like heavy pellets i mostly shoot eungin 43 grain pellets they make your thum a little sore if you shoot alot of them.these are ok priced right accurate and all were really close in weight.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.i would like h&n to offer a heaver pellet.they would price them a lot less than the 43 grain eunjin..i think if they offered a 68 grain 25 cal.it would be a big seller.can anybody suggest this to them..h&n i mean..
      What others should know:nothing there great.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are truly precision pellets. I wouldn't recommend for a springer gun, but these work well in a PCP for hard hitting accuracy that takes the gun into another league altogether compared to 25gr pellets.
      Things I would have changed:There is absolutly nothing wrong with these pellets.
      What others should know:These are long pellets, and may not work well with short ammo drums. My Hatsan AT44PA for example. I like these pellets so well that I modified my rifle by "throating" the magazine slot with a rattail file to allow the tips of these pellets to smoothly revolve into the receiver instead of hanging on the sharp edge of the factory receiver mag slot. Worked great!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was tested with a Hatsan 125 .25 shooting through a "James Hardie" .5" Fiber Cement sheet, which is an extremely tough siding material. These pellets passed right through and in some cases ricocheted off the concrete block wall backstop, and kept going. The pellets recovered after penetration and stopping at the wall, were nearly all flat, with a slight 2-3 mm of skirt left. Tried to add a picture but got a 404 error.The spread is impressive, and would be devastating if not lethal to small game.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:These are high quality,worth the money hunting pellets.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice tin
      Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
      What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2013-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and consistent! These are my go to pellets for long range shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Just about the perfect all around .25 pellet for 50~60 FPE airguns.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Benjamin Marauder love these pellets. Very tight groups at 25 and 50 yards. Great knock down power for small game and pests.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This is a very good value!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Clarence from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shot this pellet first in my new 25 marauder shot .50 groups at 25 yards great pellet. really rips a big hole in a coon size animal they don't go far
      Things I would have changed:nothing shoots great in my gun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice deep air pocket, very consistent sizing, harder lead keeps the bent skirts away
      Things I would have changed:Would like a larger 350 count tin like JSB Kings, but the cost per pellet is actually a pretty good deal compared to JSB Kings. You just need to purchase more tins to keep up with the amount but you will end up saving a little bit. Just buy everything is sets of 4's and you will see the difference.
      What others should know:These are the second choice pellet for my rifles. Both rifles (Kalibrgun Cricket/EDgun R3) are pushing these pellets out around 930 FPS giving me 60# of accurate power. One ragged hole at 50ish yards and measuring around 1/2" - 3/4" groups. Good to go.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Chris_0021 from USA on 2013-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hits hard I can get good hunting groups after 40 yards groups fall
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good pellet would be better in a pcp gun I think
    • 1234 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold