Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By blandon34375 from USA on 2012-03-03 08:38:39

    Things I liked:These pelets preform great out of me .25 cal Marauder I tested them against the Benjamin and the kodiak Match they shot tighter grops at 60 plu yards hands down
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17 10:26:50

    Things I liked:Nice tin
    Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
    What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good size and shape, I like how they are longer than your usual pellet, great fit.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy wasn't all that great in m Hatsan 135 Vortex. I know H&N is a great company (their hunter .25s worked rather well), but these just didn't come close to any of the 5 different types of pellets I tried.
      What others should know:These are worth trying if other pellets aren't working for you. At least for me, I'll mostly be using these to break in new rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and good distance. Not cheap.
      Things I would have changed:Keep the quality but drop the price a little. People would buy more and H&N would make even more $
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kapea from USA on 2014-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is great! I bought two cans and both cans were without any junk pellets.Consistently identical. Like JSB Exact Kings, but with "more mustard on the hot dog"...
      Things I would have changed:I wish these pellets could be used in my Hatsan AT44PA... they are a hair or two too long. The magazine will not fit into the rifle with the Baracudas loaded in. Heartbreak.
      What others should know:Aside from a magazine loaded with these not fitting into the Hatsan, there is a bit more tale to tell. Loaded into a .25 Benjamin Trail XP, these pellets are great. The same accuracy of the JSB Exact King, but with more thwack at the impact site.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well formed, consistent weight, and clean pellet. Screw top tins.
      Things I would have changed:Larger size tins. Maybe 500 count?
      What others should know:Nice pellets. Very accurate in most 25 caliber guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Long range king from h&n. Not for every gun. older hatsan clips will hang up but newer clip will shoot these very accurately. My fx-Hatsan-evanix and m-rod love these pellets no fliers yet mainly because I oil my rounds and keep barrel clean when done shooting. Makes the difference.
      Things I would have changed:350 tin
      What others should know:Lube all rounds before you shoot and bulls eye.Gun oil or silicone based gun lube dry or wet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luz from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These really pack a punch out of my gen2 marauder. Great quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These did not group as well as i would like. 2 inch groups at 50 yards from my gen2 marauder. Not bad but not great either
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heavy pellets, good for larger game.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything off hand.
      What others should know:I keep a box for anything bigger than a busshytail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. Almost as good as Beeman Kodiak in a better container.
      Things I would have changed:The uniformity could be a little better.
      What others should know:These shoot in the same group as the Kodiak, not quite as tight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made consistent pellet with good weight. Screw top tins too.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tins?
      What others should know:Clean, well formed pellet that is consistent in weight. Shot real well out of a Daystate Air Ranger 80.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, well formed, consistent pellets with descent weight. Screw top tins too.
      Things I would have changed:500 count tins?
      What others should know:If you're looking for a pellet that is consistent in weight & form, then these are your pellet. Also available in three sizes 5.51, 5.52 & my favorite, 5.53.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Sam from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked that these were very heavy pellets which would retain energy down range, that is why I bought them.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, maybe labeling them as longer than most other pellets.
      What others should know:These will not fit in a Hatsan AT44 magazine. They are too long. There should be some kind of warning in the discription to save people like me from buying 800 pellets they cannot use. Well maybe they will work in my next gun....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot very good in my Benjamin nitro. Very happy with them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ricka from USA on 2014-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty clean and uniform,good weight and shape, good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:More per tin and a screw top lid.
      What others should know:These shoot excellent out of my Mrod .25cal with good groups out to 100 yards. Hard hitting, good penetration with accuracy, I will buy again and hunt with them at any range. Stick with round nose and domed for best accuracy when hunting for cleaner kills. Love these pellets...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality and my Kricket Bullpup likes them!
      Things I would have changed:Bigger container, maybe a 500ct.
      What others should know:You can't go wrong with H&N Pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate pellets. Cheap price for high quality pellets that are as accurate as you can get. The twist on/off top is a good feature. Probably the best pellet value considering price, accuracy and energy produced.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II at 20 yards. They shot just like the JSB Exact Kings - one ragged hole at 20 yards. I was able to get 921 fps max using these pellets which is 58.44 fpe. So if you're shooting relatively close distance at small game, you get the same accuracy as with JSB Exact Kings but with more foot pounds of energy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Karl from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Skirts are perfect and have not found a single deformed pellet thus far. Best pellet I've found for my 24" AirForce Condor. With a fill pressure of 2800 psig shooting a 20 shot string with end pressure of 2100 psig, and power wheel setting of 10, average velocity is 1006 fps.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per can.
      What others should know:Least accurate pellet I've shot in my .25 Benjamin Marauder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No "flyers" so far but a shot string of 30 in my Daystate AR at 50 yards grouped .575 C to C was the best group I've shot with this gun so far. I couldn't shoot anymore that day as the bitter cold sent me packin' !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Very good pellet for higher powered PCP's.
      What others should know:Try all the pellets ya can and you'll find the right one for your gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Roberto from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and shape are good aside of a slight difference in weight. Although they may bring velocity down they will hit hard. Quantity and a Screw on lid!
      Things I would have changed:If weight is really off by a little either add proper weight or update packaging.
      What others should know:I am using these to break in a Benjamin XL .25 and they are pretty clean out the tin I have counted 100 pellets and for fun I weighed them all and out of 100 13 of them are 31 grains. Average weight is 1.5 grains less than label. I understand climate can effect scale but this is just a FYI. This is without actually cleaning them yet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By claude from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PRICE!!the best value in pellets.fit the factory air force condor barrel snug but not to tight.does`nt hurt your thumb to insert them.the weight is enough for most pests.they group as good as any i have shot..
      Things I would have changed:nothing..offer some heavier.
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a serious chunk o' lead! These seem to be the most accurate pellet in my .25 Benjamin Marauder. They have a good ballistic coefficient, carrying a lot of energy downrange, and since they are heavy for a .25 pellet, they generate more energy in PCP's like the Marauder. The semi-pointed noses provide a lot of penetration.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I can complain about in the packaging is having to scrape the leading edge of the safety tape on the lid to start peeling it.
      What others should know:I lube my pellets with Krytech/Finish Line wax in a cereal bowl. When I do this, there are numerous lead flakes that come off the pellets. That's why I knocked off one star. I'm sure the flakes cause fliers in groups. For those of you interested in the ultimate accuracy, you should wash these to remove the pesky flakes before lubing.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top