H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28 11:48:27

Things I liked: My favorite pellet in .17,.22, and .25. Heavy enough but still plenty of velocity. Perhaps they are With their weight and velocity I don't need to take headshots on varmints but can take the heart/lung shot. A headshot that misses by a 1/4 inch on can end horribly. I missed a headshot once and only once. Luckily my dog was able to find the critter right quick and finished it. I don't want to come off all preachy but I have to say it. If you hunt, you got to know your limitations. There can always be that twig you didn't see, or the gust of wind out of nowhere etc., but let's not press that trigger on a 99% shot. Let's all wait for the 100%, or wait for a better day. If I come off sounding high and mighty I don't mean to at all.

Things I would have changed: Free shipping on $15.00 orders. Okay, $25.00.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17 10:26:50

Things I liked: Nice tin

Things I would have changed: maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues

What others should know: These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I loved the size and shape also very clean didn't see hardly any flashing... They r also a good value

    Things I would have changed: Really wanted my marauder to shoot these well but I get a tighter group with my shotgun!!

    What others should know: Just because my gun didn't like em don't mean yours won't

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not used these for hunting, but they really seem to punch through such targets as telephone books (i.e. for town of around 200,000) better than others in my Benjamin Trail NP XL 725 (.25 caliber). These did better at that test than heavier (e.g. Eun Jin 43.2 grain) and lighter pellets (e.g. H & N Field Target Trophy). So, I like the mass as being a good compromise for some tasks that require a bit more mass without reaching the level that it overly slows the projectile. They seem to be predictable with respect to the point of impact, and I have not had any issues with misshapen pellets in the 400 to 500 that I have shot to date.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a 500 ct. package available.

    What others should know: I generally intend to have some of these around at all times.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, well made pellet. I Like the screw top tins.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: These are really good pellets & are consistent in size & form. Give them a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comes in a screw top tin. Excellent accuracy out of .25 Kalibrgun Cricket <.5" at 50y. Good energy retention, 40ft/lb at 50y, muzzle energy was 57ft/lb

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Equal in accuracy to JSB Kings, better energy retention.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joel from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a picky pcp gun .25 marauder and ive shot 1 full tin of these in a day and it kept its grouping between 30 yards zero and 50yards

    Things I would have changed: over all casting is done well witch is know with h&n some of the skirts seemed to be slightly smaller then others so have a bit more uniform in my tin would have been nice

    What others should know: don't hope 1 pellet in the beginning will shoot perfact

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My favorite pellet in .17,.22, and .25. Heavy enough but still plenty of velocity. Perhaps they are With their weight and velocity I don't need to take headshots on varmints but can take the heart/lung shot. A headshot that misses by a 1/4 inch on can end horribly. I missed a headshot once and only once. Luckily my dog was able to find the critter right quick and finished it. I don't want to come off all preachy but I have to say it. If you hunt, you got to know your limitations. There can always be that twig you didn't see, or the gust of wind out of nowhere etc., but let's not press that trigger on a 99% shot. Let's all wait for the 100%, or wait for a better day. If I come off sounding high and mighty I don't mean to at all.

    Things I would have changed: Free shipping on $15.00 orders. Okay, $25.00.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy from my Air force Escape. Pellets are consistent and seem to be slightly lubed which makes for fine accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marino from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Use the cover it comes with or purchase a snap-on cover.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marino from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they would come in "Match" for the .25.

    What others should know: Great pellets but not quite as accurate as Kings, Benjamins or Kodiak Match.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great little pellet for the price

    Things I would have changed: price would be nice if it was lower

    What others should know: great pellet for all around use.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good size and shape, I like how they are longer than your usual pellet, great fit.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy wasn't all that great in m Hatsan 135 Vortex. I know H&N is a great company (their hunter .25s worked rather well), but these just didn't come close to any of the 5 different types of pellets I tried.

    What others should know: These are worth trying if other pellets aren't working for you. At least for me, I'll mostly be using these to break in new rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and good distance. Not cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Keep the quality but drop the price a little. People would buy more and H&N would make even more $

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kapea from USA on 2014-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight is great! I bought two cans and both cans were without any junk pellets.Consistently identical. Like JSB Exact Kings, but with "more mustard on the hot dog"...

    Things I would have changed: I wish these pellets could be used in my Hatsan AT44PA... they are a hair or two too long. The magazine will not fit into the rifle with the Baracudas loaded in. Heartbreak.

    What others should know: Aside from a magazine loaded with these not fitting into the Hatsan, there is a bit more tale to tell. Loaded into a .25 Benjamin Trail XP, these pellets are great. The same accuracy of the JSB Exact King, but with more thwack at the impact site.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well formed, consistent weight, and clean pellet. Screw top tins.

    Things I would have changed: Larger size tins. Maybe 500 count?

    What others should know: Nice pellets. Very accurate in most 25 caliber guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Long range king from h&n. Not for every gun. older hatsan clips will hang up but newer clip will shoot these very accurately. My fx-Hatsan-evanix and m-rod love these pellets no fliers yet mainly because I oil my rounds and keep barrel clean when done shooting. Makes the difference.

    Things I would have changed: 350 tin

    What others should know: Lube all rounds before you shoot and bulls eye.Gun oil or silicone based gun lube dry or wet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luz from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These really pack a punch out of my gen2 marauder. Great quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These did not group as well as i would like. 2 inch groups at 50 yards from my gen2 marauder. Not bad but not great either

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice heavy pellets, good for larger game.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything off hand.

    What others should know: I keep a box for anything bigger than a busshytail.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Almost as good as Beeman Kodiak in a better container.

    Things I would have changed: The uniformity could be a little better.

    What others should know: These shoot in the same group as the Kodiak, not quite as tight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made consistent pellet with good weight. Screw top tins too.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tins?

    What others should know: Clean, well formed pellet that is consistent in weight. Shot real well out of a Daystate Air Ranger 80.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, well formed, consistent pellets with descent weight. Screw top tins too.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tins?

    What others should know: If you're looking for a pellet that is consistent in weight & form, then these are your pellet. Also available in three sizes 5.51, 5.52 & my favorite, 5.53.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation